paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Custom Products CP Air / Custom Products CP Air / Custom Products CP Air

Custom Products CP Air Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Custom Products

Buy Custom Products CP Air

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Custom Products CP Air
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Itís finally here!!! The air system youíve been waiting for. The CP Air combines everything youíve been looking for in an air system and puts it together in one ultra light package. Super High Flow Rate, Fast Recharge rate, Superior reliability and on top of everything itís rebuildable. All of this in a design that is nearly Ĺlb lighter than the competition. What more could you look for in an air system? The CP Air Combines it all and then backs it with the commitment to be at every PSP and NPPL to offer full factory support when you need it most. We took the same reliable technology that you have come to know and trust from the CP In-Line Regulator and created the ultimate bottle regulator.
Product Availability 
The Custom Products CP Air is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
the-hooligan Saturday, November 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Several. crossfire, pmi, max flo, exc.
Marker Setup: ICD B2k4, CP hp reg, AKA scm3 lp reg, CP 48/45 hp tank, Blue Forks T2 tray-less grip frame, lightened hammer, vapor valve, ccm no-pro, lucky un1tec kit, ccm carbon fiber barrel kit, blue led, several home mods, cant think of anything else.
Strengths: Light weight (only 1.99 lb), great customer service, good looking, good feeling.
Weaknesses: A little pricey, small leak around gauge when new, nothing major.
Review: Picked up a 48/4500 hp at Cup, as well as a new rail and on/off asa to go with it. I have to say that I have been very pleased with it so far. I love the size and it is very light. The rail and no/off are wonderful as well.

I went and played with the tank the other day and it performed very well. I expect that the reg will break in and get better after few more fills but it was still very very good.

the only problem I have had is, the next day I noticed that the pressure in the tank had dropped from 4200psi to 3000psi, so I emailed cp and received a reply in about 30 minutes! the solution was to take off the gauge and put a little Teflon tape or blue loctite to seal it up. easy fix (the leak was only noticeable after 24 hours, that's how slow it was, but a little soapy water revealed it right away).

I decided to take the reg apart to see if i could adjust the position of the fill nipple. once apart the reg appears to use the exact same design as CP's other regs, anyway i was able to reposition the fill nipple straight up. now it wont be poking me in the wrist when i play.

i have an NXe 45 tank cover on it, and it is a little long, so i did a little sewing on it and now it fits very well. i played all day with it in sand and no sand got inside the tank cover. however if and when a company comes out with a cover specifically for this tank i will pick one up.

the graphics on the tank are very nice and show the great quality of the product, however they will always be covered by my cover so a bit of a waist imo, but i still want to take the cover off and look at it every once in a while so maybe not that big of a waist after all.

i would suggest that you find a store that has this tank and try it on your setup to make sure that it is not to small for you. i could see that it could easily be to small for someone with long arms, or anyone for that matter; but definitely give it a try i think you will be pleased, as i am.
Conclusion: this is a great tank from a company with a great reputation and great customer service. give it a try and i doubt you will be disappointed.

i will give it a 7. mostly because 10's are given out way to much on here and 5 is average. IMO this tank is above average, but price is a little high ($225 at cup) but customer service is top notch. definitely worth a look.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

j-baller Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: Infinity legend
upgraded hammer
v2 board
2007 cp asa and rail

PE 2006 Ego
red parts kit
nexus bolt
hybrid grips
Strengths: Light, Only 10 inches long, as wide as a 68/4500
Weaknesses: Price. Some people have leaks in gauge. No 48/4500 tank cover made yet.
Review: WOW!!! ok just gotta get that out

My first thoughts were
1. how stubby it was
2. how light it was
3.how tight the looks were.
So i went to fill her up and thought it would leak because most other cps tank do. Well what do you know, it doesn't leak. I screwed here on My pmr and shot a few rounds.. so far so good. then i let her rip, i noticed within seconds i was firing faster then i was with my crossfire tank. I absolutely love this tank. The 48/4500 tank is 9 inches long when screwed in on gun. 4 inches wide. and 2.00 lbs. Planet Eclipse and redz is the only company that makes a a 48/4500 as of April 25/2007.
as you can see there sold out most everywhere. so i would recommend getting one asap. unless you want to wait.
Conclusion: Get this tank, its the best out there...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 5:27 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

scarface3421 Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68 3000
PMI 48 3000
Air America 68 4500
Strengths: Very consistent
vVry light compared to some other systems
Good service if ever broken
Weaknesses: None except that its a bit expensive compared to other
Review: This is a great product and well made by CP
its holds PLENTY of air but is still extremely light
this is not the first carbon fiber tank i have used, and this is i think a tiny bit lighter than all the ones i have used
its a great round size so u can hold it close wen ur in the bunker real tight, unlike the AIr America ones
also consistency is great considering it is a completley new product for CP, not as good as a crossfire, but second best to Crossfire
looks r pretty nice too, the CP logo is along the whole thing
also u can get different colored regs, a nice touch
the only probs i encountered was finding a good tank cover that will fit very snugly, but i finally found that the eclipse covers fit very niecly on it, so prolem solved
and to some ppl it might be a tad expensive cuz its like 20-30 bucks more than most systems
Conclusion: Buy it, only problem is its a little expensive compared to others, and it might be hard to find a tank cover that will fit very snugly on it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

