paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide / Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide / Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide / Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide / Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide

Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide

Paintball Shocker Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 10.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
HYBRID SHOCKER BOLT GUIDE - TYLER MICHAUD SERIES 2005The perfect upgrade for your Shocker. The Hybrid bolt guide replaces the factory guide to allow you to have a no tools required break down of your shocker. No more allen wrenches needed. In addition to its great function it also adds a great look to any Shocker.

Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
DynastyShockViz Tuesday, July 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none but stock
Marker Setup: Dust Red Angel Speed 05, Hybrid Grind push on/off ASA and cobra ups

Also:
Red 05 Shocker with Predator Break Beam eyes with red LED and predator 5.0 code board, red/black Hybrid R-Drive 2 Reg, hybrid 06 lady grips, hybrid push on/off and other crazy ups
Strengths: Looks
Easy maintinence
Weaknesses: Extra length
Review: Well first off this bolt guide does look pretty sweet. and it makes it easier to access your bolt assembly. howver the only weakness is that i had to move my set up back since it hits my mask while snap shooting but if you can get it to fit your setup then its fine. but i do have an event so its not my mask that sticks out far. but overall i like this bolt guide for cosmetics and also the ease of getting to my bolt. i give it a 10 out of 10 becuase it does its job and looks nice
Conclusion: If you think it will look good on your shocker than go for. a lil bit over priced but if u got an extra bit of cash go for it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joeboerma Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock bolt guide, HE Bolt guide
Marker Setup: 05 PL Naughty Dogs Shego
Mamba stiffi
Hybrid hedlok
Hybrid Bolt Guide
Break Beam Milled
06 grips
Pushbutton on/off
Adaptor with gauge
Kila Detents
HE Bolt
NDZ v3 Can
1.06 ego board.
Strengths: Easy to use, Looks sweet, Gets the bolt out without tools.
Weaknesses: Price is a bit high, not really anything else
Review: I recently started to build a shego out of the very best of both worlds. I decided on the Hybrid Bolt guide for its ease of use, reliablilty and looks. Smart Parts notorious stripped hex holes are no longer a problem and its color matches my guns. The "handle" of the bolt is well made and easy to use. It grips well in your hand and tightens without a problem. The gloss finish is a big plus for me and it looks great on the back of the shocker. If for some reason you prefer the hex key method, there is a hole in the back especially for you.
Conclusion: Overall very well made, price not a huge deal, and does what its mean to do. I give it a 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 1st, 2007 at 11:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hybrid Bolt Guide on my DM4
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White w/ Polished Blue accents aka Ice cuba style
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs,Virtue 06 ego board,Virtue Blue Laser Eyes,05 Blue Planet eclipse ego grips, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Polished Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer, Polished Blue Hybrid Ram adjuster, Polished Blue Star Reg,Polished Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off,XSV membrane pad, Cure Bolt 2, DART Bolt with 125 customs polished blue pin, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Blue Vlocity
Virtue Vlocity Chip
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
Empire Reloader B2
White Hybrid Suicide Shells
Hybrid Drive Cone
Hybrid White F*ck those guys backplate
Shocktech Spring and Black Rip Knob


03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
Redz Pepperstickz Kit
Polished Blue Hybrid Hedlock Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Hybrid West Coast King Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polished Twister Volumizers, Polished Blue CP shorty reg, Polished Blue Hybrid Joint rail and push button on/off
Strengths: Looks Cool, Allows easy removal of bolt, HYBRID!
Weaknesses: Mainly for looks and ease of maintenance does not really improve performance
Review: Well i had this on my old NXT shocker before i traded it. I have since bought another for my project of building another great NXT shocker. I think it adds a bit of flair to the plain lines or a shocker. I really like how it looks. It makes bolt lubing,maintenance,etc. much easier. I a big fan of hybrid products. But on the downside it doesnt add to the performance of ur gun but its not meant to. Still a great product.
Conclusion: If you want to spice up ur SFT or NXT shocker and make it easier to get to the bolt BUY THIS!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vikeor Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt guide
Marker Setup: Evil NXT w/ Rampage board
Halo B V35'd
Strengths: Easy to install
Looks great
Toolless bolt removal
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Priced at about $50 this bolt thingamabobber is a bit pricey. I got one and I love it!! No more allens needed to remove the bolt! Just a few turns and ur done, bolt comes out.

