paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Monster Ball Paintballs / JT Monster Ball Paintballs / JT Monster Ball Paintballs

JT Monster Ball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Monster Ball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Monster Ball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 52
Average Rating: 3.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
All new Monster Balls™ paintballs for 2005. Monster Balls™ paintballs feature a bright blue shell with yellow fill. Monster Ball™ paintball shells are formulated using the same process as Afterburner™ and Wild Streak™, so they deliver the same standard of performance with regard to accuracy and reduced breakage in the marker.
Product Availability 
The JT Monster Ball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
caustic Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month39 of 44 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all paintballs
Marker Setup: spyder vs2
egg 3
45/3000 psi nitro
Recommended
Barrels:
Any, it makes no difference
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Rocks
Dimples
Water for fill
Review: I realize that these are from walmart(or mine were). Ive had bout 5 cases, and all have been dimpled or 1 broken, and once I was missing a bag. thesethings have the hardness of rocks and th flight charastics of a blind bird. The fill is like water and it'll stain cothes and since it's kinda oily, it is a pain to get offa masks. The only reason I've bought this many cases is they are 30 bucks a case, but with better paint coming out for cheaper, i wont bother with these again.
Conclusion: Save the 10 bucks for a case of midnight, or any other paint
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 21st, 2007 at 1:44 pm PST
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

sharpshooter07 Saturday, December 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months31 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing this crappy
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
Nitro Duck Tank
EGG III w/ z board
Recommended
Barrels:
Your arm
Strengths: They fit in the hopper
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: I would rather use water balloons on the field instead of these paintballs. How do expect these paintballs to break on people when they bounce off of trees. Plus they sit on the walmart shelves for so long that they are older than most of their associates. They were ordered in the 1950s and have sat there since, till some noob comes by an decide to try them
Conclusion: I'm giving it a 1 because I can not give it a 0
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 11th, 2008 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

calaustria Wednesday, March 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost every kind of paint.
Marker Setup: I have many markers.
Recommended
Barrels:
Any medium sized barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Shell
Fill
Review: Well, since the fire, I've been on a budget. I was looking around for cheap paint for rec ball and practice. I picked these up pretty cheap. About $30 for the case. I brought it home to try it out. The first bag was alright. It shot somewhat straight from my wrath to a tree about 50ft away. I went to about 75, and it was still nailing the tree pretty consistently. It was about a foot and a half spread. The second bag was a little worse. Half of the balls had dimples. About a two and a half foot spread at 75 feet. The last two bags though, horrible. The bags were full of yellow paint. Every ball was dimpled and half full. They weren't even solid. I threw one against the ground as hard as I could, and it didn't break or bounce. It stuck. The bottom of it flattened, and it just sat there.
Conclusion: I wouldn't recommend these, even for rec or just shooting around. There are tons of kinds of paint you can use if you are on a budget.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 10th, 2007 at 11:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dewpoint Wednesday, December 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Visible Impact
Scorch
Marker Setup: Spyder Esprit
J&J 14" Ceramic
co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Doesn't matter, stock or J&J, these weren't impressive
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Everything other than price
Review: I was looking for inexpensive balls to play woodsball with and Wal-Mart was my only option. I saw these for $26 for a case and have read some people on other sites recommend these. I will not be one of those people. Nearly every ball was dented or had dimples. The accuracy of these was non-existent, I had no chance unless I got lucky. I had 3 or 4 jam at the bolt, which has never happened before with my gun. My wife also used these in her gun with the same if not worse results.
Conclusion: Bottom line do not buy these unless they are your only option, because bad paint is better than no paint, I guess. It gets a one because I have never used anything worse.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

#1spyder Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year7 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used Buzz ballz... They are equaly bad!!!
WGP domination paintballs, good quality
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
gravity fed
smart parts 14" Linear barrel / and stock barrel
20 oz. CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart parts linear shoots somewhat accurate
stock barrel doesnt shoot accurate... but that can be expected
Strengths: Dont break in barrel
Look kind of cool
Dont get old
Cheap
Weaknesses: paint is thin
balls do not break
bore size is small
Shell too strong
Review: This paint is not very good
although it is cheap it isnt worth buying
If you are just practicing in the backyard
this paint should work but dont expect it
to break on anything: trees, people, or anything else
they are cheap
This is not good
I wanted to test its strength so i put one on the ground
and then stepped on it. This didnt even break it!!!
if you are worried about getting your gun all full of paint
get this because it will never break
Conclusion: This paint is not very good
although it is cheap it isnt worth buying
I shot a case of this stuff and not one broke on another player
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

