paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr. / Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Viewloader VLocity Jr. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Viewloader

Buy Viewloader VLocity Jr.

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Viewloader VLocity Jr.
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 61
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $97

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
1 force mode setting
20bps on marker feed rate
25bps free fall rate
180 ball count capacity
Instant auto anti-jam
Upgradeable software
Double vision system
Giant mouth lid for quick and easy loading in tight spots
3 blade spring loaded paddle
On/off switch with shield reduces accidental activation
Product Availability 
The Viewloader VLocity Jr. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
snoboarder8232 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months29 of 29 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Halo B
Halo B v35
Vlocity
Reloader B
What haven't i used?
Marker Setup: FS8
NOX
Era Designs trigger
Palmers LPR
2 Liter HPR
Snatch grip mod
NDZ ASA
CP rail
.693 Un1tec
Strengths: Light
Small
Fast
Big lid
Cheap
Looks IMO
Weaknesses: Battery life
Review: Drop test video i took!

http://media.putfile.com/Vlocity-Jr

FIRST IMPRESSIONS:
VERY light, small, looks great (smoke).

POSITIVES:
It's actually faster than VL states, on 2 brand new Duracell batteries I recorded several free falls of 29 bps (shown in vid)

The setting that it's on is the force fed setting, meaning that the motor is always putting pressure on the balls, even when it's not feeding. This makes snap shooting very quick and responsive.

The mouth is very big and at a very easy to use angle, much better than the regular Vlocity.

The on/off switch is protected more than the regular Vlocity too.

NEGATIVES:
The battery life sucks. I get about a case and a half off of fresh batteries.

Since the motor is always putting pressure on the ball stack, this means that it's always making noise. While it's not too loud or anything, it's slightly annoying, but you probably won't notice in game, unless you're some kind of sniper.
Conclusion: I would absolutely recommend this product. It's fast, small light, and i would recommend it over the regular Vlocity. Great price too!

If you decide to get this hopper i would highly suggest getting the Gangstar chip.

Have any questions? Feel free to ask.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 6th, 2007 at 3:13 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

Nerve Owner Thursday, December 21st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month14 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Nerve
Stainless Steel Freak with 14" All American Front
Custom Products Direct Mount On/Off
New Designz Roller Blade Trigger

Smart Parts Ion
FBM Frame
Redz Pepperstick Barrel
Prostar Paintball/Violent Products Scythe Trigger
Shocker Grips
Lucky Paintball Stage 5.1with stage 1v4 bolt
Smart Parts Q-lock Feedneck
Clippard QEV
New Designz Ez-Turn On/Off
Kila 06 Magnetic Detents

Guerrilla Air Ambush 45/45 Tank
Vlocity Junior and Lucky Paintball Blitz Chip
Empire Contact Pants
Vents Avatar Mask
Strengths: Fast
Light
Small
Price
Feedneck
Weaknesses: Battery Life (You Better Have Some Rechargeable 9 volts)
Review: I prefer this loader over my Reloader B. With the Blitz Chip, it is much faster.
It is also a lot smaller/lighter.
The feedneck fits my Smart Parts Q-lock Perfectly.
The main disadvantage, is battery life but in my opinion the blitz chip fixes that.
One of the best loaders on the market, BUY ONE TODAY!
Conclusion: If you really want a rip drive if the battery dies/motor breaks, get a Reloader B otherwise buy a Vlocity Junior Today!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

splatmaster man Saturday, December 23rd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2 with x, y and z board - aint got nuttin on this loader and heavy as he**
halo b with rip drive-I think there the same but halo cost more
empire with ripdrive-i think there the sam empire cost way more
velocity- same thing with more settings and bigger
Marker Setup: 06 planet eclipse ego
Vlosity jr
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
stiffi
Strengths: Weighs little more than a pound with batterys
4 eyes
extremely fast
beautiful
Weaknesses: Eats batteries--- so have extras
Review: Opened and thought wow this thing is light. To put batteries in you have to take a screw out to get the batteries in and out. easy but darn the screw is long. Put batteries in and it perfectly fits a 160 rd dye lock lid and yes they do hold 160 paintballs I counted. Turned it on and Icounted 6 seconds for 160 paintballs. Holy moly donut shop. I could not stop testing it. at the field not one hopper hit all day. normally with my egg Iget like a at least 5 a day. Very easy to tuck in and low profile to.

update- many games later- installed gangstar board and wow im never changing loader again. Best hopper in the world. Regular velocty is also a great loader
Conclusion: Buy it buy it now don't believe any other review giving it a 9 its a 10 a 10 a 10 a 10.
best hopper for 100 dollars up to 150 but you wont pay 150 at most new there only 99 dollars. Would give a 50 but cant. also if you want all the modes get the gangstar board its only like 20 dollars and it has more modes than the velocity and feeds faster
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, January 29th, 2007 at 4:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STOCKHOLM JOY! Saturday, December 15th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eggy 3
extreme rage overdrive
viewloader quantum (i solely believe a plain gravity hopper is better)
halo B (not so fond of)
Marker Setup: smartparts ion
Carolina blue body kit
DXS locking feed neck
68 ci. 4500 psi DXS carbonfiber nitro tank
Strengths: paintballs fall out of it
small
light
looks good with its blue shell
FAST
Weaknesses: what? A weakness with this loader? Ya right! Stop lying to me there are none
Review: The viewloader velocity jr. is perfect for ions,minis,epiphanys,ect. its small,light weight and looks like dada,the velocity, I would suggest you by a cooler shell like blue or red,because black is kinda dull,smoke is OK thoe. Also the box and manufacturers
are a little off on its speed, it says 20 bps on gun and 25 bps free fall,its really 26 bps on gun and 29 bps free fall,the select force chip would be a good upgrade if you need it.
Conclusion: The perfect loader for ions ect. i would give it a 11 but i cant.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, December 15th, 2007 at 6:11 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

