paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs / Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Nelson Paintball

Buy Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 32
Average Rating: 7.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Field Grade Paintballs
Product Availability 
The Nelson Paintball Whack Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
shotbirdsfallin Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other low grade paint.
Marker Setup: Minimag w/
-ULE body
-lvl 10 bolt
-Proto 1 piece 12"
-Intelliframe w/ blade
-Gas thru foregrip
-12v Revvy
-47/3000 psi
-NDZ On/Off ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
Well, I can only say the Proto 1 piece, only one I've used them with.
Strengths: -Price (around $35 for 2000 at Dick's)
-Surprisingly round
-Hardly any dimples.
Weaknesses: -Bad fill
-Could be more accurate
Review: Found these at Dick's for around $35 for 2000, it was either these or $70 for marbs and there's no way I'm paying $70 to play rec ball. I open the contained and was presently surprised at how round they were. HARDLY ANY were dimpled but the seam seemed a bit thick but felt no difference. They were decently accurate and broke on target but the fill isnt all that good, mostly oil o.O. I had 1 break the whole time but was down my barrel.
Conclusion: I would definately use these balls again and at that price you can't beat it. Just make sure you check the container first to see if any are broke or a bad batch.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hockeysnow Saturday, November 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster balls-less accurate
Freedom balls
dbx practice balls
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder xtra, 20oz pure energy co2, gravity fed hopper, proto 14" 1-piece barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
Virtually any
Strengths: Smooth shell
cheap
accurate
gets the job done
Weaknesses: Bad colors (only orange and yellow)
big seams (but it isnt really a problem)
Review: I Bought these paintballs about a month ago at Dicks for $40 bucks. They came with 2000 paintballs that were orange and yellow ( thats the only choice). When i took them out to the field i played with them all day no chop no weird spins, i was very impressed by these. I was using a shocker and after the entire day of paintballing i have nothing bad to say about the performance, at all they were perfect. the only weakness was the watered down fill inside but because they are bright its not much of a problem
Conclusion: Overall i would say these are perfect for recreational play, maybe even for a tourney if your low on cash
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

jjgoforward Thursday, June 4th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare, Wreck Elite, Orderpaintball housepaint, Heat, Action Village Whitebox,
Marker Setup: 07 Fusion Green and Black all stock
Halo Frontman TSA E'hopper
Carlton/Crossfire 88/3000 HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium bore
Strengths: Great bucket
Good fill
Good price
Weaknesses: HARD shell
Bounces
bruises
Review: Hey I love this bucket-we still use it to cart our paintballs in. I bought this from Dick's Sporting goods when I was in a hurry. It was on sale, so I got the case for $45. Actually the paintballs were in terrific condition. The seams were nice and uniform. A few balls were "out of balance"-not so much dimpled, or mishapen. They seemed heavier on one side than the other. This paint was used on the maiden voyage for quite a bit of our markers, and hoppers, so judging how straight they flew wasn't exactly fair. We were at an indoor speedball field, and I noticed that our paintballs were not breaking as easily as some of the others, but one of the guys was using Marbilizer, so what do you expect?
Conclusion: This seems like a fine recball paint. Maybe the shell is a little harder than some.
Buy it. Use the paintballs and keep the bucket! : )
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cox_20 Wednesday, July 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch, zap, nelson hot spot, impact, big balls, stryker, some are better and some are worse
Marker Setup: I have a Jt Protium with a 16 inch custom product barrel 9v viewloader revolution hopper and a pure energy n2 tank.
Recommended
Barrels:
any .689 barrel
Strengths: The shell breaks on contact not im my gun
Weaknesses: The fill was kinda light
Review: I got the paint at Dick's and i played speedball with my friends.The paintballs shoot very accurate and break on contact.The fill was kinda light but it was dark enough to see it. Very cheap price for such good paint. The paint was good for speed ball,rec ball or even woods ball. The best part about the paint is when you open up the tub there are no broken paint balls or no dimples on them either they are nice and round
Conclusion: I would get the paint again good paint
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

toefur001 Wednesday, May 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls
Marker Setup: ion
pure energy hpa tank
ion stock barrel
vforce profiler
viewloader 12 volt revvy
wrek pod pack
Strengths: Cheap, easy to find
Weaknesses: Very bad fill, bounce
Review: My friend and I use these for target practice and rec games. The paint is cheap but for good reason. the balls tend to bounce off skin and even plywood. The fill is horrible, it looks like peach jam. With the same consistency. You can barely see it on you or see it on another player, making it harder for the refs.
Conclusion: These paintballs arent worth buying. You can get much better paint for just a little more money.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

