paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck / Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck

Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Chipley Custom Machine

Buy Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 12
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The concept has fast become a necessity in the tournament world today. When your marker is equipped with a CCM Feedneck you just feel better and when you feel better you play better. Now you can run, jump, and slide into your bunker without that ever-nagging feeling of losing your paint supply. Many have tried but nobody has topped the Trademark CCM Clamping Feedneck, so if you want your performance to be the best it can be, a CCM Feedneck should be your next upgrade!
Product Availability 
The Chipley Custom Machine CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
jeter Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Normally I use a standard feed neck with an elbow... Doesnt come close to this product in quality and security.
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs
14'' Empire Twister barrel
Evo 2 hopper
sub-zero 6 stage x chamber
20 oz CO2
Strengths: Creates a death grip on you hopper. Easy to install.
Weaknesses: None that i have noticed.
Review: Overall this product is great, I am a woodsballer and normally with an standard elbow my hopper would become loose, thus making it fall off. I was sick of loosing 200 paintballs being smashed and broken in my hopper, so i got the CCM Heli clamp for 15$. This is a cheap, reliable item and i strongly recommend to anyone to get one. This also will lower your hopper about 2-3 inches, which is great... creates a lower profile. IF YOU STILL USE A STANDARD PLASTIC ELBOW I WOULD STRONGLY RECOMEND YOU GET ONE OF THESE.

p.s. Make sure if your gun will except feed necks with holes or tabs. most spyders take tabs on their feednecks.
Conclusion: 10/10, great product. Couldnt ask for anything better.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

black_angus1 Sunday, July 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
regular Spyder feedneck with gigantic elbow-way worse
ghetto clamping feedneck-just a bit worse
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS-ACI 6-stage, ACP striker, 12" J&J Ceramic, CCM heli-clamp feedneck
Spyder MR1-thumbwheel velocity adjuster, mech trigger job
Viewloader Triad-soon to be spumped
Strengths: Looks, no-rise, good grip on your hopper.
Weaknesses: Needs allen-wrench to adjust, instead of a lever to clamp and un-clamp it.
Review: I got my CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck for my Spyder Pilot ACS because, as we all know, the elbow that comes with Spyders sucks like no other. A clamping feedneck is a very useful upgrade, and should be one of the first things you get for your Spyder.

Looks: The anodizing on it is great! Very high-quality color, and I personally think that the "CCM" on the clamping band looks good.

Clamping: Superb, but a lever clamper would be great, instead of having to tighten it with an allen wrench.

Mine doesn't fit quite perfect in the feedneck hole, the part that sticks out a little bit to fit into the hole is too broad, it makes the screws stick out a bit more than they would normally, but it could be ground down easily.
Conclusion: If you don't mind tightening it with an allen wrench, having a lever, and if your able to grind down the one part, get it. Very good feedneck except for the above problems. I give it a...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KillerShadow Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS - Red
CCM Heli-Clamp Feedneck
48/30 PMI Alum. Tank
Strengths: Holds The Hopper Still
It's Lower Than The Stock Feedneck
Looks Nice
Weaknesses: Needs An Allen Wrench To Adjust
Nothing Else
Review: I got it immediately when I first got my Spyder Pilot ACS. I didn't like the look of the stock feedneck and heard that the plastic adapter breaks easily and I didn't want to risk loosing my hopper in game! =D I know this review is abit short but it's my first so cut me some slack lol!
Conclusion: I would recommend it if you want to upgrade from your stock feedneck, no problems for me so far so I give it a 10 out of 10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderpilotuser Thursday, December 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock spyder feed neck. No comparison to this one.
Marker Setup: pilot acs '05,vl revolution hopper,12oz brass eagle co2,16" sp linear barrel, ccm feedneck .
Strengths: Provides a great grip on my hopper. Makes gun very compact.
Weaknesses: I dunno if this was mine, but mine didn't come with a screw.
Review: I went to paintball doctor of plano texas and got this feed neck. when i first opened it, it felt so light, like plastic. i then noticed that there wasn't a screw in it. i just went out to lowes and got a 8/32 hex nut. it was a little under a dollar and 50 cents for a four pack. i then got home and put it on my gun. it was very hard to install since the feedneck got in the way of the screws. i scratched it a little bit. it still works perfectly though.




JANUARY 20th EDIT.
FEEDNECK STRIPPED ON ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT OVeR TIGHTEN
Conclusion: Very good feed neck that fits excellent on my pilot.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 20th, 2008 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Neon Lites Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Trinity
Stock
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
SPPS Striker
J&J ceramic
ACP Thrasher
CCM Feed
CP on/off
Torpedo regulator
Superfly bolt
NDZ Valve
Assault block
Tomohawk Eye Covers
Dye Stickies
Lapco Cupseal
Eyes
T Board
50g Microswitch
Strengths: Not hard to tighten at all
Fits any hopper
Cheap
Looks
Weaknesses: None at all
Review: I needed a new feedneck for my Spyder, so I bought the CCM. It's by far the best feedneck you will ever find for your Spyder. Unlike others, you an tighten it enough with your fingers and not have much difficulties, although you might want to use an allen wrench to tighten it all the way.

