paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite Rifle / Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite Rifle / Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite Rifle / Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite Rifle

Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite Rifle Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tiberius Arms

Buy Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite Rifle

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite Rifle
[ View Photos (10) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 26
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $300

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Magazine + Hopper Fed
Converts from Rifle to Pistol in Seconds!
Built-In Regulator
Straight Rifling
Designed & Builit in the USA

Quick Facts: The Tiberius Arms T9 Rifle Runs on 12gm CO2 or Remote Air Line with attachment accessory (included) - Tiberius Arms T9 is convertible from magazine to hopper operation with attachment accessory (included) - Tiberius T9 is convertible from Sniper Rifle to Pistol, in seconds! - Not backward or forward compatible with TAC8 Pistol
Product Availability 
The Tiberius Arms T-9 Elite Rifle is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Cacophony Saturday, December 9th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months197 of 199 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
1) Tippmann Custom 98
2) Tippmann A-5
3) WGP Trilogy Outkast Autococker
4) PMI Piranha R6
5) PMI Piranha GTI
6) Tiberius Arms TAC 8
Marker Setup: Primary weapon: Tippmann A-5 with Special Ops commando stock, Smart Parts Freak back & Hammerhead Pro Tip front or Tippmann Flatline barrel, Special Ops A-5A2 foregrip, Simmons 40mm red dot scope, JCS dovetail-to-weaver offset rail, PMI coiled remote line with slide check, Custom Parts grip regulator (converted to inline), PMI 72cu/3000psi HPA tank.

Alternate Primary: CCI VSC Phantom with 45 grip, NC Star 35mm red dot scope, White Wolf Airsmithing Stealth 11" barrel & trigger shoe, ball detents.

Secondary weapon: Tiberius Arms TAC-8 or T9 pistol with 3 extra magazines.
Recommended
Upgrades:
1) Extra magazines
2) Remote coil (required if you don't want to use 12-gram CO2 cartridges)
3) HPA tank
4) 10-round tubes for magazine reloading
5) Paintball hopper with agitator
Strengths: 1) Accuracy
2) Consistency
3) Air efficiency
4) Easy cleaning
5) Pistol/Rifle conversion
Weaknesses: 1) Limited modifications
2) Heavy: ~1.5 lbs heavier than A-5
3) Confusing manual
Review: I have been eagerly awaiting the release of the Tiberius Arms T9 after having been so impressed with their TAC-8 pistol. The T9 Elite was delivered in a Plano Protector plastic carrying case. Unfortunately, the tactical flashlight and red/green dot scope were missing from the case (they packaged a T9 Covert model by accident). Tiberius Arms' customer service was (as usual) wonderfully helpful; they shipped the missing modifications to my home using Next Day FedEx. Given the variety of packages available from Tiberius Arms (Standard, Pro, Covert, and Elite), I'll only comment on the T9 marker itself from this point forward.


SETUP:

What perhaps makes the T9 so unique is its ability to convert from pistol to rifle. Before I get too far into the technical aspects of the T9, I'll preface myself by stating that the T9 is basically the TAC-8 with a hopper port and rails added to the pistol frame. Even the magazine is identical for both the TAC-8 and T9. Those familiar with the TAC-8 will understand the simplicity of the T9's operation and conversion. The conversion from rifle to pistol is, in fact, very quick (~10 seconds). This involves 1) removing the barrel by pushing it inward and rotating the barrel counter-clockwise (just like the TAC-8), 2) detaching the CAR stock with a simple release button, and 3) removing the shroud assembly by unscrewing the mounting screw.

The T9 pistol is weighted appropriately on top of the hand just like the TAC-8. The T9's grip is a bit large, but I wear a medium cadet golf glove and it still fits nicely into my hand. It has an ambidextrous safety mechanism. The magazine release button is located on the left side of the grip, so ejecting magazines my be awkward at first for some left-handed players. A hopper can be used in pistol mode simply by removing the cover plate and screwing in the hopper adapter (this makes the pistol a bit front-heavy). The barrel orientation will need to be adjusted during insertion based upon which mode of feed you select: hopper feed requires 180 degrees clockwise rotation while magazine feed only requires 45 degrees clockwise rotation. A nice little tip for those of you trying out the T9: you can insert your barrel for hopper feed and insert a fully loaded magazine as well--if you run out of paint in your hopper, you can rotate your barrel counter-clockwise to the 45 degrees position and use the 8 rounds in your magazine until you have secured a safe position for tactical reloading.

