paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck / Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck / Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck / Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck / Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck

Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warrior Paintball

Buy Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck

Paintball Spyder Feed Necks

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 7.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $19

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The New Warrior Spyder feed neck is a great addition for any Kingman marker. The feed neck is easily installed by removing the stock feed tube and screwing this one down. The Warrior feed neck locks into place and securely holds any hopper from a small neck Revolution to a large neck Halo. The adjustable clamping arm locks the hopper into place and will prevent it from falling out or rotating. This is a must have for any player who wants to have the best gear and the least trouble on the field.

Features:
Machined From Light Weight Aluminum
Durable Design
Adjustable Cam Locking System
Securely Fits All Hoppers On The Market
Product Availability 
The Warrior Paintball Spyder Clamping Feed Neck is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
tyler61703825 Saturday, August 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock
Marker Setup: kingman spyder sonix
Custom Products 2-piece barrel
Custom Products inline regulator
Custom Products direct mount ASA
superfly bolt
Warrior t-lock feedneck
E-marker 3.0
macroline
Pure Energy 68/45 hpa wrapped tank
Ricochet 2KX LED
Strengths: Looks
easy to adjust clamp
WORKS
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this about three months ago and love it. It looks sweet its easy to install...not that it really could be hard to. Definetly lowered my hopper since i had to use an elbow. Its easy to adjust the clamp to the size or your hopper all you need is an allen wrench. I have had no problems yet.
Conclusion: I like this feedneck alot it was cheap on ebay brand new and it looks awsome. since its had absolutely no probs im gonna give it a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Billy1721 Tuesday, September 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock feedneck which sucks
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eyes 22" Blitz 2Boku 3-piece barrel, extended drop forward, Viewloader Evolution II w/Y-Board (got rid of my quantum), Dye E-Marker Grips, Warrior Paintball Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: It actually works, looks, price, not tall (especially good because i have an egg)
Weaknesses: Only comes in 2 colors that I've found.
Review: My stupid crappy stock feedneck just flat out didn't work. So I knew I had to get a new one because my hopper had fallen off numerous times while I was playing. Which was extremely annoying. I had been looking here, and this seemed like the only one that would fit my '06 Electra. I ordered it, I put it on, and fired off a hopper. It worked like a charm.
Conclusion: Overall this is a good product. If you are tired of your stupid plastic elbows breaking, then buy one of these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkermachine Friday, November 3rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock feedneck
-JT twisting feedneck, piece of crap in my opinion
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix '06
-AIM 4 Pc. barrel kit
-Warrior paintball clamping feedneck
-20 OZ CO2
Strengths: -Good paint job
-Works Well
-Tightens Securely
Weaknesses: -Paint scratches
Review: I got this thing for a birthday present from a friend of mine. I got this thing on, and I thought it was awesome, although it doesn't include a wrench to adjust it, for the price, it's absolutely amazing. Another good thing about this feedneck is that it is made out of (as far as I can tell) high-quality aluminum.
Conclusion: This is an awesome feedneck. It's only like $25 shipped on ebay. Need any other reasons to get one?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fbpballa Saturday, April 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this worthless
Marker Setup: Dangerous Power Fusion
Spyder Pilot 05 ACS
Strengths: Ummm it looks cool I guess...
Weaknesses: Didnt fit snug on pilot-with screws tightened good
Couldnt clamp my hopper down
Review: Well I did not have the best experience with this piece. Fit very loose on my pilot body; almost as if there never tested the stupid thing, maybe it works better on different guns but it did say it was supposed to fit the pilot. Also I could not get the stupid thing to tighten enough to hold my hopper firmly-a little electrical tape can fix that, but that seems quite unecessary for an aftermarket product.
Conclusion: Dont buy this unless you try it on your gun first, or else you might get screwed like I did.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Pilot13954 Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Trintiy T-Lock
Stock plastic clamp
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS 05 Black to Blue fade
Dye Sticky Grip 3
Trinity T Lock Feedneck
JJ Ceramic S2 14" Barrel
Viewloader Tripod
68/4500 Carbon Wrap HPA Tank
Empire Tank Glove (Blue)
Soon to be- Eggy2 (clear)
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Won't clamp tight
allen wrench to adjust
Tabs are small so it wobbles
Review: I got this clamp first, then my Trinity clamp. I might be the only one that got a fluke clamp. The clamp would lock down but once you tap the hopper, the whole thing just flies off. Also the tabs for this thing is a little smaller, so it wobbles left and right. To adjust the clamp, you have to use an allen wrench? Why? In the heat of a battle, who has an allen wrench so you can adjust your clamp again.
Conclusion: For less than 20 bucks, its not worth it. DO NOT BUY. If you are like me who likes everything a snug fit, get another clamp.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Az1z Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder feedneck w/ plastic elbow
Marker Setup: 05 Sypder Pilot ACS
14" JJ Ceramic Barrel
Warrior Clamping feedneck
Egg 2
Strengths: Holds nice
Looks
COST
Weaknesses: Slight wobble
Review: I got this about a month ago and its been a great buy, i reccomend this to anyone still useing a elbow, above all the cost makes this a great buy, for around 20 bucks it should be one of your first upgrades.

