paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Red Label Paintballs / Kingman Spyder Red Label Paintballs / Kingman Spyder Red Label Paintballs

Kingman Spyder Red Label Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Red Label Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Red Label Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 10
Average Rating: 7.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder Red Label 2000 Round Paintballs - Red Shell / Orange Fill

Professional Grade Paintballs
2000 Round Box
Premium Fill
.68 Caliber
Medium Bore
Shoots Straight and Accurate
Leaves a Great Mark
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Red Label Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
pbmarine2397 Friday, September 16th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder black labels
JT tacticals
Munition
Dusk
XBall
Marker Setup: Marker: Tippmann Manufactured U.S. Army Project Salvo
Barrel: Apex 2
Loader: Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Sights: NcStar Red Dot Sight
Other Accessories: Fore grip, collapsable stock, remote coil
Recommended
Barrels:
Apex 2, flatline, pretty much anything similar
Strengths: Accurate
Bright fill
Great trajectory
No breaks in barrel
Weaknesses: Don't often break on impact
Lots of bounces
Not the cheapest $27 for 1000
Review: I had bought these paintballs before and had always wondered why i never seemed to get anyone out even though I knew I lit them up. The past game I played with them I asked some other players whom I had shot and sure enough they said I had hit them several times in the chest and mask but none of the shots broke. True enough I went home and shot these rounds against vests and other clothing found on other players and virtually no shots broke.
Conclusion: In paintball, the shot doesn't count if it doesn't break. And this paint does not effectively break on impact. Booooooooooooo, waste of money unless everyone is running around with plastic body armor.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lybster Thursday, September 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
To many to list, more than 30 that I can remember.
Marker Setup: Spyder TS (Tactical Sniper)
16" JJ Ceramic
FASTA hopper (9 volt)
Trinity T-Lock clamping feed neck
RAP Pro medium velocity spring
20oz CO2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
Spyder VS
Strengths: Round, uniform size, no visible seams.
Weaknesses: None other than I can not find them locally.
Review: I have played through two cases with no breaks. When long balling they fly straight and accurate with no drift out of my Kingman Spyder TS with a VS barrel. The first day I played with the TS using Red Label I hit a player at the opposite side of the field, running behind hay bunkers, in the neck with a single shot. When snap shooting these balls go where they are aimed, no drift at maximum range. I had to stop using them because I could not find them in either my local pro shops or mass merchandisers, so I'm back to Visible Impact by Pro Caps until I can talk someone into stocking them.
Conclusion: If you are playing with a high pressure marker these are the best. I have to give them top marks for quality and consistency. I just wish they were more available, so ask your local retailer to order them for you.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kiwioperator Tuesday, March 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo heat
Marker Setup: A5 smart parts 16 inch
Strengths: Nice shell break on impact consistently, accurate, good fill.
Weaknesses: Bit expensive her in New Zealand $65a case
Review: We use this product for bush ball on a regular basis. It is by far the best regarded and most commonly used paint ball. Far superior to said producers black label. It is considered to be the best value mid price paint. Nice and round smooth shell strong but breaks on impact most consistently. seems to work well with all markers especially the lower end Icons but also A5s and MR1's
Conclusion: Use it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hi_Liter Tuesday, August 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball,32 Degrees, Big Ball, WGP, Diablo Midnight, etc. The Spyder Red Label paintballs have a tougher shell and do not break as easily as most of the others I've used.
Marker Setup: 2003 Autococker, Compressed Air, Freak Barrel, CP Reg, System X pneumatics, Revy, CP Rail/ 2k5 on/off ASA
Recommended
Barrels:
I used a .691 Freak insert. They wouldn't fit through a .689 insert, so I guess a medium to large bore barrel.
Strengths: Nice fill, no dimples or flats, seemed to fly straight.
Weaknesses: Lots of bounces. Didn't break unless they hit something hard: mask, gun, hopper.
Review: I went through a case of these last Saturday. They shot well. I only had one break in my marker and that was probably because I short stroked it. However, the shells are tough and do not break easily. The only break I had on me from the Red Label balls was a hit on my hopper. Body hits (legs, arms, shoulders) were all bounces, including a few deflections off the side of my mask.

There were several instances where I was laying paint on an opposing player and they did not go out. I suspect I hit them, but the Red Labels balls bounced off them like they were bouncing off me.

The only balls that broke on my body were the Proballs that players were shooting.

I spent a little extra to shoot the Red Label over the Black Label and was disappointed. Next time I plan to buy the Proballs and shoot less.

