paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Python Paintball Compression Barrel System / Python Paintball Compression Barrel System / Python Paintball Compression Barrel System / Python Paintball Compression Barrel System

Python Paintball Compression Barrel System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Python Paintball

Buy Python Paintball Compression Barrel System

Paintball Barrel Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Python Paintball Compression Barrel System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Python compression system is one of a kind system turning any barrel into a high performance compression barrel. Simply screw the high quality precision engineered connector into your marker and screw the barrel of your choice into the connector for a paintball compression zone to put your balls on target.

The compression system is made in the USA from high quality aircraft grade aluminum and engraved with the Python logo. Each sleeve is anodized a different color and are engraved with their bore size.

Kit includes:
-4 Compression sleves in size: .679 .682 .685 .688
-1 Body for either: Angel, Autococker, Impulse, Spyder, Shocker, Tippmann A-5, 98
-1 compact sturdy case
Product Availability 
The Python Paintball Compression Barrel System is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
empire70 Tuesday, April 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
smart parts all american barrel
Marker Setup: Blue 04 shocker
Python Compression Barrel System
virtue board
CP reg
CP roller triger
CP rail and ASA
Hybrid Grips
Hybrid Bolt Guid
Hybrid Feedneck
HE Bolt

ICD B2K4 with PDS
Dye stickies
CP drop/asa
Evil Driver barrel

Spyder shutter
Python Compression Barrel System
stock 12 inch barrel

Piranaha is a 2k3
Python Compression Barrel System
PMI 14 razer barrel

lots more
Strengths: Very inexpensive, works great, has 4 sleevs and you can use your stock barrel
Weaknesses: Could be longer and have more sleevs
Review: I have used this barrel system before they came out on the market. I love this barrel system. Its a very Reliable barrel system. Before i had it, my paintballs would allways break and curve, but now since i have it, all my problems are fixed. Plus I got deadly accuracy with it and you also get more air efficiency improvement.

if your looking for a barrel system for under $60 this is the one for you. and it wont cost you Fortune. I have used this barrel system for years. since i had it, I never used my stock barrel with out it again.
Conclusion: Its a very good deal for a awesome price, it works great, and it will improve your accuracy, so go out and get one
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 11th, 2007 at 4:51 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xytom22 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak/freakjr barrel back
Marker Setup: Tourni-play
2005 Sp shocker
FREAK Kit, all-american front
black hart board
68ci
Evo 3
E-vents

speedball
Ion
14" J&J ceramic
68ci nitro
cp Reg
python system
roller trigger
eVLution2
Blue Avatar

Scenario
tippmann 98c
collapsible stock
bt rail sight
bt m16 barrel
20" SP sniper barrel
GTA RT
empire reloader
20oz C02
V-force Shield
Strengths: Cheap, works great, sleevs, & u can use on stock barrels
Weaknesses: Needs more boar sleevs
Review: I picked this item up at a 24 hour game at remls of ruin for about $50, not bad. i used it on my stock ion barrel and it works really nice but if you can pick up a cheap aftermarket barrel like a j&j ceramic for like $35 its worth it, it turns it into a boomstick or evenbetter. but overall its a great buy would highly recomend it for all types of player
Conclusion: Get it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, March 7th, 2007 at 10:01 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SilentViper Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Pipe kit, Assassin's barrel, various stock barrels.

The Pipe kit can compete with this, though I tested them both on the same day, within minutes of eachother, and the Python with a stubby tip performed the same, or better than the Pipe.

The Assassin's barrel is a stock barrel, though it's one of the better stock barrels out there. It's not a barrel kit, but if you put the Python kit on there, then it transforms any barrel into a kit.
Marker Setup: 05 Ego
Virtue board
Cure bolt
Killa detents
Hybrid grips
CP on/off
CP rail
Pipe kit, as well as the Python kit
Strengths: Accurate
Easy to use
Cheap
Turns any barrel into a full barrel kit
Genius design
Weaknesses: Small amount of sleeves (Four sleeves, and one reball sleeve)
Review: So here's the story about how I acquired my Python barrel kit:

I was at the Michigan Monster Game, and was just walking around with some friends, and we came upon a booth that had a huge Python banner on it. We went over to check it out, seeing what it was all about.

So, we get over there to be greeted by a very friendly man, who goes straight into what this barrel kit is, how it works, what it does for you, as well as how it compares with other barrel kits.

He starts off by telling us that it's pretty much just a Freak kit that can be used on any barrel. How this kit works, is you take the body, which screws into your gun, then you match the paint size to the sleeve, and put the sleeve in from the front.

