paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dueydog Paintball Bone / Dueydog Paintball Bone / Dueydog Paintball Bone / Dueydog Paintball Bone

Dueydog Paintball Bone Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dueydog Paintball

Buy Dueydog Paintball Bone

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dueydog Paintball Bone
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 9.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
BEST UPGRADE for Loaders = More SPEED, Less WEIGHT, SAVES MONEY!

- The BONE powers ALL Loaders requiring 6 AAs FASTER with SAFE voltage!
- NO MODIFICATIONS REQUIRED! Plug & Play. Uses factory single 9v connector.

- More "PUNCH", Perfect voltage, Flatter discharge = Longer MAXIMUM POWER.
- Same 9.6 volts as E² lithium AAs recommended by Odyssey, National, Tag, Angry.

- 22,000 Shots per charge. About 50% Smaller & Lighter at only 3.5oz.
- 200% Operation time is twice as long and knocks 10% total weight off loader.

- Newer Nimh technology RECHARGES 1,000 TIMES with NO “Memory Effect.”
- Charged weekly = almost 20 years performance or $10k E²s for $55 investment.
- Protection circuitry unneeded, no damage if overcharged a FEW hours.

- Lower intrinsic resistance tolerates Halo's quick bursts with no slow down.
- Smaller = less stress on battery door. Works with ALL Odyssey/Empire B boards.

- Start every day with fully charged packs = Improved game preparation.
- Stop gambling/trashing half-used normal batteries of unknown energy.

- The BONE = proven 24bps Stock - 28bps Victory - 32bps Cheetah!
- Good batteries are like Nitrous. Right amount = more SPEED. Too much = Boom!
Product Availability 
The Dueydog Paintball Bone is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Frank101 Saturday, January 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
e2 lithiums
9volt mod with Duracell's and bad radio shack rechargeable
Marker Setup: 06 ego cheetah'd bone'd white halo 68/45
Strengths: Lasts longer than regular batteries
Relatively lighter compared to regular akalines.
Saves money
Weaknesses: Upfront cost for pack and charger
Isn't unlimitedly rechargeable(read review)

Review: I pre-ordered my bone pack over the summer of 06. DueyDog happened to be out of stock when i ordered but had a deal 20% off pack, charger, and gun battery all which came to like $65 total with shipping. This is substantially less than the competitors with similar performances.

assembly-nothing really required, just take out your stock halo/reloader B 6 AA adapter and plug the bone right into the positive/negative connectors like you would a 9 volt.

I haven't used my halo with a stock board or any other board than the cheetah. I bought it used and i am pretty sure it is the version 2 flash of the cheetah but not 100% on that. everything else is stock on my halo nothing broken or out of place. I have been using the bone pack a little over 3 months now. when i first got it it had some power in it at least enough to spin my drive cone so i thought it came charged already i didn't know what to expect. the instructions said to charge for 4 hours for first use and not to over charge more than a few hours or it may permanently damage the pack. My cheetah board was yellow which indicated battery warning. Red means change batteries and is pretty much dead. i used it for about half the day and my cheetah flashed red and wouldn't feed balls. apparently the pack wasn't fully charged. It's ok because some of my friends had spares i used the rest of the day.

It wasn't a big disappointment because i was sort of expecting that. After i got home i recharged the pack for 4 hours no more no less. It was warm to the touch but not hot. i went paint balling 3 times that month and shot a case of paint each time i went. All on one charge it fed. I;m not sure if the pack adds to loader speed as to feed bps on a gun but i wouldn't doubt it. i couldn't really test that since i had a cheetah that already claimed to feed at i believe 40bps on gun in the right conditions. i haven't had the chance to test that out either since i can't pull that fast, get my gun to bounce that fast consistently nor do i have any fancy boards in my ego other than the stock version 2.0 from eclipse.

