paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3 / Viewloader eVLution 3

Viewloader eVLution 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader eVLution 3

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader eVLution 3
[ View Photos (19) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 141
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Features:
* 23 balls per second feed rate
* 200 ball count capacity
* Jam-free 6 blade flexible paddle
* Spill proof spring loaded lid can be locked
* LED low battery indicator
* Vision system recognizes dark or black shell paintballs
Product Availability 
The Viewloader eVLution 3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
sweetcell Saturday, December 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month52 of 57 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg2, Halo B, Reloader B, Vlocity, VL Quantum(burn it), and empire reloader
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart Parts Ion
Q-Lock
SP QEV
CP ASA on/off
NDZ blade trigger
Crossfire 68/4500
Dye Rhino Cover
Egg 3 w/ Z board
Red SP Ion Body Kit
Strengths: -Fast
-Affordable
-Sweet look
-force fed
-FAST
-ONLY 2 bps lower than halo b
Weaknesses: The only problem i have had is the battery door, but this is minor.
Review: There is one word for this product. Wow. If you have a hopper that sucks, andf are thinking about getting an Ion, Tippmann, hell even a spyder, get this. It can keep up with a halo B and it is half the price. Get this if u have any desire for a fast gun. THERE HAS NEVER BEEN A BREAK IN THIS SINCE I HAVE HAD IT!!!!!!!(will update when i get my first hopper break)
Conclusion: If you already have a Vlocity, Reloader B, or halo B, then why the hell r u looking at this review...

Anybody else, get this NOW!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

^_^ Saturday, October 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month32 of 43 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
- VL Quantum (I seriously think a purely gravity fed hopper works better)
- Some gravity fed hopper
- eVLution II (good but not as good as the eVLution 3)
- Empire Reloader B
- Halo B
- Revolution
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition - Black/Red
- Smart Parts Freak Jr. Kit
- WGP 50/3,000 Aluminum HPA Tank
- ViewLoader eVLution 3 (overkill for this setup I know)

Kingman Spyder Rodeo - Black
- Dye Sticky Grips
- Polished Internals
- Spyder Imagine Front Block
- Spyder Imagine Gas Through Grip
- Spyder Imagine ASA
Strengths: - Fast
- Cheaper than a Halo/VLocity/Pulse
- It holds more paint than many loaders
Weaknesses: - Small Feed Neck
- loud
Review: The other day I was going to get a eVLution II for my Spyder Imagine (which I don't have any more) . Which already feeds much faster than was needed for my Imagine.. but I thought what the heck and bought a eVLution III as it would save me money in the long run when I got a faster marker. Well anyway yesterday I got to test it out and I was very impressed, it was fast and didn't jam once the whole day? Well anyway the only bad things I really have to say about it is it has a small feed neck, as it slides around (even on a clamping feed neck) so I put some tape on it to make it wider. Also it is somewhat loud when its loading...but other than that its perfect it does what I need it to...and it feeds only 2bps less than a Halo and its about $60 cheaper. It's the best loader in the price range and can keep up with most markers... it's not quite as good as Halo B, Empire Reloader B or B2, VLocity or Pulse.. but if you don't have enough money to get one of those then I would defiantly suggest the eVLution 3.

Edited on 12/23/2006
Conclusion: A great loader for a decent price. It only feeds 2 bps less than a halo, and I would suggest it to anyone who doesn't have the cash to get a more expensive loader! It's defiantly the best loader in it's price range.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 23rd, 2006 at 8:35 pm PST
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

pepsi4all Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year15 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo is similar
Marker Setup: Name it... not to bragg or anything, I am a gun whore... so name the marker and I probably have it on my closet. My favorite one is my Dark g7 fly. - I really like my max flo, its pretty consistent.
Strengths: Internals are good
Weaknesses: Shell is not very durable.
Review: To keep things straight... HALO feeds 22-25 bps.. that is true... halo with victory board it feeds 29-32 bps.
Evolution III feeds 23 bps. - This is because of zboard.

all of these are tested in free fall rate.

Now Halo helps in the balance of the marker. How??
well evloution brings it's wieghts way more to the back of the marker. You can see that when Halo is installed on the feedneck, its kinda in the middle more.

CONTINUATION ON CONCLUSION
Conclusion:
Weight??? Halo is heavier by few ounces.