Conventional pistoleros can use 12-gram CO2 cartridges that insert into the 8-round magazine with an Allen wrench (~8 seconds to remove, insert, and screw in a new CO2 cartridge). A 12-gram CO2 cartridge will provide enough air for ~24 rounds (3 magazine loads). Unorthodox pistoleros can insert the remote line adapter into a magazine (in place of the 12-gram CO2 cartridge base screw at the base of a magazine--this takes ~30 seconds to replace) and use a remote air tank. The remote line will connect vertically into the remote air adapter at the base of the grip. The magazine itself is remarkably designed to seal the air valve whenever it is ejected from the pistol; this sealing mechanism works with both CO2 cartridges and remote air. However, players using remote air will be restricted to reloading a single magazine which can become tedious unless they use the hopper adapter.

The T9 rifle has the exact same basic configurations as in pistol form: it can be used with either 12-gram CO2 cartridges or remote air, hopper or magazine feed. The T9 rifle fully assembled with CAR stock, shroud assembly, and customizable vertical grip is a hefty 5.5 lbs. The CAR stock feels sturdy at the shoulder and adjusts easily for those with long arms or needing more eye relief for their scope. The CAR stock does not accommodate an air-thru line. The shroud is made of synthetic material just like the pistol grip while the pistol frame is constructed of high-grade metal. The shroud has under, over, and side rails for various peripherals. The vertical grip has side panels on the left and right that can accommodate pressure switches (for a tactical flashlight, laser sight, etc.). It can also be removed entirely (I personally prefer to grip the marker underhanded). Those familiar with the plethora of barrel and trigger options for the Tippmann A-5 and similar products may feel rather restricted. Only two barrel extensions are available at this time: a mock silencer and muzzle break. Fortunately, more barrel options should be available in the relatively near future according to an interview with Tyler Tiberius (CEO of Tiberius Arms) that is available online. I do not know of any modifications available that convert the TAC-8 or T9 from a semi-automatic to an automatic marker.


PERFORMANCE:

I tested the T9 both indoors (74 degrees) and outdoors (27 degrees, ~15 mph wind). I used RPS Polar Ice paintballs in both environments. I used 12-gram CO2 cartridges in pistol mode and CO2 and compressed air via remote line in rifle mode. My target was positioned at a distance of 50 feet. I used a modern isoceles stance in pistol mode and kneeling, sighted stance in rifle mode. These are my results:

Pistol:
Indoors: 15/16 within a 3-inch radius around the bull's-eye (5 hit center, 1 hit ~5 inches off-center).
Outdoors: 14/16 within a 3-inch radius around the bull's-eye (4 hit center, 2 hit ~5 inches off-center).
No broken paint.

Rifle:
Indoors: 67/70 within a 2-inch radius around the bull's-eye (3 hit ~4 inches off-center).
Outdoors: 63/70 within a 2-inch radius around the bull's-eye (4 hit ~4 inches off-center, 3 hit ~5 inches off-center).
All 10 outliers from the rifle test firing were with CO2; I had no outliers with compressed air.
No broken paint.

I fired ~400 rounds during 6 woodsball games today and used ~1/3 of my 72cu/3000psi HPA tank. My T9 was assembled in rifle configuration with a 40mm red dot scope the entire day. I was consistently accurate up to ~85 ft with my paint striking within ~1 ft of my target. I fired 3-round bursts with virtually no range variability. I did not attempt and, thus, cannot comment on rates of fire faster than 3-round bursts. I had 2 broken balls that I suspect had more to do with the temperature and paintball quality than with the quality of the barrel. Cleaning was simple: I simply rotated the barrel counter-clockwise 180 degrees to remove it, ran a straight-shot through the barrel, and reinserted it (a lot faster than unscrewing a barrel).

Compared to my Tippmann A-5 with 16" carbon fiber barrel, the accuracy of this marker is far superior. The T9 (like the TAC-8) is a low-pressure marker and fired paintballs with a highly consistent trajectory that was improved even more with HPA rather than CO2. While the T9 lives up to its label as a "sniper rifle" with its accuracy, the report of the marker is relatively loud for a low-pressure marker. Finally, cleaning and maintenance of the T9 is simple: clean the barrel and oil the trigger, bolt, relief valve, and velocity adjuster. Done. The internal mechanisms are complex enough to warrant taking the marker for professional servicing at least once so you can watch how they strip it down (releasing the trigger push rod can be tricky).


