paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye C7 Pants / Dye C7 Pants / Dye C7 Pants / Dye C7 Pants

Dye C7 Pants Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye C7 Pants

Paintball Pants and Shorts

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye C7 Pants
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Dye Pant for 2007 has a host of features that have been specifically developed for the professional player. From heavy-duty ballistic nylon knee panels, to compression formed side panels and hip protection, to extreme ventilation. The C7 Pant is the most advanced playing pant in the industry. Every aspect from fit to function has been strategically designed for the professional player. Paintball pants must withstand the toughest abuse from practice to tournament and Dye has every angle covered.

Features:

* PADDING - Paintball pants probably take the most abuse out of all of the playing gear. Let's face it, slides, dives, constant kneeling and crawling; all cause wear and tear on pants. Dye's design team has taken all of these aspects into consideration when developing the C7 pant. They recruited their top professional athletes and developers to figure out how to make the C7 pant withstand the abuse from professional play. They have added heavy-duty multi-panel ballistic nylon kneepads with Kevlar stretch joints for maximum strength. Dye developed compression formed crotch protection to offer total coverage in the most critical areas. New for '07, is wrap around side panels. These new panels are compression formed and provide a more durable and protective surface on the sides of the pant. This will help in protecting your hips and sides when you slide or dive.
* VENTING - We cannot stress venting enough. This year, Dye integrated up to 50% more venting into the pant. This large increase in ventilation will allow air to circulate faster and more efficiently from your body. They have strategically integrated air channels in the front and rear of the pant. These channels optimize airflow. Again, allowing you to cool off faster. The C7 pant features a dual layer mesh. The top layer is a small hole mesh that is extremely durable. This top layer keeps debris from entering into the second layer. The second layer is a large hole mesh material. This large hole mesh is what allows maximum airflow. Combined, these two layers create our unique flow through venting system.
* HARNESS STABILIZER - The back yoke of the pant features a new harness stabilizer design incorporated into the new flow through venting system. The new harness stabilizer is a direct inject design that is adhered directly to the small hole mesh. The small hole mesh provides an excellent surface for the direct inject, making it extremely durable. Because the harness stabilizer is on the top surface, it has the ability to grip your harness firmly and prevent any annoying harness twist. Once again, flow through venting has been incorporated into this section of the pant and also wraps around the sides and front of the pant.
* ADJUSTABLE WAIST - Dye's adjustable waist not only allows you to change the fitting of your pant, but the internal elastic belt also acts as a small comfortable kidney belt.
* TRIPLE STITCH - When something is triple-stitched, the seam has 3 times the strength of a normal stitched seam. It's a feature that adds longevity. So you can get a full season from these pants - minimum.
* SWAB POCKET - Holds standard flex swabs or stick swabs.
* ADJUSTABLE CUFFS - For those of you who like a tight cuff, the adjustable ankle cuffs allow the perfect fit for any type of cleat.
Product Availability 
The Dye C7 Pants are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
rabidpoonhole Friday, January 5th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, these are my first paintball pants.
Marker Setup: 2007 NXT Shocker
Empire Fuel 45/4500
Viewloader Vlocity Hopper
no barrel kit yet. =(
Strengths: VERY durable
adjustable
kinda breathable
looks pretty
Weaknesses: Kinda heavy
Price?(see review)
Review: These things are built like a friggin tank. They are stiched strong, and painless to slide on. They also look really nice. They are a little heavy, about the weight of 2 and a half pairs of jeans, but they are so tough, so you'd kinda expect that. The padding is pretty good, you cant ask any more out of a pair of paintball pants. They are expensive, but you get what you pay for, and you get all $150 dollars worth. But it didnt matter to me anyway(cuz i got all my new speedball gear at christmas) god knows i needed new speedball gear. I will update the more i use the pants.


Update..............
I've used these pants about 7 times now, and they are still looking great. The only problems is that the stitching on the back is getting a little frayed, but its not even close to tearing or anything like that. And one more thing, when you slide dirt can get stuck in the knee pads pretty good. It makes washing them a little aggrevating. But this is paintball, so if your not gettin dirty then your not doin your job.
But still the best pants on the planet. Hands Down.
Conclusion: Great quality product. Get a pair. Definatley worth the price.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 27th, 2007 at 12:11 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

