paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs / Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Game Face

Buy Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 46
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Recon paint can stand up to all of that time in the elements (pods and hoppers aren’t a well-sealed environment). Add the possibility of rain, dust, dirt, and lots of shock from covering lots of rough terrain, and you’ll need an all-terrain paintball to survive all of that. When you’ve reached your objective, Recon comes out of your marker laser-straight, and always breaks on target. Mission a-freaking-complished.

You’re saying, “Can the paint really be that good?” Absolutely, because it’s made for us by ProCaps, makers of the finest (yes, Virginia - “finest”) paintballs in the world.

Product Availability 
The Game Face Recon Camo Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
jitters93 Thursday, November 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months21 of 21 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
These paintballs are sorta like a mix between rps bigball and draxxus blaze
Marker Setup: -Black Magic SF
shocktech clamping neck
14" kaner
Eggy3
pmi 68/45
---------------------------
-Smart Parts ion
yellow body kit
fire bolt
16" dye ultralite
68/45
---------------------------
-05 Prostock
wgp grip feedneck
bm c-rod
Halo led frontman
14" dye ultralite
---------------------------
-X-7
flatline
m16 vert. foregrip
trinity stock
remote
---------------------------
-Vision Impulse
strange bolt
sp tapeworm
ndz blade trigger
14" all american
Halo led frontman
68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Small to med bores
Strengths: Never chopped any
Super bright and thick fill
Accurate yo
Weaknesses: Smell bad.. ...
Review: -I got the 1000 box from wal-mart for about $25 the 2000 case is i think $40. Here's the description
Recon Camo Paintball High-Vis Orange paintballs are visible to the shooter, but hard for the target to pick up resulting in less dodged shots. Made to shoot laser-straight, and break on target, they have a heavy-bodied fill

--Before a game of one on one i was loading up my pods and hopper with these paintballs [had no breaks in bag they came in], i dropped and almost squeezed a few by accident and checked them out after wards, the shell had no dents. When playing using my 05 prostock 'cocker i emptied a hopper of recons and put in a pod of RPS BigBall, when out of those i had 1 or 2 chops (from the rps, NOT the recons). So i poured in a new pod of recon camos and they still shot stellar, even with the left over paint in the marker from the chopped bigball. My opponent later commented on how he couldn't tell where the shots were coming from, because of the camo shell

-Accuracy: 10/10
These paintballs are very accurate they'll hit there target pretty much every time from any distance

-Shell: 9/10
Shells kinda thick, its not as thick as rps bigball but similar to some draxxus shells, ive never chopped any from a box of 1000 but if they ever start to chop it would probably happen very rarely.

-Fill: 10+/10
The fill is the thickest/brightest ive ever seen. Fill is pretty darned thick and super bright its almost like its glowing in the dark with a perfect splat! :O

~Edit~
some of these seemed inconsistent but only a few out of a whole case, this might have been caused by my gun tho sence i l8r found out i blew my reg o-ring.
Conclusion: Awesome paintballs for scenario or even speed ball, best suited for big rec games
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 8th, 2008 at 12:04 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

eNVyfront39 Monday, November 20th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xball bronze, Xball Gold, Spank and Stinger
Marker Setup: Ion, QEV, system X drop, Q-lock clamping feed neck, 16 inch progressive, system X on/off, Halo B /w V35 board, 68/3000 carbon wrap PMI
Recommended
Barrels:
Progressive
Strengths: Cheap, High Quality, high visibility
Weaknesses: None
Review: I play Speedball and i obtained these from my friend my first thought was that the are gunna be those cheap-o woodsball balls but to my surprise they were as good as Xball (in my opinion) they are also a high Vis bright Orange. They also kept up at 17 bps and i think i had only 1 break the entire case
Conclusion: A super price and killer performance
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
22 Comments - Add Comment