G N R Friday, May 16th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Fluid Hydro-decent
Premium Big balls-good
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Gravity hopper
20z CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: There are verry strong so strong they don't break
Weaknesses: They don't break
thin fill when they do
imposible to shoot straight
Review: well what can i say the only way you should get these paintballs is if someone gives them to you for free. even then you shouldn't use them in a game.
They dont break and hurt alot and good luck hitting a tree or person from more than 25ft away.Dont buy them
Conclusion: Dont buy them they suck .5/10 they look cool
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

garycomehome Monday, February 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years6 of 36 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Extra with C02 hose and VL hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
Any kind from8 to 14 in. 5 inch barrels make the balls go all screwy.
Strengths: Solid fill and hard to wipe off.
pop on people well.
hurt.
Weaknesses: A little bit inacurate.
Review: I really like these paintballs. i have remained loyal to them over my 2 years of playing. I have a 12 inch barrel on my gun, and the balls only spread about 3-7 inches every shot. They dont pop in electric feeders, like I have had Freedom Balls do. I would not recommend these paintballs to anyone with a 5 inch barrel, because then they spread in a 20-30 inch spread. If you do have a five inch barrel, I would recommend freedom balls, which are a lot more accurate. These balls have a really solid shell and can hurt quite a bit. Anyone with a 8-14 inch barrel should use these.
Conclusion: All in all good balls, but get more accurate balls if you have a five inch barrel. otherwise, these are the balls for you
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Krim813 Thursday, April 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
2 years5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zaps
Diablo's

Monsters do not compare to these brands.
Marker Setup: Worr Machine RG
Upgraded expansion chamber
Upgraded Co2 valve
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel should work
Strengths: Hurt you target
Very cheap
Weaknesses: No accuracy
Don't break
Water like paint
Review: I've use these in two Paintball wars, and both times they let me down. I also just bought a box to fire some paint off, and I realized how horrible they were. I broke at least half of them in my gun, and so did two of my buddies.
Conclusion: I don't recommend these balls to anyone who wants to hit there target. Sure there cheap, but maybe you should spend ten extra dollars to play a better game.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

liljaygreg Monday, March 5th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months5 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
DBX (DON'T BUY DBX PAINTBALLS)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Tech-T Fang Trigger
Cyclone Feed System
Trigger Mods
Recommended
Barrels:
I like Smart Parts barrels.
Strengths: -CHEAP!!
-Pretty Visible
-Usually Break
-CHEAP!!!!!
Weaknesses: -Not as accurate as tournament paint
-Not as breakable as tournament paint
Review: Monster Balls are probally the best paintballs you can buy for $30 (and that's for 2000!). If you plan on playing with these in tourneys, don't. These are pretty much only good for rec play. If you plan on playing paintball in the woods behind your house every other weekend, buy these.

I give it a 9 because it's only good for Rec play and Woodsball. But that's all I play, so I'm happy with the Monster Balls.
Conclusion: Buy them, if your poor like me, or are happy with decent paint. (Remember, 2000 @ 30 bucks!!)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

Chulito1992 Monday, September 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impact, draxxus, v-ball,jt camo shell and strykers
Marker Setup: Spyder Mr2 with trinity spring kit and Turbo valve,new ball detent and eggy 3
Recommended
Barrels:
none these paintballs suck
Strengths: These paintballs are very cheap.
Weaknesses: Very soft,non-accurate and break easily.
Review: Well i was like one day before a scenario game and then i went to waltmart to buy some cases and then i saw the 2000 case paintball for like 30 bucks or something and i thought what a good price...bullgrap they suck they broke inside the gun and if they didnt break they didnt hit the target i like had to be in 10 feet range to eliminate someone (which i did) but now i buy impact, for the price tehy are very good paintballs.
Conclusion: Dont waste your money on these... they suck.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media