paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3 / Kingman Spyder VS3

Kingman Spyder VS3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder VS3

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder VS3
[ View Photos (15) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 73
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $330

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
For more than two years we have looked for ways to create a paintball marker that captures all the elements of this sports futures including looks, rate of fire, efficiency, and feel. We have achieved these goals and will bring to market the NEW VS Series markers, built with 3G technology including a patent pending low pressure, high performance Balance Valve. The Spyder VS2 with Infiniti Trigger and Spyder VS3 with Rocking Trigger will utilize this 3G technology Balance Valve, making the marker operational at 200psi while maintaining incredible speed and ultimate comfort.

Looking for ways to evolve the Spyder product line, the VS Series paintball markers will include features like Break Beam Eyes, Electronic functions with a dual touch switch, a mini C/A regulator with on/off dial, a vertical adapter with low pressure gauge, a 12? two piece micro ported barrel, a low rise adjustable feed neck, and a Delrin bolt with lock cocking knob. The Spyder VS2 will come standard with the VS Infiniti Trigger providing a fluid feel to the marker with a 25 shot per second firing rate. The VS3 will come standard with a VS Rocking Trigger allowing up to 30 shots per second with two contact points for a maximum rate of fire. Both markers will maintain a sleek all Aluminum body style allowing the user to feel connected to the speed, and accuracy of the VS Series.

Knowing that all paintball players are unique, we have created custom dust finish color Body Kits to individualize your VS marker. The custom five piece Body Kits will come available in Red, Yellow, Green, and Blue and will include eye covers, feed neck, low pressure chamber, rubber fore grip, and a striker plug. Also available is the Spyder 14? two piece Aero twist barrel with optional color tips to enhance the look, and accuracy of the VS marker.

The fluid all Aluminum VS Series receiver design protects the internal 3G technology patent pending Balance Valve that allows the marker to operate at 200psi. While keeping state of the art design in mind, we have developed this custom valve that can attribute to the speed, and ?never before experienced? feeling you get while shooting the VS Series markers. The 3G technology also incorporates a lightweight striker, softer springs, and an increase in chamber capacity enhancing the low pressure functionality of the VS marker.
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder VS3 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
CareBear-Killer Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month92 of 97 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98, tippman A5, smart parts Ion, Spyder Electra
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
Blue Evo2 loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
None so far. Stock, this marker shoots excellent.
Strengths: Accurate, quiet, very quick, easy to use. Eyes can be turned off if needed.
Weaknesses: limited firing modes. Grip not sitting flush at first. Not all spyder barrels fit.
Review: I fired this marker fresh out of the box, so everything was stock. This gun is very awsome and easy to use. The grip did not sit flush when the battery was first installed. After moving the wires around a little and tightly holding the grip the grip fits much better and much more flush. The firing modes are also limited to 3round burst and Semi-auto. There is however, a tournament lock to make the marker tourny legal. The only other downside is that other spyder-threaded barrels do not fit past the VS3's body. I tried a 14" CP barrel and the stock electra barrel, mainly just to see if they fit. The stock barrel has the same thread size, however the barrel is just a few milimeters slimmer than other spyder threaded barrels.

The marker is pretty accurate right out of the box. It is rather consistant as well. I did not notice any kick when firing the gun, even at full speed. This marker was a blast to shoot. I did not run in to any re-cocking issues or ball chops. The eyes worked flawlessly and kept the paint 'alive'. The strenths of this marker far out-weigh the weaknesses. Even then, i'm sure upgrades will be available shortly for this marker.
Conclusion: I would reccemend this marker to anyone looking to buy. I highly enjoyed shooting this thing. It met and exceeded my expectations of its operation for being fully stock. There are few markers out there that do not need many, if any upgrades to be an awsome marker. I believe this is one of those markers.

The barrel size is not a big deal, and neither is the grip not sitting flush. moving the wires a little bit more will clear that problem. Everything else on this marker is just awsome. The bolt is easily removed as well. Just pull up on the locking pin and the bolt slides right out the back. This marker is simple to use, and is a blast to shoot. This marker definitly allows you to fly through some paint. After you shoot this marker, you'll probably find yourself asking "Is this really a kingman?"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 9th, 2006 at 8:53 pm PST
I found this review  
98 Comments - Add Comment

Seabass9000 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month55 of 62 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Guns I own: Smart Parts Nerve, WGP Mini E Orracle, Old school Automag, the ORIGINAL Spyder and now a VS3 Spyder

Guns my team mates own: 03 Shocker, DM4, DMC, Timmy, and a bunch of back up guns.
Marker Setup: Blue Nerve, 14" Freak with AA tip, Max Flo 68/4500, Shocktech drop forward and VLocity hopper.

