paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann Triumph eXT / Tippmann Triumph eXT / Tippmann Triumph eXT / Tippmann Triumph eXT

Tippmann Triumph eXT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann Triumph eXT

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann Triumph eXT
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 14
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $159

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
• Multi-mode, .68 caliber • Integrated electronic grip with 4 firing modes: - Single shot - 3 shot burst - Safety full auto 12 BPS - Safety full auto 15 BPS • Integrated expansion chamber • 11" high performance barrel • High impact composite body • Soft-grip overmolded handles • Integrated double trigger • Center feed neck • Durable in-line bolt system • Includes 200 round hopper
Product Availability 
The Tippmann Triumph eXT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
engage1 Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month29 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
JT Tac-5
VL Triad, Triton
Spyder Xtra

None really compare to the eXT
Marker Setup: Tippmann Triumph eXT
Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 Loader
Evil Driver Red 14" Barrel
20oz. Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
New hopper (preferrably the Triumph SSL-200)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Comfortable
Drop Forward
Feed Neck
Side-Cocking
No maintenance required
No chops
Weaknesses: No color options or upgrades yet available
Review: The Tippmann Triumph eXT is definitely worth the money. This gun is very fast and undeniably very accurate at a decent range. It is light and easily maneuverable, perfect for any type of player. I have an SSL-200 electronic loader on it and it feeds perfectly for the 12 and 15 safety full auto modes, if you do purchase this gun you will need a good hopper. I will be upgrading the stock 11" barrel to a new Tippmann Werks Sniper 14" barrel, but for now even the stock barrel is usable to play with. This is the perfect gun for someone upgrading from semi-auto to electronic or who wants a reliable marker at a really affordable price. People complain about the look of the eXT but I think it's wicked cool especially with the Triumph hopper on it and a longer barrel.. just give it a chance and you might find that you really do like this gun.

AFTER DAY OF PLAY>>>

Alright so I went out in the freezing cold weather on New Years Eve all day long with 3 of my teammates with my Triumph. I had the SSL-200 loader on it and the stock barrel. I was shooting cheap paint and had a full 20oz. co2 tank. This gun shot amazingly. It was really quick and maneuverable as I said above, easy to snap, fire off bursts, and firefights were made much easier with the electronic trigger. Break outs were nice because you can walk this gun easily and while running it is light and sleek. I went out only getting shot twice the entire day, and I thank this new gun of mine. Even my teammate, who was very skeptical, tried it and said "Man I defnitely have a new opinion on that gun." And I knew then that it was perfect for just about anyone. I ran almost 2 batteries out of it though, but I had been using the gun prior to that day and had used up some of the battery then. So all in all, with the right hopper to feed this marker, you can have an awesome time with no breaks or trouble, even with a stock barrel. This gun is actually very quiet and does not have very much blowback at all, unlike what some others had been saying. I finished the day WITH air left in my 20oz. tank, so if you're wondering about usage, don't worry at all. If you want a great gun at a great price, then the Triumph eXT is perfect. You will enjoy it.
Conclusion: The Triumph eXT is definitely worth the money and with the right couple upgrades, you could have yourself a very competitive gun. Check it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 1st, 2007 at 9:27 am PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

madcatmk3 Monday, September 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested13 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing thats similar.
Marker Setup: Freestyle 04 gen2 (NOX) STD LPR w/ barrel kit (3 bores), freak kit SS, Nitroduck 68cu 4500psi, empire realoder B, DYe hyper 2.
Ion w/ SP feedneck, CP composite trigger, Dye hyper 2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel?
Strengths: Cheap, entry level.
Weaknesses: Extemly large, very big grip, Bulky and large profile.
Review: Okay, let me start off this way since I now everyones going to flame me. Yes I did use it someone at my field had one. Don't know how, he did know the guy who owns action village however.
Okay so when I saw this thing it looked pretty cool, brightly colored plastic, but the trigger looked far forward, but infact it's an illusion and you can actuly walk a few balls per second. But the gun it'self is big, especially since I was trying out someones DM6 beside it. The grip is also very large and hard to get my hand around, the kid using it had a much bigger hand then me however.
Conclusion: This seems to me to be a bigginers gun but tippman really screwed up in making it so big, its going to be hard for little kids to use. WHich is why I'm giving it a average rating. I wasn't overly impressed and I think they don't have a target audiance.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
29 Comments - Add Comment

jt_paintball Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
-j&j 16" ceramic
-20oz
Marker Setup: Triumph ext, Black
-j&j 16" ceramic
-1/4 tank of 20oz
Recommended
Upgrades:
-barrel
-force feed hopper
Strengths: Speed
Light
Converability
Accurate with my j&j
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: Hard to fit co2
Hard to handle if your hands are small
A little bulky
Review: Let me start off by saying that I was very surprised at how quick this gun came in. It said that it would take 6-8 weeks...yet it took 2!! Thank you ActionVillage.

