paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck / Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck / Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck / Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck / Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck

Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warrior Paintball

Buy Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck

Paintball Ion Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $19

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New Warrior Ion feed neck is a great addition for any Ion marker. The feed neck is easily installed on any Ion marker by removing the stock feed neck. The Warrior feed neck screws into place and securely holds any hopper from a small neck Revolution to a large neck Halo. The adjustable clamping arm locks the hopper into place and will prevent it from falling out or rotating. This is a must have for any player who wants to have the best gear and the least trouble on the field.

Features:

Machined From Light Weight Aluminum
Durable Design
Adjustable Cam Locking System
Securely Fits All Hoppers On The Market
Product Availability 
The Warrior Paintball Ion Clamping Feed Neck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
killerwithanion Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Smartparts Ion
CP 2 piece 14" barrel
Viewloader EVo y board
Air America 68/4500 lp tank
Mini t-lock
Strengths: Liquid tight
Durable
Cheap
Weaknesses: Sometimes can loosen so must tighten after games
Review: I love this thing, i wasnt planning to spend 30$ on just a feedneck so i was looking for something cheap, i went to ebay and found this things, it looked great so i bought it for 16$ and it rules! So far no problems except every once in a while it will loosen on its on, but other than that its great.
Conclusion: Go buy, its the cheapest thing on the market for and one of the best quality
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jay13 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: SP Ion Blue
Warrior Clamping Feedneck
Pshychoballistics Bullet Drop
SP 360 qev
DXS 68/4500
EGG 3
Strengths: CHEAP
pretty tight fitting
easy installation
Weaknesses: My egg slides around
Review: I just got this feedneck today and i also used it fer the ferst time today. i got this feedneck on eBay for like 20 bucks, a deal i couldnt pass up , i slapped this feed neck on with extreme easy ness and i was off to the field. i noticed that this was not the tightest fitting feed neck but with the money i saved buyin this i bout some painters tape and rapped it round the feed neck. this sloved my problems.
Conclusion: This is a great feed neck at an even greater price. Buy it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knot13351 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Lucky S4 w/ Mac Noid
Halo B w/ Rip
Pure Energy 68/4500 Tank
Proto 14" Barrel
Clippard QEV
Orang ADF Detents
Shocktech Drop
Prostock ASA
Warrior Feedneck
Warrior Trigger
Warrior Bolt(broken)
Strengths: Nice Anno Job (for the price)
Holds hopper extremely securely.
Weaknesses: Correct Allen wrench not provided.
Review: I got this in a package deal with the Warrior Trigger and Bolt. I installed it upon its arrival, which was really simple. Take off the old feedneck, clean the threads, carefully apply a tiny amount of blue loktite, and put the new one on. Simple as that. It seems pretty strong so i do not worry about puting my Halo in it very tightly. It does not allow your hopper to move as long as its in this thing. the only downside is that it doesnt come with the correct size allen wrench, because it doesnt match any of the Ion allens. But this is not a problem for me because i invested in an allen kit for PB a long time ago.
Conclusion: Excellent feedneck for the price. And what pain is it to go and buy an allen wrench kit. (everyone should have one in their PB toolbox)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBWU1F Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: ion, halo b, 72/3000
Strengths: Cheap, strong, reliable, pretty nice looking
Weaknesses: Didnt find any
Review: I got this for 7 dollars with ship on ebay. it was used and came with the stock neck to. so pretty much 2 for one deal, even though the stock neck sucks. i instaled the clamp neck then put my halo on it and i was really happy what i got for 7 dollars. out in the it performed. i slide n to bunkers alot and my hopper is always hitting the bunker. but the neck did not budge. 10/10
Conclusion: Its really up to personal choice, but if you want to get a cheap clamp neck without paying 30 for it go with this i like it so might you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bumzors Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Feedneck. CCM No-Pro
Marker Setup: Ion, 360 QEV, 14" Freak, Warrior trigger, T-Board, Sidewinder, Dynasty Body kit, Warrior feedneck.
A-5 with a Stock, new foregrip, and a 16'' J&J
Strengths: Holds my Eggy and 12v Revvy
Doesn't comes unscrewed
Price
Weaknesses: Anno doesn't match the Warrior trigger anno.
Doesn't come with allen wrench
Review: I got this feedneck and the Warrior trigger together. This thing really does it's job. I don't know what was wrong with the poster's before mine, but with the correct allen wrench, you can really grasp what seems to be most hoppers. I only had my Eggy and 12V Revvy available, but they both were held perfectly. I tried to fling them out by shaking the marker, but they stayed exactly where they were. The one minor, minor problem with this product is if you get the blue Warrior trigger, the anno may not match. My feedneck is a royal blue, while my trigger is more of a navy blue. I personally don't care, but I figured some people may want their marker uniform, so I thought I would let you guys know. Also, you may have difficulty adjusting it if you don't have an allen wrench set, because it does not come with its own.
Conclusion: Beyond that, this thing really does it's job well. A slight notch below the CCM No-
Pro in my mind. I give it a 9 for mismatch in anno and failure to supply the correct wrench.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpaceYourFace Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion Stock and just testing field buddies necks
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader rEvolution
48cu 3000 psi
Easy On Button
Warrior locking feed
the rest is still stock but soon to be upgraded
Strengths: Affordable
locks tight
Weaknesses: None really
Could be a little lower profile
Review: First i will start with the problems with the stock feedneck:
-very tight, could barley get my loader in there
-o rings in the feed can break very easily (some actually prefer to take them out)