Addendum 1: I do wish the T9 had aftermarket barrels akin to the Smart Parts Freak system (a Tiberius Arms representative assured me that barrel modifications are on their priority list). 19 April 2007

Addendum 2: I have switched to using Marballizers exclusively as they seem to have the best barrel-to-ball match of the various paint I've sampled. 19 April 2007

Addendum 3: I talked with Hammerhead Paintball and they are going to release a new aftermarket rifled barrel for the Tiberius Arms markers in limited quantities starting in June 2007. I contacted Tiberius Arms and they confirmed that they had provided TAC-8 and T9 barrel patterns to Hammerhead Paintball. You can learn more about Hammerhead reverse ported, rifled barrels at www.hammerheadpaintball.com. 23 May 2007

Addendum 4: I just purchased a Hammerhead rifled barrel for the T9 and tried it out last weekend. The Hammerhead barrel performed extremely well in the 3 games we played. While the stock barrel performs wonderfully, I had mildly (~1 inch) tighter paint groupings at 75 feet. The barrel is a rifled "back" that can accommodate the stock "front" barrel and muzzle break or the Hammerhead ported muzzle break that has Hammerhead's signature look. The Hammerhead barrel has some extra threading to accommodate the proprietary muzzle break and attaching the stock barrel front leaves these threads exposed. However, the inside of the barrel seemed to be very smooth and contiguous; I did not experience any ball breaks. The Hammerhead barrel cost $99 and its performance has justified its cost thus far. 16 June 2007

Addendum 5: The Hammerhead barrel continues to perform exceptionally well for me. I am especially impressed with the Hammerhead barrel when used in my TAC-8 pistol. The muzzle break only adds about 2 inches to the length of the marker which keeps it compact, but the accuracy is significantly better than the stock barrel. There is one caveat: if you have a ball break in-game, take the time to straight-shot your barrel. The rifling does seem to worsen accuracy associated with ball breaks more than usual. Squeeges don't always get the paint out of the rifling, so you'll need to carry a straight-shot to clean out the rifling grooves. 13 October 2007
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker for anyone willing to pay ~$300-500 for a mid-range marker. The T9 has the best stock barrel accuracy and air efficiency of any marker I've used in its price range. It also has an intimidating appearance that definitely garnered the admiration of my fellow woodsball and scenario players. I have integrated the T9 into my arsenal alongside my Tippmann A-5 (I select one or the other based upon my duties in each game). I convert my T9 into a pistol and holster it as my secondary weapon when I use my Tippmann A-5 as a primary marker (thus, my T9 is always in use).
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 13th, 2007 at 7:12 pm PST
I found this review  
29 Comments - Add Comment

FANCHER Friday, December 15th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month24 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5, low pressure, trinity regulator, opsgear interceptor barrel
Marker Setup: T9 Covert
Recommended
Upgrades:
Lots of magazines
Strengths: Accuracy!!!
Gun craftsmanship
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: I received my T9 Covert yesterday, and shot a few times. My first impression was that the gun is very accurate. I have now shot about 200 paintballs thought it and it functions perfectly. out of the box, it more than competes with the a-5 for its capability. Remember that I am comparing apples to oranges. Shot to shot accuracy far surpasses an out of the box tippy.
Conclusion: I think that if you are going to play a true scenario, this rifle is a a must. The pistol shoots as well as the rifle, so there is no way that you can go wrong with this product. The only thing that I would do different is maybe buy the basic model and do my own add ons, but this rifle is a 10+.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

eseekford Tuesday, March 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month19 of 25 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5, Smart parts SP-8, Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: T-9 ranger (no extras)
coiled remote
72/3000 PSI
Tac8 Pistol
Spare mags
Recommended
Upgrades:
More mags
large bore pull thru swab
Large bore paint .689-.691
Strengths: Accurate
Mil-Sim look
Construction
effecient
Weaknesses: Requires large bore paint (expensive)
Review: If your a seasoned or new player to the scenario style of paintball this is the marker for you! This thing is very well made (hand assembled) and very very accurate. They designed this marker for the new player (hopper fed/remote) or the seasoned vet/sniper (mag fed) without buying anything else but a hopper of your choice. After my first outting with this marker it was time to break it down and clean it. I had breaks, but they were my own fault, see why below. This marker was NOT hard to take down, and one opened revealed a all aluminum construction. I only saw 2 plastic pieces.. the grip frame which is very rugged, and the trigger. The valve and spring assembly may be a bit hard to take apart, but you DON'T have to take this apart to clean the marker. This only needs opened if you need to replace parts on it, and I doubt that would be any time soon. All in all, this is a very well constructed marker.

