paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2 / Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2 / Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2 / Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2 / Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2

Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warrior Paintball

Buy Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2

Paintball Ion Bolts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $22

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is the Version 2 of the Warrior Ion SL Bolt. This version has a slightly different bolt face and has a different type of hole pattern to strengthen the bolt. This bolt has a lifetime guarantee from any type of failure. This new design is guaranteed to never break and will keep you in the game longer.

Machined From Aluminum
Air Holes Machined For Maximum Shot Consistency
Double Tail O-rings To Minimize Wear
Bolt Weighs Only 16 Grams
Will Fit Any Ion Or SP-8 Marker
One Piece Design For Maximum Durability
Product Availability 
The Warrior Paintball Ion SL Bolt Version 2 is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ktr1220 Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
L7
L6
Firebolt
Lucky
Shocktech
Marker Setup: Stock Ion with an APE board and qev. Clamping feedneck, and freak barrel.
Strengths: Cheaper than others
Weaknesses: Cheaper looking, feeling, and uses a higher pressure than stock to work.
Review: When I saw this bolt come out I had to laugh. Its a china made knock off of the Original TechT Lightening Bolt.

Because it was so cheap I figured I would try it.

Just as I thought, when I got it I was unimpressed. Lots of sharp edges, bad finish, and bad ano. I guess you get what you pay for.

Performance wise I ended up having to run at almost 200 psi to get it to shoot 300fps. The kick was def. much more noticable than my L6 or L7. Their claims of having similar performance are false.

Air consumption was no better than stock because I had to run at such a high pressure.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money. These guys rip off good companies products, and make poor quality knock offs. I would not buy anything else from these guys.

Again, you get what you pay for I guess.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TimberGhost0417 Wednesday, October 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Warrior Ion Bolt Version 1 (Broke after less then a case)
Stock Bolt 36 grams (Very Heavy, warrior bolt is 16 grams)
Ion Firebolt (I use this now. Right when I switched bolts, from the warrior v2 to the firebolt, my psi went fro 190psi down to 145psi)
Marker Setup: Ion
360 QEV
Smart Parts Firebolt
Check-It Unimount
Check-It Feedneck
CP Roller Trigger
Eggy+Z-Board
88ci 3000psi
10" Evil Pipe Barrel Kit
Strengths: Feature: Light weight 16 grams
Advantage: Extremely tight ropes
Benefit: Accuracy
Weaknesses: Firebolt = 145psi 280fps
V2 Warrior bolt = 190 psi 280fps
Review: All I need to say about this bolt is the main thing you're gonna realize as soon as you shoot you're first rope of paint is that you're shots are really close together. When you shoot, all you see is a straight line/rope of paint heading down the field. That's the reason I bought a new bolt, to get a straight line of paint out of my Ion. This bolt got the job done.

My psi jumped up by 30psi though. Instead of getting 272-278 fps at 160psi using the stock bolt, I now have to use 190 psi.

***Just replaced this bolt with a firebolt and my psi went down to 145psi at 280fps
Conclusion: Get another bolt. Some people said their psi went down. My psi went UP. I had the stock bolt, shooting 280fps at 160 psi. Threw in this bolt, I had to raise my psi to 190 to get 280fps. I just replaced the warrior bolt with a firebolt. Using the firebolt, without changing any settings, my psi went down to 145psi shooting 280fps. 45 PSI DIFFERENCE!!!
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 13th, 2006 at 5:31 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

huskers25 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Redz Ion Body Kit- Red
Redz Clamping Feed Neck
Warrior Ion SL 2 Bolt
Warrior Ion SL 2 Trigger- Red
Smart Parts Freak Jr. Kit
Empire Reloader B
48 cu/ 3000 psi Pure Energy Tank
Redz 07 Tank Cover- Black
Strengths: Weight
Cost
Weaknesses: Not as light as other upgrade bolts
Review: At first I was skeptical when i bought this bolt beause i had heard very mixed reviews, but when i went to my local paintball shop and they recommended it, I decided to buy. I got home, took the gun apart, lubed the bolt up, and put it in (Make sure you lube the bolt before you install it, this will drastically extend its period of use!). I went out and fire my gun and was amazed when i pulled the trigger, i felt hardly any kick and i didn't feel any while playing. My psi did raise slightly but not enough to really affect anything.
Conclusion: Overall Good Buy, especially for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 30th, 2007 at 2:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Smart Partys Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt, warrior v1 bolt L& bolt
Marker Setup: Black SP Ion
Crossfire 68/45 w/rhino cover
J&J Edge elite kit
Egg2
NDZ roller trigger
NDZ QEV
Check it clamping feed neck
Evil Detonator reg
l7 bolt
NDZ Ultralite on/off
virtue led eyes
Strengths: light
no kick
fast
efficient
CHEAP
lifetime warranty
Weaknesses: Only comes in green
Heavier than some bolts
Review: This bolt, while by no means "top of the line," it is still a good choice if you aren't really concerned with it being the lightest out there. It is still very light and is similar to Techt's first bolt, the lightning bolt. Warrior opened the bolt face more, giving it a more air flow and better performance results. it is well constructed and shows good craftsmanship. At only $22, why not get it to add to your gun's performance.
Conclusion: i say you should get it just because it is so inexpensive. There's really not much to loose.
I would give it an 8.5, but I'll round up to 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bigfoot537 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
firebolt
L7
lightning bolt
Marker Setup: smart parts ion 06
New Custom Painted Blue Trigger Frame
redz pepperstick 2 piece barrel 14"
smart parts protouch grip, smoke
violent products ion sythe trigger
CP ON/OFF Adaptor
CP Perfect rail drop forward
Warrior Bolt SL 2
Clippard QEV
Smart Parts Q lock
New Detents
The new Smart Parts Tube upgrade
Halo B Shell with Odyssey B internals
ANS 68 45k tank with cover

cant think of ne thing else...
Strengths: Very Quiet
Seriously NO KICK
cheap

Weaknesses: Nothing not for the price.
Review: I got the bolt, heard it was good and obviously the price was good to me. so i thought id give it a try. its amazing and makes my gun sooo much better and that much more enjoyable.