irishpballer Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: Invert mini
cp 48/45
vlocity jr.
Strengths: Small
light (2 lb .5oz)
Weaknesses: None
Review: Amazing small. Perfect for me. Fits right into my arms with ease. Go out and get this tank now. Kills any other tank out there. Any color reg you could imagine too. A little pricey but well worth it. Seriously, go out and buy this now while you still can. I imagine the 68/45 is still very nice aswell. If you're small or you rock a small gun, you're going to want this 48/45 tank.
Conclusion: Buy this now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Saturday, January 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nitroduck tuffskin - good tank, sold with rest of my stuff on my .22 phase :)
PMI PE - long and heavy, good recharge
System X - faulty gauge - leak a bit
AA Apocalypse - works, creep a bit, heavy
Marker Setup: ICD Promaster = Shocktech LPR 2 o-ring piston, PE STAR reg, Freestyle clamping feedneck, delrin bolt pin, ebay valve, PE rail and OOPS, Stiffi 12" barrel.

Strengths: Light
rebuildable
Customer service - online manual
filtered fill nipple
position screw on the thread
Weaknesses: Price
Review: i decided to get one since i read reviews about it and after comparing the length with other tanks online. Weight is not that big of a deal but length is. According to the CP website, the length is perfect for me. Now i can shoulder my setup pretty comfy. I had a good experience with their HPR and ASAs so why not give it a try and the design is so simple and it's rebuildable in case something goes wrong.

i got mine used and disassembled due to shipping regulations. It was so light that at first i thought the seller forgot to send in the regulator. he told me it was wrapped in some paper and good thing i haven't thrown out the box yet. after looking for it, i found it. I vacuum the tank and reg, put some teflon tape and loctite it and its good to go.

this thing is light and works flawlessly. Kept up with my ego, borg,Promaster w/out a problem. There's a locking screw on the thread so you can position the tank to the ASA - get the fill nipple out of the way. The length is perfect as well. PE and crossy 68 ci is longer to about 1"-1.5" and much heavier too.

EDIT: just to add on a couple of stuff. Anyway, seems like the light weight achieved by CP is due to the use of aluminum for the reg. This is good and bad. one day when i was hooking it up to a NON on/off ASA and tried to unscrew it, i bend the "neck" (threading) and made a small gap that leaks air (from the reg and tank). I finally had to screw it again and bend it in the opposite direction to keep the reg and tank straight again. Then I applied more teflon tape, loctite, o-ring on the threading and it works fine now.

NOW what pissed me off is that I emailed CP cust service to send my tank in. NEVER GOT A REPLY. It's been almost 3 weeks now. Good thing i solved the problem, otherwise i can't play paintball at all.

only issue i had is with the fill nipple - mostly the field's fault. Anyway i used the tank for quite a bit, then i played in this particular field. after the last fill, my CP fill nipple cover would be pushed back and after some pressure build up, it would "fart" - letting go of trapped air from the fill nipple. it never happened before and i suspect that the air source adapter from the field is dirty and somehow dirt is trapped in there causing it to leak. Finaly after 3-4 days, the tank emptied itself.
Okay, i figured that maybe after another fill, the dirt would loosen up and somehow get the tank working again. I was wrong. The next trip, i tried to fill the tank again. After 2000 psi, the leak is so great that it counter-pressured the air filling in. So getting past 2000 psi was impossible. I had to leave for work that day so did not have time to take apart the fill nipple.
The next weekend i played again with my friend. Before the game i bought a new fill nipple. So i started taking out the fill nipple and guess what - IT HAD A FILTER IN IT !!. There's an o-ring and a mesh looking thingee inside. Genius. It was dirty alright and the o-ring got so much dirt caked in there it was barely moving. I clean it up, assembled everything and tried to air it up. This time, no air is coming in - i looked at the fill nipple and it seemed like i over-tighten it a bit. I loosened it up a bit and wow, no more leaks and it can fill to 4000 psi. I was about to buy the Bob Long nipple with filter but man, good thing i was patient enough to check it. I just keep the extra nipple as back up.

anyway problem solved. the other bad thing is that the 32* nipple cover did not fit in the nipple. And the fill nipple material is pretty soft. After the last 3 fill, it was stripped. It still works and fill with no problem but ended up marring the CP nipple cover and now it's hard to put on or taken out. I used a rubber cover instead now.
Conclusion: Good light tank with fill nipple filter built in. Never talked to customer service but they provide manuals in their website.great tank even though it's expensive. Size is smaller than most competitors. I really think of this as my best investment in a tank and it would be a keeper.