I added two things to the weaknesses that can be avoided easily. I did not select new paint for this marker on my first outing with it, but used paint that I still had for my A-5. The paint I had was only one week old (Xball bronze) and chopped like crazy in this marker. The reason for this was that the paint was .687 bore and the barrel was .691 bore. I only add this into my review because I don't want someone to buy this marker and write a horrible review due to not matching the paint to the bore. I have also read reviews that this marker is hard to break down and clean. I do not find this to be the case after you have done it a few times. I actually find it easier to break down then my Tippmann A-5 and i can do it quicker. I have also read reviews saying that the ball breaks are hard to clean. This is also not true. Take out the barrel and swab it, then run a dry swab thru the magazine entry and thru the upper receiver. That's it! This marker is indeed loud, but it is a MIL-SIM marker, and not that much louder then most stock barrels.

Tiberius Arms Recommends Marballizer paint!
Conclusion: The best thing about this marker is Tiberius itself. If you have any problems the guys in the customer service dept, and in the tech support dept answer the phone quickly and know what they are talking about.
This marker is at the top of the list for any scenario player!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

zdmechanic Monday, March 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months17 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
32º Pt Extreme Jr.
Tippman A-5
Jt Tac 5
Marker Setup: Automag RT Pro with warp feed and WL body. Tiberius T9 stock and JT Excellerator 3.0 stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. HPA/remote for long games.
2. Extra mags.
3. Agitated hopper.
Strengths: - Very accurate.
- Great air efficiency.
- Great milsim alternative.
Weaknesses: - Ball detent?
- Cleaning after breaks.
- Picky on paint.
Review: From when I saw it in the store, I wanted it. The gun looks cool and will have the same effect to others on the field when you show up and put the gun together at the field. Mine is the covert package, and everything can fit snugly into the case for easy transport to games.

Pros- Building the rifle from the base pistol takes minutes. The conversion is seamless and fits very well. The ability to attach a feed neck to the gun for hopper use is priceless, and is totally useful if you want to get more prolonged use out of the gun. The ability to hook up a remote line is also excellent, and takes only a minute to install into a mag clip. Seriously, you just screw it in and tighten snug with a 7/16 wrench. The ability to use either a clip only or the conventional hopper and preferred air source can't be beat. There is also a pictanny rail across the entire top of the gun, along with one on the bottom of the rifle attachment, and you can even add another on the side. Mine came with a raised sight rail that is very useful with a mask in aiming.

If you use Co2 or HPA, you get the same results in accuracy. Because this isn't designed for rapid fire (and I don't reccomend you doing so because it may result in chopping) you don't have to worry about shoot-down. It's more of a precision gun, so take your time and hit the bulseye. No matter what you use for your air source, it should work great, so don't think that you NEED to use HPA, because you honestly dont. I find the cartridges work perfectly in this gun, so just buy good paint in small quantities and Co2 carts just like if you play stock class.

The pistol only version is dead on accurate. I mean, I plan on putting a red dot sight on it because at 30-50ft it's pointer perfect. I honestly cant believe how accurate the pistol is. I owned a Pt Jr and it doesn't even compare to this pistol. The magazines are also very cool. You can pre-load them with air and paintballs, and save them for when needed. I can get about 2 1/2 to 3 uses out of a mag before needing to replace the co2 cartridge. It also has a very good internal setup, and a regulator. All parts are metal, so dont plan on this breaking very often. If it does happen to break, Tiberius Arms will perform maintenance on it for you to get it perfectly running again.

The barrel is like the automags twist lock barrels. Simply push in, twist and take out. It's easy to clean for the most part, and can be used in either mag feed or hopper feed. The extensions look cool, especially the suppressor part, and I do find that using the surpressor does quiet the gun slightly, but not by much.

(Edit)- I complained about the barrel not being as accurate in a 3 piece setup, but honestly it's very accurate. I made a quick assumption on it, saying that it wasnt accurate but I found it to be much more on mark than my A-5 and a few other markers I have. So, no worries about the barrel setup, although I would like to see some more choices in barrels for this gun, it would be interesting.