SPENDING... Evlution is cheaper..

durability of shell? Halo is more durable.
I have bought another shell for it because it broke when I and it hit the hopper really hard. My dumb mistake. I bought a new shell and it fix itself. oh yeah.. dont screw the shell really really tight... remember its plastic.

Internals and jamming.... Evlution is less on jamming and better in internals for durability. - I probaly wet the board of my evo 3 times and it would stop working and then would work after it dries out. My halo... I have to still fix it. I just have enough time.
school and work is just piling up.
why is jamming less on evlution?? because the feeding rotor actually bends when it misfeeds it. - SMART EVLUTION.

Evlution actually holds more paints... 200
halo holds about 170
but sometimes people prefer less paints to hold because of weight. because the pod holds 150, dye pod holds 160.

so maybe you will just put 170 on evo its lighter anyways...


What would I recommend??? Vlocity jr.... with gangsta board. Light fast, more durability on my opinion than halo and evo. Cheaper than halo with victory board.

how about pulse loader...? I have not tested it.

What rate should I give it... 10.
why?
they are cheap now in ebay.. way cheaper than halo by far. Saving a lot of money.
I mean can you really shoot 23 bps? if you can then join the tournament emptying the hopper contest.. very few people can do it. my max shooting is probably 19.. consistent 16. Don't believe me??? go to youtube and find pepsi4all account. I have all my markers there... I am a gun whore boy, and I hate it.. I am addicted to it. I need to stop buying guns... hope you understand how I feel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

tom spencer Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the rubbish gravity feed ones.
And the old Empire one but that was quite heavy.
Marker Setup: PMR
88ci 4500psi pure energy
evo3
empire Event
empire speed harness
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Lots of bounces
Easy to clean
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I get hit so many times on the hopper i get ashamed but not any more. No with this beauty the paintballs just slide off of it. I have not been called out once so far.
This hopper is fast for £40 which is what is what i got it for you can spend twice as much on a Halo but this does the same thing(feed paint pretty fast).
This thing is like a tank one of may friends borrowed it and dropped it and its still here. I also like the way that this looks all nice and eggy. Even though mine is a black egg the hopper lid is so big I see all my little paintballs wizzing around in circles (plus l know when it is empty.

The only weaknesses that i have found with this is that when i was putting it back together again in found that i almost crimped the wires and the LED is a pain to get back out of the little hole but no biggy.

Plus it can hold 195 paintballs which is pretty awsome because im a back so i need a lot of paint.
Conclusion: A very good hopper for the price a must buy if you don't want to spend $200 on a Halo and the shell is tougher.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 11th, 2007 at 4:26 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

hitman101 Friday, October 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo frontman-no comparison
evlution 2- evlution 2 is slower than the egg3 and it has weaker material.
Marker Setup: spyder electra acs 05
blue 12 in teardrop barrel
dye stickies
eggy
trinity feedneck
verC t board
blue expansion chamber
Strengths: Goes 23 bps
cheap...er than halo
Weaknesses: Same type of design as egg 2, not that it matters
Review: Well, I bought the evlution 3 about 2 weeks ago. I was gonna buy a halo b, but then I saw the egg 3. I decided o give it a try. The hopper goes faster than I can shoot on semi, and I cost me 20 dollars less than halo. The hopper is stronger than before. I think ill have this hopper for some time.
Conclusion: I you dont like the egg or just not a fan af the design, go with halo, but if you want something that goes as fast and is cheaper, get the egg 3.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjgura Monday, October 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo B
gravity fed
Marker Setup: Ion,new evo 3, 68/4500 tank, freak barrel,bullet drop forward,blade trigger,firebolt
soon to be: virtue board
Strengths: Feeds 23 bps
looks awsome
LOTS OF DEFLECTS OFF THIS!
WORKS GREAT!
Weaknesses: See review
(cant fit enough words)
Review: weakness: the hopper wiggles a little bit, cant fill it up all the way, horrible battery life

