paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger / Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger / Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger / Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger / Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger

Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warrior Paintball

Buy Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 6.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $17

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Warrior Ion trigger is made by players, for players. This is one of the most comfortable triggers on the market and will get you those insane rates of fire. The trigger has 3 adjustment points: one for the front trigger stop, one for the back trigger stop, and one for the micro switch. This trigger is compatible with all Ion and SP8 markers. You can also adjust the amount of magnetic return by moving the frame height adjustment screw.

Features:

Light Weight Aluminum Design
3 Trigger Adjustment Points
Magnet Installed
Fits All Ion/SP8 Markers
Easy To Install
Product Availability 
The Warrior Paintball Ion 3 Point Magnetic Trigger is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Carrion Fields Saturday, August 12th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Roller trigger, NDZ S-Treme trigger or stock trigger...
Marker Setup: [Main Marker]
Smart Parts Ion Pro
New Designz QEV
Smart Parts Firebolt
Warrior 3-point Magnetic trigger, red
Empire mini drop/rail, black
Hybrid 1/4 turn ASA, black
14" Freak, black back with red tip
Halo B w/rip, shockteck drivecone
Empire Clamping feedneck(soon)
PE 47/3k tank( for now)

(Back-up/Woods gun)
Tippmann A-5
BT AK-47 Barrel and shroud
Opsgear AK-47 Mag kit
Romanian AK-47 Stock, home modded to fit.
E-Grip(Soon)
Strengths: Very smooth design, almost Scythe-like.
Good Annodizing.
Cheap.
Weaknesses: Too Long.
Too many useless set screws.
Review: I just got this Trigger today and I'd have to say, overall. It's a pretty decent trigger in the end. I've used a couple others, but this one is by far the easiest to walk that I've had. I like it better that the Custom Products Roller. Now, lets take a little bit of a closer look at it's pros and cons.

Pros:
-I like the design of this particular trigger, with it's smooth texture and form it makes walking relatively easy. And I do believe it's helped me achieve a higher ROF than any others have thus far.
-The annodizing on it is pretty good, not the best in the world, I'm sure, but otherwise very good. Looks great in red, heh.
-It's cheap...cheap as hell for a decent product.

Cons:
-This trigger is a bit too long for the frame, I found and if you don't set the stop screw just right, it ends up stopping by hitting the bottom edge of the frame. Either way is fine, though.
-The forward stop screw is utterly useless as there isn't much room to spare anyways. Also, they are of a craptacular quality and if you do not locktite/teflon them into place, they will come loose from using the trigger. I set my stop screw behind the trigger to keep it from hitting the frame and after about 10 seconds of walking, it was halfway back through the hold again, but I put a bit of loctite on it and it was fine.
Conclusion: Well, in overall function and form the warrior trigger can outperform many, though there are better out there. I think if you have a smaller budget for paintball this is a very worth-while investment and even so if you have a not-so-small budget. I recommend it, but due to the minor problems, it only gets about an 8 from me, an 8.5 if I could do halves.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Knot13351 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky S4 w/ Mac Noid
Halo B w/ Rip
Pure Energy 68/4500 Tank
Proto 14" Barrel
Clippard QEV
Orang ADF Detents
Shocktech Drop
Prostock ASA
Warrior Feedneck
Warrior Trigger
Warrior Bolt(broken)
Strengths: Nice anno job (for the price)
Comfort
Absolutely NO side slop
Weaknesses: A little too long for the frame
Useless set screws.
Review: I got this in a package deal with the warrior bolt and feedneck. I installed it upon its arrival. It was pretty simple too. Knock out the trigger oin pull out the old trigger, and put this one in its place. Then all you need to do is put your gun back together and adjust it to your likings. On thing i must mention though is that this trigger i not for people who like a long trigger pull. This is because the trigger is a little too long for the frame. The trigger stop set screw is almost not needed. The trigger pretravel screw is also not needed because you can adjust this with the stock pretravel screw. Another thing i definitely noticed is that the side slop is comletely gone, and it still has the smoothest pull.
Conclusion: Overall it is a good trigger for the price and it gets the job done.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

albosk8er Tuesday, January 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: SMART PARTS ION , 14" Llinear Barrel, Warrior Trigger, Cp flame drop, Cp on/off
72 ci / 3000 psi
Empier Reloder B
Strengths: Nasty lookin easy to walk cheep
Weaknesses: Not much realy. bolt gowes loose
Review: I got mine for my ion for only 7 bucks. ppl say its too long but i dont think so. i instald it on my ion. Fits perfect. when instaling there is a screw called the pre-travel located in the trgger guard its on the instructions for your ion. lossen that a a few turns and it ftis just right. also the post travel needs to be thread locked to where you wannt it. the trigger is Better the stock not that there is any thing wrong with the stock. it can be a very dam good trigger depending on how its adjusted on your gun.
Conclusion: Mad good trigger (depending on how its adjusted to fit u). I give it an 8.5 bc the post lossens up if not thread locked.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fenderplayer Thursday, July 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Reds Body Kit
Reds Feed Neck
Psycoballistics Drop Forward
Crossfire 68ci/4500psi
eVLution 3 Hopper
Proto 1 Piece Barrel
Strengths: It looks nice out of the package.
Weaknesses: It doesn't fit the gun.
Review: This trigger didn't fit my ion, even after minor modifications to my trigger frame....extremely poor product, came in home made packaging (zip-lock bag and inkjet printed label).
With a little more patience and time, I probably could have made this fit, but my opinion is it should fit right out of the package.