Tippmann98Corey Tuesday, November 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Gameface Scorch Paintballs and Impact.
Marker Setup: I have a stock 98 Custom with a response trigger
Recommended
Barrels:
any really, i'm personally using stock.
Strengths: High visible fill paint, camoflage shell.
Weaknesses: Weak shell, break on anything in woodsball.
Review: i feel that the recon balls are excellent for woodsball, except that they break on impact with pretty much anything. Also, because they break easily, you may have to stay stocked up on them, because you will be shooting a little more to get some balls to your opponent. I also like the camoflage shell because if you are playing woodsball, then it makes it hard for your opponent to be able to detect the ball most likely causing a better chance of them being hit.
Conclusion: Overall, a great ball. It would be great for anyone whether a seasoned pro, or a newbie like me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Paint Saint Thursday, April 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Visible Impact - Slightly lower performance in everything but visibility. I like them better for that, but they're pink, which is why. You can't use them at most parks.
Brass Eagle Monsterballs (old version) - they don't even compare. They're just horrible. They don't pop, they dimple lightly, horrible accuracy and range, etc, etc, etc... The only good thing about them is that they're affordable. But even then, they're more than they should be for the quality.
Nelson HotSpot - Great balls all around, though they aren't the best. They're great if your playing with a small group of honest guys. They have a great shell for woodsball (not too thick or hard, yet pop easily), they're great accuracy, no dimples, decent range, affordable. The only problem is that all fills other than orange barely show up on anything, and orange does somewhat lousy job at it. That's why I said honest people - no wiping.
Diablo Heat - They're just about the same rating, though they're different. The shell is better (more like an eggs material, rather than a fish oil capsule), though the paint is just slightly thinner. They're also about $2 cheaper.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Pilot '05 w/ ACS
Empire ReLoader II
Pure Energy 3000 PSI 72 cu. in.
Stock everything
Recommended
Barrels:
They outperform all other paint in my stock Spyder Pilot. Amazing range of about 30 feet more than my normal paint, whatever that range may be. But, they're extremely great in all barrells, I think.
EDIT: I tried my friend's stock MR1 barrel on my gun. It shoots only about five feet less than my stock. Also, the approximate distance my gun shoots with this paint is about 140 feet.
Strengths: Shell quality
Dimples
Shell color
Fill thickness
Accuracy
Range
Consistency
Commonly available
Weaknesses: Price
Fill color
Smell
EDIT: Shell is hard compared to some.
Review: I love these balls. They aren't my favorite, though, for reasons listed below. They're better than Visible Impact, but they're also more expensive.

Pros:
Shell quality. They are consistently hard, yet they pop very well upon contact. I've never had a break.
Dimples. You won't have them. You just won't. I haven't, and haven't seen any signs that they will.
Shell color. They're camo, which really impresses beginners, and hides any possible imperfections.
Fill thickness. They're just slightly thicker than Visible Impact, its little brother, and they're great. They show up pretty well anywhere.
Accuracy. They're so extremely accurate that I could hit the top corner of a cinder block from over 30 feet away.
Range. I believe they give about 30 feet more than Visible Impact, which pull off about 140 feet. But, that's at a bit of an angle. They're great range without the angle, anyway.
Consistency. They always hit the spot you hit last if you aim there. All my ball shot out like a yardstick rather than a clogged faucet.
Commonly available. They're at Wal-Mart, so they're good popularity.

Cons:
Price. They're $42 a case at my store, which isn't bad, but I'd like to see it $2 cheaper to start using it more.
Fill color. They're orange-yellow. I like pink, or at least green. They show up better.
Smell. After being stored in a pod for 4 hours, they stunk stunningly.
EDIT: Shell hardness. It took me three throws (and not drops, throws) at concrete for it to splat. Diablo Heat burst on the first try with lighter a lighter throw.