I emailed my local field requesting that they look into some different field paint because of the problems I had with the Red Label.
Conclusion: I don't recommend these unless Kingman changes the shells so they break easier,
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lilslickrs Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: ion,dye ultilight,ND trigger, ND feed neck, wgp asa,T-board,cp reg,egg hopper with z-board
Recommended
Barrels:
-Any will work
-Just dont use anything really small(.679-.684) too small
Strengths: -Fly straight
-Round
-Good fill
-Packaged very well
-Will leave a mark on your friends
Weaknesses: Really hard some bounce
Review: I bought a box of these paintballs just to test them out and see how the perform.I tested them with multiple barrels.And the paint worked grate it shot straight and had a good fill. you could even use these in a tournament if you wanted to. The only problem i had was some of the paintball did not bust when they hit someone.
Conclusion: All in all these paintballs preformed grate. They are good for there price $38-$43. But if you use these in a tournament shoot a couple extra just in case the first one doesn't brake.I going to give it a 9 because thay should brake on contact
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

lostazncause Monday, February 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ans bullets
pmi premiums
bonus balls
stingers
Marker Setup: dm6
reloaderb
pmi 68/45

sniper2
40 ball hopper
9oz co2 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
a good one
Strengths: Lasts a really long time, breaks well, little variation between balls
Weaknesses: Not as accurate as high grade, some bounces
Review: I recently entered a local tourney requiring field paint only. This was the stuff we used. Great stuff, didnt break in my gun or barrel very often, decently accurate, and after the tourney, I had a bunch left over. The stuff still holds up even after a month or 2 of storage and shoots like new. Definitely better than any low grade paint I've ever shot.
Conclusion: Great stuff. If its this vs any other house paint, take these.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djprecision Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
all stars, midnights, heat, stinger, and some others
Marker Setup: 04 cocker e2, evolution , 45-68, sm1 kit, scepter 07
Recommended
Barrels:
any kit
Strengths: Flys straight, no dimples, good seams
Weaknesses: Doesnt brake on contact
Review: I got this paint for 30 a case folks at the paintball store said it was comparable to midnights and 5 dollars cheaper so why not. matched it up to my scepter kit and we went to the field this past weekend. i can say that these balls fly straight and midnights and many other high end paints but the problem is they didnt brake on contact.. i cant count how many hits i saw bounce of this weekend.... overall its shoots just doesnt brake all the time
Conclusion: Great paint for the price... if you dont mind alot of bounces
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

osage101170 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass eagle monster balls did not compare in any way.
Marker Setup: Six Spyder Sonics 12" tear drop barrels, core delrin bolts.
One Brass Eagle Striker
A5, 14 inch Freak barrel
Two 98 customs 14 inch Freak barrels
Recommended
Barrels:
NA
Strengths: Great fill.
No dimples.
No broken balls.
Weaknesses: Some chops.
Some veering out of stock barrels.
Review: My experience is limited to two days and only two types of paint. I bought the brass eagle monster balls and these kingman red label paintballs. The kingman paintballs were round with no visible dimples. However, you could drop the ball from about 6 feet onto concrete and the ball would bounce back up about 4 feet without breaking. we had quite a few balls that did not break on impact. It is winter so we were well padded. The fill was excellent. It was bright orange and thick. When they did break the target was well marked and it was very difficult to wipe the paint even on smooth surfaces like goggles. The kingmans flew straight out of the six new spyder sonics with stock barrels with a few veering of to the side. The first thousand went with no chops, but, we did chop a couple in the next thousand during some very intense, physical play.
Conclusion: Overall we loved this paintball because of it's very visible bright thick paint!! It will remain on our list of do buy paintball as we sample some more mid to upper level paintballs.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 7:18 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

getadodge Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tons of varoius paintballs
Marker Setup: spyder xtra, regulator, 14" J&J S2 ceramic barrel, 12 volt revvy,
Recommended
Barrels:
I was just using my stock spyder barrel
Strengths: Inexpensive (40$ for 2000)
Do not break in barrel
Weaknesses: Can bounce sometimes
Review: Well I bought these babies on ebay. $40 exact for 2,000 paintballs. So all in all it's a pretty good price.

Visibly I looked at the paintballs and there were no dipples or any other deffects. The seams were nice and high quality.

I used these in my spyder xtra and they worked great. I mean they are not the best but they are good enough for me to use for normal play. I guess if your playing for cash then you'd want something else. Otherwise they work fine.
Conclusion: They get the job done well, and for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 13th, 2007 at 1:30 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bsmitty101 Tuesday, October 9th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Paintballs-- orange fill
Some generic Walmart brand
Marker Setup: Syder VS1
No upgrades yet... saving up for an eVLution hopper and new barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
only used with stock barrel
Strengths: Cheap, nice seams
Weaknesses: Lots of dimples/
Review: I asked my mom to go to the local paintball store and buy me some Evil Paintballs. They cost 50 + dollars. Being the cheapo that she is, she came back with these. I was pretty angry but I decided I might as well use them. I put them into my fridge for storage (it is at a special temperature so the paintballs stay in good shape.) until I could get to the field.

Two days later, I went to the field. I was not expecting much out of these paintballs; there were a lot with minor dimples, which really annoyed me. However, the seams weren't too bad. I was SO mad the first game. My paintballs were curving so much. These really do stink.

Also, 2 paintballs broke in my hopper (really annoying) and one broke in my barrel. These really are NOT RECCOMENDED.
Conclusion: I do not reccomend these paintballs in any way. They were in dreadful shape and shot practically sideways.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media