paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Saber Twin Turbo / Brass Eagle Saber Twin Turbo / Brass Eagle Saber Twin Turbo / Brass Eagle Saber Twin Turbo

Brass Eagle Saber Twin Turbo Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Saber Twin Turbo

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Saber Twin Turbo
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 5.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Saber Twin Turbo is a new dual jet capacity pump-action marker. This revolutionary dual jet capacity coupler allows the player to use two 12 gram CO2 cylinders. The integrated hopper design provides a new sleek look while simplifying the reloading process. With a reinforced pump handle and sleek futuristic profile, the Blade Turbo is a perfect entry level marker and excellent value for those looking to participate in the sport of paintball for the first time. The ergonomic handle adds styling that places this marker in the category of extreme sports equipment.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Saber Twin Turbo is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Headshot Zealot Saturday, August 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
the brass eagle blade turbo
Marker Setup: a T68 marker with a 16 inch rifled barrel, a Q-loader, a harris bipod, a 4x32 tasco scope and BSA laser sight attachment and last but not least a gas thru stock complete with remote line.
Recommended
Upgrades:
none (don't waste your money)
Strengths: -cheap
-light
-easy on CO2
-expendable
Weaknesses: -range
-excessive ball chops
-about as accurate as an archery competitor in the special Olympics.
Review: Personally, i'd say that if you are going to buy this gun with the intention of using at as your only paintball gun, then your life might need a little rethinking. i bought this gun with the idea that if a guy runs up to me while i'm reloading, i'll need a sidearm. unfortunately, most paintball pistols are out of my price range. so I went to wal-mart and bought the first plastic piece of refuse capable of firing a paintball that i could find.
I have now purchased two of these guns. one, as a main sidearm, and the other is for replacing the first one when it finally gets me angry enough to stick some firecrackers and rocket engines in its barrel.
Conclusion: Definitely buy one of these if you can't afford a paintball pistol, but for christ sakes, don't let anyone catch you holding one of these things as your only weapon at a paintball tournament. it would not be a pretty sight.
as a sidarm i'd rate it at 5
as a gun, i rate it...
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

kdoan2k1 Monday, August 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle TigerShark- very good gun.
Marker Setup: Stock Twin Turbo
Recommended
Upgrades:
Loudener.
Strengths: Cheapest gun on market
Good on air
Comes w/ paint.
INtegrated hopper
Lightest gun ever
Weaknesses: Recalled.
Review: This gun is my primary gun. I get people out all the time. I've had 17 guns, electros, mechs, pumps, custom, expensive, mosaic, fried clock. one legged stepping stone.

For the price, this gun can't be beat. This is probabbly the best gun in the world behind Palmer Pursuit guns. Skill is needed to use this gun. NOT FOr LIttle KIds.

Kevin Doan - P-Day Sacramento- www.firepro84.com - local - aite
Conclusion: Most Underrated Gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
19 Comments - Add Comment

Tcayea Thursday, January 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade, Talon (This gun is better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann Pro-Lite Spyder Sonix Pro
Tear Drop Barrel
Red Point Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
None available
Strengths: Great on CO2
Cheap Price
Integrated Hopper
Weaknesses: Plastic construction
Runs on 12 grams
Review: This gun is head and shoulders better than Brass Eagle's other plastic pumps, the blade, talon, blade 02, etc. The integrated hopper is a big plus and this marker is great on co2. The increase of 12 grams from 1 to 2 really reduces the amount of cartridge changing, but why not have it accept a 3.5 oz tank? They aren't too big or too heavy to break the plastic frame and it's a lot more economical than 12 grams. That being said, it's not a horrible gun, but I would not recommend it for your main playing marker.
Conclusion: I recommend getting this gun if you have an extra $20 burning a hole in your pocket. It's a good gun to let other players borrow it or you can target shoot with it. I would not play with this as my main gun, but I picked one up to let buddies borrow it and have an extra body on the playing field. One request to Brass Eagle though, no more 12 Grams!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

