paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED / Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED

Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 19
Average Rating: 7.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Spyder is proud to introduce the new Fasta Electronic Loader. The Fasta provides both a sleek aerodynamic design and lightning fast game play with an impressive 30+ BPS. This loader picks up slack on the others promising to be the fastest. The Fasta is ultra light weighing in at one pound with the batteries installed! The loader has an impressive 230-ball capacity and is easy to reload with the quick load lid. The revolutionary feed ramp reduces popcorning in the feed neck which enables the quickest load imagined. The Fasta in availble in LED and LCD, as well as 9v and 18v;Both come with low battery indicators. With the LCD screen the players can stay on top of the game with an advanced timer. Enjoy your speed.
>High Feed Rate
>30+BPS
>230 Ball Capacity
> 18V for extended battery life
>Audio Alerts
>Low Battery Indicator
>Auto Shut Off
>Poly Carbon Shell
>Quick reload shell
>Loader weight:1 pound w/ batteries
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder FASTA18v LED is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
paintbiscuit Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: FASTA!!lol
Good compacity
led is great,
very adamant
battery life
Weaknesses: I didn't like the lid at first
Review: This is a pretty good hopper. it holds 230+ rounds and can spit them out f.a.s.t.
It's rated at 30 rbs so it can keep up with almost anything. the led is better than the lcd cuz the lcd really only has a game timer and stuff.(led, one button, one light[on,low battery] and won't break) I don't think it's better than halos cuz it's not tilt activated and all that crazy crap. but definetly better than evo's for it's price.
the lid is a little hard to open, but it has a place or whatever to open it on each side so that makes things easier for quick reloading, plus it will stay shut when you want it too.

I was playing in a very crazy game(don't comment), i wasn't getting anything on the side i was on so I decided to move (I'm a backman) my teamate was getting pinned on the snake so I wanted to lay down some massive head ducking fire. I was shooting like crazy with my rocking trigger and eyes off which was a bad idea. BUT somehow this hopper kept up and i didn't break any paint. I got over excited and i tripped and smakked my hopper on the ground.(don't comment) I was all embarrased and i didn't think about anything at the time. well

when the round was over my freind rushes over and askes if my hopper is alright. I remembered and thought "crap" cuz this is what people fear, kingman products breaking and sucking. But i looked at my hopper and all was well, so everybody there was impressed.

this hopper is good for revenge. my freinds ducktaped it up in a tree.(dont comment either) so when i got it back, i basically shot them all at the full speed it is capable of.

it sucks when your like die ***** shoot two shots then jam or chop.(also don't comment) it loads fast enough to avoid that embarrasment
Conclusion: get it. I can say this kingman stands out from the rest. it is definitely fast, reliable, sturdy. if i had had an lcd screen it probably would have broke so if youre worrying about buying something expensive and having it break, this is for you. picked it up for about $80. I also reccomend led, not lcd.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 30th, 2007 at 2:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

neo2287 Thursday, April 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo sorta, more like an apache
Marker Setup: Alien Remains
Fasta Hopper
Strengths: LIGHT LIGHT LIGHT Holds more paint
Weaknesses: None that I have seen yet
Review: I played with this hopper a couple of weeks ago, I bought it as a backup to my halo. I read the reviews on here and thought why not. I was impressed by the profile and the weight of the hopper it is almost like it isn't on your marker. I had my gun set to ramp at 25 balls per second and the hopper was feeding like a champ, no miss fires of any kind. I did run into a problem with broken paint in the hopper and I was impressed that I was able to clean it out (mostly) with a swab and papaer towel. There isn't much to the inside of the hopper. All in all I would say it is a good hopper for a spyder that is. But I think it stands up nicely to my stock halo, both can do the job. Lets be honest who cares about shooting 35 bps when tourny's and most fields will have you capped at 15-17 bps. So the Hopper is a good buy if your on a budget or looking for something that holds more paint.
Conclusion: Great Hopper Great buy but still testing.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greybeard@IN Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Revy, but obviously not as fast as the FASTA.
Marker Setup: MR-2
J&J 14"
CCM Feedneck
Strengths: Weight
Speed
Capacity
Quiet
Weaknesses: Haven't found any.
Review: I've been using this hopper for about three months now, and haven't had any problems at all. It definately keeps up with my MR-2. I was chopping paint every now & then when using my Revy. I wasn't sure if it was due to the Revy or a weak ball detent; so I installed a Timmy ball stop & upgraded to the FASTA. I haven't had any chops since I made these upgrades. This hopper is very light which is great for scenerio type markers, but I'm sure it will work great with speedball type markers also. It's also pretty quiet in my opinion, which is another plus for scenerio play when you're in close quarters.
Conclusion: I think this is an excellent hopper for the money. It's fast, light weight, & holds alot of paint.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ratt_19_nz Sunday, September 14th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B with frenzy board and an egg
Marker Setup: 06 infamous timmy, macdev conquest reg, 68 cui tank, reds pepper stick kit, spyder fasta 18v or halo b (eyes)
Strengths: CHEAP! long battery life, 230 ball capacity, fast no tool battery door
Weaknesses: Sometimes munches bad quality paint
Slows down when im really hammering it
Review: First off i originally brought this purely as a back up for my halo but is now my main hopper.
The good:
1. it holds more paint
2. as i use semi 99% of the time i can never outshoot it(my fingers arent super fast like some peoples)
3. with the battery door at the back theres lees chance of it getting smashed by paint or falls (unlike my halo)
4. weight distribution is pretty good with alot of the weight towards the back (thats my opinion others like it forward)
5. its cheap i payed $120 nz for mine, my halo cost me $250 nz