Black to Silver fade Mini E-Orracle, SP 14" Progressive barrel, Chrome Shocktech drop forward with silver SP on/off, Chrome Shocktech locking feed neck, Crossfire 70/4500 and an Evy 2 hopper with Z-board.

Spyder VS3 matte black finish, Pure Energy 72/3000, Smart Parts drop forward and a VLocity hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would say a barrel and a drop forward... but those are my personal preferences. The stock barrel isn't to bad, I have seen a lot worse, however a barrel kit would be really nice for matching paint.

Fast hopper is a must. I strongly recommend either a Halo or a VLocity.
Strengths: The price and what you get for the price.
Weaknesses: None yet...
Review: The marker looks great. It feels like it belongs in a much higher price range. A lot of the features are very nice for the price. The stock setup isn't to bad. I would change a few things for the way I play but my style may be different than yours.

The electronic's are very easy to use. However, I do recommend reading the manual before using the marker, just so you know what the LED's mean.

The adjustable feed neck actually seems to work, which is a major plus. The trigger is easy to get higher BPS out of than most markers that cost more.

I would say this is a very nice marker for the money. I highly recommend it to anyone getting into the sport or for somebody that is looking for a better gun and doesn't want to spend more than $300

While there is room for improvement, it will hang with most marker's at your local paintball fields without a problem in stock trim. You will definitely be able to keep up in BPS, but you may not be quite as accurate as some of the higher end markers if you are using the stock barrel.

I am kind of surprised at how quiet this marker is for having a 12" barrel. It is definitely quieter than my Nerve.

Update 11/24/06:
Marker was great in the woods. The rate of fire is awesome and comes in quite useful when pinning somebody down behind a tree or bunker. The accuracy could be improved for long range shots (over 30 yards), but for a stock barrel, it isn't bad at all. I could use it for a while before upgrading honestly.

The rocking trigger is so easy to use. Getting off a 3 shot burst is practically instantaneous. I actually felt kind of bad because it felt like I had an unfair advantage over my competition.

The eye logic is actually pretty good. I had no problems until I used some really old crappy looking Marballizer's. I did break several of those in the gun, but I was basically testing it to see what its limit's were. I learned that it like's new / good paint, I had good luck with Evil and new Marballizer's.

The marker seemed fairly efficient on air. I think I only went through about 800 PSI for around 500 shots.
Conclusion: I have played for 9 years, so I have seen the Spyder change about a hundred times... but this one actually looks awesome, shoots great out of the box, and should cost much more for what you are getting, it is an incredible value.

If you are using it for rec play, I would recommend this over an Ion anyday and I like Smart Parts products.

Kingman really hit a home run with this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 24th, 2006 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

kamuna2003 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month43 of 47 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Raven Nexion
Smart Parts Ion
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder VS3
Halo B with Rip Drive and V35 Victory Board
68/4500 Nitro Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel or Premium Paint
Feedneck
Drop Forward
Strengths: FAST, FAST, FAST!!!
Relatively light weight
Easy to use
Quick strip delrin bolt
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Loose fore grip and ASA out of the box
Needs a drop forward
Review: The Kingman Spyder VS3 is an excellent marker. All you Spyder users, you have to get one of these. The eye's work flawlessly. I have put over 1000 rounds thru this marker and I have yet to chop a ball. The only complaints that I have is that the VS3 needs a drop forward and a clamping feedneck. I have read, that the VS3's feedneck is Ion threaded, but no one was 100% positive on that. Most of your usual Spyder barrels will not fit on this marker, unless the barrel's back end is slim enough to allow clearance of the VS3's body. Also, when I got it out of the box, the fore grip and the ASA/Reg. wobbled. I pulled of the left grip panel and tightened the set screw for the ASA and that problem was fixed. You'll have to remove the trigger frame and remove the washer on the front block screw to get the fore grip to stop moving. These are easy fixes.
Conclusion: This marker is FAST and ACCURATE!!! I would recommend this bad boy to almost anyone. I think that Ion users might find this marker appealing. I did!!!
I give the VS3 a 9 out of 10, because of the factory wobbles out of the box.

Remember..." KEEP YOUR MASK ON WHEN IN BATTLE!!!"
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
13 Comments - Add Comment

sublime13bm Tuesday, October 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month20 of 26 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirhana black maxx-light trigger cheap
viewloader revelation-heavy, slick design
Spyder xtra-cheap, reliable,great beginner gun
spyder electra-reliable,amazing gun,fun
2003 Autococker-unreliable,breaks,accurate.
Marker Setup: Everything is stock, i bought it on the 9th of october.

