paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / TechT Ion Stinger Trigger / TechT Ion Stinger Trigger / TechT Ion Stinger Trigger / TechT Ion Stinger Trigger / TechT Ion Stinger Trigger

TechT Ion Stinger Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount TechT

Buy TechT Ion Stinger Trigger

Paintball Ion Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


TechT Ion Stinger Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $35

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Stinger Series line of triggers are designed to be the best feeling, and best looking triggers available.

When designing the Stinger we had two goals:

1. Make a trigger that so smooth that it felt like warm butter.

2. At a glance, instill fear into the heart of your opponent.

The foundation of the Stinger trigger is based around its Sealed Swiss Roller Bearings. These bearings are of the worlds highest quality and make for the smoothest pull possible.

The Stinger triggers are three point adjustable, and allow for the shortest trigger pull possible. Walking the trigger will be easier than ever before.

As with all of our products, this trigger was designed to be the highest performing trigger on the market. We feel confident that we achieved that goal because the Stinger is the smoothest, fastest, best feeling, and sexiest Ion trigger available.
Product Availability 
The TechT Ion Stinger Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
OG_650 Monday, January 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
cp sling
Marker Setup: ION
TechT stinger trigger

Egg3 hopper
Strengths: Smooth, sexy, fast.
Weaknesses: Magnets kinda, but not needed.
Review: ok so i got it and i installed it ( which jacked my frame up by the pin spot but its stilll works like normal just looks) and after instalation imediatly put my battery in and turned my gun on. then i shot( not with balls and not dry firing). and like the red blinking thing on double blink mode..... was literaly loooked like it was just always reed cause i could shoot so fast with it. WAY faster than stock. so smooth and so peretly place and looks so nice. and by the way the color is not white its like a silver-gray dust color.
Conclusion: Great trigger buy it if u need a trigger.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

blind heresy Saturday, October 18th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Viewloader Evo III
Warrior feedneck
L7 Ion Bolt
Stinger Trigger
Freak Jr
Strengths: Fast
Sleek design
Looks good
DID I SAY FAST?
Very adjustable
Weaknesses: Price but worth it
Review: I bought this a week ago from Tech T and it came a week later....

All i can say is wow..... This trigger looked sick.

I installed it and it worked so much better than the stock trigger i just threw the stock trigger away....

If you want to take your ion to its limits then you must buy this trigger.
Conclusion: Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EPpaintbawler34 Saturday, March 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ion Trigger
Marker Setup: Ion- 3000/48 DXS tank, Q-Lock, 12 volt Revlution w/ X-board (too slow now), TechT Stinger Trigger
Strengths: Simple to install, smooth pull, and awesome looks!
Weaknesses: No magnet with it.
Review: I just bought this trigger, and after I realized how to install it properly, and tweaked it a little bit, I knew that this trig would kick some @$$. It did. I honestly think that this is the sickest lookin trigger I have ever seen, I mean it just looks like it's built to kill.
Conclusion: Get it if you want to replace your stock trigger and want your ROF to skyrocket. It's only like $35-$40, and you really can't find a better trig for that price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2008 at 6:40 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Berceecil Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: ion
qlock
stinger trigger
SP on off
Freak
Strengths: Easy installation
Shape and feel
Weaknesses: No magnets
Review: Got this trigger about a week ago...haven't ripped wit it yet, but feels AND looks amazing once on the gun. it's metal, so u can actually feel it when you walk the trigger. only minor setback is the lack of magnets, but if u get a screwdriver, you can just pop the magnet out of the stock trigger and super glue it on (like i did :-P). great product overall!
Conclusion: getse a 9 out of 10 only because it doesn't have a magnet. Great product!!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB93 Tuesday, January 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock ion trigger
Marker Setup: Smart Parts ION, 45/3000 psi tank, lucky spitfire stage 4 board, Viewloader VLocity Junior hopper, ion max'd silver grips and body, virtue easy push button, on/off system for air system, Q-lock feedneck, 14" patriot stiffi barrel, techT stinger trigger
Strengths: Read it in the review.
Read it in the review.
Read it in the review.
Weaknesses: Read it in the review.
Read it in the review.
Read it in the review.
Review: STRENGTHS- Easy to install, feels great, is SUPER sensitive, you can walk it much faster thn the stock, PRICE

WEAKNESSES- none rele the sensitivity could be but i like it... its plastic and other triggers are carbon fiber nd metal but i dont think that is a big problem... doesnt come with magnets... Not a problem bring ur stock trigger to ur local store and they change the magnets†Éree no worries

Thats all i can sayy rele cant think of ne thing else if i do ill put it up here
Conclusion: AWESOME if you need a trigger get this they look great on the guns and are inexpensive and overall ruleeee
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 4th, 2007 at 5:00 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bridic Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock , VP and NDZ Triggers
Marker Setup: SP Ion
FBM Frame
Lucky 5.1 body w/ blue laser eyes
Lucky Membrane Pad
SD T-Board, flashed to Version C
Evolve Pi Reg
TechT Trigger
SP Micro Max-Flow w/ 68/4500 SP tank
Clippar QEV
Orange Nano
SP Q-Lock
SP Freak Kit
Hybrid 06 Grips
Strengths: Very Light
Off set trigger activation screw
Design
Smooth Bearings
Weaknesses: Did not come with magnets
Review: This trigger is by far the best trigger I have used on my Ion. The trigger is very light and the bears make pulling the trigger very smooth. How the trigger activation screw is offset makes using the T-Board even better since I no longer have to use a nut. The trigger did not come with magnets due to something about JT but I don't have the email from Todd any more. Got some rare earth magnets from Radio Shack and glued them in and it works great. The only real down side to this trigger is that when I use in my FBM frame I have to remove the trigger activation screw since it will be too long. This is more of a issue with the frame than the trigger but it still takes away one adjustment point.
Conclusion: Over all the trigger is great and I recommend this to any Ion user out there but it only gets a 9 due to the lack of magnets.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 19th, 2006 at 12:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media