It looks nice as well. Really well made. Makes the gun a bit longer and sexier ;)
Conclusion: If u want easy shocker bolt acess, this is really the only thing u can get!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NaughtyDogsPWN Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: 2003 Shocker,
Dynasty Trigger,
14" Stiffi .689 (and Dye Boomstick),
Dynasty M5 Tadao,
06 Hybrid Grips,
Hybrid ASA,
CP Rail,
CP Reg,
Smart Parts HE Bolt kit,
Shocktech Feedneck,
Tyler Michaud Bolt guide.
Strengths: Makes it easier to reach the bolt in the gun,
no weight difference.
Weaknesses: Adds about an inch or so to you guns length.
Review: This is worth every penny, once u get this you can reach the bolt inside a ton easier, without having to use allen wrenches, although it does add length, but it's only about an inch or so, so for me thats not really a big problem (it will be if you use a drop), but i was a bit worried about it adding some weight to my gun, but if not lighter it's just as light as the stock bolt guide.
Conclusion: I'd recommend this, unless you do like fiddleing around with allen wrenches.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thomas111 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock shocker bolt guide
Marker Setup: shocker SFT 06 Silver colour and grip frame,not seen this before and is not the pewter colour.
No rise Q lock silver feed neck
Black Heart board
Chrome tip barrel
SP Efficiency bolt
Sp s.rail
Sp dovetail
Hybrid Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide
Strengths: Very Easy To Strip The Bolt From The Shocker
Weaknesses: None
Review: well i don't no why smart parts made the stock bolt guide the way they did it just ends up with the hole for the Allen wrench getting bigger but i suppose that's the manufacturer for you but the new Hybrid Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide is a lot better and faster to strip the bolt out highly recommended and if you put the stock bolt guide side by side with the Hybrid Tyler Michaud Bolt Guide and line it up right they are the same length its a direct replacement as i noticed in a nother comment that they say it is a bit short same spec as the stock 1
Conclusion: Easy And No Tools What So Ever Buy it You Wont Regret It
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Winkdogydog101 Friday, August 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: 2k5 alias
Virtue board
cp trigger
new ram
cp mini reg
st superfly
16ul
45/45

05 dyansty shocker
freak barrel 14
ccm trigger
HE bolt
Dyansty m6 board
Hybrid clamping feedneck
Hybrid bolt guild
Killa dents
Strengths: You can clean bolt without an allen wrench
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: ok the reason its longer is so you can unscrew it ezer when your being shot at! the big probelm is once a shocker chops in the bolt its pretty much done for that round. Until now! the lenth is so its ezer for u 2 clean in a game! those who havent been in a tourny there are no allen wrenches on the field! if your catch with them anywhere even if ur not using them or didnt bring them out can get ur whole team disqualifed so. now you can clean ur bolt during a game in like 10 seconds. which can keep you in the game! any real tourny play with a shocker this is a must
Conclusion: This is a must for any good player who uses a shocker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mike&ike Thursday, July 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock bolt guid is nothing compared to this
Marker Setup: 03 shocker, redz locking feed neck, freak back along with AA front , dye on and off and of corse the Tyler Michaud bolt guid.
Strengths: Easy to install, makes shocker even easier to clean
Weaknesses: Two small weaknesses is the price. It does add a little length .
Review: this bolt guid at first didnt interest me that much, mostly because of the price. After geting it in the mail and puting it on with out having to find the right alen wrench i emedeitly was happy that i went a head and orderd it. i have now played with it and cleaned with it many times, and it still has not dissapointed me. the bolt guid did add some extra length but not much to make a differance in your play.
Conclusion: My recommendation is to get this product. U should get this product because of how easy it is to take apart your shocker and put back together.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media