Empire Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
the body kit
dye ultralight barrell (matching body kit)
drop forward
Strengths: Light, slick, rocking frame is amazing
Weaknesses: Barrell
Review: I have used alot of different guns, and spyder has never seemed to fail me with there consistent accuracy and reliabilty, they are very easy to clean, and can be used for any level of paintball. This gun is sleek sexy, and upgradeable, its accurate and reliable. You can upgrade it with a body kit, but a barrell and a nice nice dye ultralite barrell would basically make this gun unstoppable.
Conclusion: if you got some money, and you play woods and speed ball, this is the type of gun for you.


Trust syder
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
18 Comments - Add Comment

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested18 of 105 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ion,pmr,invert mini, dp fusion, egos, shockers you name it ive shot it
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun
Strengths: I guess speed but what gun doesnt have speed
Weaknesses: Board
trigger
feel
weight
looks
its a spyder
Review: let me start of by saying dont be fooled by the new body and on/off this is a SPYDER... that preaty much says it all but to be fair i will go on.

the trigger is not tourney legal so dont try to go into a tourney due to the rocking trigger having two activation points makeing it illegal

it is heavy and uncomfertable i just cant stand it...

the barrel sucks and its not even the paint match balls curve every were,

it looks ugly as hell and you will proabley get laughed at by people at your feild

Conclusion: For the coast of this gun you should just get an ion...better feel, looks , more modes, tourney legal, more upgradable, made by smart parts and not spyder....nice try spyder or kingman watever you want to call it, you still made a fugly marker,,,save up 50 more dollars and get a dp fusion
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 28th, 2006 at 7:20 pm PST
I found this review  
67 Comments - Add Comment

jimmythefoot Friday, February 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
raptor
spyder (something, can't remember)
automag classic (what a waste of $450, realized this when i got my VS3)
Marker Setup: spyder VS3 with viewloader eVLution II Y- board
Recommended
Upgrades:
more barrels, they will come i the near future
Strengths: Fast, fast, fast.
Reliable.
Not heavy in my opinion.
Weaknesses: If eyes get dirty from paint your screwed, lol.
Review: First electric gun i have ever owned.
Very easy to operate.
Rocker trigger is smooth and sensitive.
Can really lay down the paint.
Need a electrical force feed hopper to get the full benefits of the gun.
Only problem i have had to date is i took a ball down the barrel one time and my eyes got dirty.
Had to take barrel off and hopper and do a good cleaning before i was able to rock and roll.
I'm just a rec baller and got the chance to play against some guys with tourney experience.
This gun had no problem keeping up with their gear.
It shoots so fast i simply "walk the dog" so-to-speak as i'm rushing a door or piece of cover and basically pin the opponet down with surppressive fire untill i have a close, easy kill shot.
This gun is unfair if playing against guys that don't have the high rate of fire....but then again there is nothing fair about mock war anyway.
As my old drill sargeant would always say," if you aint cheating or working to get the edge on your opponent, your not trying hard enough". :) those guys were awesome
Conclusion: Great product.
Highly recommend.
Everything you need really.
I never need to use the 3 round burst cause it's so fast anyway with the rocker trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luckyboy2love Wednesday, February 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder imagine and rebel extreme
Marker Setup: Spyder VS3
-red body kit
-9 in. red barrel tip
-red halo b hopper w/ rip drive and victory board
-pure energy 48/3000 psi tank
-coiled remote pressure kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
-get another barrel to replace the spyder's stock barrel
-get a drop forward (balance ur gun out) or a coiled remote pressure kit (makes ur gun light as sh*t)
Strengths: Love the rocking trigger
love the eye no more chopping
easy cleaning
Weaknesses: When the battery is installed, the grip buldge out a bit but no biggies
Review: This gun is one of the best out there for its price...i bought it for $239...its worth every penny. Oh yeah, if your willing to spent that much on the VS3 please put out the extra money and get a good hopper for it...at least give the gun wat it deserve. Dont be a cheap ass and get yourself one of those hopper that spit out 10 bps. I recommend a halo b, empire, or pulse...all of those 3 range from $130-170. I got a red halo b w/ rip drive and victory board for 140 brand new on ebay. You probably can find one used for cheaper. I can empty my hopper with this gun in less than 10 sec, i read that people did it less than 5 sec but sorry i dont have that kind of jerk off hand :).
Conclusion: If your starting out and want a gun that will own on the field get the VS3...this gun will make u a better player even if u suck ass...yes it can do miracles...im lying if u suck nothing the gun can do to make u better just keep practicing. However, having this gun in ur hand will put fear on ur opponents' eyes, espcially with a fast hopper. Have fun blasting your opponents away, I know i did!!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jpracoon Sunday, October 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 and Smart parts Ion
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder VS3
Empire Reloader II Smoke
68ci 4500 Air America tank


Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck, grip
Strengths: Accurate
light
Looks!
easy to walk
seems faster than ion
up to 25 bps
Weaknesses: Barrel
Grip
Feedneck
Review: I just got this gun and man do i like it The bps is uncaped so if you can pull the trigger 25 times in a second then you can shoot that. It is pretty heavy but the capabilities of the marker make up for that. This is a good gun for a back up or for noobs. This gun is very durable you just love it. you be amazed
Conclusion: Overall this marker is great for a begginer/medium players. It is fun to play in both scenario and speedsball. This is the right marker for you.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
59 Comments - Add Comment

philodox Saturday, February 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month12 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Original Automag
Many original Autococker variations
Tippman Pro-Lite, A5
Original Shocker
First generation Spyder
Original Angel
Proto PM6
Marker Setup: Completely stock
Viewloader 18v loader with XBoard
DXS 68ci/4500psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feedneck
Shorter screw (read below)
Strengths: Cheap
Rocking trigger
Mini-Reg/ASA combo
Weaknesses: Reliability
Fit of parts
Stock feedneck
Review: I bought this gun as my re-entry into paintball about a month ago. I sold all my gear, which was close to "top of the line" about 8 or 9 years ago when I went to college. That was right when the first electronic markers were coming out and speedball was gaining popularity.

I really did not want to buy an electronic marker because I felt like there is no need to add an extra point of failure in something that can be operated relatively simply with pneumatics. I had previously owned a rock-solid Tippman Prolite, then bought the very first Spyder that Kingman made, then sold that junker and got an Automag.

I also had trepidations of getting a Spyder after my first experience with them, namely having the gun literally fall apart on me in games with screws falling out, things popping off, etc.

Anyways, guys at the shop say that Kingman's reputation is a lot better, that the VS series is really great, and at the price point of $250, it's a really good way of getting some fancy electronics without slamming my wallet.

I get it to play recball with friends. I took it out for one day on the field with compressed air. The first thing I noticed is that the front grip is loose. The valve on the front that the grip is attached to wobbles in the upper receiver. The problem is somewhat mitigated by gassing up the gun, but it still wobbles a bit and it doesn't provide a very good shooting platform. I fixed it by stripping it down and using a shorter screw on it. Others said they have fixed by removing or exchanging the washer.

My second complaint is that it was impossible to get the stock feedneck to grasp onto my loader well (Viewloader Tripod, standard VL size). The screw fastening system really sucked. I got a clamping feedneck installed, it works much better (haven't played with it yet though since my gun is now broken.)

The accuracy is okay for a stock barrel. Good for a $250 gun. I did notice that the balls would hook to the right after it travelled about 75 feet, on the downward arc. It definitely was not the paint, as I experienced this with two different brands. And it was not wind. It wasn't so bad, at least the hook was consistent so you could walk the shots to your target, but it's still annoying and messes with your aim. I am spoiled by my Phantom, though. I bought a barrel for it, but again, haven't used it yet.

It is relatively loud, especially compared to "real" electropneumatic guns (the ones that use solenoids to control airflow instead of just tripping the sear). Then again, it's a blowback, and you can't change that characteristic too much.

It is nice having a regulator on the gun to see operating pressure. The little mini regulator/ASA on the grip is nice. One knob to gas/degas with a dump valve when degassing, and an easily adjusted regulator via hex wrench.

The front grip, while loose, is nice and rubberized. It does rotate easily, though, so dont expect to use it as a very good grip.

The grip panel and electronics set up inside is real weak. You have to work on the wire/battery positioning quite a bit to make sure that there isn't a small crack on the grip for stuff to get in. Small problem.

Battery life has not been a problem, I just charged it overnight and it shot over a case the next day, no problem.

The controls for power/eyes/safety, etc. are easy to use once you understand it. The manual is kind of bad at describing the operation. When it says "press the button for one second" they actually mean "just tap it." If you actually press it for a second it does nothing. Confused the heck out of me for a few minutes.

The eyes really work well. I got one ball chop in a case, but I attribute that to bad paint since I wasn't really wailing away on the trigger. The barrel does not clean itself out well.