*^RwK^* Wednesday, December 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Eggy, halo
Marker Setup: (woodball)98 custom viewloader (speedball) diablo ar-1 vlocity jr 48ci 3000psi tank
Strengths: Speed weight
Weaknesses: Maybe a little wide
Review: I bought this loader off of amazon.com for $54.00 knowing what a vlocity jr is capable of. this loader is amazing. i think that viewloader has done it again. for $100 you should save a little more for a halo v35. i recommend this loader for a diablo wrath pmr or ion
Conclusion: Buy this product
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ProtoFan Monday, July 13th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Eggy
Vlocity
Rotor
Marker Setup: 09 Proto SLG UL Black
45ci/4500psi Pure Energy Tank
Vlocity Jr
14" Dye Ultralight .689
Proto Axis Goggles
Proto 3+4 Pack
Strengths: Price Range
Speed
Large Mouth
Light
Weaknesses: Battery Life Issues
Review: I wanted a hopper that was fast and easy to use. And the Vlocity Jr lives up to the expectations. It easily feeds my SLG UL with no problems. I haven't had one miss feed or break in the hopper since i bought it, and i bash it around in the woods and on the speedball course.

It was a decision between the Vlocity and the Vlocity Jr. I chose the Jr because i don't need to bother will all the fancy settings that the Vlocity has. Plus the Jr has a awesome wide mouth to pour paint into.

The biggest problem is battery life. It devours batteries! In the woods, i get an average 4 hours of battery life before the LED goes red (4 hours continuous use), and an additional 30mins after that it will go dead. No warning at all. Dead.

On the speedball field, however, i usually burn through 2-3 cases of paint before the LED goes red.
Conclusion: If you want a fast, low cost and light hopper the Jr is for you. It is perfect for speedball!

If you play scenarios: DO NOT GET THIS HOPPER! The batteries will die very quickly and you need a screwdriver to get into the battery compartment to get to change them.

I give it a 9 because the battery life is a hinderance to scenario players.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eckoboii17 Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
revvy, gravity loaders and all the eggs
Marker Setup: vs2 with lucky board and blue eyes

with vlocitty jr and the blitz chip and the gangstarr chip

nitro duck hpa tank
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: The Good: it is very fast it kept up with my vs2 very good, there were no chops because it has 4 eyes, it is very light, THIS THING IS FAST AS HELL. and it was very cheap




The Bad:it eats away batteries because it is constantly putting pressure on the balls and it doesnt hold as much balls but i dont really care about that
Conclusion: I would recommend this over any hopper to anyone that is mid/front player. Mine is faster than the regular cuz of the chips that i have
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

el_diablo Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy-slow
halo b-pretty good
egg
Marker Setup: black diablo wrath
vlocity jr.
pmi 48/3000
Strengths: Very light
Consistent
Pretty fast
Small
Weaknesses: Only one mode
Review: This is a great loader, its light, fast, small, consistent. i like everything about it, like how it takes to 9 volt batteries, has a big mouth, and more. too bad it only has one mode, ill probably get an aftermarket board anyway. i am really happy that i bought this hopper, its way better than my revy.
Conclusion: I reccomend that if you want a new hopper, and not a halo, and ur looking to spend like 100 bucks, then pick one of these up, its great!!!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 10th, 2006 at 10:21 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ZaPpEd Wednesday, February 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo-B, VL Evolution 2, Empire Reloader, VL Revolution
Marker Setup: '03 Shocker SFT
Halo-B or VLocity Jr.

Strengths: Loads fast, it doesn't weigh very much and it has a big mouth lid.
Weaknesses: It uses a lot of battery power very quickly.
Review: Good loader. It loads very fast and it's very light. The only problem with it is that it uses a ton of power to operate. Two 9 volt batteries will maybe last for two days of paintball (not very long). It is a very easy to use loader. The anti-jam program works better than the Halo-B's, but overall I would say that the Halo-B is a better loader.
Conclusion: Good loader, I recommend a Halo-B though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
eggs, halos, vlocitys
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
Strengths: Size
low profile
strong material
weight
angled lid
speed
Weaknesses: Somwhat eats batteries
Review: I have never had so few hopper hits in one day....i went from an egg to this and i can get sooooooo much tighter with the bunker and low profile... its gives a consistant 20 bps but i only shot 15 tops. it holds around 170 - 180 and to me its the perfect amount.
there are soo many things you can say about this hopper and the price of this hopper is amazing you get an amazing hopper for a great price....i would take this over a halo any day. and imo the vlocity jr looks way better then the regular vlocity for some reason
Conclusion: If you have 100 for a hopper this is for you... i definatley recomend this for a mid/front due to the low profile you can achieve and especially the small amount of wieght....it really helps balance the gun out
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media