Good:

The gun itself is actually very light. It has a little bit of a bulk in the back, but it is okay to deal with. I shot only 100 rounds through it with a 25% full 20oz. So it was definitly a little bit of a range of arcs and curves in the shots. The gun was actually very quite, and I was surprised to barely even hear the bolt recocking. Shooting around 15bps, and the trigger has a short pull back, walking is definitly an easy thing to do. The grips worked good, as they should. And the safety wasn't very hard to push in and out.

Bad:

As I said earlier it has a little bit of bulk in the back of the gun, and would represent a big problem to people with smaller hands. When you try to tinker with tightening and loosening some of the screws, the areas around it start to open up and wouldn't stay shut. Another big problem I had was when I was trying to screw in the tank, it wouldn't fit, and after about three other tanks, I had to force the tank in, luckily it hardly damaged anything.
Conclusion: This gun is a great beginner to intermediate gun. Not only is it cheap, $99, but because it only requires one drop of oil in the barrel o-ring, front bolt o-ring, cocking bolt o-ring, and your tank ring. Very easy to clean!!! It shoots fast and doesn't clog, slice double shoot balls. And 15bps is a good decent speed, heck you don't shoot that fast everytime you see an opponet do you? Well that is all that I have if you have any comments or questions feel free to comment on my review, and if this helped you than please say so!!!

I give it a nine because nothing is perfect, not even DYE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M98Fan Wednesday, October 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 & 98 Custom
Marker Setup: Bone Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Lost cost, easy to use & shoots pretty good
Weaknesses: Color choice
Review: I own several paintball guns, mostly Tippmann. When I saw the Triumph EXT I thought why not give it a try. This gun is basically a Model 98 with a different body. The body is some kind tuff plastic with soft rubber molded grips. The Triumph shot great out of the box, the modes of fire are easy to change (not like the WAS board).
Conclusion: For $150.00 & the Tippmann internals how can anyone go wrong. All in all this is a great beginner gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Geoff[B.B.] Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Imagine, well, a few electro spyders
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix stock with electra 2 piece barrel and drop forward
2k5 Dynasty Shocker, halo b w/ rip and cheetah board and also shotcktech kit for halo b, 68/30 PMI carbon wrapped HPA tank.
Invert Mini almost here
Recommended
Upgrades:
Everything
Strengths: Well, accurate.
Sorta fast
Fits in trash can easily
Weaknesses: Looks
Made from plastic
Terrible trigger
No upgrades
Review: Ok I've totally edited this review.

Ok, I got this gun for Christmas in hopes for a higher end marker being I had no money at the time.

Ok so I took this thing to go play at a field hoping it'd be ok. First thing I noticed was that its heavy. Everythings integrated on this thing except for the barrel which sucks and it looks absolutely dreadful. But I noticed that it was pretty accurate.
This gun is a air hog which sucks terribly. The feed neck is terrible, my Halo kept falling off because of the blow back and the weak feedneck grip and I lost about a bag of paint from that and not only that, it broke my rip drive shaft on my rip drive and the jam spring is totally wack so I needa fix it. No ball detents so it's like chop city, and no eyes.
And not to mention the trigger is so akward and you cant walk it that good.
Oh and also at random times, the gun will fire even if the safetys on and you don't touch the trigger.
Conclusion: Well, this gun maybe accurate and all but it sucks.