and leaves much more to do with my gun. since the bolt is sooo much more amazing compare to the stock. there is not limit with this bolt. lets just hope it doesnt crap out on me like the first one supposably did :P
Conclusion: Id suggest buying it to any body. Im very happy with the product im bought. I just think that warrior got a terrible wrap for the last bolt and deserves a second chance. It really is a good bolt for a cheap price
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace2087 Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Bolt
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Black Heart Board
CP Rake Trigger
CP Regulator
CP rail
CP On/Off
Freak Jr. Kit w/AA tip
Warrior V2 Bolt
360 QEV
Hybrid Contract Killer Grips
Strengths: Light
Sexy Lookin
Faster Clycling
Almost No Kick
Gas Saver!!
Weaknesses: Nothing....
Review: I got this bolt off Ebay not to long ago. I knew I wanted a new bolt but wasent sure what to go for. I knew I wanted gas efficeny (better with 2 tail o-rings which the warrior does), and to reduce kick,noise and cycle faster. My 3 top picks was the Shocktech Bolt / SP Fire Bolt and this one. I saw that the warrior had released a NEW VERSION of the first warrior bolt which was know to have so many problems. Knowing that they would have had all the bugs works out on V2 I decided to pick it up and im very glad I did. 20 bucks and this bolt is sick!!! Makes the gun so much quiter and takes almost all kick out. I am runnin my Ion ar around 122psi and gettin around 260-270fps. Not to bad if you ask me.....Also this thing AMAZED me the first time I used my Ion compared to the stock bolt. Its rippin stright ropes ball on ball now. GO GET ONE OF THESE NOW!!!!
Conclusion: After testing and using this bolt all day in speed ball games I have decided to give this item a 10/10. I felt this thing left nothing for me to want and was a steal for 20BUCKS!!!!!! GO GET ONE, YOU WILL LOVE IT!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

madmanballer Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock bolt
Marker Setup: Sp ion
Virtue board
Sp 360 qev
CP reg
Cp sling blade trigger
Freak jr kit
Warrior sl bolt
Strengths: Light, fast, gas saver and cheap!
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I bought the warrior sl bolt and when I purchased it I got version 2 before I even knew it was out. My gun has little kick. I run my ion at 125 psi "278 fps" and a dwell of 17. my gun will fire at dwell 16 but sometimes doesnt move the bolt. I am able to cycle the gun with paint at about 24 bps. empty a full halo in about 8-9 seconds. Before with stock bolt the fastest I could cycle with paint was 18 bps. My gun shoots more consistant over the chrono with this new bolt also +- about 3-4.
Conclusion: Great bolt, great price, No problems what so ever.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Knot13351 Thursday, November 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Bolt, Warrior Bolt V1
Marker Setup: SP Ion, Lucky Stage 4, Cp Reg, Proto Barrel, Warrior Trigger, Warrior Feedneck, Warrior Bolt V2, Clippard QEV, Orange ADF detents, Shocktech Drop, Prostock ASA, PE 68/4500 Tank, Halo B w/ Rip
Strengths: Stronger than the first version. No kick in gun.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I used to have the first version of this bolt, but it broke just like everyone elses (review can be seen in the V1 review pg.). I contacted the company and after shipping my old one out, i got this one. The bolt face is defferent and looks like it has more flow than the V1. The air holes were made and then annoed on this version, unlike th V1 where they were just drilled and unfinished. This may add to the strength, but i dont know. I left my gun at the setting where i had the V1 at, 8ms dwell / PSI at 140, and went to shoot it. It shot just about the same as the V1, and i was actually able to lower my PSI to 120 and still get 240fps out of my gun. Pretty good i'd say. It also got rid of my triger bounce that i had with the stock bolt.
Conclusion: Warrior Paintball definitely fixed the breaking problem, so i would definitely go and buy this bolt now. Cant beat $22 for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mckvade Monday, October 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warrior Ion SL Bolt - Green (Version 1)
Stock Bolt
Marker Setup: A-5 E-Grip w/was board & JCS double trigger
SP Ion w/QEV, CP Sling Blade trigger & Progressive 2K6 Barrel
ICD ProMaster stock Dosn't need improving
Strengths: Increased air efficiency
Less Recoil
Low Price
Weaknesses: None noted
Review: I originally used the Warrior sl green bolt version 1 with bad results, it broke quickly.

Warrior held my return until the new version was released, about an extra week and a half. I waited with anticipation for the new version. The rep on the phone said it went through extensive testing. Well the first week in October as promised the new bolt came. Warrior Ion SL bolt Version 2 - Green. It was worth the wait. The new bolt delivers as promised, complete with a lifetime guarantee. I tested it the day I received it and that week end I used it at a local field for a scenario, almost two complete cases of paint later its still firing fine.

Overall air efficiency was great.
Super low recoil
Reduced noise upon firing as well.
Conclusion: The new version delivers as promised, a definite 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media