paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask / JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

JT Spectra nFORCER Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Spectra nFORCER Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Spectra nFORCER Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 163
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Spectra nFORCER goggle system features the sleek, low-profile styling of the Elite nVADER combined with the superior range of vision of a Spectra goggle. The interchangeable vent covers interact with the mask to achieve maximum air flow and impact protection.
Product Availability 
The JT Spectra nFORCER Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Aniyn Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Strengths: Excellent field of view (260*)
Great ear proection
Has double lenses
Removable pods
Weaknesses: Poor neck protection
Not the best mouth ventilation
Review: This is a great mask: Good vision, comfortable, and small profile. Looks pretty good while it's at it. It uses spectra lenses, so vision is unhindered. Mine only fogged (once during a rain storm), but even then it wasn't that bad.
The mask sits kinda close to your mouth, which is alittle irritating for awhile, but you get used to it. Not very good neck protection, so if you don't have a protector you may want to look into one.
The pods are what make this mask special. I removed mine and painted them camo, which looks wicked. They stop alot of the paint from getting through if you're vent hit (ever had a mouth full of paint? :O< ). If you find you have difficulty with ventilation you can remove them for better air flow.
Conclusion: Great mask. clear vision, stylish, and customizable to some degree. Extremely hard to fog up, fits well. All this and it's cheaper than a spectra.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Al382 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year11 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
most all the JT masks and the Dye masks.
Marker Setup: A Spyder electra with a boomstick, ricochet 2k, red dot Izon sight, pure energy thor regulator and 68ci 4500psi, flame drop
Strengths: great ventulation
the lense doesn't fog up.
you can see great .
It fits good.
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: the mask is a great mask it feels great and doesn't fog up to easy. for the price it is an amazing mask the lense has never fogged on me. The look of the mask nice and when balls hit your mask you can't feel anything you probably want even know that you where hit. For any one that needs a new mask and doesn't have the money for the 90 or 120 mask I would tell you to get this.
Conclusion: The product works outsatnding when playing on the field very comfortable and is worth every cent you pay for it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, August 31st, 2004 at 6:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 20th, 2001
 
9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: It features the Spectra 260 lense for a great field of vision. It is the same lense found on the Flex-7, pro-shield, and proteus. It has a nice sleek look and customizable pods. If you buy the model with the thermal lense it almost never fogs. If it does it is because you're wearing it wron letting nose sit in the wrong position of the goggle padding letting moist air in. The mask is larger than the spectra covering more of your neck in the front and sides and stretches back farther. It also hugs your face unlike the spectra making it a smaller target, but is very comfortable.
Weaknesses: The mask is thinner that spectra so it hurts more when you get shot in the face. The lense is also hard to take out. Only remove it when paint gets on the lense. It is also easily noticable because the color doesn't match the forest surroundings, especially on the pods. Also because of its large protection range, it may be uncomfortable when you try to turn your head too much.
Conclusion: JT made a very nice mask, but it is a shame that it is in the shadow of the Flex-7 and pro-shield models. Buyers should either buy The Spectra Thermal or the nForcer Thermal depending on their taste. The lesnes on these masks rarely fog and that's one of the most important features of a mask. If you want looks, neck protection, small target, and a mask that hugs your face comfortably get the nForcer Thermal. If you want camo, firmness, and mobility get the Spectra Thermal. Overall it is an awesome mask that is just as good as the Spectra series. I recommend either this mask or Specrta to any paintballer.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sadf Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI XRAY=not nearly as good
BE=dont want to talk about it
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c with RT
and
Phantom with back bottle 11inch nickel plated barrel stock class
Strengths: Thermal lense
Never fog up
comfortable
Weaknesses: It is like 50$ but you should always upgrade your mask before your gun!
Review: Since this mask has a thermal lense it is very fog proof. I have yet to get it to fog up. The vents all over it increase airflow very well. Plus this mask is the ultimate in comfort! JT rocks at making quality products! That is why all of the pros use JT masks, if you ever have a problem with your mask you just call them up! I was able to get a free lense off of them because i scratched mine!
Conclusion: I would buy it if you have the money, this is a tournament grade mask!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaNaDiAn.4.Life Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Marauder
Strengths: -Good Breathing
-Cool looking
-Works amazingly
-Good Price
Weaknesses: Not much I can say other than fair price, could be cheaper.
Review: I think this is one of the best helmets out there and i would definatly recommend getting it because it is afordable, you can breath quite good, Thermal, fits to your likings,
and is just all around good and cool looking.
