paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check / 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check

32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount 32 Degrees

Buy 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check

Paintball Remotes

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 7.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
If you’re looking to take the weight off your paintball gun and run with remote air, the 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with slide check is a great choice. This coiled remote also features the slide check for easy on/off ability, and quick disconnect capability.

The flexible coiled line is rated up to 3000psi so it should work great for any tank, whether you’re using CO2 or compressed air (Nitrogen), which typically have output pressures no greater than 850psi).

Features:

* Thick, flexible, coiled hose - rated for CO2 pressures
* On/off universal fill adapter
* Quickly disconnects
* Slide check to stop/start gas flow
* Takes your cylinder off your marker
* Requires use of harness with bottle pouch
Product Availability 
The 32 Degrees Coiled Remote with Slide Check is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
sordid666 Saturday, October 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, 32 degrees remote, Progressive 14", Evil wins rotary hopper
Strengths: Acts as expansion chamber, quick release
Weaknesses: You could get tangled in it
Review: The remote looks very cool its kinda heavy but not bad it adds performance to you gun( it added a lot of distance to my shots) its not to pricy and looks good and is a large tactical advantage when you can get right down to the dirt and not have a tank in the way forceing you head into the line of fire
Conclusion: If you buy this remote you arent making a mistake it is a very good investment and im very pround of it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

NilartPax Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
COREs remote with quick release and slide check/
Marker Setup: A-5, RT,flatline, remote system

Some other guns. =)
Strengths: Works.
Weaknesses: Parts can fall off/out
Quick-release bit on gun resricts airflow.
Review: This is the only remote that I have used. I have two of them. On the first one I had I lost the knob that you screw down onto the tank.

In general this product works. So I will be giving it a passing grade.

However several improvements could be made to this product dealing with the part used on the CO2 tank.

On the part that you screw onto your gun, which you attach the quick release to, I've found it restricts the flow of gas some, unless you back it out a bit. I put a flat o-ring on it to back it up. No problems now.

Also it is my belief that the remote gives the liquid CO2 extra room to expand, acting as a sort of expansion chamber. This makes it so if you are firing at higher bps, you won't have quite as drastic velocity drop.

An issue I have (not really with this product) is that there aren't too many different remote line manufacturers currently.

I plan on buying one of the CORE remote lines and seeing how it turns out. *I may update this review after using the other remote for a while.*

EDIT:
My friend purchase a CORE remote line and I had a chance to fiddle around with it a bit. It appears that it has similar problems with the parts being able to unscrew completely as this product.
Conclusion: In conclusion; if you find this on sale, or just want to try out the remote system it's worth purchasing.

Gotta watch it though, you can accidently loose parts if you're not careful.

Grading:
Product is reliable during use: 9 / 10
Product can take some abuse: 9 / 10
Product has part that can fall off: 6/10

for an average of 24/30 ===> 8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 10:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Halfro41 Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: custom pro
32 dregees remote
tasco 40mm dot sight
spec ops dogleg stock
Strengths: It works for a year I guess
Weaknesses: Horrible customer service, comes apart without taking it apart, cheap metal parts, eats o-rings
Review: while this was the first remote I bought but it brought me nothing but trouble. The pin to turn on the co2 does not have a stoping piece on the threads so it will thread right off if your not careful. Another thing that happens is the pin below that can fall out when its not connected to the tank. The slide check costs 10$ extra and chewed up 8-10 o rings before it stopped working. Also when I was taking it a part the cheap type of metal they made the female quick disconnect cracked on me and when I called there customer Service i got a guy whom didn't even sound like he was at work say "umm, i don't think that has warrenty".
Conclusion: Terrible remote, do not buy
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PbNuB Tuesday, November 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other remotes
Marker Setup: Tipp 98c older model.
Exp. Chamber
Flatline
Dub trig
16 oz co2 tank
Strengths: Its a functioning remote with slide check
Weaknesses: Longer to switch gun hand.
Review: The only problem worth mentioning is that at first when i tried this out i would only get a handful of shots before my co2 stopped flowing. I realized that if you tighten the valve all the way it results in this problem So i just loosened it up a turn and it works perfectly. Helps me out a lot and seems like my co2 flow is more consistent, even though i had a expansion chamber before.
Conclusion: If your interested in a remote, this is definitely the best choice look for one with a slide check so you can release the co2 pressure before taking out the tank. I really like this product and i intend on using it for every game i play.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsball87 Tuesday, August 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Some other remotes, don't know the name though
Marker Setup: Tippmann a-5
dog-leg air-thru stock
flatline barrel
Howltzer front bolt
red dot scope
laser
tactical grip/spring loaded bi-pod
low profile hopper
remote hose