Edit: Crappy customer service and soft tank reg. not so good combination CP.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 7th, 2009 at 8:24 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

boblong123 Thursday, February 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure energy carbon fiber 68/4500
45/45 dxs tank ( a bit heavier and the reg isnt as good)
Marker Setup: Custom anno alias timmy, tadao board cp on/off and a 14'' freak barrel
Custom anno'd green and platinum accented nexus ego with hybrid grip and tadao board, ti rammer
Strengths: Super light
small
tight
good reg
cool design
good intake rate
Weaknesses: Abosolutlley nothing
Review: Hey guys...so i saved up for one of these babies because i already had a light setup and my tank was wieghing me down. so i got one of these along with a cover and man did i tell the difference. my setup was at least half a pound lighter than what it was. when i played with it, i got about 950 with a full fill which isnt bad at all. you can play your bunker very tight with this and its so incredibely light.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a tank you should definitely go check one of these babies out....i'de say its the best tank on the market right now hands down
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

midnightrida Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
All high end tanks like macdev pmi crossfire etc.
Marker Setup: 03 cocker no part of the gun is stock besides the frame its the best and i got the palmers pump and up'd EMPIRE timmy /blue shocker with ccm rip frame,fully up's/lots of others
Strengths: Size (atleast on 48 45)
everything
Weaknesses: Price 225-240 cha ching
Tank covers dont fit 2 well
Review: Id been using a crossfire for a good amount of years and loved it worked great with my cp reg and i needed a small tank now more than ever and cp happens to make a tank so i go to the store and first thots are this thing is going to kill its so small and looks so cool. Its so light and small i cant believe you will not go wrong if you get this
Conclusion: Buy this you wont go wrong
P.S buy the 48 45 its so small
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunnderstrukk Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pmi tanks. Legion air
Marker Setup: Clear PM6 CP trigger. halo b w/ vic and rip 48/45CP 16 inch UL
Strengths: Light Tight and under control! super fast recharge and flow
Weaknesses: Price?
Review: So i just bought this tank from my local shop and it was awesome. i just unloaded with 2000 psi left in the tank and waited until i got shootdown and it didnt happen until the 500PSI mark whereas with my PMI tank it would begin at about 1000psi. the extra 3 cubic inches actually makes a difference too. i got about a half hopper extra shots out. not bad. but best of all is that its a half pund lighter than your average 45/45, and it really is. its also about an inch shorter. super low surface area and all that makes for a damn good tank.
Conclusion: If you can offord it, its well worth the money. beats PMI any day.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hiphapasole Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
pmi 68/45
co2 20oz
Marker Setup: smart parts ion
halo b v35
cp 68/45
cp trigger
warrior feedneck
Strengths: Durable strong holds air well
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i used other tanks like the pmi and a 20oz co2 tank, but those tanks cant compare to this. The craftsmanship is second to none. The fills are easy because of the fill nipple the tank is full wrapped carbon, and it is just very durable. I played all day sunday with this tank and only had to fill 1 time. Plus my friend dropped it on concrete and there isnt even a blemish on it. Overall i think its the best tank i ever owned. Plus i got it for a good price. Cant beat 180 haha
Conclusion: i would recomend this tank to everyone. It holds its own to the rest, plus its cp! haha
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, November 16th, 2006 at 7:37 pm PST
I found this review  
17 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Bulldog 3, Crossfire, Smart Parts Max Flo
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White w/ Polished Blue accents aka Ice cuba style
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs,Virtue 06 ego board,Virtue Blue Laser Eyes,05 Blue Planet eclipse ego grips, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Polished Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer, Polished Blue Hybrid Ram adjuster, Polished Blue Star Reg,Polished Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off,XSV membrane pad, Cure Bolt 2, DART Bolt with 125 customs polished blue pin, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Blue Vlocity
Virtue Vlocity Chip
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
Empire Reloader B2
White Hybrid Suicide Shells
Hybrid Drive Cone
Hybrid White F*ck those guys backplate
Shocktech Spring and Black Rip Knob


03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
Redz Pepperstickz Kit
Polished Blue Hybrid Hedlock Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Hybrid West Coast King Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polished Twister Volumizers, Polished Blue CP shorty reg, Polished Blue Hybrid Joint rail and push button on/off
Strengths: Lightweight, Color matching regulators, Just a great tank
Weaknesses: Slow Guage when filling lol
Review: I bought this tank at XPSL Event #3 in San Jose from the CP truck as i have 2 markers and at the time only had 1 air tank. I really loved the look of the CPs and everyone was raving about how light they were. So i picked one up to be the primary air system on my main marker. It was much lighter than my bulldog and the dust blue reg i got looks great. It hasnt let me down yet and i may eventually get a second one for my angel as i have now sold my bulldog lol.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great lightweight tank from a stand up company get this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media