donnie123 Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
J&J 14in barrel
20oz co2
Strengths: Price
Light
Air efficent for 12 grams
Weaknesses: Quality
Accuracy
Aiming
Review: I bought this at Wal Mart the other day because it was cheap and i wanted something to just mess around with. I wasn't expecting much because of what i have heard from fellow players about brass eagle. I got home, set it up and went out to see how this was. I was surprised with how easily it cocked. i pulled the trigger and i hit about 5 feet off my target at about 20 feet. I learned right off that bat that this wasn't the most accurate gun i have ever shot. The way they have the hopper set up gets in the way of your aiming. It gives it a better look but when you try to aim you have to kinda guess and then adjust from your first shot. Also sometimes after I would cock it, a paintball or two would role out of the barrel! One thing that i did like was that it holds two 12grams and is pretty effiecent.
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to people that just want something to fool around with and don't want to spend the cash. Also if you want a very cheap pump gun that you could use if one of your buddies wants to join in the fun, but i would NOT recommend this product to anyone who is thinking about it being in the primary set up.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vs3 guy Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ghost talon
Marker Setup: Vs3, egg2, pure energy 72/3000 , pmi razzor barrel verc t-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: It shoots paint. accurate
Weaknesses: Loud,
Review: Tis gun is pretty good. I wouldnt want to use it in a game. I'm using it to improve my accuracy. Some people might think that since it is a brass eagle, that it wont shoot at all. It comes with pretty good monster ball paint. Its a pretty gun.
Conclusion: If you want a cheap gun to improve your accuracy then get this gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannkiller Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade (like a bad dream)
Blade 2 (just shoot urself)
Mavrick (good at door enrtys)
Talon ( Only as accurate as how close the person is that u are throwing it at)
Marker Setup: Tac 5 Recon with Camo Paint, 14 inch pmi smoth bore barrel with compensator, dual trigger, smoke camo halo 200 rd hopper with extension, 20oz rhino CO2 with camo cover , m4 three dot sight, right hand sniper position elbow, tactical green laser pointer, new stainless steel reciever, 14 inch bipod,
Recommended
Upgrades:
thread last 5'' of barrel (if u know somebody that can do that and not break the plastic)
Sand a grove in the middle of the receiver to act as a anti chop bolt
Spray paint it black with some green
put a dot of gorrila glue 1" from the reciever inside the barrel to stop all ur balls from rolling out ur barrel
A bible if u miss with the first shot so u can pray that they miss with their next 15 shots
Strengths: Short
very light
uses 2 12gram co2 instead of one
better hopper
$20
easy pump
Weaknesses: BLUE paint
accuracy bites
short co2 life
breaks easy
choping
no way to aim
sucks
Review: I bought this gun to have something to use as a sidearm since as most people know if a ball breaks in your main gun their is no time to clean it in the middle of a fire fight. The first thing I noticed is that it was only $20....that does not mean i was happy....it just means that they would give them away if they could....anyway as i brought it home and tested it i noticed that the accuracy was a lil bit better than the blades but still sucked......so a freind of mine threaded the inside of the barrel for about 5'' and so i used that and it actualy hit the target that was 40' away....not bad for a side arm.....then all the balls rolled out the barrel......good stuff.....so i used some gorrilla glue next to the reciever to create a catch for it (works pretty good) it will even stop fireing 3 shots at a time now finaly.......also the 2 co2s made alot of diffrence with the firepower and life of co2 u have......then a new problem accured when a ball got chopped and due to the threaded barrel it was a pain to clean.......so them i just filed the middle of the bolt (part that touches ball) down and it acts as a anti chop bolt......does not chop now atleast (knock on wood).......also i spray painted it black and green cuz the ony type of camo this thing is usefull for is in the middle of some lake (wtf BLUE).............but i still dont know how somebody is to aim it, or live thru a battle using only it......but after all the repairs and modifications it turned out to be and lil bit above average pump.......so i went back the next week and they where selling them for $8 dollars so i bought 12 of them so my team can all have matching side arms.....even thoe one guys pump broke in 2 as he test fired it.......good times....
Conclusion: If you dont intend one doing some modifications to it then ud be better of buying just the paint balls and throwing them........and this is not a beginner gun as it has way to many problems to deal with and a beginner needs dependability........my own sabre i would rate as a 7 (in the pump catagory, it would be a -7 if put up against any semi auto) but as for the gun itself rate out of the box...............
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

sdlm Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Talon - worse
Blade - Worse
Tigershark- better
Sniper - different class
Marker Setup: 2000 Cobra Angel LCD
Warped sports snatch
Warped sports Detent
Warped sports breech knob
Preadator II board
CCM mid rise
Lapco bigshot 12"
Powerlyte speedshot 14"
all the cobra goodies (ss hammer, bolt, internal porting, etc)
2001 E-mag
12" SS all american teardrop
pf hl stanless steel body
lvl 10
98 rainmaker
lots and lots of internal mods
12" SS bigshot
14" dye excel
98 Shocker sport 4x4
2k2 firing piston, fill poppet
eclipse delrin bolt
OTB frame
vert max-flo kit
18" Dye "glued" boomstick
board mods
classic mag, cocker, tigershark, talon, tippman 68 special, Pirahna and others...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, there isn't much you can do, luckily it has more features than any marker in it's class
Strengths: Light, much more durable than previous all plastic guns, less than $20
Weaknesses: It is forever locked to one size of hopper, a plastic barrel, 2x 12 grams
Review: Well, I bought it to play some outlaw ball like I did in the old days, Seeing as if cops come, I can't just toss my Angel. I had the choice between a Talon which I already own, and this, I choose this since I already knew how the Talon performed.