The only problems i encouterd was the slight wobble of the hopper, about a quater inch rotation when you apply force to the hoppers side, it really isnt that big of a deal but its still their.
Also tighting the nut seems harder for me, not being able to find the right allen key but it should be easily over come
Conclusion: Great upgrade, anyone looking for a good feedneck at a low cost, this it it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, March 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
VS-2 feedneck and a few others
Marker Setup: 47/3000 crossy
spyder VS-2, spyder amg
DXS pulse
Strengths: Holds
Looks
Keeps hopper in place
Weaknesses: You dont need the clamping to get a halo to stay
Review: Really if you buy this and you have a halo once you (if possible for you) put the hopper in the feedneck then you wont need the clamping and will probably never get it out. It holds it so tight. An eggy will slip in and out. I would recomend this to a person with an eggy.
Conclusion: Its good but depends on the hopper. But it does job so ill give a nine.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

christian_13 Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
CCM low rise feed neck
Marker Setup: 2005 spyder extra
14in CP barrel
Esp frame (reaction mod)
revvy
Warrior clamping feed neck
Strengths: Price
Sturdy
Easy to adjust
Low Rise
Weaknesses: Small Wobble But Will Not Effect Performance
Review: I picked this feed neck out to try it out since it was a good price. But when i ordered it there was some conflict Warrior paintball mixed up my order and i received a Ion feed neck but they sent out the right one right away.

When i was playing it held the hopper on amazingly well for the price. How ever i did notice that it did shift a little bit because the tabs are smaller than a stock spyder feed but it does not effect performance and if you want to eliminate this they come with Holes also instead of tabs if u wish.

And the feed neck holds the hopper down low so now my gun is more compact. But i did have to trim a little off my hopper so its lower. AWESOME feed neck for the price i recommend this over those 30-40 dollar feed necks Buy it!
Conclusion: Cheap (saves you over $20), Sturdy, Works well, Low rise, looks awesome, so i give it a 10 BUY IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AHPB Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pilot Feedneck W/ Plastic Elbow
Marker Setup: -SPYDER PILOT
-12" J&J CERAMIC
-RICOCHET AK
-WARRIOR FEEDNECK
-SHOCKTECH TRIGGER
-20 OZ CO2
Strengths: -Price
-Looks
-Durability
Weaknesses: -Paint Job
EDIT: -Tabs (See Below)
Review: This is a very nice upgrade for any spyder. I was sick of my plastic elbows braking, the looks of them, and how high they made my hopper sit. This feedneck fixes all of this. It looks great and is very durable. It also lowers my hopper a great deal. For this price, nobody should have to live with a plastic elbow. My only complaint is that the paint can scratch, but this is a very minor problem.
____________________________________________________________
________

EDIT: I did relize that the tabs are a little too small. This allows for some movement between the feedneck and the body of the gun. It is not a huge amount of movement but is noticable.
____________________________________________________________
________

FIRST RATING - 9
POST EDIT RATING - 7
Conclusion: Get the feedneck. For $18 you cant go wrong!
____________________________________________________________
________

EDIT: Still not a bad feedneck. Some flaws but the price evens it all out. Consider it if you need a feedneck.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 26th, 2006 at 7:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Somm-1 Thursday, November 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
-Stock feedneeck
-JT gorilla grip
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix '06
-AIM 4-piece barrel kit .687 bore
-CO2
-Standard hopper (Use an Egg II from a friend)
-Warrior Paintball Clamping Feedneck
Strengths: -Looks good
-Price
-Works well
Weaknesses: -Tabs are a tad small, but it doesn't effect performance
Review: Got this thing for my B-day, although I know it was $25 shipped. Put this thing on, put on an Egg II. It help the hopper securely all day long, didnt' have to tighten it once after the hopper was on. I love this thing, MAJOR improvement over the stock plastic elbow crap.
Conclusion: This thing does it's job, and does it well, it's worth a try.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media