paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / KAPP Drop Zone II / KAPP Drop Zone II / KAPP Drop Zone II / KAPP Drop Zone II

KAPP Drop Zone II Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount KAPP

Buy KAPP Drop Zone II

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


KAPP Drop Zone II
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 41
Average Rating: 9.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This is a very unique tank cradle system. Creates very compact set-up. Your tank can be mounted in a number of different positions to suit your style of play. Designed for Raptor Nitro/HPA systems. Black aluminum, uses standard allen bolts.
Product Availability 
The KAPP Drop Zone II is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
cocker kid 2k2 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I never used any other drops this huge.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Strengths: Nothing really.
Weaknesses: Makes your profile HUGE.
Review: I got this used with my first autococker, well, I hated it. It made my profile so tall since when I went to shoulder, I never used any different method than I was used to, so it added a good 3 inches to my profile, something that is not good for a front man like me. I really wouldn't recomend this drop to anybody unless you have a 114ci 4500 psi nitro tank and you play back. Since thats all imo its good for.
Conclusion: This drop is all around useless imo, nobody needs anything this big, all it does is increases your profile and nobody needs that when purchasing a drop. This gets a 2 considering its very pricey and the on off isnt the easiest thing to turn.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

mark_426 Sunday, May 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
remotes?
Marker Setup: Automag 68
LX
Ricochet 2k
X core
Air America 114/4500 REX tank
Coiled and braided remote
12" All American Barrel
JT Proteus
Flurry Industries Ultrabak Vest
Strengths: Cheap
Well built
great comapny
Weaknesses: people write reviews that are wrong
Review: This cradle is designed for Raptor style tanks, and people complain that it costs soo much to put an on/off into it. With my 114/4500 raptor REX tank it works fine, and is sturdy, not flimsy. I like the way it looks, with the cutout rather than the stamped logo, and I also like the adjustablitly. A person with a 88 91 or 114 wants it up more than a person with a 45 48 68. Its adaptability is awesome.
Conclusion: I like it. I rated it a 9 because thats the average, and i havent used it much. It adapts to you and your setup. It is a good tank.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Sunday, March 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
NorthWest Products drop forward; good quality, but not adjustable.
Marker Setup: Bob Long Defiant
14" J&J Ceramic
Kapp Drop Zone II
68/4500 Nitro Duck Tuff Skin w/ black Rase tank cover
Strengths: highly adjustable
durable
price is reasonable
Weaknesses: none so far
Review: I got it used combined w/ the KAPP on/off adapter which is the perfect match for only $50.00. paint seemed to chip a bit, but I took it 2 times to the field w/ my Defiant and works really well. The Defiant has a short back unlike a cocker, so it fits me perfectly fine.
I like the fact that u can adjust it to fit any tank, tho for shorter tank the rail might need to be drilled.
Feel sturdy and u can fit other on/off adapter other than KAPP.
I love this product !!
Conclusion: I think it's better than the DZ III cuz u can adjust the tank to ur right or left ( doesn't matter for me cuz I'm learning to shoot w/ both hands), tho the DZ III looks better. It's very good for the price range. Definetly get it if u have a bigger tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puddleglum Wednesday, March 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I used a Rock-N-Roll cradle, and an ACI Duckbill screw in.
This is really the second cradle I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Black to Silver faDE Mag
Black Benchmark 1x
Black Dye Stickeys
Black Dye Aluminum barrel
Black Ricochet
Black Kapp Drop Zone
CenterFlag 420 68 4500
Black RASE tank cover
Superbolt
Strengths: -It is really solid. I was expecting it to be a little flimsy and it isn't at all.
-Well built
-Works well
-Pretty good price
Weaknesses: Well it is not adjustable at all. You have to take the tank out to fill it. You can't move it forward or back at all. Other than that it is really pretty good.
Conclusion: I think it is a well made solid product. Compared to the Warped Sportz cradle and several others I like this one more. You can set it up with several On/Off's or screw in adapters. I like to put the cradle around the neck of the tank and screw the On/Off on the end of the tank. It puts the tank up far enough to be really compact. I use a CenterFlag 68 4500.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBsniper Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
generic drops
Marker Setup: Powerfeed Automag, 14 inch J&J ceramic, vl grip handle, kapp drop zone II w/ on/off tank adaptor, 48/3k PMI nitro
Strengths: chrome looks very nice, puts the tank way out in front out of the way, the on/off is nice
Weaknesses: price, over $100 w/ the on/off, thats it so far
Conclusion: its a great drop and the best ive seen
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

infil Friday, March 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Few stock drops and bottom lines
Marker Setup: 01 Vert Feed Cocker
Bomb 3-way
STO Ram
ANS JackhammerII
Works Delrin Bolt
Shocktech Swing Trigger
Kapp DZII
Screaming Quacker 68/4500psi tank
14" Freak system

Bushmaster LED 2000
Sonic LPR
Sonic Red Valve
MacDev Gladiator
Kapp DZII
Screaming Quacker 68/4500psi
Strengths: Flexibility
Looks cool
Strong
Weaknesses: Had to remove the block on both of em to get the drop to NOT wobble a little bit.
Paint chips off too easily.
with a long reg drop can be too tight.
Conclusion: Overall good drop.
Price should come down a bit and they might consider making the unit 1 piece insted of 2 for the gun mounted half. That wobble is damn annoying.
Other than that I like it.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TopCourage Saturday, February 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CP Flame Drop Forward
Marker Setup: 2000 Angel(2001 Board), KAPP Diamond Bolt, KAPP Drop Zone 2(Chrome)
Strengths: looks really nice on the gun, puts the tank way forward making the gun nice and compact.
Weaknesses: expensive little mother....especially in chrome, they sent me the wrong size screws for it though....so i just bought some more for cheep at a hardware store.
Conclusion: good cradle/dropforward if u like to spend money. i reccomend it for front players.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelwin48 Tuesday, February 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots oof dfs
Marker Setup: 2002 Green Vert Feed Auot-Cocker: i got it about 3 months ago so i dont have much yet, other than the drop zone 2
TO COME: Eclipse Blade Frame, Dye Titanium barrel (12"), Shockteck 3-Way,
Gen-X 2 Reg, thats good for now
Strengths: Light i mean frickin light
Srong
Cool lookin
Drops the tank a good distance
Is adgustible
Good costomer service from Kapp
Very Good Balance With A Cocker
Weaknesses: 1) it is painted and chips
2) some people say it is expencive but look at the Kapp dove tail or any other DF that is built good and drops the tank that much forward.
Conclusion: Grate DF in my opinion good for some people not good for others
But if u use one u will like it


i am giving it a (9) becuse it is good for me and it as light
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, February 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
CP cradles
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator with everything
Strengths: Adjustable
Goes forward a lot
Looks good
Everything
Weaknesses: I havent had any problems with the screws or anything like that
Scractches eaily
PIRCE!
Conclusion: Very good but expensive
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2k1AngelShooter Wednesday, February 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of df
Marker Setup: 2k1 Angel LCD fly, blue w/ centerflag tank. Tricked shocker
Strengths: Probably most sturdy drop of it's kind, much nice that a warpedsports, not to bad.
Weaknesses: Expensive, and kinda cheap anodizing, and yes the thing about the screws, I could see it being a problem though I've never had a problem.
Conclusion: Pretty nice, best in it's class (not to hard). Could use some work and be cheaper.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media