paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD / Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD / Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD

Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 8.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $100

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressice 30+ BPS. This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>30+BPS
>230 Ball Capacity
> 18V for extended battery life
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA 18v LCD is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
kamuna2003 Friday, December 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month30 of 32 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with rip drive and V35 victory board
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder VS3
Halo B with Rip Drive and V35 Victory Board
70/4500 Cross Fire Low Pressure Nitro Tank
Strengths: 230 ball capacity
30+ BPS
Style
Light
Dual 9 volt operation
Price
Tough shell
Quiet
Weaknesses: Lid
Hard to clean
LCD version no better then the LED version
Feed impeller
Review: OK. I have only used this item for about a week now and I am rather impressed with it. The Fasta is fast and I have no doubt that it feeds at 30+ BPS, but it doesn't seem like a true force feed hopper like the Halo B. The extra ball capacity is very welcome and Kingman still managed to keep the size of the Fasta shorter then the Halo B and just a tad longer. The only real complaint I have about this hopper is that under high rates of fire from my VS3, the Fasta was not able to keep up as good as my Halo B with the V35 board installed. The fasta is not sound or eye activated, there is a little strip that is in the feedneck that when a ball moves over it, the impeller will spin. Also, Kingman decided that cheap stickers on the outside and on one side only was better then actually painting on the Fasta name and the Spyder symbol.

Now let me explain the stuff above:

Strengths:
Dual 9 volt operation - uses two 9v batteries for a total of 18 volt's
Price - I got mine for $72.00
Tough shell - the shell can take close up hits with no damage
Quiet - The hopper uses a very small motor and it is nice and quiet

Weaknesses:
Lid - the lid seems week and fragile
Hard to clean - There is a lot of nooks and crannies for paint to get into
LCD ver VS LED ver - The LCD version is no better then a LED version except for a game timer, thats all the LCD version has over the LED version.
Feed impeller - This item seems very week and looks like it could break, but only time will tell.
Conclusion: Overall, the Kingman Fasta is a very good hopper. The LCD version is normally priced at $99.99 from Kingman, but I would only get the LED version. This is a very nice first for Kingman.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 22nd, 2006 at 5:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Puff-the-dragon Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month16 of 19 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B Rip Drive
Egg 2
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Rodeo, revy,C02,Progresive 14"
Ion , egg 2,co2, stock
VS3,FASTA,NITRODUCK,EVIl PIPE KIT
Strengths: Fast
Stlyish
Thick
Strong Feedneck
230 holds
Weaknesses: Not True force feed
Limited Colour
Review: Well over the passed to years playing Turny paintball i have used a few diffrent hoppers like the revvy's eggs's Halo B2, and the Pulse(junk feedneck) most of them work really well but had a very low shelf life and didnt last me long some times feednecks would break or the motor would die. but in the last little while i have been using the Kingman Fasta. I find that it has alot going for it. because it is thick plastic it can take hits from close range. The feed neck is one of the main good things about it. its double layerd plastic makes it very durrable even when sliding or jaring. the battery use is average and the speed is GREAT for its price because alot of there other hoppers will run you 200$-150$ and this will only run u 80$ and works alot better and lasts alot longer
Conclusion: Great product works well , really fast , super durable , super cheap. Best hopper on market
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintFr3ak Tuesday, December 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B - halo way better
Revy - revys are better too
Marker Setup: Red smart parts ion (, bullet dropforward w/on off, roller trigger,virtue board,virtue eyes,cp regulator,all american 14'' barrel,snatch grip,) 72/3000 pure energy tank and a Fasta hopper
Strengths: Speed
Capacity
weight
Weaknesses: Looks
Sturdyness
Review: Ok just got this thing Friday ordered it the day it popped up on ebay and had it shipped overnight cuz i was having trouble with my halo keeping up with virtue board in PSP mode and i didnt wanna get a victory board for the hopper so i thought i would give Spyder another chance. When i got the hopper i wasnt thrilled with the look of of, it looked like... well... a spyder product, the screen was o.k. but kinda hard to press buttons with gloves on. I popped battery into hopper and gassed the gun up. It had no trouble keeping up with the virtue board. So saturday i went to PB country ( you can visit their site www.paintballcountryohio.com) and played. everything was going great then i slide into the 40 standup can and i TAPPED it on the ground coming in the hopper stopped feeding. I called myself out went back , replaced battery still nothing, aparently wiring came loose on the feeder and now i have to get it replaced.
Conclusion: Overall its an O>K hopper but it is made by spyder and i had the $$$ back i would definetly just buy a board for my Halo, if you can buy the halo dont get this hopper .
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

eric theberge Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months8 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ive used a ricochet ak loader this loader was great when it first came out never had any problems with it. i can get 12 bps with it.
Marker Setup: i have a ego 07 with a 68cu 3000psi tank and a fasta 18v lcd loader i also have a jt excaliber 5.0 with a 16 ounce co2 and a ricochet ak loader for my back up
Strengths: 1 Holds 240 balls,2 Price, 3 Count down timer
Weaknesses: 1 Only 25 bps not 30+ as advertised
Review: Its a great hopper if you dont need more than 25 bps. The lcd count down timer was a good idea. For $90 it was a good price at the time. Ive ony played with it for 3 months now and have not had any problems with it. I bought it mainly because it holds a lot of paint 240 balls and they said it shoot over 30 bps.
Conclusion: Its a great loader but now for $7 more you can get a halo b with a victory board witch shoots faster so i hear.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