p-baller100 Wednesday, August 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto pants
jeans
BDUs
Marker Setup: Ion
Virtue on/off
Tech-T L7 bolt
Redz 14" barrel with .689 back
Virtue eyes
Dye membrane pad
Scenario Dreams T- board
CP twist lock feed neck
Evil Detonator regulator
Qev
ndz autococker breach
lucky stage 2
Draxxus Pulse Loader
48/3000 tank with assault regulator and unique tank cover
cup of love every day
Strengths: Padding
venting
crotch venting and padding :)
knee and shin padding
hip padding
dye tack
Looks
Weaknesses: Little expensive
Review: i just got these in from ebay a couple of days ago brand new for 100 bux so i got them a little cheaper. I really love these things i wanted the best pants and i got them! my old proto pants were wairing out had holes and stuff. so for i my birthday i got these. wow the ventalation on these things is great. right below your butt, thighs, inner thigh area, alot down at your calves, right around the crotch from the hip down to your knee, and its got nice stretchy ventalating material around the butt in case you have a big one or something. these things were built to fit anyone and to be comfortable.i think the sizing is just perfect. im a 30 waist and i got the small ones which are good for 28-34 inch waists i believe and i wear basketball shorts underneath and i still have plenty of room. its very easy to udjust just pull the bands at the waist and velcro them to your side and your good. you can take the bands of the velcro to make them easy to get off in case your in a hurry ;). it has a zipper beneath the padded crotch and velcro that goes around that and a button that snaps. very easy to get on and off and its comfortable. i feel like im just wearing basket ball shorts when i wear them only more comfortable.i have black and red ones and they look awsome all i need is the jersey.the knee padding is great it goes all the way down to your shins so it makes it easy to slide on your knees or if you superman dive and hit knees first it doesnt really hurt. im sure knee pads are better but theyed be annoying and hot and not very comfortable. i am big on ventaltion because i live in texas and it gets really hot in the summer. so i have to have somethin to help keep me cool.the dye tack on the back that keeps your pack in place really does work but my pack didnt move before at all maybe like a half inch if im jumping up and down after a win. the dye tack helped that a little bit so it doesnt even move a fraction of a inch. these pants are very durable they are NOt going to fall apart or get holes its just impossible nothing else to say except these are the most durable pants there is! the only beaf i have is the crotch is too small. lol no its good. when i heard you get what you pay for i was like 150! ya nothing is worth that much these better be perfect. now that i have them they are deffinatly worth it i'd pay 200! i only payed 100 so i am a happy camper.
Conclusion: A great product number one. it has the greatest looks nad very nice venting and padding. and it says dye so you know its the best! go get them everyone at your field will be all over your pants being like those are sooo cool. and you must be rich and a really good player. stuff that makes you feel all warm inside. go get these if you have the dough remember check ebay they are sellin for 100!!! please rate my review and feel free to ask any quiestions. GO BUY THE PANTS!!!! THEY ARE AWSOME!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 1st, 2007 at 11:13 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

www.kingspb.com Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Xsv pants, JT's and draxxus
Marker Setup: Stock onyx, 07 ego, pretty much all im a whore! :)
Strengths: The pants are made to hold up and last a while.
Weaknesses: The biggest thing would be not being strectchy enough in the thigh area.
Review: The pants are triple stitched to make them more durable and hold up for a long time. I would have to say these pants are defiantly made to last for a long time because they added ballistic nylon in the knees where pants usually rip first.

The venting on these pants is unbelievable there is venting pretty much everywhere such as the inner thigh and the back og the pants from about the knee down has allot of venting which is super nice in hot weather. Really lets your legs breathe.

The pants have a built in swab pocket and adjustable cuffs like most pants. The pants have a padded and vented crotch area. The pants have little grippes on the back to keep your back from moving around helps keep it in place. There is some pretty nice padding on the side of the pants to decrease the chance of them ripping when you slide.

The major thing i didn't like about the pants was no stretchy in the inner thigh area.
Overall they are sweet pants and will last for a long time.

Thanks,
Colton (KingsPB.com)
Conclusion: Overall the pants are made nicely and will hold up for a while. Dye put extra work into the pants to make them so they wouln't ware as fast as most pants. I am gonna give them a 9 because there was no stretchy in the inner thigh area. Thanks for reading my review. Colton
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

us pball Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: shocker sft 04
q-lock
custom color green to black fade
halo b w/rip
3000psi tank
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable
Looks
Weight
Weaknesses: Price
Review: these are some pretty nice paintball pants they are very durable and also very comfortable.The only thing is the price there around i think 140.00 dollars check above to make sure thats the right price but all in all i realy like these pants there alot better than jeans
Conclusion: Buy them
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

rclca Thursday, May 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BDU's
Marker Setup: Stock PMR new on/off. Pure energy 68/4500 Empire B loader
Strengths: Tuff and well padded
Weaknesses: Heavy and price.
Review: I like these because they seem to be Tuff and well padded. Knee pads are great and the crotch protection is well worth it. I took a shot to the berries and it scared the heck out of me but didn't hurt. It was at that point that I decided the price though high was worth it. I would recommend these pants but I would check out all the cheaper brands first if you can find a cheaper alternative it might be worth a try.