Back-up Icon-z
Halo-b hopper
Strengths: The hose is solid
Weaknesses: Like other reviews you can loose parts see body (v v)
Review: Before i just had the bottle on the gun but then it started to annoy me, the gun was like a fat guy sitting on my arm, a few of the guys in the team switched to the remote hose so i followed like a sheep.

With this being my first and only remote hose i do have experience from feedback from the other players about theirs, many of them complained about theirs getting tangled and coiling itself into a knot even one of the splitting.

So when my hose arrived in i was a bit worried about it being the same but com pairing mine to the others, they are not a patch on it, the hose itself on with was a lot wider and the coil basically kept its true shape but it was a bit annoying having it dangling in front of me all the time.

Now i have an air-thru stock i don't even notice the hose it give me so much freedom and allows me to keep the gun closer to my body.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
>The only problem<<<<<<<<<<<<<&
lt;<<<<<<<<<

On the picture the orange bit on the right screws in and out (in to allow gas out and out to stop the flow)
one you have unscrewed it you can get the whole screw out and it has happened to me twice when the game has fdinish and i unscrew the orange part and i head back to camp the screw falls out sont know how but it does.
Conclusion: I would recomend the you get an air thru stock like the dog-leg and always make sure you screw the orange part back in once off the bottle.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noctis Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ultimate Fusion Designs Coiled Remote w/Slide Check
Marker Setup: (MAIN)
Tippmann 98 Custom
Flatline barrel; Commando Stock; Cyclone Feed Adapter; Double Trigger Kit, 32 Degrees Coiled Remote w/ Slide Check
(Secondary)
Tippmann 98 Custom Platinum Edition ACT (digital woodland camo)
Smartparts Progressive Barrel; Cyclone Feed Adapter; Double Trigger Kit; Response Trigger Kit; Ultimate Fusion Designs Coiled Remote w/ Slide Check
Strengths: Same as any other remote, takes the weight of the tank off the gun.
Weaknesses: Big orange valve handle, valve handle screws completely out of the ASA
Review: This remote is decent in that it does its job, but the problem is in the ASA valve.
I'ma gonna skip my whole Good, Bad, and the Ugly routine here...

The ASA valve handle is big and orange...dumb...remotes are most often used by scenario players, there is a reason why road cones are colored the way there are colored.
The ASA valve handle can be completely rmoved from the ASA...not really sure what purpose that can serve.
If you screw the valve all the way you seal the tank and you lose pressure after the air that got in the hose is spent (about 2-3 shots)
Conclusion: Its ok i guess, but has a couple of design flaws...spraypaint the handle, I did...
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cloud 9 Tuesday, February 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees coiled remote
Marker Setup: MR3, Evolution III, Red dot, remote 20oz CO2
Strengths: Takes weight off the gun and makes the profile lower
slide check
Weaknesses: ASA pin does not back out too well.
Quick connect could be an issue.
Review: This remote is good. Looks nice and is well made.
As stated before, the knob that screws the pin down can be backed all the way off as it has no stop to it. Not a real big deal to me unless I forget to tighten it back down after a game and loose it.

The slide check works well. No problems yet after 6 games. It feels loose at first, but once pressure gets on it, it tightens up significantly. The check makes life easy in the staging area. (You can cut the air off from the gun and take it loose from the hose in case you are wondering. This will free you up to refil pods and hoppers, squeegee barrels ect.)

The main problem I have is with the pin in the ASA. When I go to turn the air off, I unscrew the knob, but the pin does not move up. So when I take my tank loose from the remote, I get the whole escaping gas thing. Not too crazy about that.

As far as materials used, the fittings are good. The quick connect can be...troublesome at times. But so far I have not missed a game because of it. The hose is heavy duty. The ASA looks a little cheap though.