First off, this gun is soldly impressive in sheer features. It has an Anti-Double cock, it has a low profile locking hopper, 2 12 grams an Autotrigger, and a no pump safetly. Let me eleaborate a bit: In the Talon, Tigershark, or Blade you could also Autotrigger however, velocity suffered so greatly it was worhless, In this gun velocity still suffers, but not nearly as much.

I was worried about the placement of the CO2, having used the blade I am all too familer how the Talons Vertical co2 is more efficient, having 2 co2s though, allows a fair amount more shots more than the Talon, and a significant amount more than the blade. I am fine with this, as the 12 gram screw, is much, much better than it was on the blade or talon both of which would pull apart the plastic frame when they got old, making your 12 gram leak.

Overall a solid improvement over the talon or blade. However, it also lacks any sort of upgrade, Remember the talon could have CA, the Tigershark cam stock with it, and could have new barrels. Brass Eagle apparently thinks that outside the $30 range pump are dead, which is not true if they goto a field and see some phantoms or snipers in action.

If you are a good player, then this can do for you what guns like the PGP can for much cheaper. However, if you are a kid who doesn't know what you are doing, which is after all the vast majority of the people who purchase this marker, you will more than likely get discouraged and stop playing, unless others are also pump players.

Accuracy, is one area these markers do not excel, they never have and never will. They do shoot about as well as any cheaper unregulated nelson action though, and better than many of the old unibody nelsons which is an accomplishment I suppose. Had this marker been out 15-20 years earlier, it might have been competitive with other entry level markers. Shots better than a splatmaster at least.
Conclusion: Well, it is second only to the tigershark in the plastic pumps world, and the best all plasic pump (Plastic barrel as well). However, when looking at pumps overall there is much to be desired. It has not way to be stock class, no way to have CA, so it has no real place outside of cheap outlaw games, or really cheap field practice.

It would rank about a 3 in capability, but at a price of under $20 I have to call it an average marker.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Irwin Finkle Sunday, April 15th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none that can match this gun
Marker Setup: that gun
Recommended
Upgrades:
IMO i recommend that u get a virtue board and a Vlocity Hopper
Strengths: Fast, accurate, reliable, easy on gas, cant beat the price.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I have used many guns in my days ranging from shi**y pump guns to Dye's and EGO's over all these other guns IMO i think this gun is the best it is exremely fast, it is easy on gas, it is really really accurate it is like a military snipers best dream. IMO i think u should get it. Its well worth the money.
Conclusion: This gun is the SHI*
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
8 Comments - Add Comment

frostage12345 Tuesday, May 26th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
supasplat when i was five - s**t
Marker Setup: Icon Z marker stock
VL 200 Hopper
4 Oz co2 with adapter
Recommended
Upgrades:
none available
Strengths: Cheap
Good on co2
Fairly accurate for a cheap gun
Weaknesses: Plastic case
Cannot remove barrel for cleaning
Review: This is a good entry level marker, and for the price you cant argue with it. the plastic case is a bit tacky and its annoying that the barrel does not come off for cleaning, but for a cheap marker it is quite good. - powerful, accurate and efficient for the price.
Conclusion: Good value for money but by no means a good marker for higher level players
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris2powell Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, I don't use cheap markers.
Marker Setup: MAIN- VL triton 2 all stock, 9 oz rhino power tank.

SECONDARY- brass eagle saber twin turbo, 12g copperheads.

PAINT- main- rps premium. secondary- white box. last resort-monster balls.

GEAR- camo shorts and t-shirt, 2 pod pack of ammo (100 each), JT alpha pro mask.
Recommended
Upgrades:
You can't upgrade it.
Strengths: Cheap (only 20 bucks)
Durable
Shoots right out of the package

Weaknesses: Plastic
Breaks easily
Uses 12 grams
Blows co2
Only 250 fps
Pump
Chops
Barrel breaks
Review: First off, PUMP MARKERS ARE NOT MORE ACCURATE THAN OTHER MARKERS! THEY JUST ARE HELD RIGHT, UNLIKE MOST PEOPLE HOLD THIER SEMI AND FULL-AUTO MARKERS. I bought this for my friend so he could play at the fields without paying the rental fee (also had to buy a mask though). At first, I was impressed that it even worked. Then, it got shot and the plastic cracked. Now every 100 paintballs shot, about 2 paintballs chop.
Conclusion: Even though it is not much of a good marker, it still works great as a backup marker or for one use. Overall, this is an O.K. marker.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media