Other thoughts:
I shot this side-by-side with some Game Face Visible Impact, which has a pink fill. At thirty yards away, I couldn't tell the difference in the colors - and I do have very clear sight.
Conclusion: Buy them if you have money and play speedball (because of the color). They're great. I'd give it ten stars if it were cheaper and had different fill colors. Get Visible Impact if it's allowed at your park.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 30th, 2008 at 10:09 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shadowdude65 Thursday, December 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Ink'd, Proball, Monster ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS, PMI Razor Barrel, 20oz CO2, Gravity Hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
For snipers, a sniper barrel would be awesome with this paint
Strengths: Nice Orange paint, Camo shell hard to detect when being shot at, very accurate
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought a 2000 count for $40 at Walmart to just practice with at a friends home-made field, and was very surprised with the paint. It shot very accurate and straight, and the friends said that they couldn't even see it coming until it was too late. I was curious about how far the ball would travel and still be accurate. I have a large oak tree in my back yard that's about 100 feet away from my deck, and I was able to hold a 16-20 inch diameter pattern, with little arc drop when firing, and most were within a 12" diameter pattern.
Conclusion: Great paint for woodsball. Target will not see it coming. Great visible orange paint and accurate. Wish paint-only fields will supply this paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sleeper A-5 Saturday, February 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball (very inaccurate), Impact (too soft), Worr paint Perfection (very straight, but a little more brittle than recon and Pricey), Big ball (my gun turns it into spray paint), stryker(too soft, not so accurate), rps field level (similar shell thickness, but very inaccurate), Worr paint Field grade (very hard shell, very accurate, extreme bounce effect)
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5, Shocktech relocator bar, E-grip, JCS trigger, TechT Hair pin trigger kit, TechT Squishy paddles, TechT Vortex mod, TechT Lightning Rod, TechT Q.E.P.H, Ricochet R-5 hopper(smoke), New Designz Power tube and Bolt, Pure Energy HPA 88/4500 tank w/ Dye Rhino cover, Freak all-American barrel kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
All-American, Hammerhead, Empire barrel kit, Freak barrel
Strengths: Very accurate, good shell (breaks on contact ), Very cheap, Find it at Wal-mart
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet.
Review: So far i have tested this ball for about three weeks. I haven't found any problems yet. I had problems with my cyclone turning paint into a blender, and i wanted to find something that would shoot in it with a thicker shell, but descent accuracy. And from everyones reviews i chose this paint and it works very well with the cyclone on my tippmann around 15 balls a second. I have yet to break one between the bolt and the cyclone, but i have broken a couple in the barrel due to the fact that all the balls are not an even size. So i went to an .891 insert and i haven't had any problems since. This has a very bright fill, and it works great in the woods or on the x-ball field. I have an A-5, but i prefer the speed fields.
Conclusion: I recommend it to anyone that wants an accurate ball that is very consistent , thick shell, bright fill and at a reasonable price. I can get a case at Wal-Mart for 46 dollars plus tax. That's not bad at all. Most Wal-Mart stores should carry this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Serandos Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Evil
Kingman
Diablo
First Choice
Lots'o'Others
Marker Setup: '06 Spyder Sonix w/ 14" CMI Thunderpig Quiet Barrel
20 oz CO2
Tippman AL-200 hopper
CCM No holes vert feed neck
Kingman Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
I think at least a 12' barrel
Strengths: Cheaper
Camo
Good Fill
Accurate
Weaknesses: You get at Wally World and run a chance of getting old stock
Review: So I read a few reviews on here to find a good ball to buy to practice with so as not to use my good paint just shooting around. I bought 1000 for like 18.99 on sale after seeing a good review on here. I mean come on, they get a 8.9 when there are some DraXxus that do that so I figured why not. I took a good look at the balls right out the box and saw no breaks and the ones I dumped onto a towel to check had no dimples. I went out back, got up to my usual 40 yard marker and let loose on the poor target tree. They were quiet accurate w/ no breaks in my gun or barrel of 150 I shot. I did like the design on the ball and think I might go out with these the first time I get to ball this year.
Conclusion: Get this paint. It is a solid paint to bum around with and I think the average Joe (like me) will be happy with them. Besides, if u are playing with people who have Monster Ball and Super Swirl and all that junk, this paint will give you an upper hand for not that much more money then they forked out. My advice is to be careful w/ your velocity though. I have a feeling they may not do well w/ a higher velocity like some paint can. I am going with an 8 here because I STILL to this day do not believe in Wal-Mart paint, but out of all the junk they sell, I feel this to be some of the best.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProfitOfDoom Wednesday, October 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbalizer
Weapons Grade
Impacts
Recons
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 -Egrip with remote coil
Tippmann Prolite
Recommended
Barrels:
Brass
Strengths: Nice fill
small seam
shoot strait
Weaknesses: Pricey
tough shell "which I like"
Review: I bought just 500 of these at first and a case of WPN weapons grade balls "$37.00 for 2000 case. Went to the field and tried both,the weapons grade was horrible with breaking in my gun,,I thought it was just the cyclone chopping,,so then I switched to my prolite and they were just breaking in the barrel.
So I cleaned up the x7 filled it up with the RECONS and it fired strait,switched to full auto,and let loose a stream of balls across the field at poor unsuspecting victims with out a break,just perfect.
Conclusion: I wouldn't hesitate to buy these again,and I recommend them to woodsball players.
I think its a great ball,only thing that could make them better is maybe choices of color in fill and a lower price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nickginminden Saturday, June 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
GAP banna balls monsterballs
Marker Setup: MR2
Smart Parts tacticle barrell
Halo B v35
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything medium to large bore size
Strengths: Very strong shell excelent fill
Weaknesses: Pretty oily package
Review: These balls are great. I bought a pack of 500 from walmart and opened them in the store only one was broken. Took them home and dried them off. the next day (today) i took them out in a game. Extremely accurate! these are like tourney balls! Broke on the target and went threw bushes too. only one brake but hey i have a mr2 what do you expect? Buy them there great.
Conclusion: Buy them they are great
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dodge68 Sunday, January 20th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Zap Cryptic
Nel-splat
Nelson Hot Spot
Nelson Special Forces, Ranger
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
Smart Parts 20in barrel
PMI 14in barrel
Shocktech spring
20oz CO2, DXS, SPYDER, SMART PARTS
PMI feed neck
Extreme Rage hopper

Tiberius 8
Crosman CO2 cartridges
Recommended
Barrels:
Dose'nt matter, maybe a different bore size
Strengths: Camo is cool
Hard to see
Thick shell
Thick fill
Weaknesses: Shell gets very weak after bag has been opened.
Review: I bought these at Wal-Mart because I thought they looked cool and they were cheap and I thought that maybe Wal-Marts paintballs got better, but they didn't. They were fine when the bag was first opened but after a week they started to blister and pop when sitting there, I had the bag tied shut too. The second bag hasent been opened and they are ok, I reccomend shooting these right after the bag has been opened. For a few dollers more you can get better paintballs.
Conclusion: Reccomend for begginers or practice paint.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 20th, 2008 at 1:01 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media