paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Black Label Paintballs / Kingman Spyder Black Label Paintballs / Kingman Spyder Black Label Paintballs

Kingman Spyder Black Label Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Black Label Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Black Label Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder Black Label 2000 Round Paintballs - Red Shell / Yellow Fill

Tournament Grade Paintballs
2000 Round Box
Cleans Easily
.68 Caliber
Large Bore
Shoots Straight and Precise
Perfect for Everyday Use
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Black Label Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Serandos Thursday, February 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Evil
Diablo
First Choice
Scorchers
Nelson (sux)
many others
Marker Setup: '06 Spyder Sonix w/ 14" CMI Thunderpig Quiet Barrel
20 oz CO2
Tippman AL-200 hopper
CCM No holes vert feed neck
Kingman Remote
Recommended
Barrels:
12"-14"
I don't feel stock barrels are gonna shoot this paint well
Strengths: CHEAP
Thick Fill
Good Shell
Dark Color
Shoot Straight
Weaknesses: Fill color
Review: I got this case 3-4 weeks ago and I just took 100 into my hopper today and shot off a few. Awesome. They flew straight and hit right on at over 40 yds. They seemed well made and have a strong shell. over 50 words sux sometimes. ndjksand swjuhdsiofuhuoihuiwehfeowji fhuiwerhfviugqjuifdasvuidfshvui huoifh vuihdsi vhjifdh voiufd vhohfhvfhv hfd uihviufd vfd v sorry had to burn space.
Conclusion: I think these are well made, inexpensive, straight shooting paintballs. Get a box and you won't be sorry. The only downfall is the fill is a drak green which only means you may hafta light someone up to make sure they are hit :) If not for the dark colored fill, I would give them a 10
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rayog21 Thursday, May 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Balls
Xball silver
Visible impact
Monster-Crap
Marker Setup: 98 Custom pro e-trigger
14 SP progressive barrel / 14 ultralite
Egg
68/4500 DXS
Recommended
Barrels:
14 SP progressive barrel worked fine, but any thing that will match bore
Strengths: Nice and round
Cheap
Accurate
Broke where supposed to
Bright fill
Weaknesses: Can't find them anymore.
Review: Great paint for the money I absolutely loved it. Mine had a green fill nice and bright shot straight breaks on opponent. what more do you need? something had to be be wrong with the other review's case because I bought four cases and they were absolutely perfect! Buy these don't pay attention to other reviews they are well worth the money. When you find out where they are still being sold let me know!
Conclusion: They worked great for me
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KiddAssassin Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
xball bronze
monster
spank
midnight
nightmare
Marker Setup: 05' electra acs
68/3000 pmi hpa tank
eggy 3
32 degrees nightstikk 14 inch barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any one piece
Strengths: Cheap
Decent spread
Pretty bright paint
Breaks on target
Weaknesses: Nothing really
Review: When i saw this paint online i thought it was a pretty good idea and since i had a spyder i thought using the spyder paint would be good, well when i used this paint on the field it worked great, flew straight and broke on target, and it has bright orange paint, i did have a break though, but it was because of my barrel not the paint. when i was shooting it flew straight and i had about a 3'x3' spread on it at about 150ft. And i was shooting this thing like crazy since i have the electra i was tearing it up on the field and i didnt have a break.
Conclusion: All and all i think they are great balls for the price i paid 33 bucks on action village for it and its great for rec ball use and probably use the orange label for tourneys, but im giving it a 9 out of ten because its not the best ball but although a good value, its not the best
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

fieldblazer Saturday, March 21st, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus Field(owns)
Stryker(sucks)
Marker Setup: Stock 98 Custom(basic)
12" ceramic(I don't own this barrel when I shot this)
Recommended
Barrels:
12-14"
Strengths: Hard shell, no dimples(yet), wonderfull color
Weaknesses: Color fill
Review: I bought these paintballs at Fred Meyer for $20 for 1000. The first time I've used these was at a woodsball game, and they were dead on. Wherever I pointed, these paintballs went. They really test your accuracy. The only problem I have with them is their color fill. It is so hard to see from far away. The similiar products I've used have a much easier-to-see color fill. The bright yellow is almost see-through in mine. But don't let that con make you not buy these. These are great paintballs.
Conclusion: Buy them. If you can find them, and you don't have alot of money to spend, get these. I gave these a 9 only because of the color fill. I hope Spyder tries harder with the color fill, but not do anything with the shell.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

para-frame Saturday, March 8th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Heat.
Marker Setup: stock Sonix Spyder 2007
Recommended
Barrels:
factory Spyder
Strengths: Cheap.
Consistent.
Bright.
Weaknesses: A little hard to brake at less than 225PSI.
Review: I bought 1000 balls for 15$ for the first day I went out paintballing at an actual field with my new Spyder. Out of the box my spyder was shooting 325PSI so they cut my spring (too short) so my marker was shooting 225PSI. I played a round like that then some one lended me a longer spring and I got my marker up to the 285PSI limit and the paint worked much better and grouped better.
Conclusion: Great paint that is cheap and consistent what more is there to ask for?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