Rocking trigger feels like cheating. I think ramping markers are lame, and anything to modify your shooting artificially is really weak, as it diminishes the actual skill involvement of the individual player. This trigger is probably the closest I will go without claiming unfair advantage. You can pop off a 10-15 bps string very easily. The microswitches, compared to the pneumatic triggers I am used to, are like nothing. I can actually flick my finger across one side of the trigger, firing a shot, and it will rebound off the microswitch and hit the other side, for a super quick double tap. Kinda fun.

On the trigger tip, I think having electronics on this gun is kind of overkill. The solenoid is only used to trip the sear. So really, the only advantage of going electronic on this gun is a lighter/shorter trigger pull and eyes (which is pretty cool, but on a properly set up low pressure gun you wont really chop anyway). That and shooting bursts, which is slower than doing it manually in semi anyway. Now, you have to worry about battery charging and failed boards.

The body looks pretty nice. Definitely not Spyderlike.

Now on to the bad stuff.

After playing that one day, I set up my rig after cleaning and lubing it to do some dry firing. The gun started to not recock after 4-5 shots. I couldn't figure out why... I checked everything, compressed air bottle, proper lubrication, mating of the bolt and striker, strange obstructions in the receiver, velocity set screw, messed up spring, pressure, everything. I finally took it into the local shop. They had it for a week and half and said they fixed it, saying that the sear was worn (after one case and some dry firing? kind of weak). They showed me the old sear, and indeed it was very rounded and worn on the side that catches the striker.

I take it back, after paying for my new barrel and clamping feed neck. Gas up (my bottle had 2k PSI in it), set the reg to 225 psi... same problem. I was really disappointed, since I was supposed to go to the field the next day. Take it back to the shop, and they can't figure out what's going on. So they're taking it to Kingman on Monday.

This sucks.

Second time that Kingman has failed me. I swore off Kingmans after my first experience with the original Spyder, but I gave them a second chance because of recommendations and the fact that if they are still around (and selling more guns now than ever), they have to be doing something right.

Either I have really bad luck or Kingman's quality has not gotten that much better. Quantity does not trump quality, as usual.

Unfortunately I don't have a lot of time anymore to sit around and tinker with stuff, and the valve set up seems a little more complex than I am willing to learn in order to get it to just SHOOT.

I'm going to go look for an old Automag now. I'm probably going to sell this gun after I get it back. Pneumatics > electronics any day, in my opinion. I guess if you're recballing you don't really need 300101023891009130 BPS (AGG!...). A hand pulled 10 bps on a pneumatic trigger is good enough. That or play more stock class... more satisfying anyway.

It may be my bad luck, but two times in a row 9 years apart? My Tippman and Automag never had a down day. Never. And I used that Mag for probably close to twenty times the amount of playing days.

I would like to sing this gun's praises, as it shot well for a day, but I just can't after getting burned my Kingman twice. Never again.

Conclusion: Great entry level gun if you are looking for electronic (which really isn't that much of a benefit on this gun, since it just trips the sear). However, in my own experience, Kingman's quality has not gone anywhere from their original days. It may look cooler, but functionally it's exactly the same (ooo new valve... it's still a blowback, not much you can do to change the operation).

I would recommend to get the (some would say) dreaded Ion, the operation seems as if electronics would apply to it better. That or just get a pneumatic/mechanical gun. The operation is easier, fewer points of failure, and they can still hold their own if its set up right. If you're not playing SuperMadSkillz tournaments, it is preferable, in my opinion.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, February 17th, 2007 at 1:37 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

p.a.i.n.t.balla Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman custom pro rt
Marker Setup: vs3 stock with co2 stock hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hopper, good paintballs
Strengths: Trigger, Weight, Performance,and Accuarcy
Weaknesses: barrels you can use. No hopper when you just buy gun.
Review: This gun is a great gun. Much better then my tippmann cause i prefer speedball. This gun is extremely fast and the best out for spyder. For the price tag on it buy it. People go out and buy those 700.00 $ guns, and brag about them well good paint and a talented player can beat you with this gun. Paintball guns can only be so good and this gun i love.
- The only problem i had with it was when i first bought it and opened it up i went to put the c02 in and air went everywere. It then stopped and i turned the knob off. Tried it again and the hose got frosted and the whole gun was covered in the cold form the c02. Prior to my purchase i called 3 paintball pro shops to ask if it is c02 compatiable and they said yes. I then took it to a paintball shop near by and they told me how to use it and what to do for free and everyhtign on it is great now.
- i have to say the rocking trigger is a big impressive system when you can shoot so fast and all your friends get mad and say i told you no full auto. haha
Conclusion: -Good gun for the price. If you play every month and want a reliable gun that is fast, accurate, and not a walet breaker this is great.
9 out of ten because of the problem i had and It not perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media