Major Con- I found that cleaning it after a break is very annoying. The barrel is easy to clean because you can just slide it out, but the insides stay messy, and to properly clean it you need to take the gun apart. So far i have had many breaks while testing paint, and it's enough to make me hate the setup, however I will continue to test paint despite any breaks that occur. The ball detent works, but it is metal and on both sides. I have seen evidence of it cutting one ball, but thats it. I understand the need for 2 ball detents, to keep spring loaded balls from over-feeding, so it's just something that owners will have to live with.

Another weakness is that ball breaks will totally throw off the accuracy. I mean the gun will not shoot straight until you at least squeegee the barrel a few times, even after that it still might not be dead on. Taking apart the gun is not something you want to do during a game, especially on the field, so thats a real downer. Just pray your gun doesnt misfeed or anything, because a break will ruin your whole day unless you have the tools and take a break to properly clean it out.

Here I have the breakdown of paint that I have used so far, and my results:

I shot at a 2' x 3' piece of plywood at about 60 ft. away.

Big Ball: 500 rounds, 3 breaks, about 70% accuracy
Impact: 500 rounds, 2 break, about 70% accuracy as well
Evil: 500 rounds, 6 breaks, about 90% accuracy.
Xball Bronze: 500 rounds, 5 breaks, about 60% (too small a bore size)
Marblizer: 500 rounds, 2 breaks, about 90% accuracy

The gun is very picky on paint, and even the Evil paintballs broke way more than usual. Marblizer works very well as far as accuracy, but i still cant figure out why paint chops so easily in this gun. This gun also does NOT like small bore paint. Not only will it not shoot as accurate, but it might pack in the gun too tight from the clip and just cause chops. Large bore is greatly reccomended.

I dont like how i can't play a full game, or even have a good chance of shooting a whole hopper without getting a break. Maybe it's just bad luck on my part, but this gun chops way too frequently. What they need to do, is make something similar to AGD's lvl 10 bolt, to stop chops all together. if that happened, then this gun would be an unbeatable sniper/pistol.
Conclusion: This gun is great. Milsim to the teeth and adaptability are just great. Once you see how well the pistol is built, this will be the next on your buying list if you love scenario. 8 out of 10, because I have had horrible luck with constant breaks, and even after you squeegee it, it's not as accurate as it should be.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 23rd, 2007 at 5:17 pm PST
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Kuyanator Thursday, June 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rap4 METS (0.43 Calibre paintball / Magazine fed)
Marker Setup: Tiberius Arms T9 Covert
-Tri Rail Scope (20mm rail)
-Simmons 1X30mm Red Dot Sight (top of Tri Rail Scope)
-Walther Flash Light (w/ pressure trigger)

Ariakon ACP 2.0
-Out of Box
Recommended
Upgrades:
Large Optics (Red Dot / Hologram 30mm +)
-It's that accurate

Tri Rail Scope
-Read Review

Q Loader
-Tiberius Mod soon to come
Strengths: Versatile
Accurate
Left Handed Friendly
Weaknesses: Tricky inital setup (relief valve / velocity)
Review: I came about the TA T9 when I was in search of a south paw (left hand) friendly marker. Most markers that fit my mil sim / woodsball gaming have the hopper on the right side directly in my field of view. I never got accommodated to the hopper in my line of site even if it was on top. I hoped for a magazine fed marker, but ones I found where not readily supported at my local pro shops. I had to settle for the RAP4s, but was limited to small fields that occasionally allowed me to bring the 0.43 caliber paint.

Then I saw the T9. Mag fed, accurate, customizable, and mean looking as all hell. The price ($400 = Covert) made me cringe, but when I received the package... the price was fully justified.

8 Shots is all you get, unless you add a hopper, which you can, but defeats the whole left handed thing. I play scenarios that last 20 minutes with 4 mags (32 shots) and a secondary ACP with 3 mags (30 shots). 62 shots is enough for me to not only survive, but be a formidable force on the field. Sure I can't spray and pray, but when you get used to taking your time to aim, 62 is all you need.

Which brings me to my first point... if you're used to double trigger, 200+ round hopper, CO2 tank, spray and pray play, then this is not the marker for you. You are limited to 8 shots a mag (soon to be more from what I am told with extended mags). You have to take your time, pick your shots and aim. Which IMHO, is more realistic and true to scenario games.