After that, you put on whatever barrel you have, whether it be stock, or pretty much any barrel out there.

Now, the genius of this barrel kit, is that, if you only have a stock barrel, in, say, a .692 bore, but the paint you're shooting is .685 or .688, then you just slide in the correct sleeve, and then screw your stock barrel into the body, which holds the sleeve in.

Basically this is a barrel adapter. Egos are Cocker threaded, so what I would do is take my Python body, screw it onto my Ego, put in the correct sleeve, and then attach whatever barrel I have to the front of the body. It's a genius design, really, because if you don't have $100+ to spend on a barrel kit, you can get one of these for about $60 and you'll be set.

I also bought the stubby tip for the kit, which made my gun really loud. What's really nice about having a 3"-4" barrel, is that it happens to be as accurate as any other barrel out there. It shot as well as my 16" Pipe kit. The accuracy makes up for the noise that it makes.

I was amazed with the kit when I tested it out, and so I thought about it, and then had a friend test it before buying it. He fell in love with it as well, and he's planning on buying one, too.

If you're in need of a barrel kit, but don't have the cash to spend, this is the best thing out there that you can get.

When I was using the stubby tip, people were amazed with it on the field. They kept asking how I could get any accuracy from it at all, and so I'd just say, "Ok, you see that tree right there?", and then just rip off a string of paint. Usually the response was, "Wow. That's sick, man." - which is true.

I'm extremely satisfied with this kit, and I'll update this as the time comes.




Conclusion: I would definitely recommend this kit to anyone out there. It gets two thumbs up in my book.

Honestly, this performs as well as any other barrel kit out there, for alot less of a price.

Why would you pay over $100 for a barrel kit, when you could have the same thing for $60? A $40 savings is a lot of money, and most barrel kits are over $100, so I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt.

Check it out, they're great little kits, and I know that I'll be using this alot.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matches007 Friday, March 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
jj edge elite kit
SP freak full
aradus barrel (adjustable)
Marker Setup: Smart Parts SP, jj edge elite kit with apex tip, Revo II hopper, various tanks
Autococker trilogy tactical, python kit, jj ceramic barrel, evo II hopper, various tanks
Tippman A-5, various barrels, python kit, various tanks
Spyder Shutter, various barrels, python kit, various tanks
Rex R2, same as shutter setup, Evo II hopper.
Strengths: PRICE!!!
Customer Service! (Thanks again victor!)
simple design
precision inserts
light (does it exist?)
Weaknesses: Haven't found any!
Nothings perfect,
But this may be real real close...
Review: OK. before i start...I would give this a 10 Just for the Customer Service!!! This guys company is so great, I signed up just for the review on this. But my review is based on performance...
been playing since 96'! I was in the market for a kit and as you know this is one of the most expensive sports around. So I bought a jj edge elite for my sp1. price value performance AWESOME!. but that's not my only gun. I needed a kit for all 5 guns I currently use, jj performance uses threaded backs, i would have to buy the backs for each thread $ = OUCH! So i started looking for a more universal kit. I dont like the freak, but the freak idea was staring to look good, I had used one and only need the kit and then backs for each, but that was defeating the cheap in me and they felt cheap and wimpy. so i found the python. started looking good, solid reviews. so i called the company to ask a few unanswered ?'s. I was sold. bought the cocker kit first. WOW! This thing is so friggin light and accurate with the stock barrel. used it for a while and decided to buy the backs for each thread (thanks victor for the kindness) and then i can use my fav barrels with each gun. (make sure the bore on your barrel is larger than the insert your using) Now i am comparing this against the edge elite which i think is the best complete solid back, and most accurate kit out there, however the python compression system is the best adaptable barrel sleeve kit hands down. If i had known about this first, i might not own the jj edge elite kit. Seriously, Buy this kit for your fav gun and buy the backs for each thread and it will still cost less than anything else out there and work better.
Conclusion: This Is the only kit you NEED to own. because of how unbelievably accurate it is, and how light and versatile, It does not need an expensive front. Its stronger than the sleeves in other kits, and it seems really efficient on gas consumption. Buy IT! I was amazed @ this thing. so much so I bought 2 more back threads. 10-10!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Father Time Tuesday, January 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
J&J Elite
Marker Setup: WGP Karnivor, DM5, Tippann A-5
Strengths: Inexpensive, Strengthens oversize barrel accuracy, Compact, Interchangeable sleeves
Weaknesses: Needs a few more bore insert options
Review: I use my markers for Scenario play mostly so I like using a BT Apex barrel. This system allows me to use the oversized barrel on my cocker thread markers and not have my paint roll out the end. Plus I can regain air efficiency and it really improves the barrels accuracy.
On the A-5 it regains the velocity lost from the big bore also.
Conclusion: I think its a good buy. It works great, and won't kill someone on a budget. Just needs more inserts.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Scott_rk Monday, May 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evil pipe kit
Marker Setup: Proto m7 matrix
halo hopper
python compression barrel kit
stock proto barrel and dye boomstick
Strengths: Cheap, increases acuracy and air efficiency, allows use of any barrel for your gun
Weaknesses: Only comes in black( which works for me)
Review: I just bought and tested it out today but I am already extremely happpy with it. with the black barrel on my gun you can't even tell it's on there. it's only 2 inches and lite so it doesn't add any drastic length or weight to your marker. the multi inserts allow you to match up to your paint size increasing accuracy and air efficiency. I puth this on and my grouping shrunk in half if not smaller than that even. the differance it made in accuracy was definately very noticable. it's also cheap, at $60 brand new it's way cheaper than anything else out there like the freak or evil pipe kit. I recomend u check it out. yeah i know it doesn't have as many inserts as the freak but I really don't feel i need any more than what it gave me.
Conclusion: Cheap, Improves accuracy dramatically, and improves air efficiancy while allowing you to use any barrel u already have or might get for the gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dsr9024 Tuesday, October 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Special Ops Dogleg Stock
Red Dot Scope
Ops Gear 416 Shroud
Q-Loader
TechT Zero Kick Hammer
TechT Trigger
TechT Hairpin Trigger Kit
Maddman Spring Kit
J&J Ceramic 12in Barrel
Python Comp. System
Marballizer Paint
Strengths: Very accurate with any barrel
Weaknesses: I don't think it has any!
Review: Like i said in the strengths it greatly increases your accuracy just by using the correct sleeve but it gets even better if you have a great barrel and even half decent paint (my parents shoot paint from walmart and they are just as accurate as i am) at about 120 ft i would have to say that all my shots were in a 5-6in diameter (give or take a little) so all in all i love this system it works really well and it sure foes help to keep the enemy at bay!
Conclusion: Buy it if you got the money! because it works!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dynasty Kid Friday, December 19th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Freak Kit
Marker Setup: PMR
Ricochet Apachie
Python Kit
CP on/off asa.