So far i have shot up to 3 cases in a month and the cheetah is still yellow, but i am not tempted to see how many balls i can squeeze out of one charge in a month yet. I'm sure it will last for about 6 cases a month but i have no reason to try and prove this since i never have to buy loader batteries again. Or a gun battery(9volt) as well, both products are great but this review is about the bone pack and not the gun battery.
Conclusion: Worth the money if you are going to paintball more than a few times a year, and shoot a decent amount of paint each time. If you already have a halo you probably already have a fast shooting/high-end gun. You spend all that money on paint, your hopper, field entries, and gun/tank setup already, why not buy something that will save you money in the long run and get a bone pack and gun battery?

instructions/claims says it will last for 1000 charges, not sure how accurate that is, but by then you it will already have paid for itself at least ten fold and you could just buy the pack again since you already have the charger.

nothings perfect, but for the price and competition the DueyDog Bone pack comes damn close, and Matt(dueydog) is a very helpful, non biased person and keeps in contact so customer satisfaction and support is very good as well.

Thanks for a great product Matt!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vvconst Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Strengths: - Easy of use
- Lightweight
- Fantastic customer service
Weaknesses: - Too small for battery chamber
Review: This is by far the best HALO upgrade battery system for your dollar. I have used regular AA, Lithium AA, and the rechargeable MEHA, the Bone pack is by far the best. Its light and at around $50, its cheap for the usage you get. I used to go through regular AA every weekend or spend $20 on a set of Lithiums, or the latest was the MEHA, but the MEHA never delivered the performance after spending $80.

Only thing down about the Bone is that because of the small size, it tend to clang around the battery chamber. Simple fix would be to cut a small slice of foam to hold the pack in place.

DueyDog is a great person to deal with. If you are frustrated with HALO batteries, give this pack a try, you will not be dissapointed.


Conclusion: Try it, you will not be dissapointed
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

M_dogg Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
anything from nicads to nimhs and even other battery packs
Marker Setup: 100% custom cocker that works like a ego.
I wont put the spec's just go here:
www.legionofdoompaintball.com/mattsgunspage.htm
Strengths: 10 - 11 cases of paint
uber light
and work with HD2 motors
Weaknesses: None at all and if you think there is one then your doing somthing wrong.
Review: Well I got the first one of these packs from PBN and I just love them I mean I have used a 10.8V Boost pack and it fried 2 boards so I went and was looking for a nice pack that will work with the HD2 motor. BAM here's the Bone pack I got to taking with "Matt" (the dude who makes these) and he is a awesome dude and so I bought one. Well when I got it the first thing I saw is how small it is I mean its smaller then 9V's and very light. So I plunged it into my halo (I just had to slip it in unlike that damn boost pack) and you can tell that the halo runs faster and smoother by far and with the HD2 motor My halo screens and wont chop. I have tested this pack for length and didnt charge it. It lasted me over 2 months with out charging it and even then it would just slowly die over that 2 months and I played like every week and ran about a case. at the ond about case 10.5 it would just jam so a charged it and now its good as new.
Conclusion: I dont think you can get any better then this I mean you can mod the hell out of your halo and you still wont see any down sides I mean non you will just see your halo work better and better. If you dont buy one of these then you shouldint own a halo/reloader or a pulse. 10-10!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

The Dark Knight Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Regular alkaline Duracells, Energizers, and Procells. They are great batteries of course, but costly if you play often.
Marker Setup: Primary: DM6 with Critical trigger
Back-up: Stock bodied Shocker with Ton Ton frame, Freak barrel, Q-lock feedneck, HE bolt, Hybrid bolt guide, FBM trigger, and Virtue board.
Loaders: Vlocity and Reloader B with delrin cone, New Designz anti-jam spring, pearl blue shell, and Bone rechargeable battery pack.
HP 68/4500 PMI tank
Strengths: On a full charge, I get about 8-10 cases without worrying about drop off.
Weaknesses: None that I have noticed.
Review: I purchased my Bone pack after reading numerous reviews and watching a non-biased video by someone not affiliated with the manufacturer. Darth Alan's video on PBNation show a consistent feeding rate, without drop off or spikes, and I was thoroughly impressed with the video. Upon purchase, I charged my pack and dropped it in my Reloader B, and it was ripping. The pack didn't drop off after the 1st case of paint, and it was as strong by the end of the day as it was in the morning. I think my eyes deceived me because I think it was actually feeding faster towards the end of the day.

