paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Empire Contact Jersey 2007 / Empire Contact Jersey 2007 / Empire Contact Jersey 2007 / Empire Contact Jersey 2007

Empire Contact Jersey 2007 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Empire

Buy Empire Contact Jersey 2007

Paintball Jerseys

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Empire Contact Jersey 2007
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $80

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Designed and tested for the most intense paintball conditions imaginable. These jerseys are made to protect and enhance your paintball experience between the delicate balance of venting and lightweight protection. This top-of-the line jersey has stretch panels at the shoulders for unimpeded mobility; intelligent paintball specific reinforced padded zones without compromising breathability.
Product Availability 
The Empire Contact Jersey 2007 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Lucky12 Friday, November 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye c5 jersey.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Virtue board
Empire Nano on/off asa
Empire Mini drop rail
Empire Nano clamp feed neck
Empire Revolver barrel system
Smart Parts 360 QEV
SITH Ion body
Halo B V35 rip
Strengths: Extra padding.
A lot of bounce.
Vented.
Weaknesses: PRICE!
Seems like it would rip easily.
Review: Best jersey ive worn. Took me a while to find one, had to get one last minute at the store by my feild. I got it today and after a full day of play it does alright and has a lot of bounce. I got a gray one but im surprised the camo one is the best looking camo jersey ive seen. Besides the urban 07 invert.
Conclusion: If you like empire and the style get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 31st, 2006 at 9:28 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

phantom01231 Thursday, October 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Basic JT jersey
Marker Setup: Angel A1 Stock
CP Vert and Reg upgrade
Max Flow Micro
CP Micro Razor Drop
CP Kit with Stiffi Tip
Strengths: Light, Good padding, Comfort, Price
Weaknesses: Does not breath all to well on the Real hot muggy days.
Review: Hd this about 6 months or so. Real nice. It wont twist or bind. Its real light. Ok padding to catch some of those bounces. Runs a little on the small side. I have a XL and it fits me more like a Large so I would go a size up when getting it. It doesnt breath to well on the hot days. I would recommend some Starter or Under Armor Stay dry shirts under this. Play in the woods and speed ball with it and have had no tears on it.
Conclusion: Overall its nice. I like it other then it fits a little snug and anyting over a XL is hard to find. It dont breath all to well so I cant say its the best. But a really good jersey.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

strickA-5 Tuesday, June 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just various longsleeves or t-shirts. No comparison.
Marker Setup: PMR SE camo
CP on/off ASA
CP Rake trigger
New Designz Pro-lite frame
Empire Revolver barrel kit
Redz Pepper Stick
Crossfire 70/4500
eVLution 3 hopper

Spyder Imagine 04(green)
Psychoballistics on/off drop forward
macroline kit
Palmers Stabilizer regulator
New Designz lo pro clamping feed neck
Diablo spring kit
Dye Sticky 3 grips
32degrees whisper barrel
Empire Revolver barrel kit
Evlution 3 hopper

Strengths: Very lite.
Great ventilation
Looks great
Very comfortable
Weaknesses: A little more padding would be nice but no biggie.
Review: First Jersey I've bought and I really like it. It's extremely lite and comfortable. I really like the looks. I got the digi camo. It has padding around the shoulders, wrist, a little on the back, and some on the front. It also has two small patches of padding at the elbow area. That's were a little more would have been nice. No big deal though. The material cleans well also.
Conclusion: Great jersey and I'm glad I got it. I would definitely recommend. Fairly inexpensive now if you can find them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbtx07 Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black magic Jersey, 32 degree jersey, and dye C7.
Marker Setup: PMR, Custom grips, NDZ feedneck, ndz backcap, proto eye cover, proto trigger, and virtue eyes. With freak barrel kit B2 hopper with custom shell and 48/45 DXS tank.
Strengths: Padding
Venting
Price
Styles
Weaknesses: None really
Review: This jersey is my favorite one that I have worn and I own a C7, Well first off this jersey has good venting to help keep you cool when the sun is beating down on you, the padding is not over bearing but yet there is enough to where I'm comfortable wearing it and don't have to wear any elbow pads when I slide or anything. The colors also will go easily with just about anything so its very easy to match your styling, while there is nothing bad to say about this jersey just because it is a good jersey and really dosent have havent any flaws.
Conclusion: Good jersey for the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VX1968 Monday, April 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Redz Ion..Redz Pepper Stickz...Crossfire 68/4500....Diablo or Empire hopper....
Strengths: Comfort, looks ( I have the digicamo version), very good ventalation.
Weaknesses: Bit pricy. Neck line has weird boxy cut to it.
Review: Although I've only had the jersey a short time it's seen allot of play time. I have used it in about 12-13 days of play time and it has held up very well. I play a mix of woods/scenario and speed/hyper ball. I feel I have put this jersey through quite a bit not to mention the washings in between. I play in southern Georgia which even this early in the year runs high humidity and it's get pretty warm in the afternoon. The ventilation is great. I pretty much stay well cooled and comfortable. The material has held up very well under the use also. I've gotten a few snags and small pulls on the front but the material still looks great. I spend allot of time trudging the the dense underbrush and a fair amount crawling the ground. I too find the neck line a bit wierd but the overall looks are awesome. The fit is great and the material makes it easy to wear all day.
Conclusion: I defiantly recommend the jersey. Although it cost a little more it is well worth it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cceboys Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
S.P. Q-lock
360 QEV
S.P. S-rail
S.P. On/Off Dovetail
68/4500 Pure Energy tank
Evlutoion II w/ Z board
Strengths: Light, like t shirt light
Very well vented
Fits nice and has good padding coverage
Weaknesses: None so far
Little pricey though
Review: I got this Jersey along with the 07 Empire Contact Pants at Christmas this year. It seems to be a very well made product. It has good padding on the stumache and elbows and wrists. It also has a little padding on the shoulders and on the back. Also, there is this rubbery almost sticky stuff on the shoulders and "butt" part of the jersey. This is to keep your tank in place and to keep your pods in place and it has proved to be a very nice feature.
Conclusion: I think this is a great product and if you have the money you should get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 11th, 2007 at 11:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Buckfrenzy Wednesday, January 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really. I normally wear a Special Ops ultralight jersey.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, Response Trigger, MP Air-thru Mag Kit, Longbow Stock, JCS 5.5 Inch Barrel, 32 Degrees coiled Remote, J and J 14 inch one piece Ceramic, lots of other stuff, Dye 91/45

Invert Mini, Halo w/ Rip, 12 inch stiffi, crossfire 45/45
Strengths: Light weight
Baggy fit
padding
Looks
Weaknesses: Weird Neckline-preference
Review: I really enjoy wearing this jersey. It is very breathable, has padding in the most important areas, and looks great. It is baggy enough to fit well and produce bounces at the same time. I have the digi-camo jersey and it's looks are one of a kind. It has enough camo to hide you decently, but it also has really cool large logos on the chest and arms.
Conclusion: It is a cool jersey. I like the protection and style it offers.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media