paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / EPG Pump Gun / EPG Pump Gun / EPG Pump Gun / EPG Pump Gun

EPG Pump Gun Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount

Buy EPG Pump Gun

Paintball Pump / Stock-Class Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


EPG Pump Gun
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $70

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It has underarm cocking, down the barrel velocity adjustment. It's a great beginner gun for players just getting into the game.
Product Availability 
The EPG Pump Gun is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Unregistered User Saturday, June 30th, 2001
 
6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: This gun was cheap. It's internals are simple. and it is not a gas hog. the stock barrel is good enough for what it is. shoots straight. light
Weaknesses: Adjusting the velocity is a pain!!= you have to take out all the internals first and take the barrel off. =pain
the internals were a bit off on my gun but I do no know if this is common to all these guns thus I had to buy washers to space the internals correctly
Aftermarket parts are hard to come buy but you don't REALLY need them.
I've also noticed that when you are low on co2 this gun will make a LOUD whoosh noise while blowing co2 though the gun. this is combonation with a broken ball can lead to paint all up in your hopper
This gun internals need to be spaced correctly otherwise balls will not drop/ the gun will ot shoot/cock You cannot hold down the trigger and pump the gun this will only lead to a decrese in air pressure/velocity
also has a 1" feed not a 7/8 so you may have to find a older elbow
Conclusion: For a cheap >$40 or $90 package this gun is...
Well it's worth it. It shoots straight. This is NOT a tourney gun but for rec it is fine. Useing this will improve your skill because it is so simple. While mine may not have been the most reliable I bveleive that once the kinks are worked out of this gun it will work like a charm. I'm glad I bought it. If you want to play rec with a pump and don't mind a "bare bones" type gun then look into this.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 7:17 am PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

jghicks28 Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
blade and talon
Marker Setup: 2001 autococker, jack hammer 2 reg, kapp 3-way delrin bolt drop forward revolution hopper crossfire 60/3000 compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
stock
Strengths: Fun to play with, light, cheap.
Weaknesses: Sear release early if you pull too fast, velocity adjustment a pain, and autopump.
Review: Well my only other experience with pumps was with talons and blades. Most of my friends only use semis or electros so... but this is definatly a great shooting, good looking gun. I actually got it on a trade for a harness, and am glad I did. It is sharp looking, and turns heads. the problems i found with the gun are, if you pump too quickly, the sear will release without actually catching on the bolt, and it will blurp. Also, you get a lot of velocity drop when autopumping, and velocity adjustment is not great, you have to remove the barrel, and stick an allen key into the bolt, and mine i have trouble getting below 300fps, so it's mainly only good if i'm playing with some buds. You can buy a spring kit and use lighter springs to also regulate the velocity.
Conclusion: I love this gun, for me the price was right. (my 4+1 for a 3pod harness and the gun) and as far as a performing pump, i notice it is wicked consistent, right around no change in fps, +-1 rarely, and just a great shooting gun. It is pretty sharp looking. This however is an older product and rare. If you find one, covet it, because these things are awesome!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ryan1313 Wednesday, June 13th, 2001
 
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It is very cost efficient and you get a lot for your money. I have been looking in to the Phantom for a while now, but I just can't spend that much money. This has underarm cocking which is unusual for a gun of this cost. I like thesmooth pump stroke and overall this is a great gun.
Weaknesses: I don't really like the M16 Grip but I can deal with it. No upgrades to my knowledge but it is fun to sharpen your skills with anyway.
Conclusion: Well worth the cost and is a great gun if you want to get into pump play without spending much money. Good way to get back to the basics and have some good old pumping fun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Movieboy007 Wednesday, May 16th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: CHEAP!!! This gun is dirt cheap, and its pretty damn good. I played with this, an XTS Nemesis, and a Traccer and this gun rocks if you like pumps. I'm a newbie and so I dont know a ton about paintballing but I know that playing with this gun was fun as hell...and its very CO2 and paint efficient. It also comes apart in seconds and needs little repair because its so simple.
Weaknesses: From what I could tell it wasnt extremely accurate, that may be cause Im a bad shot though. The velocity adjustment is a pain in the ass, and finding information on it is hard because Diablo Direct no longer sells it.
Conclusion: Well worth the money, could use some improvements (auto trigger is nice, I have that) but for the money, its a good deal.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lucid Saturday, April 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The Diablo Pump is extreamly accurate, Smooth Play, Smooth Pump, CO2 efficiant, durable, and very affordable.
Weaknesses: Can be loud -- But thats about it!!
Conclusion: This gun is great Stock! No upgrades, I went for almost 2 years without upgrading a thing! And when I did upgrade, it was just the air system!

The best part about this gun is how affordable it is. It is well worth the money.

I couldn't say how it compares to simular guns really -- I'd like to say it's much better, but I haven't used much else, just a shot from this gun, and that gun. I can out-distance and out-accuracy skill anyone else on the field most of the time.

From newbie all the way to expert this is a Great Gun for what you pay.
There is no doubt that I would recommend this gun to anyone, it is the Angel of Pump, Just 1400$ cheaper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, May 15th, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: I collect guns, and so do several of the guys I play with, so I have had the chance to use an awful lot og different guns in regular play. I have two friends with Phantoms, arguably the best regular production pump out there, and the Diablo I have stacks up nicely. It is every bit as accurate and gas efficient as the Phantom, but costs MUCH less. The only real difference I can feel is the smoothness of the pumping action, and in the middle of a game, I didn't even notice that. It is a solid, well made, good shooting gun.
Weaknesses: Stock, the Diablo pump doesn't have a velocity control. I carry around a set of nelson springs with me wherever I go now, and that will get me in the ballpark, but some kind of adjustable velocity control would be nice.
Conclusion: This is the gun I pull out when other players say that I am winning because of my gear. It is a good enough gun to be competitive with semi's in the hands of newby's, and also good enough to be wicked on old pros. It is simple, reliable, and consistant.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, June 12th, 2001
Strengths: The Gun is as accurate as they come--i originally bought it when i was livin in brooklyn so i could jus use it for target shootin in my backyard and i was really impressed with its accuracy for the price. The gun is durable light and very efficient--u dont waste nearly as much air or paint as u do on a semi and this is a gr8 test of REAL skill on a Paintball field--If u can find one get it!!!
Weaknesses: I have no complaints about hte performance of this gun whatsoeva--but if any of the guys that wrote reviews or anyone readin em comes across any type of upgrades (barrels triggers grips whateva) please lemme know--THANKS!
Conclusion: In conclusion i would hafta say that this gun is a gr8 gun to have by ur side in any situation and the simple fact that it is a pump gun jus makes playin the game a whole lot more interesting--its a gr8 all around choice!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media