On a full charge I have gone about 8-10 cases of paint without drop-off. I could push a couple more cases out of it, but I don't want to risk having my loader go down in the middle of a game. I normally charge my pack after ever 2 times out or so, and since the battery pack charges 1000+ times without memory, I can charge it as many times as I want.
Conclusion: If you play tournaments, or you play rec-ball enough times a month, then I suggest you get this great rechargeable battery pack. You will get your money back within the first 9 charges or so. It's also considerably lighter than 6 AA batteries, without the drawback of drop-off in voltage. Definitely a must buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dropkickahippy Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Used to use panasonic AA's from a dollar store- they barely last a day
Marker Setup: Used in a Halo B with a hyperdash 2 motor
Strengths: Recharageble
Cheap
Very Fast
Weaknesses: No safety device to prevent overcharging
Review: A few days before the pack arrived, I had put a hyperdash 2 motor (RC cars motor) in in place of the stock one. Regular AA's couldn't even get it to spin, for some reason the halo thought there were low on charge even thogh they were brand new. I tried the BOne pack a few days later and it was amazing. It is sooo fast. The pack also hold it's charge for a very long time and saves weigh (though you won't notice). The best thing and real reason I got it was because it's rechargable, so in a few months it pays for itself. Dueydog is also very easy to work with and responds quickly.
The only disadvantage is that there is nothing to prevent it from overcharging and damaging your pack. It doesn't really matter though, the instructions say how long to charge it so I just write myself a bnuch of notes saying when to unplug it and haven't forgotten yet.
Conclusion: Defintely the best upgrade for your halo. Everyone should have one along with a delrin cone drive. IT WILL PAY FOR ITSELF
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ClassicsRock Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lithium E2s.

This is WAY better
Marker Setup: 05 Ego, Shocker.
Strengths: Light weight, very powerful, full speed from the Halo
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This was hands down the best upgrade for my Halo. I used a Halo B with a V35 board, and a delrin cone.

My Halo was always ready to go, and this worked just fine, even shooting 2 cases a day.

I never had it run down during play, though I did always make sure it was charged.

It was awesome to never have to worry about my battery life, and it was such an easy drop in swap,. that you could always carry the 6AA harness with you, in case you ever needed it.
Conclusion: AWESOME product, well worth the money. If you play a lot, it will pay for itself very quickly.

BUY ONE NOW!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikey B Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The 6AAs that a halo would normaly use.
Marker Setup: E-blade lotus w/ zero b
Strengths: Rechargeable!
Weaknesses: Weakness.. ? Have yet to find anything and I have used it for about 2 years.
Review: Great product. No issues and I have used it for a very long time. Will buy a second if ever needed. The only thing that might be called an issue is that it is small compared to the 6AA contraption. I just wrapped mine in some paper towel and that was that, no rattle inside the hopper.

DueyDog is a great guy and very trustworthy.
Conclusion: Great product! A+ in my book
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jimmyjobob Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
lithium batteries. no comparison, this pack blows them away.
never had a boost back but have 2 friends who have. i can say with support they got from boost i wont buy from them.
Marker Setup: 04 excal, 06 borg
Strengths: Light in comparison to having AA's
It pays for itself quickly
Weaknesses: Wish it was available for marker battery supply.
Review: Not much to say that i havent already.
Excellent product all the way. Highly recommended and worth the cost. pays for itself quickly and is worth the peace of mind everytime you hit the field.
Not having to worry about having a dead loader, it runs forever
Runs strong rather than slowly weakening like standard batteries.
Worth every penny, buy one you wont regret it.
Conclusion: Excellent product all the way. Highly recommended and worth the cost. pays for itself quickly and is worth the peace of mind everytime you hit the field.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kirlusodeb Thursday, August 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: PMR
Scepter kit
Strengths: Powerful - Last long
Weaknesses: Customer service - At least for me
Review: The product itself seems to be great. I used it on my PMR and instead of reloading on 6 AAs I can now just used the Bone.

I made the mistake not to order the charger kit at the beginning and tried to ask the owner to help me as I didnt want to pay the full $35 on the website. Boy it turned out to be insulting and ugly.

Result I have bought my charger and it s working well, at least for now.

I am not sure I would recommend the product as I would be nervous to deal with the customer service again if something went wrong to be honest.

Conclusion: Product: for now yes but I need to run long term test to check the longevity.
Customer service: no
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media