So i went out to the local proshop after i broke one of the o rings in the feed neck. I figured that it was time to upgrade to a locking feedneck instead of wrestling with the gun every time i need to take my hopper off. I went up there and they had this one and a smart parts one. This one was a better price plus it was black so it matched my gun. I decided to buy and luckily i had my gun in the car because the stock was a b***** to get off. Turns out that smart parts must buy locktite really cheap cause they glob it on there. In the end the guy at the store had to use a vice and it chewed up the old neck pretty bad. So i would definatly recomend that you try to get a proshop to intall it just so you dont have to fight to get the old neck off. Once i got home i popped in my hopper and it worked out pretty well the next day at the field
Conclusion: Overall this is a great product and works perfectly for my loader
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P-BallerNies Friday, June 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Standard Feedneck
Marker Setup: Black Ion, Blue Warrior feedneck, Blue Halo B, White War Feed, Pure Energy 3000 psi Tank
Strengths: Cheap, Durable, Nice looking
Weaknesses: None that I could find other than loostens after games
Review: This is a very good clamping feedneck for the money. They come in all colors like black, dust black, blue, red, and silver. It is easy to put on and works like most other feednecks on the market. it looks just like the Hybrid clamping feedneck but it isnt a big name like Hyrbid. I havent used this feedneck much but so far it was my best buy for my Ion.
Conclusion: If you dont want to spend a lot of money then buy this.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nstar Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck
contract killer feed neck
Marker Setup: black ion
warion trigger
J&J 14'' ceramic barrel
warrior clamping feed neck
72 in hpa tank
veiw loader evolution 2 with z board
Strengths: Cheap
Cool looking
Weaknesses: Even when totaly tightened my hopper slips back and forth
Review: I like this feed neck alot and it works good but the only problem is that when i put my hopper in it is'nt totaly tight and slips but its easy to fix i just wrap the base of the hopper in teflon tape until its snug. another small problem is that once its snug and full of paint it screws in and out when i tilt my ion left and right but i just use a little lock tight so it stays put.
Conclusion: Basicaly i say that if you looking for a good cheap feed neck that requires a little work this is the way to go.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller24 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other clamping feed necks
Marker Setup: Ion, warrior feed neck, cp on/off, cp 1.5 inch razor drop and evlution 3
Strengths: It shortens the hopper than the stock feed neck, and the clamping on it.
Weaknesses: No grip inside but still can hold the hopper in place.
Review: This feed neck is really good. Even though it doesn't have any grip inside of it, it can still hold the hopper in place you just have to tighten it. Also you can get it in different colors.
But it doesn't really sit high either its shorter than the stock feed neck. So well there is nothing else to say except you should one for your ion it works great.
Conclusion: You should get it cause its just really good. Good for the ion.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rick James Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
t-lock
Marker Setup: 98c
14 inch SP Teardrop
Flame drop
Strengths: Short
Cheap
Nice finish
Weaknesses: Clamp arm was short
Review: well my friend has this feed neck on his ion, and i was messing around with it. I found the feed neck to be extremely low, a good thing. I did think the feed neck had a weak clamp arm and the clamp arm was pretty short. The finish on it was very nice, the gloss looked good.
It was also a very cheap feed neck
Overall though it was pretty nice.

EDIT: my friend did something and now the clamp is extremely nice!
rating changed to a 9!
Conclusion: It was nice and cheap, but had a few weaknesses.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 5th, 2007 at 7:52 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media