daly Sunday, April 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Rainbow, Nelson Precision, Nelson Nel-Splat, Whack sucks compared to these
Monsterballs, Whack is better
Marker Setup: Stock MR1 running on CO2
Recommended
Barrels:
All, my stock Spyder barrel does decent
Strengths: Accurate
Thick shell (can shoot through brush)
Cheap!!! Like $35 at Dicks Sporting Goods
Weaknesses: Fill sucks!!!
The shell is very hard to pop
Review: This paint is a good practice paint or a good paint if you play in woods with alot of brush and bushes cause you can shoot through them and hit people. It sucks if you are a a regular field cause you will bounce them off people all day. One time i was playing and I shot like 5 people in the same game up and none of them popped.
Conclusion: Its really cheap, but its not worth it.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, April 21st, 2007 at 4:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ittalianstalion Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
monster balls
origin
stinger
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom pro, longbow barrel. egg 2, response trigger,

ion max'd, Viewloader Vlocity, red and black freak barrel virtue board. sling blade trigger L6 bolt. contract killer grips
Recommended
Barrels:
my freak jr was perfect. anything really
Strengths: Round
shot straight
cheap
Weaknesses: Eh....they were a little oily
and they smell like crap
Review: To tell the truth i wasn't expectimg much of anything from this paint i figured great good cheap practice paint. i took it out to shoot it..... and wow. not a single dimple on any ball and they shot perfectly straight. i was amazed and i will definitely be buying another case of it. this case shot better than a box of evil i had.......thats saying something
Conclusion: Great paint for the price. rec ball its perfect or even wood ball....go out and get it....9..wasn't perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 26th, 2007 at 8:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tigerstriped Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Scorch-good
Gameface Dusk-great
Brass Seagull Big Ball- poor
Monster- fair
Marker Setup: 07 WGP Autococker Trilogy Tactical
VL Revoloution
Worrgames blade double trigger frame
removed tactical shroud
removed bevertail
Pure Energy 20oz co2 tank (switching to hpa when i get another cocker)
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock autococker barrel works great. Paint matched to the bore
Strengths: Cheap (34 dollars at Dicks Sporting Goods)
Hard shell
accurate
Weaknesses: Couldnt find 1 :)
Review: This is a very great product for the avid recballer. The yellow and orange color is good for tracing shots expecially in the woods. Its very cheap a 34 dollars making it virtually affordable to any baller. I couldn't find any weaknesses in the paint ( not a dimple in 2000 rounds).
Conclusion: I reccomend this for any woods or rec baller. Its really great paint for the price. I would and am deffinatley going to buy another 2000 rounds. 10-10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannwoods Monday, January 1st, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline Barrel
APE Rampage Board
Double Trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline Barrels and anyother barrel that needs thick shelled paint
Strengths: Thick Shell
Cheap
Comes with bucket
Weaknesses: Paint is not as thick as highter grades
Review: The paintballs are great for any Tippmann Flatline Barrel. The paintballs come in a bucket and have two different fills (orange and yellow). They go for about 30-35 dollars in Dicks. So they are pretty cheap compared to Heat and Nightmare. I used Nightmare in my Flatline Barrel and it really was a nightmare. So get Whack paint if you have a Flatline.
Conclusion: If you need thicker shell paint for practice or for rec, this is your best buy.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

popozion Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All RPs products, Diablo Heat
Marker Setup: Strange ion
Halo B w/victory board
Stock Reg.
Redz Bolt
Pepper Stick Barrel Kit
Freak Barrel Kit
2 Crossfire 91/4500
Recommended
Barrels:
A .689 barrel w/ barrel porting
Strengths: Shell quality
Weaknesses: Color variety
Liquid fill
Solid color shell
Review: I got these a Dicks Sporting Goods for $34. They were 20% off. I saw that they were 3 buckets left so i got 1. i checked for broken shells but none were.i noticed that the bags they were in were w/twist ties. very easy to load pods and hopper.this paint never broke AND HAD GOOD ACCURACY from 60 feet away but farther thatn that they curved a bit but where all in the general area. it was a 12x12 foam box for archery. this paint never broke even if i put a ball at the end of the barrel and shot. they were reallly soft but still shoot-a-ble.
Conclusion: Nice Paint for a good price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media