The bad
1. Its a big hopper so theres more of it to shoot at
2. The lid takes a bit of getting used to and the spring just broke on it after a year of abuse
3. not quite as fast as advertised but it does say a drop speed not feed speed of 30+ bps
4. when it munches paint it goes everywhere lol

Also the little plastic activator tab looks like its just asking to ripped off its so flimsy but with over a year of constant use its still there
Conclusion: I would reccomend to everyone that wants a cheap, effective loader that most markers couldnt outshoot get this and even if you do have a high end marker it makes a good back up
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

-_-Colt_45-_- Thursday, February 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Egg3
-Halo B
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Epiphany
-Dye hyper 2 regulator
-Dye Sticky Grip
-Smart Parts QEV
-Kila Detent
-48/3k HPA
-Kingman Fasta 18v. LED hopper
Strengths: -Feeds 25 BPS+
-Ok Battery Life
-Holds 240 paintballs
-Looks
-Cheap
-Light
Weaknesses: -People think it sucks because of the kingman logo
-Big, Bulky
Review: This is a very underestimated hopper, people dont realize how good it is. All becasue of the kingman logo. Its cheap, around $75. It has ok battery life, looks cool, holds lots of paint, and of course its fast. If your going to play at tournies i wouldnt recomend it though because its to big.
Conclusion: All around a good hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, March 15th, 2008 at 12:58 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bobblehead Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
first battery operated loader i've owned
Marker Setup: Spyder MR2, 14 inch J&J barrel, using co2
Strengths: Sorry couldn't find any
Weaknesses: Agiator breaking paint,Agiator kept spinning and eventually broke 2 of the 4 prongs off,
Review: I"m sorry folks, after using this loader for a little over 21/2 months I never had a good game with it. I kept switching balls, detents, even made a elbow( thinking something was causing it to ot feed properly) I hate to say it but I think kingman needs to go back to the R&D department and rethink this somemore
Conclusion: Don't waste your hard earned money
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment

Ethrealwolf Tuesday, January 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo B
Reloader (A and B)
Egg 2
VL Quantum
VLocity
Marker Setup: SP8
DW hollowpoint bolt
Trinity clippard-type QEV
Tadao Raider board
J&J Edge elite kit
Collapsible stock
Crossfire 88/4500 Fixed high
Pure energy remote
Strengths: Fast
Cheap
Weaknesses: Sensor
Review: I bought this hopper as part of my ongoing Winter gear upgrades, to replace my aging Egg hopper. So far, I've been very impressed.

Externally, it looks good, sleek and king of curved, like a less angular Ricochet hopper IMO. Personally, I'm not a fan of the far forward feed neck design, but in as far as it goes, it's a minor gripe. The battery door is solid, but has a tool less removal, which is pretty nice and fits well with the rest of the hopper. The feed door is Set high up on the back- and it takes a bit of getting used to, because it's not as steeply angeled as the doors on other high end hoppers. However, it's again, not that big a deal- it's pretty easy to get used to, and not that hard to deal with.

Feedwise, I have my 8 capped at 15BPS- most fields around here use that as their field cap, as do many of the scenarios I attend. The fasta has no problems keeping up with this, at all. And although I am not a fan of the impeller design, it seems to work pretty well, As I've had no broken paint yet (It's possible this problem is one they corrected in later-model fastas), and I've shot some nasty paint out of it that my marker, set to a dwell of clicks and at an operating pressure of just over 150psi would break in barrel or in the breech.