This helmet would be a perfect helmet for pro's all the way to noobs thats why i am rating this helemt a perfect 10.
Conclusion: Get this helmet it is "Pro".
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BrycefmHurlburt Monday, August 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor with Thunderpig barrel, rebel bottomline setup with psi reg
Strengths: Very durable
Doesn't fog
Looks cool
Visor will deflect shots
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the only mask I have ever owned, (but not the only I have used). This mask cost only $20.00 at Xpaintball, and I bought it when I bought my first marker. It is a high quality mask, with a lens that has only fogged on me once, and that was during humid night play. Also the removable visor over the lens is very effective at deflecting shots. If you should inadvertently have your head slightly out of your bunker (tisk, tisk) and catch a shot in the visor there is a pretty good chance that the ball will fly harmlessly over your head. I have taken at least a dozen hits to the visor, and only had one ball break on it. Great mask at any price
Conclusion: I have used and abused this $20.00 dollar mask for three years now, and if I ever need to replace it I will almost certainly buy it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Proteus-Better Breathing & Hearing, but very expensive and did not feel as protective
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with Smart Parts on/off switch
Strengths: -Price is justified
-Feels good
-Very Upgradable
Weaknesses: -Breathing is only decent
-Hearing is only decent
-Cleaning is aggravating
Review: It's a tournament grade mask available at a price that starters can afford. While you don't want to be cheap on a mask, there is no sense in spending huge amounts of money. Definitely get the thermal version, a lot less fogging occurs. The Vortex fan (35 @ Action Village) is a must for people with glasses.
Cleaning is a major hassle.
Conclusion: Great, inexpensive, tourney grade mask. But, JT, please make this mask's breathing a little better! Also, this thing is tough to clean.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A Huge Nerd Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Mask/Goggle
Marker Setup: M 98
J&J Ceramic 14"
Strengths: Good comfort.
Great peripheral vision.
Upgradeable.
Weaknesses: Poor airflow.
Hard to re-assemble after cleaning.
Review: I used this mask for an all-day scenario. The day started out hot. 85 degrees and humid for the first 2 hours. Then it rained the rest of the day, but we refused to quit. Evn through all the changes in weather, the mask only fogged slightly one time, and that was during a close-quarters, indoor siege-type game. Even with rain on the outside of the goggles, and sweat on the inside, visibility was great. The size of the lens, and the range of vision gave me a few kills that I would have missed with my old mask. Because the front of the mask is so close to the nose and mouth, it does cut down on proper airflow, and it's no picnic getting it put back together after cleaning.
Conclusion: Good product.
Minor fog, not bad.
You can spend more, but you won't get more.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bradyboy2199 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra mask
Marker Setup: syder pilot
VL hopper
normal CO2 tank
Strengths: Stays on easy
chin strap
dosent fog
Weaknesses: Kinda hard to breath through
it dosen't cover the chin that well
Review: The mask is really good i recomend it to anybody. The fact that it comes with a chin strap is really cool because it never falls of. As soon as the mask is on it feels kind of wierd but all u have to do is push in on the chin and it feels awsome. It's kind of hard to breath through but its really sterdy. i dont eat a lot of paint and its really comfortable.
Conclusion: Get the mask it stays on great and very steardy
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sumosun Saturday, February 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI X-RAY
Proto Axis
JT FLEX-8
JT proteus
JT FLEX-7
Marker Setup: doesn't matter
Strengths: Good protection and doesn't fog.
Weaknesses: Hard to breathe, and a bit expensive.
Review: I bought this mask from KAPP for about $45. Overall this mask is decent, it is very solid which provides much protection but makes it a bit heavy. It never fogged on me the 2 years i wore it even when I was running really fast trough the jungle. The only real problem I had with the mask was when I ran a lot because it got really hard for me to breathe. I think its because of the vents. Though the removeable vents make it more custimizeable, it also made it very hard for me to breathe. The looks are decent, not the best and its a bit expensive. Overall it a decent mask, its good for anyone who plays occasionally or doesn't brealth really hard or run like crazy.
For me, the most important piece of equiptment in paintball is the mask. If you will be playing often, invest in a top range mask, its worth the money.
Conclusion: For me, the most important piece of equiptment in paintball is the mask. If you will be playing often, invest in a top range mask, its worth the money. Get this mask if you dont have the money for a flex-8 or proto axis.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (17):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media