Conclusion: I recoment them but I didnt get a chance to try any others out. Cost is high.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Albino Dino Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dye C6 Pants
Evil 05 Pants
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ninja ION
Viewloader Revolution Tripod
Air American 47ci 3000 PSI Compressed Air Tank
Strengths: Durability
Strength
looks
Protection
Weaknesses: Price
Review: these pants are the best pants ive ever owned. ive used em a couple of times now and they still look brand new even after bein in the wash. Another great thing about these is the awasome protection it provides espically in the serious areas if you no wut i mean, also the knee padding is excellent for sliding and pretty much anything else bein done without scraping ur knees. Only bad thing about these boys are there price, so if you got the cash to spill out id definatlly reccomend these. But if you dont have the bucks just get JT pants there real good to.
Conclusion: Buy these beasts if you got the $
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 25th, 2006 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Will H Tuesday, July 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
These are my first real paintball pants
Marker Setup: 2006 Smart parts Ion Pro (Razor Blue)
Strengths: Tough material
Well Padded
Sweet Design
Weaknesses: Only thing I didnt like was the price
Review: These pants are great I get cuts on my knees all the time but when I use these and slide my knees dont get cut open again they are great and I reccomend them to everyone!!! I own the blue ones and the blue is simply amazing im sure all colors are awesome though. The gold looks pretty slick.
Conclusion: Buy them, they will be everything you expect and more.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Synyster Sunday, December 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I borrowed my friends 08 REDZ pants for a day.
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
TechT L7 Bolt
12 Inch All American Barrel
Guerilla 68/4500 HPA Tank
Halo with Rip Drive and Victory Board
Strengths: Strength
Durability
Padding
Double and Triple Stitching
Breaths very well
Looks
Weaknesses: Stitches frayed after wash but a lighter fixed it
Review: I had always been looking forward to getting these pants, but they were way too expensive. Finally companies dropped the price down to about $90 which is a great price. These pants are absolutely great. Everything in the product description is right. With the padding in these pants you'll feel invincible. I can't tell you the number of bounces I have had off of the shin pads. It also has hip padding for sliding and very good knee padding. With the ventilation, they stay perfectly cool. Over the summer, we played four or five times in 95 degree weather and you the pants felt like shorts, and trust me, I get hot very easily. The only flaw I could find was the stitching. After a few washes, it began to slightly fray, but just take a lighter to them, and they're like new. You may want to get one size larger than you think you need just in case, but if they're too big you can adjust the waist very easily. My brother has a 10inch waist difference and with the waist band, they even fit him perfectly. Overall, if you are looking for paintball pants, these are the ones to get. I have yet to play with the C8's or the C9's, but excluding those, I have to say these are the best pants you can buy. Buy them and you won't regret it.
Conclusion: These are great pants and work perfectly for everyone. Don't think they won't help if you're not a forward or something, I am a back man and every game these pants keep me in the game. I have had only one break on these pants after 20 or so days of playing and that was only on a part that wasn't padded. Amazing pants, I definitely recommend them to any avid paintball player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SgtBaKeAloT Wednesday, August 27th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None this is the first pair of paintball pants ive owned
Marker Setup: Pirahna gti, rental tank, stock non-electric hopper
Strengths: Very good padding, ventilation is amazing, baggy
Weaknesses: Bottoms are baggy
$150 way to high
Review: I ordered these pants on amazon for only 80 dollars and i am ecstatic about these pants. The pants are extremely comfortable. The top is mesh so it is very breathable. it has two front pockets that will work excellent for anything because they are padded to protect things that are in there. great crotch protection. i havent used them in play yet so i dont know how they hold up but from what ive seen they look put together well.

If you are worried about getting a larger size because you think the waist will be to big just buy the pants. There is a great velcro tightening system that allows you to titghten as much as you want. seriously i think a skinny ass girl could wear these. again great padding.

the only problem that i have is that the bottom half of the pants is tooooo baggy!!!!! it might be because i bought a large or it is the design but the padding on the knees moves around way to much. if they could tighten that a little or have a way of tightening that it would be an amazing pair of pants. it gives you plenty of room up top for your junk but to much on your shins.
Conclusion: these pants are amazing. personally i would not have spent $150 on these pants. Do some looking before you purchase them and look for the best price. I give them a 9 because personally i hate the bottom bagginess and for the listed price of $150 these pants arent worth it unless youve got deep pockets.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanTaylor Sunday, July 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Under armor pants (slippery, but would need knee pads to slide without cutting your knees)
-Cow suit :P
Marker Setup: Pirahna Evo 05
-Boss Blade Trigger
-Boss Blade Bolt
-6 inch Steel braided Hose
-Rap4 Unimount (on/off airport)
-Halo B with rip drive
-3000 psi, 48 ci Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Colors
Breathable
Ajustable
Dye
Weaknesses: Everyone has blue and red ones
Gold is ugly i find
Price
Little heavy
Review: Well, I haven't owned them too long, they are durable and havent torn yet. Very ajustable, and the advantage with grey is that unlike yellow pants, they will go with any color jersey your team may have. I got grey.

They, however, are a bit on the heavy and pricey side. I spend 128$ on mine. And i find them to be heavy. I would reccomend JT Pro pants.
Conclusion: Well, if you dont like pain, get them... Or if you're a dye freak. But if you want light weight pants, get JT pro's
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media