Overall

Does what it says it will do +5
Looks good +2
Material used +2 (missed one point due to the ASA)
Quick connect issue -.5 (point five)
ASA pin issue -2
Conclusion: 7.5 out of 10.
This rounds up to an 8
If you are in the market for a remote, I would recommend considering this one. However, other options may be better
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

andrewmastic Monday, October 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Core basic remote.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5.
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel.
Tapco T6 Adjustable Stock.
Ricochet R5 Black Hopper.
32 Degrees Remote w/ Slide Check.
Vforce Armor Mask.
Tactical Ten Commando Vest.
Strengths: Works. Durable. Slide Check. Cheap.
Weaknesses: Orange CO2 Screw comes off.
Review: I got this remote line really cheap on Amazon. I don't think you'll find a cheaper remote line with slide check.

The line works well, and is durable, no problems there.

The slide check is nice because it allows you to be able to disconnect the remote line from the gun without turning the knob on top of your CO2 tank (which is probably on your back if you're using a remote). The slide check seems loose (like I might accidentally turn it off in game), but It seems tighter when CO2 is flowing through it, so I'm not too worried.

The only problem I have is that the orange screw on the tank connector can actually screw all the way off (so you can potentially lose it). Also, other reviews state that when you screw it all the way in it actually constricts airflow, so make sure you back it out just a little.
Conclusion: A great buy for the price, but has some flaws.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 22nd, 2007 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darth Brooks Tuesday, July 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy remote (not as durable)
Marker Setup: Modified A-5 with:
14" J&J Full Tilt Ceramic barrel
E-grip
Delrin/stainless steel powertube/bolt
Spec Ops forgrip
Spec Ops MP5 magazine
Remote line
G-36 foldable stock
Lapco sight offset
2x scope
custom sling
Strengths: Sturdy
All-metal (except for the coil)
Weaknesses: Bulky Orange knob
Slide check doesn't work in arid climates
Review: The slide check worked for about two months and then stopped feeding air to my marker. As far as I can tell... the slide check does not like dry climates (such as Colorado) as it relies on two sliding o-rings to channel air into the marker from the remote (I guess they don't do the job in this climate). It wasn't isolated to my marker either, as a friend bought one as well. We ended up having to remove the slide check and just use the remotes. Also the orange knob is annoying as it constantly rubs against things during games (unscrewing itself). If you tighten it down then it compresses the pin valve in your air soure (cutting off air as well).
Conclusion: Though they are well made... I was not impressed by this remote line.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 24th, 2007 at 11:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

geolas Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, APEX Barrel, Riccochet R5 Hopper
Tippmann 98 Custom (no act), Empire Twister Barrel
Strengths: Slide Check
Quick Disconnect
Weaknesses: Parts can be unscrewed off
Some Leaks
Quick Disconnect can be difficult
Review: i used only once at woodland games. The slide check moves very smoothly, i dont know why someone said it was hard to move.

The coil is made for 3000psi so you can use this with either HPA or CO2. The coil when pressurize will coil up more (that is normal). When it recoils it self, it will shorten your length. So you will have to uncoil it a little bit, to remove some tension when you extend it.

The ASA for the tank, there is a small leak somewhere around there. I can not tell if it is from the top part (where you screw the pin in) or from the fittings. I believe is from the top, because after i screw all the way in and out it seems to stop sometimes.

The quick disconnect sometimes can be difficult to remove. So far i added some marker oil to the ball bearings and it seems to be better. Might try using the white lithium next time, since that is what i use no the a-5 cyclone.

The tube where the pin moves to open the tank valve, should have a built in o-ring, so make sure there is no leaks. I would suggest adding 3 layers or so of teflon tape on the screw, that will help with any small leaks from the top and probably even make the knob stiffer so you wont unscrew it off.
Conclusion: It does what it is meant to do, so therefore it is a good product and i would recommend it.

It gets an 8/10 because, the quick disconnect can be tough, and that makes the whole thing pointless. One time i just couldn't remove it. And the overall design seem doesn't really work to well.

You may want to get a stock with any remote, I myself am use to using the CO2 tank as butt plate. So it feels a bit weird.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 10:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media