I give a 4 for accuracy and it's a Tippmann.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 11:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

proplayerchad Thursday, September 16th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom
Spyder Xtra

None really compare to the eXT
Marker Setup: Tippmann Triumph eXT
Tippmann Triumph SSL-200 Loader
20oz. Co2
Review: The Tippmann Triumph eXT is definitely worth the money. This gun is very fast and undeniably very accurate at a most ranges. It is light and easily maneuverable, perfect for any type of player. I have an SSL-200 electronic loader on it and it feeds perfectly for the 12 and 15 safety full auto modes, if you do purchase this gun you will need a good hopper. I will be upgrading the stock 11" barrel to a new Tippmann Werks Sniper 14" barrel, but for now even the stock barrel is usable to play with. This is the perfect gun for someone upgrading from semi-auto to electronic or who wants a reliable marker at a really affordable price. People complain about the look of the eXT but I think it's wicked cool especially with the Triumph hopper on it and a longer barrel.. just give it a chance and you might find that you really do like this gun.

AFTER DAY OF PLAY>>>

Alright so I went out in the freezing cold weather on New Years Eve all day long with 3 of my teammates with my Triumph. I had the SSL-200 loader on it and the stock barrel. I was shooting cheap paint and had a full 20oz. co2 tank. This gun shot amazingly. It was really quick and maneuverable as I said above, easy to snap, fire off bursts, and firefights were made much easier with the electronic trigger. Break outs were nice because you can walk this gun easily and while running it is light and sleek. I went out only getting shot twice the entire day, and I thank this new gun of mine. Even my teammate, who was very skeptical, tried it and said "Man I defnitely have a new opinion on that gun." And I knew then that it was perfect for just about anyone. I ran almost 2 batteries out of it though, but I had been using the gun prior to that day and had used up some of the battery then. So all in all, with the right hopper to feed this marker, you can have an awesome time with no breaks or trouble, even with a stock barrel. This gun is actually very quiet and does not have very much blowback at all, unlike what some others had been saying. I finished the day WITH air left in my 20oz. tank, so if you're wondering about usage, don't worry at all. If you want a great gun at a great price, then the Triumph eXT is perfect. You will enjoy it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New hopper (preferrably the Triumph SSL-200)
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Light
Comfortable
Drop Forward
Feed Neck
Side-Cocking
No maintenance required
No chops
Weaknesses: No color options or upgrades yet available
Review: The Tippmann Triumph eXT is definitely worth the money. This gun is very fast and undeniably very accurate at a most ranges. It is light and easily maneuverable, perfect for any type of player. I have an SSL-200 electronic loader on it and it feeds perfectly for the 12 and 15 safety full auto modes, if you do purchase this gun you will need a good hopper. I will be upgrading the stock 11" barrel to a new Tippmann Werks Sniper 14" barrel, but for now even the stock barrel is usable to play with. This is the perfect gun for someone upgrading from semi-auto to electronic or who wants a reliable marker at a really affordable price. People complain about the look of the eXT but I think it's wicked cool especially with the Triumph hopper on it and a longer barrel.. just give it a chance and you might find that you really do like this gun.

AFTER DAY OF PLAY>>>

Alright so I went out in the freezing cold weather on New Years Eve all day long with 3 of my teammates with my Triumph. I had the SSL-200 loader on it and the stock barrel. I was shooting cheap paint and had a full 20oz. co2 tank. This gun shot amazingly. It was really quick and maneuverable as I said above, easy to snap, fire off bursts, and firefights were made much easier with the electronic trigger. Break outs were nice because you can walk this gun easily and while running it is light and sleek. I went out only getting shot twice the entire day, and I thank this new gun of mine. Even my teammate, who was very skeptical, tried it and said "Man I defnitely have a new opinion on that gun." And I knew then that it was perfect for just about anyone.
So all in all, with the right hopper to feed this marker, you can have an awesome time with no breaks or trouble, even with a stock barrel. This gun is actually very quiet and does not have very much blowback at all, unlike what some others had been saying.

I finished the day WITH no paint balls chopped and AIR LEFT in my 20oz. tank , so if you're wondering about usage, don't worry at all. If you want a great gun at a great price, then the Triumph eXT is perfect. You will enjoy it.
Conclusion: The Triumph eXT is definitely worth the money and with the right couple upgrades, you could have yourself a very competitive gun. Check it out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

foodawg Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98 Custom Pro
Marker Setup: VL eVlution 3
Recommended
Upgrades:
Need to upgrade the hopper if you are going to fire in full auto mode
Strengths: This marker has a lot of upgrades and accuracy right out of the box.
Weaknesses: It is difficult to disassemble and reassemble. Lots of various sizes of allen screws.
Review: The eXT is a great marker at a good price. I bought two, one for me and one for my daughter. I had trouble with mine, the eTrigger went out. However I sent it back to Tippmann and they turned it around in less than a day by replacing all of the electronics.