I got this for a good report card (i got all "A"s) but i had to pitch in. I have to say this is the greatest hopper ever. I have gotten so many deflects off this thing its insane. THe paint spots are about | | that big and about | | wide so its not enoguh to call you out. Also it jsut has a cool look too it. I have had not 1 single problem with this execpt for the short battery life and wigglyness (if its a word). I would recomend this to anyone who doesnt mnd buying alot of batteries because tis a hog or maybe its jsut me?
Conclusion: Awesome hopper= |******| out of || |*****|
cant fill all the way= | | || | |
battery hog = |____ | || | |
|| || | |
|| || |___|
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
15 Comments - Add Comment

N.V.A-paintball Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 20 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed- alright as a beginner
Marker Setup: ion with eclipse on/off and rail
crossfire 4.5k carbon fibre wraped tank
soon to be geting white redz body and grips, freak kit, q-lok, fire bolt
Strengths: Fast at loading balls and easy to set up and go
Weaknesses: Fhe lid is flimsey and awkward to load
Review: I think the egg 3 is a realy good hopper and with a home made speed feed is great because with the stock lid it is hard to load and opening is awkward but still once u have the hang of it it is alright to use and maintain also cleaning is easy aswell.
Conclusion: Realy good hopper
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 6:05 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

benji174 Monday, February 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
revy
gravity baby
Marker Setup: tippmann custom pro e
12' stiffi carbon fiber barrel
evo 3
bt rail site
dye sticky grips
Strengths: Cheap
Fast
Looks good
Saves battery
Weaknesses: Kinda of heavy if thats a problem hit the gym sally.
Little loud
Review: after using this product, why buy a halo or empire or any of the 100+ loaders for 2 balls faster. You play paintball to shoot people whats 2 balls faster a second and a fancy rip drive reaaally going to do for you? If you need a fast hopper because of paint chopping spend 60 dollars, i could have boughten any loader gun anything i wanted but i chose the smart way out i just started but with the rate i shot i needed atleast 20 bps, 23bps is great especially for $60, they all do the same thing, so save the extra money with the evo and buy a different mod that gives what you want.
Conclusion: Why buy halo's or empires when this does the same thing the little details? no same general thing happends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evilpaintball07 Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl evlution II- about the same but without z-board or battery door lock
halo b w/rip drive-better, way more expensive
vl revlution- cheaper, not as fast
vl 200-gravity, why bother
vl quantum-terrible
Marker Setup: -Evil Omen 2.0
-VL evlution 3
-Draxxus 45/4500 tank
-J&J edge kit
Strengths: -CHEAP!
-23 bps
-Very very durable
-capacity
-looks
-battery door secured
-Doesnt break balls, ever
Weaknesses: -Weight not balanced, all in the back
-tall feedneck
-heavier than evlution II
Review: This is the fastest hopper ever produced in it's price range. Just feeding only about a couple bps below a halo b-(stock), and being around $50-$60 cheaper is great. Also I'm fine with 23 balls per second plus I probable cant get over 25 on most markers. The adgitators are very soft withe paintballs and dont shove and throw them down like other hoppers so you wont have broken balls especially if your using stuff like hellfire or various cheap zap paints. The z-board has way better battery life than the y-board used in the evlution II and is also quieter. I have dropped this hopper countless times even on concrete and got no scratches on it.Holds 195 paintballs. Also with the 3 there is a thing to secure the battery holder so no more being scared to dive and have your hopper guts hanging out. Some people dont like the weight all in the back, i don't think its that bad and in the middle of a game all i care about is if i can shoot good which is all this hopper provides. Something i dislike though is the tall feedneck which makes my gun a larger target, but my friend cut half of it off wich i am considering too. It is heavier than the egg II but it is still lighter than a halo.
Conclusion: If you want a hopper for 0-50, get a vl revlution and slap on an x-board, 50-100, Evlution 3 definetly, only choice. 100-150, get a halo, pulse, or vl vlocity.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

cerealkiller24 Sunday, March 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
evlution 2
Marker Setup: ion, warrior feed neck, cp on/off, cp 1.5 inch razor drop and evlution 3
Strengths: Fast, comes with z-board and better battery life.
Weaknesses: None i love it!
Review: This thing is awsome. Everyone should get it. Its fast and can keep up with any gun get one. But i forgot to menchin that the shell is the same as the evo 2 and 1. But the best parts are is it its 23bps and comes with the z-board. Also why spend $100 when u can get a hopper faster then it for like $80-90.
Conclusion: There is nothing else to say its an awsome hopper
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (15):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media