paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Rufus Dawg T2 Reusable Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T2 Reusable Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T2 Reusable Paintballs / Rufus Dawg T2 Reusable Paintballs

Rufus Dawg T2 Reusable Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Rufus Dawg

Buy Rufus Dawg T2 Reusable Paintballs

Paintball Reusable Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Rufus Dawg T2 Reusable Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $22

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Rufus Dawg' New and greatly improved T2 T-Balls Reusable Target Balls. NO LUBE NEEDED.
Cost Savings, No Mess, No-Goo can be cleaned up and shot again, and again, and again. Great for target practice, Testing your marker, Snap shooting practice, Right and left hand practice shooting or just improving your skills. MADE IN THE USA. Low cost and last forever.
Product Availability 
The Rufus Dawg T2 Reusable Paintballs are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
BAMF-HacKeR Friday, October 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reballs
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion, Deadlywind StinkOps Body, Lapco Low rise feedneck, TechT L6, Lucky Stage 2 Firecan, Lucky Stage 3 Donut, Lucky Stage 4 Spitfire w/mac noid, SP 360 QEV, CP Long reg, Dust freak back, 12", 14" and 16" AA tip, Virtue EZ-On black, Virtue Red Laser Eyes, CP 2k5 on/off with bleed, CP Perfect Rail, Hybrid Snow Grenade grips, Kila Reaction Detents, Virtue Membrane pad, Custom Milled frame for membrane pad, BSA 11 Step Red Dot Sight, Swatforce Tactical Light, BSA Tactical Light and Laser Sight

2006 Smartparts Ion, Virtue Board, Dye Membrane Pad, Virtue Blue Laser Eyes, Virtue EZ-On, Foehn v2 Body Kit, TechT L7 Bolt, AKA 2-Liter + Reg, CP Sling Blade Trigger, SP Q-Lock Feedneck, CP 2K5 ASA w/bleed, SP 360 QEV, 2K6 Freak Back w/SS inserts, Stiffi Mamba Tip, SP Mini Drop, 2K6 Hybrid Contract Killer Grips, Kila Reaction Ball Detents, NDZ Snatch Grip
Strengths: Reusable self lubricated paintballs.
Weaknesses: Washing them?
Review: The T2 balls are a great alternative to using real paintballs. If you do a lot of testing or fine tuning of your paintball marker then the resuable paintball it the way to go.

These T2 balls are different than the original Rufus Dawg reusable paintball, as these do not need to be lubricated before using them. They are self lubricated and work like a charm.

I purchased the glow in the dark ones and they glow amazingly. If you charge them (put them under the lights) for a few minutes they stay glowing for at least 10 minutes.

After you use them you need to wash them to keep them clean, but not really a big deal.

I have run them through a Halo b, Vlocity, Egg, and a Revvy on a Warp and have not had any feed issues at all.
Conclusion: The T2 training paintballs are a great addition to anyones tool box. If you tinker or tune your marker then they are great. If you have a place indoors to train you can use this for drills to save on paint costs. Overall a great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 8:03 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sphynter smell Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: trillogy sport
Strengths: They seem indestructable and no lubeing.
Weaknesses: Somewhat small size ball
Review: saves money practice shooting. I made a backdrop with a bed sheet stapled to a 2by4 to absorb the impact of the balls. The balls if dropped will bounce back up approx 2/3 of the original height so they BOUNCE. A blanket at the bottom of the sheet to keep them from bouncing and rolling is neccessary and I still found ones that rolled 30 feet. No lubeing required and they seem fairly indestructable and if not lost should last forever. The size is small, I measured @ .675 wheras my XBALL gold is .683. So shooting out of my .689 teardrop, they will roll through it. They accuracy is erratic, some are dead on, some curve- maybe a smaller barrel would improve them accuracy wise. It takes some time hunting them down when youre done as they bounce and roll. I bought 300 @actionvillage for $60 and think thats about the right amount as I can fill my hopper full and still lose a few here and there. Definately shoot in the house or enclosed space and not outside, although maybe a great trap might work
Conclusion: Shooting paint is quite pricy and messy and this allows you test fire, practice accuracy and has eliminated shooting 100's of balls at the Pb park to test the gun, for me. Doing an indoor match would work with them although the speed would have be turned down as they would hurt more to get hit with them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ptballer57bps Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
reball, rufas dog t-balls, and rufas t-2balls
Marker Setup: bob long lasoya timmy 05 intimidator, 3000 psi 68ci nitro tank, halo b w/ v35, and hot rod kit
Strengths: Accurate, performs within 6% velocity of paint.
Weaknesses: Kept getting jammed in my hopper.
Review: All in all i would spend the money and buy reball it may be more expensive but you do get what u pay for and with reball u can use it 2 practice on people with the rufas dog t-2 balls u cant u have 2 buy their wreck balls which had even more jamming problems.
Conclusion: Dont buy these balls buy reball.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Death Phoenix Thursday, August 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reballs
T-balls
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Halo b w/ rip hopper
48/3000
Redz pepper stick barrel
Strengths: CHEAP!
Glow in the dark
reusable
Self lubing.
Weaknesses: Can't be shot at each other.
Review: I just got these today. I've used them enough to give an accurate review. I loaded them up in my halo. The jamming is not bad at all. you will get a jam here and there though. I paid 20 buck for mine including shipping. I bought them off the site. They have some mis manufactured ones for 5 bucks cheaper. Theres nothing wrong with them just the color didn't dye right. I have shot these at least 2,000 times. Thats already paying for it's self.
Conclusion: Get these you won't be sorry. If you just want to shoot around and not waste paint, this is perfect for you. If your looking for team practices, get some reballs. although you can shoot these at each other. Me and my friends play with are guns at 150 velocity. No problem.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 2nd, 2007 at 11:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-=J-Dawg=- Saturday, July 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
non-reusable paintballs
Marker Setup: 06 gti eforce
fbm delrin trigger
smart parts linear 14
evolution 2
Strengths: Reusable
Bright colored
Accurate
Great for test shooting or practice
Weaknesses: They jam in some guns
A b**** to pick up
Review: Overall these are worth getting, they might not be as good as rebellion don’t know, ive never used reball, but they work fine for me, the only bad thing is the jamming of course. They shot very well through a Tipp Mann 98 custom, viewloader triton, and spider pilot, but they jammed every few shots in my piranha, my friend gave me a hint to turn my hopper around....?!?!Don’t know if that works or not, haven’t tried it.
Conclusion: These are cheap for reusable paintballs, and I think they're defiantly worth getting if unless u wants to spend a lot of money, or you are very serious about your play.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Thursday, March 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None other than paint.
Marker Setup: WDP Angel A4-Fly graphite/ black fade, Angel Air, Phat barrel kit, and Pulse loader.
WDP Angel IR-3 Gloss Black as back-up.
Strengths: They seem to do their job.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I bought these 300 for $50. I bought the red. I have had no issues with these. They have shot fine for me so far. No loading problems. Great visability. They do bounce and roll as I expected they would. I knew before buying that I couldn't shoot these at people as well.
I do wish that it would come with something to go by as far as setting velocity for these, like how they compare to paint when setting velocity on your marker. As far as accuracy goes, I have not tried these from a distance yet. So far I have only used these to shoot into a pillow when working on markers and setting velocity on markers.
Conclusion: I would recommend these for their value. I gave them an 8 because I do see room for improvement, but none right now that are better. ( I don't consider re-balls in same category as those you can shoot at people and targets; I would compare those to the Rufus Dawg balls that Can be shot at people.)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media