What I like about it: 1)It has a drop forward, expansion chamber, eTrigger, and a ported 11" barrel, all stock with it. 2) Even in 3 shot burst mode, this thing is intimidating to your opponents.

What I don't like: 1) The color - red. Not my first choice for camo. I did contact Tippmann and they informed me (in writing) that it does not void the warranty if I paint the out side of it, but don't get any paint on the internals. So some Krylon Fusion Ultra Flat Camo kit took care of that. 2) The center feed. I'm used to real firearms and I always try to sight down the top of the barrel. 3) The safety full auto fire - you have to pull the trigger 4 times in 1 second to take it to full auto. I have arthritis and sometime have difficulty in getting the 4th one in that quick. 4) If the eTrigger goes out, it does not revert to mechanical firing. It just doesn't fire, period! Ouch! To be fair though, this marker showed signs of the problem right out of the box. The other one had no issues.
Conclusion: I play two or three times a month and really have not major issues with this marker. You get flamed a lot about it, but who cares. I would highly recommend it, especially for someone who is looking to get a lot of upgrades at a cheap price. I gave it an 8 out of 10 based upon the color issue, the center feed, and my eTrigger problem.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

NightKid26 Sunday, August 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
TIPPMANN 98
Marker Setup: TIPPMANN TRIUMPH eXT,14in progresive smart parts barrel,smartparts on/off vlave on co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: No maintainence fast,pretty accurate
Weaknesses: Bulky,chops a little,horrible o-ring gas seal
Review: When i had my triumph,i loved using it.it broke after 6 months of use.when i got it back,i shot 500 rd. with it,but it choppedaround 60 paintballs and the paint oozed out of the barrel,so much paint chopped that my squeegee turned a different color on both sides when i was done with it but it came out.other than that day,it has never gave me trouble
Conclusion: This is a good gun for a beginner or a heavy riflemen.if you need a good cheap gun,buy this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_ryan Friday, October 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ion- no comparison
avenger3 -same but slower
electra-no comparison
Marker Setup: Avenger3, 20 oz. pure energy tank, teardrop barrel, Halo tsa backman
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, new electro hopper, drop forward( can this gun even have one?)
Strengths: Tippman
Fast
Easy to walk
Fairly accurate
good grip
cheap
electronic
Weaknesses: Weird looking
Bulky
Nothing special about it
No upgrades so far
Review: Well this is my friends gun he got and let me try it out. Its really strange looking, and people will laugh at you. it looks like a toy. He got it at walmart with a bunch of starter gear for $100

Accuracy-good, for a stock barrel. of course, any other barrel would be better
speed- great for a $100 gun from walmart, 12bps easy
reliability- I dunno, tippman usually makes reliable products. Its plastic though, so its lighter, but might break easier.
after-market upgrades-none so far
price- great
looks- not so great
Conclusion: This is a great starter gun for the price, if you want to skip the mechanical stage and go straight for electro. Any begginer should BUY THIS GUN!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

nu cidd Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Custom Pro
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
20oz. CO2
J&J Ceramic 12 in.
NXE 3 Pod Harness
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Fast loader
Strengths: Electronic, Cheap, Exspansion Chamber, Drop Forward.
Weaknesses: Plastic on the inside and outside, goes through batteries like crazy.
Review: This is a great begginers gun, and it is an electronic. The trigger pull is light for a tippmann, and it has 4 firing modes, semi, 3 shot, full auto safe(13bps), and full auto fast (15bps). The double trigger is a little wierd for me, because I like the feel of smooth triggers. The ext takes 98 and Custom Pro barrels, which is good, if you have one already, or I would suggest a barrel kit or a J&J ceramic, if you want a better barrel. The stock barrel is ok for shooting semi, and maybe burst if youy take it easy. The barrel is made just like the A-5 barrel, so its not really accurate.
Conclusion: I think if you are looking for a cheap electro gun, get this. You wont be dissapointed. You also dont even need to upgrade, because all of the ups are in it. Ill give it a 9, because the insides of it are plastic which will wear out faster than usual.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 5th, 2007 at 7:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media