paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno / Arrow Precision Inferno

Arrow Precision Inferno Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Arrow Precision

Buy Arrow Precision Inferno

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Arrow Precision Inferno
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $220

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It is a lot like a spyder, but it also has a vertical cocking nob. It has a fast rate of fire and is compatible with most spyder accesories.
Product Availability 
The Arrow Precision Inferno is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Automag, rec day Inferno, impulse (not similar but it kicked ass!)
Marker Setup: 2001 Base rec inferno with Smart parts 14" progressive Barrel 20oz bottle, Vl revolution hopper.
And,,
Automag classic powerfeed, 12" All american barrel, 20oz bottle and vl hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Inferno= New barrel, stock one is good but not for Touneys. Enhanced volume chamber, possibly new grip if you find it uncomfortable
Strengths: Solid, fast, cheap and can be fixed in fifteen minutes!
First gun I owned as it was all I could afford (From planet eclipse uk). This gun hardly ever fails, the bolt can be stripped in one second without degassing. If you break in the barrel or chop you can clean it in one minute, if your slow! You could drop kick this gun off a cliff and it will still work!
Can be taken apart completly in five minutes! No kidding! Such a simple mechanism.
Can fire liquid C02! (Not recomend though!) Once used over filled bottle and it fired snow, but didn't break a ball and the fps only varied by about 15!
Fired 1000 rounds on one 20z bottle, without oiling, refilling bottle, and chopped one ball! (Due to my error, was using a summer valve in winter!)
Since this it has been used in five tourneys (average of five games each), one rec day, and hasn't chopped or broken a ball!
In tourneys has shot out guys with angels and cockers. Same range and accuracy now as a friends shocker, not same rate of fire though! I can still get six or so out a secnd though.
Weaknesses: Stock barrel, not bad but you will want more. Balance, recomend getting forward grip with enhaced volume chamber to increase efficiency and comfort.
Check what valve is it it! White for summer, black for winter. If using wrong one gas will leak into barrel when firering. This will cause next ball to move about an inch down barrel and you will fire mush! Once rectified it will never let you down!
Conclusion: Great beginners gun, or a pro gun if you can't afford (or be bothered to fix!) the expensive penis extensions. For pro use will need modifications such as the freak system, Enhanced Vol chamber etc. If you like electro's you can get a e-grip for it (Mako storm). The tiny pull of an e-trigger with the satisfying thunk of a blowback!
If you want to go pro with it, re-anodize it for the sake of it. Bought mine metalic blue and its sweet, but fades behind splash of fade effects.
Will need electro feed hopper, If not you WILL outshoot it and chop every ball!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, January 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Spyder Sonix, Tippman 98 & 98 Customs, Automag, Mini-mag plus a few others that I've only fiddled with. This gun destroys everything I've seen anywhere near its price point for quality, performance & reliability. Buy One of these unless you have serious cash to spend on something far better. Great accurracy and speed out of the box!
Marker Setup: Infermo T3 Terminator, ACI sub zero 6 stage expansion ( get an expansion or it will freeze onto you, big time!), Arrow 20Z tank, antisypon (don't try to use it without one), arrow on off valve, viewloader rev. 18V. Going to add a bottom line reg next.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good expansion tank is a must, as is an anti-syphon Co2 tank. Get a Viewloader on it because it throws loads of paint, and play in gloves because that trigger does rub a bit!!
Strengths: Brilliant build quality, excellent accuracy and gas efficiency. Never breaks balls even in freezing weather ( trust me, English winters and paintball ain't for wimps!!).
The fit and finish of all the parts is as good as you'll find on any gun ( yes any !!), it really does look and feel like a solid and reliable tool. You'd have to be an absolute animal to be able to damage this gun!
Weaknesses: The trigger could do with a little attention, the lack of a good trigger shoe does make it a little uncomfortable after heavy use. The lack of upgrades seems a problem until you've actually used one of these guns in anger, then it won't matter so much. It's performance can be very paint dependent, but if you put site paint up your own marker then you deserve everything you get!
Conclusion: The inferno is a fantastic starter/ midrange marker that strips apart in moments for easy cleaning on or off the field, and has very few parts to go wrong, or for a newbie to get to grips with. The Hellfire barrel on my gun is real good for a standard tube, just keep it clean and you'll have paint going just about bang on where you want it. If your in the market for something easy, durable and a bit different then I'd recommend one of these. I won't claim its an Angel beater, 'because its obviously not, but if your better than the guy your up against then you'll beat him with this marker, regardless of what he carries. ( even if its because his gun has broken, because yours won't if its an Inferno! )
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyders and my good ol Sniper 2.
Marker Setup: I was playing pump - but now have a Customized Inferno, it was a base rec but has been upgraded past the Terminator T3 level. It has the EVC conversion, WGP Ergo regulator, Smartparts bottom line and drop forward, trigger job, various barrells inluding a All American barrell and Boom stick, .45 frame, polished internals and a new chrome body! My gun was actuall all worked on by the guys at Belsales - UK.
Recommended
Upgrades:
For a stock models the Infernos are good but your should look to mainly upgrade the barrell, possibly a .45 grip frame for long term comfort, and a regulator is a nice addition, but not essential.
Strengths: The Inferno range are great begginer - mid level blowbacks. The moment you pick the marker up you can tell its quality! Hell its made by the same people that make the evolution autococker. All the body work is nice well finished and you dont endanger your life every time you trip and land on the marker. these are great guns, Mine has various upgrades and a trigger job, these can rock with the best ive played against various cockers and angels and have been able to hold the back. There well worth checking out!!
Weaknesses: I cant think of any real problems other than perhaps comfort. Its worth upgrading to a .45 grip frame If your playing all day as I found the other 1 uncomforteable. Plus keep the the gun cleaned and well oiled to avoid the bolt dragging. Some people knock the lack of say aftermarket upgrades but youll soon find it doesnt need many if any.
Conclusion: These are a good overall gun, the quality is superb! Its worth spending that little more to get an Inferno over say a spyder (I dont have anything against spyders) as youll notice the difference on the field in reliability and speed. There the best blowbacks ive ever used. Well done Belsales and Arrow Precision!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daz Tuesday, August 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spider TL+, Piranha BL, Raptor
Well, they all break a ball or two and the accuracy is also not brilliant (which is expectable without any upgrades). The thing that used to happen with the TL+ is that it broke balls which then messed up the inside of the hopper *eek*.
Marker Setup: AP Inferno Field, PMI Perfect Bore Barrel, CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, people say an expansion chamber works miracles (havent tried it) but I would get it just to have a foregrip.
Strengths: Very user friendly. Easy to disassemble (easier that the Spider) and with less o-rings.
Perfectly manufactured with no sharp edges (as opposed to the Raptor!).
Reliable. Mine broke 3 or 4 balls in almost one year.
Decent accuracy with a better barrel.
Much more silent than the other markers I played with.