Out of the box and in it's base pistol mode, this bad boy is more accurate than my ACP hands down. Turn it into a rifle, then you have yourself a true sniper marker. Now I've read and been told that with the barrel extension, accuracy is sacrificed for appearance. I find that to be false, at least in my case. True that when sighted my red dot in pistol mode and used in rifle, that it was way off, but you have to keep in mind that now you're adding an extra 12+ inches to your trajectory, when re-sighted, I had consistent hits from 20 yards with Nightmare PB.

I use a double stack of optics. On the riser rail, I have a 3X20 tri rail scope I picked up on eBay. The tri rail is important b/c then you can add the 1X30 Red Dot sight right on top of it. This is particularly useful in mil sim / scenario games. If your role is a sniper, you use the scope with magnification, but when the proverbial poo hits the fan, you can use the red dot sight in CQB without changing optics.

The only draw back is the initial set up. This is partly my fault for failing to COMPLETELY read the manual. There is a relief valve that needs to be adjusted for the first time prior to your first shotand any subsequent use there after. This valve blows off excess pressure to match the velocity you set it for. Failing to do so, like I did, results in one massive shot... ONE. That initial shot was so powerful, it shot the hammer o ring right off it's groove. After a quick call to friendly and helpful techs at Tiberius, I was back on my way to sniping fun.

Q Loader is suppose to come out with a Tiberius specific mod. As of this review, I have not seen it yet. But when it is released, your limited ammo problem will be resolved. Add a tank to replace the 12g cartriges and you are good to go. According to Tiberius themselves, they are in the process of researching an extended mag. I think it will only add 2 or 3 more shots, but like I said, 8 is good for me.
Conclusion: Bottom line: if you are a left handed (or right) shooter who takes time to aim, needs accuracy, has $400 to blow, and wants something that draws more attention then celebrities in skirts getting into her car, then the T9 is the marker for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hatcheda Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 with Flatline (Although nothing is really in the T9 class when you consider the conversion options from pistol to rifle.)
Marker Setup: Tiberius T-9 Covert with BSA Red Dot.
Custom Qloader with DIRECT Connect to port and RIS quick attach/detach
Apex barrel system on custom shaved and ported T9 Barrel. (Yes it is awesome!)
3x Mags
Remote
Designing kit plans for Full Auto option now.
Extra Barrel extention for use with silencer or extending apex

Recommended
Upgrades:
Mags, Red Dot, remote. (Apex and Qloader if you can do custom work)
Strengths: A highly accurate, self contained, two-in-one marker!
Weaknesses: Mag prices are absurd.
Review: I now own a work of art!

I have taken the stock barrel extention and shaved a ring one inch from the tip to replicate the standard groved barrel the apex mounts on. Although I can still use the silencer after unscrewing the apex, I decided that I would just pick up a new barrel for 20 from Tiberius for the silencer. Now I have an apex that is exactly the way they would have built it for the Tiberius. -Plus I don't have to use an adapter. (They fall off anyway)

I have created a custom mount that allows a direct feed from a qloader to the chamber port. It can be removed or added in less than 30 seconds without tools! The looks are killer and the positoning couldn't be better. I bet you, hands down, its ten times the design you will get from qloader in a few weeks.

My last project is to make it full auto. I currently have two plans , Electric (Possible, but not likely.) and Response. The response would be easier and I came up with a viable solution yesterday.

As for the rifle, After adding everything above, you know what thought comes to my mind?

This marker ROCKS all by itself!

Why would you want a qloader that comes off in 30 sec?

Because you have the only marker that can become a pistol!
-Not to mention all mid setup options! like robocop!

Because it doesn't take a hundred balls to get the job done!
-This thing is accurate! With a just couple extra mags, you can own the field!

I will post pictures tonight!
Conclusion: The Tiberius T9 was a 10 before I touched it! Don't belive what others say about not having alot of options! This thing is all about options!

You have the option to buy one, or to get hit by one!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

woodsballer95 Tuesday, August 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Tac-5 - Not as good (my Tac-5 was very good keep in mind, it was massively modded).
SP-8 - Apples and oranges, but all and all I like them both the same.
Marker Setup: Tiberius T9
Homemade silencer
Swat Force Red Dot (in rifle setup)
Recommended
Upgrades:
- More mags
-Mock silencer (this gun has killer looks to it, and the mock silencer is a wicked finishing touch)
-Tiberius pressure laser (if you've got cash to burn and you want your T9 to look badass)
Strengths: -LEFTY FRIENDLY
-No bulky hopper or tank
-VERY maneuverable
-Pistol and rifle all in one
Weaknesses: -Picky on paint so far
-Limited paintball capacity (not for everyone)

Review: **Augest 14/2007**

I got this marker yesterday, and am so far very impressed. Its initial impression was very good, you can tell its a solid, well built marker. Fits well in your hand (the grip is kind of large, but it was still very comfortable -and I don't have large hands or anything). It was kind of complex to get going, but once I figured everything out it was pretty simple.