King-Smurf Saturday, April 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg's
Marker Setup: Lasoya Promaster ,Fasta Loader and PE Tank
Strengths: very lite ,low profile , nice smoke colour and no chops , fits a Speed Feed
Weaknesses: MMMMMMMMMMmmmmmmmm
Review: i tested this hopper along with a Empire b and the results were very close maybe one or two bps faster with the halo b we tested it with a Lasoya Promaster, Angel 4 fly and a DP Fusion with the fasta keeping up with all the gun 22bps with the promaster , 21 semi on the angel and 23 bps with the fusion, i also tested the fasta with ramping with eyes off not one chop , i had a halo v35 with rip i had alot of breaks in the hopper which is why i sold it to buy this , i am very happy with the fasta is almost just as fast as a halo but holds more balls and lighter then anyother loader ,

My Fasta on a Fusion

http://media.putfile.com/fasta-fusion-
Conclusion: this hopper aint no Halo but very close , if you looking for a cheap hopper that holds more this baby is for you , it blows the Egg out of the Water
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 20th, 2007 at 7:51 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

thaBESTthereIZ Sunday, May 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
18v Fasta LED
Marker Setup: Spyder MR-2
18v Fasta LCD Hopper
16" J&J Performance Ceramic Barrel
24 and 9 oz. CO2 tanks
Strengths: Pretty fast and it holds 230 balls
Weaknesses: Ummmmm....
Review: I got my 18v LCD Hopper for my MR2 so i could do auto if i had situations where i needed it but ne way, it is just as fast as my gun so i can't complain. It beeps when the timer gets to 1 min. and 30 secs. and at the end of the timer. The screen helps me out a lot to know if somethin' is goin' wrong. One thing i really like is that it does a self dynastic test when u start it up. Mine broke on the bottom part and it still works (it broke cuz i had a bad feed neck) I still am gon' get a new one but i still think anyone should get it.
Conclusion: I recommend u to get this hopper. It is good for tha price and is fast enough for me. Only thing is that it wastes battery faster than the LED, but what ever one u pick u'll b pleased wit it's performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

yamaha48 Tuesday, December 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested6 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revs, Eggy2, Halo.
Marker Setup: Vs3, Hpa, Fasta.
Strengths: Fast
light
230BallCapacity
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a very quick hopper. The looks aren't the greatest But Its very light and fast. In some places there extra plastic that really doesnt need to be there, But still the hopper is very light. For those who dont have a clamping feedneck, the fasta has a snug fit in the feedneck. This is a very good hopper.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this hopper to anyone with a fast gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

popozion Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg 2,Halo B,Empire B2
Marker Setup: Strange ion
Halo B w/victory board
Stock Reg.
Redz Bolt
Pepper Stick Barrel Kit
Freak Barrel Kit
2 Crossfire 91/4500
Strengths: Speed
Lightweight
Ease Of Use
Weaknesses: Looks
The fact it is a kingman
Jams at high ROF
Review: When I first used the product I thought it would be a vlocity killer, but it jamed when i drop tested it. It clocked out at about 25-28 BPS. I think it was only my paint that made it slow.
At semi mode capped at 20 bps it was really smooth and somewhat quieter than my halo.
but at ramping mode (uncapped ROF) it jammed more times than fat kid squeezing thru a window half his size. i could do 24 bps.
Conclusion: Stay away from this if you play speedball or x-ball. if your a noob this is perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 21st, 2006 at 2:49 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

Wreck-Baller Thursday, April 16th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Grav hopper
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra 09
Fasta 18v Hopper
12 in. Stock Barrel
JT Raptor Mask
Hpa Tank
Strengths: Fast
Doesn't ware out
230 balls
Weaknesses: Not true force fed
Review: I got this hopper and i am very impressed with it, it feeds 28 BPS and the motor keeps on running. The game timer is a nice touch, but it isn't necessary. the battery life is pretty good. Mine has the Fasta engraved on the side unlike everyone else who claim to have stickers.. I don't know why though..
Conclusion: It is a good hopper and the price is just a little high... get if you can
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MARKONI Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo 2 with z board,Evo 3,Tippman sl 200
Marker Setup: SPYDER-E99 WITH SHOCKTEK BOLT ,14-INCH PROTO BARRELL ,81 CI COMP. AIR TANK ,EVOLUTION II HOPPER ,AUTOCOCKER STOCK,ION WITH FREAK BARRELL,KINGMAN SPYDER VS 3 WITH 1 PIECE PROTO BARRELL
Strengths: Very vast,looks good,lcd screen works very well,2 9 volt batteries,light weight
Weaknesses: Maybe the lid but time and games will tell
Review: I like this hopper ,after purchasing it i took it to the test range with my vs 3 and it worked perfectly ,better than my evo's ,during the games i played it also worked flawless ,i love the capacity also it doesn't seem like mor but i did notice the difference ,good buy ,good price,good looks,fast,in my opinion the best hopper out there.
Conclusion: "Get this hopper"
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, April 25th, 2007 at 10:25 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media