Weaknesses: Sharp trigger. It could be a bit wider and rounded, maybe even a double trigger.
No foregrip. I got used to not having it but wouldnt mind changing that. The TL+ has a nice one that probably wouldnt cost too much *hint to Arrow precision*.
Conclusion: After one year of playing with this marker I have to say I´m quite impressed with it. I would always prefer it over the above mentioned markers for reliability and maintenance reasons. Possible upgrades may be a bad but if you wanna upgrade it, why not get a Cocker or Automag right away?
The 9 is for the missing foregrip and crappy trigger. Also, my rating is considering only blowbacks I ever played with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

philipthechilip Thursday, March 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98, spyder rodeo, spyder imagine.
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo, 12v revolution with xboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definately a new barrel, new hopper, expansion chamber if you can get one for this gun.
Strengths: Extremely reliable, hard to damage, easy to clean.
Weaknesses: Low speed, low accuracy, low consistency.
Review: When buying this marker as far as i can see your paying for the reliability and simplicity of the marker, as these are the only advantages i can see that it has. its accuracy is very poor since it comes with a really bad barrel and has no regulator or expansion chamber, it's the most inaccurate stock marker i've ever seen meaning a barrel is a must upgrade, with the stock barrel you only have accuracy up to 50ft away, and if you get a break in the barrel dont count on hitting anything. also the marker has a side feed making it hard to use in the left hand and also making it more likely to chop paint. the trigger isn't great as far as mechanical triggers go, so the bps isn't great. for the amount of money this marker costs you could get a much better marker like a spyder or even a tippmann witch are much more worth the money.
Conclusion: It is a good marker for what it's designed for, which is being used for hire at paintball sites, so they're very reliable and quick to clean. but the performance realy isnt there. upgrading is a must when you buy this marker, and if your going to upgrade it straight away you might aswel buy a better marker altogther.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cookybiscuit Friday, January 14th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Plenty of other guns
Marker Setup: Upgraded Tippmann 98 and Etek 3 with Phrophecy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Waste of time
Strengths: Shoots paintballs
Weaknesses: Unreliable
Inaccurate

Review: This gun is a complete joke, every time i've used one it always breaks, often it will shoot 3 balls at once, and occasionally it will jam, occasionaly it will go in full-auto and the balls will roll out of the barrel.