I did get a chance to test it, however it wasn't really a good test since the velocity was set much to high. I was using 2 week old marbs during the test and was breaking about 1 every clip (most likely due to the velocity). I should mention here that it doesn't clean itself out to well after breaks either. It takes about 5-6 or sometimes even 7-8 shots to start shooting straight again. It is also a bit of a pain when it breaks paint, because it gets all over inside the gun and the mag.

One of the best aspects of this marker I found (for me at least) was how lefty-friendly it is. In fact, I think its probably better for lefty's. The mag release is on the left side, so when you finish a clip you only have to move your trigger finger about 2cm back, tap the release, snag the clip and reload. VERY fast. I tried with my right hand and actually found that its more awkward if anything.

This marker is also very ergonomic. It shoots exactly where you want it to naturally. Just point and pull.

Going from pistol to rifle is VERY easy, takes under 30 seconds no problem. I should also mention that I (personally) like the pistol form much better, same performance and half the size. You may want to consider trying out a T9 before purchase to see if you just want a Tib-8 instead. If you plan on playing just with clips, it might be a better option.

Will update later, hopefully I'll be able to play with it this weekend.

**August 19/2007**

Played my first game of paintball with this marker and I am VERY impressed.

Consistency: I went to the chrono first thing in the morning, and I shot 270, 275, 273, 270, 274. It shoots +/- 5 fps. And thats before really breaking in the reg. This gun has seen under 1000 rounds for sure, probably even under 500. I can only expect its consistency to get better.

Accuracy: This thing is a nail driver matched up with the right paint! DEAD ON all day. I was using marbellizers btw.

Chops: I had very few chops all day, and the few chops I did have I suspect may have been from turning the barrel and shearing the paintball inside. The one big problem I did have with chops is that to shoot straight afterwards, you need to shoot at least 3-4 shots. If your playing with clips, that means if you break a shot about half of your clip is pretty much wasted :- /

Paint Capacity: Unfortunately, I forgot one of my mags at home. And since I only had two to begin with, that really sucked. Even then, playing pistol with only one mag the whole day I still didn't really have to much of a problem, just take your shots, duck into cover, and reload. In fact, its probably a good idea to play with only one mag for a few games. It makes you become quite fast at reloading :)

There are a couple other things I should note:
1. MAKE SURE YOU ARE GOING TO USE THE RIFLE CAPABILITIES OF THIS GUN BEFORE PURCHASING. There isn't really and performance difference between the rifle and pistol mode, so I pretty much play exclusively pistol. I could've gotten a Tac-8 and been just as happy.

2. BE CAREFUL WITH THE BARREL. At one point during the day, I was down behind a bunker watching our teams left flank. Sure enough, I saw a group of 4 guys coming down the side trying to flank us. I had a PERFECT shot on them, they were all looking away from my position, and were COMPLETELY in the open to me. So I pop up from behind the bunker to take them out, only to see my barrel go flying ahead in front of me and landing in front of the bunker about 5 feet out! I'm not entirely sure what happened, but it seems that at some point I must've managed to twist the barrel, and then when I was popping up I bumped the end of the barrel on the bunker, which pressed it against the spring inside and sent it flying once I brought my gun up.


EDIT: One last thing thats awesome about this marker: Even the hardcore speedballers pretty much thought it was the poop (swear filter). Walking onto the field with just a pistol with a silencer on it pretty much makes you feel like the most BAMF ever. Everyone will be asking to check out you marker, you can count on that.
Conclusion: Its a great gun, espescially for leftys. Any left-handed scenario or woodsballer should seriously look into getting this gun (Im stressing the lefty thing so much because its often a pain for lefty's finding a marker without a stupid right-hand feed).

The only reason I'm giving it an 8 for now is because of the paint-chopping issues, once I get my gun chroned and play with it this weekend I'll update with how it performed.