two thumbs down, I wish I would have paid the extra money for something else.
Conclusion: Poor product
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bumzors Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion, 360 QEV, 14" Freak, Warrior trigger, T-Board, Sidewinder, Dynasty Body kit, Warrior feedneck.
A-5 with a Stock, new foregrip, and a 16'' J&J
Strengths: Looks
Cheap
Better than stock
Weaknesses: Too long for the frame, making installation pain
Screws come loose.
Review: Well, what can I say about this trigger? It does it's job, but very poorly. I like how it looks and I think the anno is very nice, but how can you sell a trigger that is too large for the frame it is designed for? Warrior may have modified the triggers since I bought mine, but I can only play with it if it is set just right. Also, the screw that hits the switch often comes loose. I've had the marker stop firing in several games because it unscrewed and the screw doesn't hit the switch. The in a pinch, I took a small twig and jammed it in the screw so that when it stop firing, I could just give it a couple turns and have it good to go again. But honestly, that is just ridiculous. Loctite would solve the problem, but you wouldn't have to worry about that with another trigger.
Conclusion: All in all, I wouldn't recommend this trigger unless you're low on cash and need one that is better than the stock trigger. But then again, at least the stock trigger never stopped the marker from firing...
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

some person Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trigger- MUCH WORSE
Marker Setup: ion, 72/3000 air tank, empire barrel kit, clamping feed neck, halo, warrior trigger
Strengths: BETTER THAN THE STOCK TRIGGER
Metal
good feel
lets u walk fast
low price
Weaknesses: Some screws come out
Review: I have been using my stock ion trigger for about 6 months now, and i havent liked it since a few days after i got my gun. the stock one is very hard to walk and be consistent with. so today i decided i would get a new trigger. i picked this one because i didnt want to spend 30+ dollars on a cp trigger or something. i took it home and installed it , then i walked it a little bit. WOW. it was (like i said earlier) sooo much better than the stock. i could get consistent fast shots all the time. its much easier to shoot fast with my off hand now too. the only thing that might be bad about it is the screw that adjusts the return length, and also the screw that stops it were coming out whenever i pulled the trigger. i bet if u put some glue or locktite on them they would stay in (although you wouldnt be able to adjust them after that). but even without those screws in the trigger it works great for me. also it hardly moves side-to-side at all.
Conclusion: This is a great trigger for a very low price, and if you hate the stock ion trigger, buy it and you will be very happy.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mastersinc Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock. Derlin non-roller
Marker Setup: Crap trigger. CP barell, clamp feed neck, drop foward, T-board
Strengths: Slightly better than stock, crisper trigger response
Weaknesses: Cheeply made, set screws walk out while hamering on it
Review: Spend the extra 8 bucks for a better trigger. Not worth the cheep price, or time to install. But, like me, if it is the only trigger at the pro shop and you dont have time to order one here than i suppose it would work in a pinch. It is better than stock, but I wish i would have just played the day with the stocker and bought a better one later, the worst part is that i payed 25 for this terd.
Conclusion: This trigger over all isn't nearly as good a triggers that cost 8-15 dollars more. But better than stock.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparcabar Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock ion trigger
Shocktech Roller
Marker Setup: Halo B w/ Critical Iron cross Rip
Sp ion
360 QEV
Warrior 3 pt. trigger
Sp rail and on/off
Sp "Lava Orange" kit
16" Stiffi
L6 Bolt
68cu 3000 psi Pure energy carbon fibre tank

Assorted other markers and setups ( too numerous to say)
Strengths: Comfortable
Sexy
Lets your Ion RIP!!!
No Flex
Light (Air is heavier)
Weaknesses: None that i haven't had with any other trigger
Review: This is the best trigger money can buy. And at $35 (Cdn.) It can't be beat. Some People complain that they're too long or the screws need locktite, but I say that those are pretty insignificant problems. I've had to locktite every one of my triggers, so it was no big deal with this one. And as for the length, well they can suck it up cuz it just isn't that bad. I had a Shocktech Roller trigger on my Ion before ( loved the look, hated the feel ( heavy, lots of wobble) and this trigger completely blew it away. I've never been able to get an ion ripping better with any other trigger. It also looks amazingly sexy. THe only problem I had was that I put the trigger pin in backwards (lol good times) but that was my bad.
Conclusion: BUy it, you'll never find a better trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

firefreak290 Sunday, October 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: warrior sl bolt, warrior trigger(awsome by the way), virtue ion board, warrior feed neck, and an empire reloader b
Strengths: Very fast
Great points of adjustment
Great price
Weaknesses: Have to locktight your points of adjustment
Trigger a bit to long
Review: at first when i put the trigger into my gun i got dissapointed because of the adjustment points. i was really bumbed when i firgured out that the piont of adjustment screws would move when i walked the trigger. Then i heard from a friend that i have to locktight the screws. that made me mad but it was really worth it. i have no regretes at all about buying this trigger i think this trigger is perfect after you locktight it. I tmay take some time but trust me its worth it. the price, its just amazing its like 20 dollars and that makes it a must buy. buy this trigger if you have an ion. if you are a nob get a pro shop to do because you dont want to risk the chance of messing up the trigger.
Conclusion: Buy this trigger just tune it with locktight ( and again i will say if you are a noob get a pro shop to do your trigger dont risk it) and it walks fast and smooth so if you own an ion buy this trigger
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media