I suppose it serves it's purpose though, it shoot's paintballs.
Conclusion: Unless you get it for free, stay away.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wile-D-Coyote Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
4 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
A Infernos mark 1 and 2 and a spyder aggressor xt
Marker Setup: Standard Spyder Aggressor xt
Strengths: Incredibly durable
Weaknesses: Slow rate of fire Tend to chop paintballs
Review: The site i work on have been using this gun for over 4 years i think well aslong as ive been there so atleast 4 years and they have stood the test of time well and still manage perform well Pretty acurate can some times hit a fellow marshal in the hand at 150 feet aprox and very sturdy guns. I think any one who would buy this gun will get there moneys worth out of it.
Conclusion: Great begginer gun or site rental gun
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 17th, 2007 at 7:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brassass Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tac-5, tippmann 98, spyder tlx, and brass eagle murrader.
Marker Setup: MARKER- JT Tac 5
BARREL- j&j 14inch
HOPPER- viewloader revolution
CO2- pure energy 12ounce
SIGHTS - custom adjustible front / fixed rear
Recommended
Upgrades:
elbow
expansion pack
E-loader
longer barrel
Strengths: Strong
Powerfull
Accurate
Sights or scope
Weaknesses: Top cocking bolt
Stock elbow
Alittle heavy on fuel
Breaks a balls somtimes
Review: my buddy bought this gun awhlie ago and we tested it beside the JT tac-5, 1 on 1 combate between us changing guns everyonce in awhlie. after a painfull day it was clear it was a good gun, close to the peformance of the tac-5, but id still spend the money into making the inferno into a painfull sniper. if you have this gun or arethinking about buying one i would go for it its a good little gun it pack a punch for its size. really loud, but if you like loud thats ok but myself i like to be as quite and invisible as possible. Get a well ported barrel !!!!!!!!!!!!!
Conclusion: Would make a good sniper of close quarters gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WildernessVoice Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98, Tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: Arrow Precision Inferno field model: Palmer Pursuit reg, 16" J&J ceramic barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
If not purchasing a Reg get your tank anti-siphon fitted.
Strengths: Rugged, reliable, lightweigth, great fit and finish, low profile (great for woodsball).
Weaknesses: Unavailable parts since Diablo stoped importing. Gun is an icemaker w/o controlling the CO2.
Review: I was fortunate enough to buy this marker when the UK was still using pounds and the dollar was not quite so weak. It was a phenominal deal then. I had already killed a marker made be a maker who will not even be named here. I had replaced the first marker with a Tippmann 98, which I still happily own. But I was envious of the prformance of my brothers much less expensive marker. So I got him to order me one.
I can't imagine trusting any marker as much as I trust my Inferno. The only times it has ever failed me is when I have failed it. It bounces back from misuse and disuse to an accurate and effective marker in any type of play after the bare minimum of maintenace.
That said, when I have let left handed friends play with my Inferno they dislike the placement of the hopper, but usually offer to buy the marker from me if I ever tire of it.
Conclusion: #1 reason to buy an Inferno: 30 second field stripping. Balls will break, even in the expensive multi electronic feature markers. It will not take you out of the game if you own an Inferno.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gray Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT excellerator 6.0, ACI F4 illustrator
Marker Setup: Black to blue fade Proto Matrix
Shocktech Drop
On/Off
CP roller trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better barrel, expansion chamber, a better frame, faster hopper then a gravity
Strengths: Reliable
Pretty quick for being a low end mech

Weaknesses: Grips uncomfortable after a while
Longer then most guns.
Review: This gun is a very reliable gun. This was the my first marker and it only broke down once, but that was because I was useing wild streak. This is a great entry level gun, it will never break down, thats why i gave it the name 'old reliable'. Also its pretty quick for being a mech. You will need a faster hopper for sure.

A weakness though is, it is a bit longer then most guns. By this i mean for example my matrix is really small and compact or my Illustrator is also compact. This is long like a tippman. Well, its not really a weakness but it is somthing to get used to.
Conclusion: This a great entry level gun. Its reliable and works really well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media