Edit: I forgot to add, the only thing i really honestly don't like is the sensor- basically, it's a little tounge that sticks out into the ball stack and detects when balls start falling past it, which then engages the motor. It takes a second to activate the motor and impeller though, so there's the possibility for some lag between when you start firing and when it starts feeding.

Conclusion: All in all, I consider the fasta to be a definitely solid mid-range hopper. It can feed 15BPS with what appears to be no issues (I had no skips in my firing all day, despite broken balls) and it's price makes it competitive with older, more solidly established hoppers like the ricochet apache and Evolutions. All in all, I'm giving it a nine out of ten- i like it alot, but there's a few minor annoyances that add up to ding it a point.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008 at 12:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bountyhunter940 Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity hoppers, VL V-Locity,EVO 2
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra w/Eye and Rocking Trigger,Kingman Fasta Hopper
Tippmann 98 Custom w/Double Response Trigger
Strengths: Speed-Quiet-Looks Good-Easy to Use.
Weaknesses: Lid if your not used to it-Battery Door
Review: I love this hopper, it works great on my Spyder Electra and even my Tippmann 98 Custom! The lid is not a big deal once you have used it a couple of games. The battery door has not given me a problem yet but i feel it will in the future, could be wrong.
Conclusion: I recommend this hopper to anyone who has a fast gun but does not want to spend loads of cash on a hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JiuJitsu500 Tuesday, January 25th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo2 and 3, Halo (with and without v35), ReLoaders, Rotors, every level of hopper.
Marker Setup: Custom ION - 14" SP Linear, Fasta, Skeleton Bolt, custom ANS body/frame, Empire Grips, CP Drop/ASA, CP Shorty Reg, a lot of upgrade parts acquired over 3 years or so. Stock board/eyes. PMI 68/3000.

Back-up/Project marker '09 Spyder Pilot - LP Setup (320 psi @ 300 fps) w/CP Shorty Reg and Modified Maddman Rocket Valve, Vlocity Jr, Geurilla Air, 12" J&J S2
Strengths: Extremely fast
230+ Ball Cap
Fairly well balanced (opinion)
Weaknesses: No Speedfeed, (halo Virtue Crowns work though)
Cleaning
Review: Well, it's fast, light, and well-balanced. What else is there to add? It keeps up faster than anyone can pull the trigger (unless you ramp or have very fast auto, etc), and for me, has never failed.

It's a one-button on/off, cool-looking (looks like kingman might have bought apache...), balance is to the rear (which I like, my drop centers it better than my Halo or Vlocity), and it's releiable (never failed me yet, since I got it in 2008).

It is a pain in the arse to clean though, a design to be improved on. There aren't a lot of parts, but the design when you clean on completely (broken paint in it type of bad) is not too well. It'll feed through it, there are no eyes, but cleaning can be painful. I had the pleasure when I had some cheap paint chop back into it once...

Very easy to maintain though, fast, light, and cheap... what else is there to say? At this moment though, you can get a Halo B with the rip and v-chip for the same price, but either way this thing out-does the halo for me.
Conclusion: Get it, period. Everything else is great, sure, but for the price, you cannot go wrong. Most markers during speed tests are often done with this loader. It's balance and feel are forward of the eggy's, but rear of most others. It's profile is cool as well, viewed from any angle it looks like a round apache. This thing is ready for the big games, for anyone, period.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

youngleaf55 Monday, May 24th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Tippmann Bravo one
48/3000 HPA tank
Kingman Fasta 18v led Loader
Strengths: Feed rate
Battery saving
Cost
Weaknesses: Bulky
Confusing at first
Very hard to open lid at first
Review: I got this hopper for about $70 where I live in Canada. I read the box and it said so many great things. When I took it out of the box and put the batteries in and turned it on, nothing happed. So I put some balls in it and it started feeding them right out VERY fast. It only starts to spin when balls go through a little flap in the hopper. This works very good and also saves slot of battery since it's not spinning all the time. That was a little confusing to me but you'll figure it out in probably 5-10 minutes.
Some weaknesses are that it is pretty bulky when you have on your gun, but it still pretty light so it's not that bad. The lid is very hard to open. You have to pop it very hard to open, but again, it's not such a big problem.
Conclusion: Overall, a great hopper for any gun shooting under 35 balls per second. It's not expensive and it still works great.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media