matt30577 Saturday, February 17th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
visible impact
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom
smart parts 14" barrel
tippmann expansion chamber
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Curves worse than a six flags roller coaster
1 every 30 busted in my barrel
Review: There is no other way to put it. These paintballs are'nt any good even for practice. They were a waste of my money spent. They look pretty cool, but looks aren't everything. And that insulted me when it took a bust inside of my barrel. Paintballs these days should have no reason to curve or bust.
Conclusion: Go to get some Recons or Impacts and don't even try to experiment on these.
The only reason I didn't give it a 1 is because they are not expensive
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

pbmarine2397 Sunday, September 11th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
X-Ball
Spyder Red Labels
Dusk
JT Tacticals
Munition
Marker Setup: Marker: Tippmann Manufactured U.S. Army Project Salvo
Barrel: Apex 2
Loader: Tippmann Cyclone Feed System
Sights: NcStar Red Dot Sight
Other Accessories: Fore grip, collapsable stock, remote coil
Recommended
Barrels:
So far i've only tested them in my 14 1/2" Apex 2 barrel and they do just fine with virtually zero chops. so they should work with any barrel.
Strengths: Accurate
Maintain good tragectory
Few bounces
Bright fill
cheap
Weaknesses: Really none that i have found
Review: I shoot my Salvo with an Apex 2 barrel (absolutely amazing) and a red dot sight so i am always on the hunt for some paintballs that wont break in my barrel and will curve with the Apex 2's abilities and are accurate enough for my red dot sight. And these paintballs deliver. I set up a target about 100' away and all my shots hit within a foot and a half spread. I then shot them against a tactical vest that many players use and they broke just fine. Plus, these rounds are fairly cheap, you get twice the paint for only 10 bucks more than a box of a 1000 rounds. I love these paintballs and can only hope my local Academy doesnt stop carrying them anytime soom
Conclusion: great paintballs, accurate, and cheap. BUY THEM
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used everything. DXS silver I would say is similar.
Marker Setup: Spyder Fenix ACS
T-Board Version C
Stock clamping feedneck
VLocity JR loader
J&J Edge barrel kit
Bandit Bolts high flow valve
Alamo City Paintball Supply delrin valve cup seal
SPPS Snapdragon Magno-trigger
SPPS 50 g micro switch (splice type)
HPA and CO2
32 degrees spring kit

Spyder Rodeo
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Zap / Archon Hopper gravity fed
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed
Bandit high flow valve

Autococker Trilogy Pro SF (sold it)
ACI Griffin (sold it)
Syndicate Paradox ELE (sold it)
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J Ceramic worked okay (at least they clean up easily)
Strengths: Bright and thick fill
Weaknesses: Waaayyy to brittle for rec play.
Review: I first played with these in October in El Paso. 90 degrees and they seemed a little brittle - even had a couple of breaks in the Autococker.

Played with them December in El Paso from 35 degrees in the morning to about 45 degrees in afternoon - Terrible brittleness even though they were kept in the sun an protected from wind:
Breach breaks.
Barrel breaks.
Hopper breaks.
Pod breaks.

Maybe fine for super gentle tourney level markers but horrible on the gear we used:
LP Fenix - about one out of 30 would breach break.
VS2 - about one out of 10 would barrel break.
VS1 - about one of 10 breach break.
Sonix - Hmmm. None broke in this marker or barrel. Interesting.

Now brittleness aside, they have a thick bright fill and break on target and fly pretty straight. They are about 38 bucks a case at Academy plus tax.
Conclusion: Probably a good value if you play in warm weather and have a really gentle marker. But even if you shoot a high end marker, I suspect you may encounter problems with breaks in hoppers and pods.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PH0T0 Thursday, November 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ Responce Trigger, HPA, 14" J&J ceramic barrel, polished internals
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J ceramic
Strengths: Break easy (a weakness in my case)
Fill is bright
Price
Weaknesses: Break too easy
Review: Well these were recommended to me by my local shop as being a great match for a J&J ceramic barrel that I have. They are a great match for the barrel, but not for my marker. With the A-5 there is too much force for these balls. I had nothing but breaks. And not in the barrel but at the bolt. Even when performing a drop test, 6 of 6 broke on impact from 6 feet. If you have an ION or similar electric these would probably suite just fine but not in a Tippmann.
Conclusion: Part of my problem may have been that these were tested on cold weather but they were really a waste for me. I hoped they would work better with my setup because they came recommended to my by my local pro shop. The price seemed great ($30/case)and were a good paint to barrel match. Just make sure that your marker can handle brittle shells.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnitor Wednesday, January 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 2005 Kingman Pilot ACS
14 inch 1 piece proto barrel
eggy
20 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
proto one piece works pretty good
Strengths: Great bright fill.
breaks on target
very cheap
accurate
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I ordered 2000 of these and gased up and put 500 through my gun. I was surprised at how accurate they were, considering how cheap they were. I would recommend this paint to anyone who plays rec ball and needs some good paint. its not as good as marbs or some of the others, but it was def worth the money
Conclusion: Go get some for yourself, you won't be disappointed
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 10th, 2007 at 6:12 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media