True, its around $35 which may seem expensive, but for the quality, you really get what you paid for, plus some.
Conclusion: If you need a new feedneck, buy this. Its cheap, looks great, and is the best feedneck you'll find.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mmp360 Saturday, October 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feed neck w/ elbow
Marker Setup: Sonix Pro
esp frame
J&J ceramic
stock bolt w/o venturi
ccm clamping feed neck (duh)
Strengths: Height
Strength
Finish
Weaknesses: Requires allen wrench to adjust
Hard to fit on body
Review: Well, the first thing that I noticed when I opened the package was the excellent finish - it's just a feed neck, but it's got a better finish on it than anything else on my marker!
But then I went to install it, and it didn't quite fit all the way in my marker body (whether this is CCM's problem or due to poor tolerances from Kingman I do not know) so I tried leaving it in the freezer, and my marker in the sun for a few hours - still didn't fit.
Upon close examination I discovered that the corners of the neck tabs had a larger radius that that of the stock neck, basically the tabs were too wide, so i got out my dremmel and started sanding... I got it to fit after fiddling with the dremmel for a while, though I left it pretty snug. and now of course there is a silver edge just visible where it meets my marker body...
Once I had it installed properly, I put my hopper on, and it holds it better than the elbow, plus it doesn't feel like it's about to break off if I breath on it too hard!
Having to use an allen wrench isn't too big of a deal, since I have a set in my tool bag anyway, and it feels more secure to me than the quick-release necks.
Conclusion: Excelent grip on hopper
A little hard to install
Overall an excelent product!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 7th, 2006 at 3:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

astronut1885 Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic crap, Check-It products slip-on feedneck.
Marker Setup: '03 Imagine (green), CP long grip regulator (green), CP Spyder flame drop forward (silver), CP 2k5 on/off asa (green), Dye Sticky3 grips (black), Maddman Rocket valve, Sundragon Dragonfly striker, 32* spring kit, Shocktech spring kit, Shocktech shim kit, 3A 16" Knockout barrel (green/chrome fade) or Custom Products 16" one-piece classic 16" barrel (green), CIP 15* assault block (silver), T board, Breakbeam Eyes, Intimidator 'flame' eye covers, VL Evlution w/ z-board (green w/ silver flame custom paintjob),72/3000 PMI HPA tank, Dye Rhino cover, Sundragon Magnotrigger
Strengths: Small, holds well, looks good, easy to install.
Weaknesses: Expensive
Review: I picked this piece up for one reason: to tighten up the profile on my gun. I already had a CIP slip-on that held my revvy well enough, but it was tall as hell. I picked up a CCM sliver clamping neck on Ebay for like 30.00, and I love it. It holds on to my revvy, and my new egg, with a deathgrip. The installation to the marker was seamless and easy. The only little nag about it is you need an allen key to tighten it, but anyone who plays paintball probably has one in their tool kit anyway. The nice thing is, once you tighten it, you won't need to again, so you don't have to take the allen key on the field. The neck looks good on the gun, with a nice finish and shine. Best of all, the neck lowers my egg right down above the gun. That, combined with a shortened-up chute on the egg means I have the tightest profile possible, and I'm loving that.
Conclusion: Overall, this is an awesome product. It looks good, does the job flawlessly, and is reliable. If it were a little cheaper, it would be nice, but if you don't want to risk dropping your electronic hopper because a crappy plastic elbow broke, or you want to max out your upgrades and tighten up your gun, then get this feedneck!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyderpaint852 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock feedneck
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra, 16in. Smart Parts Progressive Barrel, Gravity Feed Hopper, 20oz. co2, Coiled Remote, CCM Heli Clamp Feedneck, Delrin Anti-Chop Bolt
Strengths: Strong
Low to gun
Weaknesses: Can only be tightened/released with allen wrench
Price
Review: I got this feedneck to replace the stock feedneck on my spyder where i also had to use a plastic elbow. When i put it on the tabs were a little big so the screws couldn't go down quite all the way, but i have played with my gun twice since and it has not been a problem. Visually the gun looks a lot better with the hopper sitting closer to the gun, and it makes for a little bit of a smaller target. It holds on like a vicegrip so I'm not worried in the least bit of it falling off.

The only things I didn't like about this part were that it costed a little bit more than i expected a small part like this would cost ($30), and you can only tighten/loosen it with an allen wrench(but thats only a minor flaw that doesn't really matter).
Conclusion: Overall a great product. It holds on strongly, its low to the gun. It costs a little much but thats the only real weakness to it so I would definetely recommend it to anyone.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippySnipes Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
plastic elbow- no comparison
Marker Setup: spider Xtra, 20 ounce CO2 (upgrading to N2 though) CCM Heli-Clamp Feed neck
Strengths: Lowers your hopper by about 2 to 3 inches
Sturdy
Hold your hopper toight!
Weaknesses: Allen wrench for tightining
Didnt fit flush with my gun
Review: Well, its a feedneck, so. when i first got it i tried to put it on, but the tabs came out a bit too far, so it didnt fit flush with my gun, so i muscled the screws in (keep in mind it pit perfectly well with my brothers gun), put my hoppers in, tightined the feedneck almost all the way, the hopper didnt budge. after a whole day of paintball ive had no problems
(but i got a hopper hit :(
Conclusion: Lowers your profile, sturdy, just buy it.
giving it a 9 because it didnt fit flush
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Purple Monkey 0 Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock elbow
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-R W/16in. Barrel, Chipley Custom Machine Heli Lock Feed Neck
Strengths: Tight
High Quality
Easy Installation
Lower Profile
Tightens Easy
Weaknesses: Price But Worth the money
Review: My spyders stock elbow just broke no joke. I was cleaning it and I tightend it up a little and just broke. I decided to go bar none and buy a nice feed neck and picked this up for 32 bucks with tax. The whole feed neck is only about 1 inch and ads a nice look to the gun, and since it is so short I don't have to shake it any more. There is no hopper movement at all the feedneck has a deathgrip that will hold on to any hopper.
Conclusion: An excellent product that is weel built holds hopper more securely and has a reasonable price. Get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media