EDIT: Upped to a 9 after a day of play. This thing is amazing, I went toe to toe with several speedballers during the course of the day who were spewing 15bps my way and still managed to hold my own with only 1 clip! Accuracy > Quantity :D
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 19th, 2007 at 3:14 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jouster666 Tuesday, December 5th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: ATS System AT-4 w/ carbine Stock OR Tippmann A-5 A81 Sniper package , 4500psi w/ remote. Empire reloader. Bob Long Ripper (05)
Recommended
Upgrades:
None that i really think of at this time.
Strengths: Multi purpose paintball gun. Either pistol or rifle or a combo of the two
Weaknesses: Larger grip for most, slow rate of fire
Review: Wasn't too sure of this once i saw it but once i got it home and put a few round thru it i found my new scenerio gun for the future. Dual purpose gun either pistol, rifle or a combo of the two.
Rate of fire is roughly 6-7 rounds a second a bit slow for some but for scenerio style games that may cap rounds, this should do the trick. Nice feature of either mag feed or hopper unit that they supply. Very few breaks i experienced , usually within that last few rounds.
Accurate within 50 feet. . tried further but no-go on it.
The package they supply with the initial T9 is great, bipod, mock silencer, laser site, scope, raised siterail, all wonderful
Conclusion: A must for someone for scenerio games in the roll of sniper or just someone looking for the 120 questions about the gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

victory99999999 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns: 98c a5 and x7
Marker Setup: T9 elite (minus flashlight and laser, pointless where i play)
Triumph ssl-200 (looks sweet on gun)
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really available
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: My new t-9 came in just recently. It makes a really good impression when in it comes in a nice case packed with egg-crate material so you know its safe when its not in use. So i pulled it out and was able to assemble the marker quite easily. If you have trouble the manual is pretty straightforward. The only problem with the manual is the diagrams at the back which required some pondering on my part. Assembled it looks sweet, the pictures don't do it justice.

So far i've only used it with those Velcro target ball boards. It was very accurate and was able to hit where i wanted to with the pistol or the rifle. I plan to update this portion when i have a chance to test it more thoroughly. The only very minor issue i have is the fact that my old hopper didn't fit the feedneck adaptor(crappy blue grav fed anyway that looked like crap on gun), so i bought a triumph ssl-200, it looks great with gun and come with adjustable oring neck so was a ble to fit very snug. The feel is very good you just have to make sure everything is tight, like grip shroud and stock.

Some people complain about this marker being loud. It is loud, but its not that big of a deal. It really is a pretty intimidating sound. i dunno, the loudness doesn't bother me because if someone heard me, their likely already eliminated with the accuracy of this marker.

Love the versatility of this marker.

Price is a little steep but i plan to use it for a years to come so meh, not a big deal.

EDIT

I got to use it in a game finally... IT WAS SICK

i saw someone, it shot them, all i had to do was pull the trigger and point it.
I was very impressed with the accuracy and feel of the marker, it worked awesome.

My favorite ways to use it are as the full rifle or as long barreled pistol.
i used the pistol for a speedball match against speedballers and won so u can keep up fine with that type of match

some quick stats, I fired 700 rounds of cheap recball paint (SPANK), only used one fill on a 16 ounce co2 tank, and broke zero balls.

Its worth buying without all that just ot hear the comments about it, its especially fun to scare the crap out of noobs

NOTE when cleaning the barrel, i use a straight shot swab. when cleaning it, i take out the ball detents, be wary not to forget them out . you will be firing two three ball at a time innacurately (obviously)
Conclusion: Love the versitlity of this marker. Love the look of the marker. Love the accuracy.
That's my opinion.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 21st, 2007 at 4:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

seb6754 Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5, 98 - SmartParts SP8
Marker Setup: My Tac9 have everything on it exept the bipod.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, at the moment.
Strengths: Accuracy
Pistol/Rifle at the same time
Look
Weaknesses: None.. at the moment
Review: I really like this gun. Im a Ref in a paintball field so I tried a lots of guns. This one show me more than I excepted. The "green" red dot is really useful in a night game cause the red one is too bright. The accuracy is impressive and at the end of the day, you did not waste a lots of money in the paintball and air. I prefer using only the gun with 8 rounds mag and having some extra mags than playing with the remote line and my tank. Because this way, you have an higher challenge and the game become more realistic.
Conclusion: I really recommend this gun to any player that will play more than 3 times a year.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media