Ion
Python Kit
Orange Bolt
Blackheart

Strengths: Low cost
Accurate
Works well with all paint types
Easy to convert to other guns

Weaknesses: None
Review: First picked it up at Giant Big Game in WI about 8 months ago. Worked like nothing else with my 98c nad shot dead accurate darts. I was really suprized something such low lost could make such a big impact.

Now i am useing the same kit on my Ion and PMR. all you have to do is buy low cost backs. The amazeing thing about the kit is you are able to use the same threaded barrels on the kit as you are able to use on ur gun. What a great idea.

This thing is the answer for anyone who wants a dead accurate shot. If u play paintball and hate accuracy, turn arround from the computer grab ur gun and throw it out as soon as you can.

Freak $100
Evil Pipe $110
Bob long $150
Stiffi $190
PYTHON $60
Conclusion: Same results as any other kit only half the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yotahilux Saturday, May 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Spyder TLX with SP progressive barrel w/ hp air
Strengths: Ability to match barrel to paint
Price
Availability
Weaknesses: None yet
Review: Went to EMR CCXXV. Python had a booth setup advertising free demo of the python. I had been looking for a barrel system like this so I gave it a try. It made a huge difference with the accuracy that I had been experiencing with my TLX. The one issue that I ran into, along with others running freak systems was with the paint itself. I bought the kit at the end of the game and once home, tried it out with some higher end paint. WOW. I am getting ready to order orther adaptors for the rest of our markers.
Conclusion: Worth buying! Price is great and from what I have seen, not much difference in performance vs other systems.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gilla Sunday, April 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Various after market barrels, nothing else
Marker Setup: 98 custom, m-4 stock, HPA, sight riser and scope, 2" barrel
Strengths: Forty feet per second velocity increase.

Weaknesses: Only four barrel sleeves are sent with the product,
Review: I believe that this was a most excellent investment. I am very happy and have recommended it to my family and friends.
I have noticed both better range and better accuracy without having to sacrifice my short barrel.
You can request a fifth barrel sleeve from the manufacturer for an additional $10 plus shipping and handling.

Conclusion: Excellent product, well worth the investment.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media