paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Lurker Paintball Lurker Lube / Lurker Paintball Lurker Lube / Lurker Paintball Lurker Lube / Lurker Paintball Lurker Lube

Lurker Paintball Lurker Lube Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Lurker Paintball

Buy Lurker Paintball Lurker Lube

Paintball Oil / Lube

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Lurker Paintball Lurker Lube
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 7
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $8

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
~Fully synthetic
~Same NLGI thickness as DOW3
~PTFE particles form a slick barrier on metal parts to protect against wear
~Longer lasting up to 200%
~Improves consistency and fps by decreasing coefficient of friction
~Comes in a generous 2 oz. screw top container
Product Availability 
The Lurker Paintball Lurker Lube is newer, so it should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
evileric77 Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Gun Butta
Mookies Urban Gun Goo
Slick Honey
Hater Sauce V.1
Dye Slick Lube
Marker Setup: 05 Hybrid Shocker, 16in Stiffi Switch, Halo B w/ cheetah board.
Strengths: Coats the metal parts with Teflon over time.
Great in cold weather (<40*)
Cheap
Weaknesses: None
Review: initially tested this product against Hater Sauce V.1 There wasn't really a noticeable difference until I hit my 4th case without relubing. Hater Sauce started seeing some poorer numbers than when the gun was first lubed. Lurker Lube was still going strong with 293,294,294,295,294,289,294,294,294 after a little more than 4 cases! Not real sure what the other guy is talking about, I haven't had FSDO unless it was below freezing and the gun had been sitting there 15 or 20 min. Even then I just turned the air on then off (Hybrid Push button) and it was fine.
Conclusion: Consistent lube that really outpaces the other lubes.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 3rd, 2007 at 10:29 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fatpaintba11er Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Slick lube
Dow 33/Sl33K
Marker Setup: EGO5
68/45
Vlocity
Strengths: Stays
Decreases operating pressure (lowers Dwell/HPR or LPR pressure)
LONG lasting
Smells like Pears : )
Weaknesses: Not really any...
Review: I have used this lube in all types of guns (spools, poppit style, etc.) and this lube is the best for pretty much any application.

I'll copy and paste what it did to my ION from PbNation:

Hey ION owners,

Now, i know lurker from KOT, and thats how i found out about this lube. So, i was in need of lube, and i said, "Hell, why not give this stuff a chance?". Plus, it was only 8 BUCKS!!! ZOMG!! WHAT A DEALZ!? So i bought some, and here is my review of this lube:

First thoughts:
I opened the package and i saw it came in a nice screw top jar. Very nice compared to other people selling their lube in camera film containers. I went into my room and sat down with my ion. I unscrewed the lid and saw it was almost clear. I unscrewed my end cap (stage 5 ftw!) and started to lube my bolt...i then saw how much better this stuff was then Dow 33. It was very thick. I only used very little to lube my bolt, end cap, firing can, inside of stage 5, SFT, and any other o-rings i could find (such as all the o-rings in my freak back). I didn't have air at the time, but i pushed my bolt forward, and it slid like butter.

At the feild:
I went to work, and i filled my tank. I then got a bag of paint and went outside. I poured some paint in the hopper and shot about 1 and 1/2 hopper i noticed it started to get hot (FPS wise mind you...). I went inside and grabbed the Hyper2 allen key and a phillips screwdriver. I sat down on the couch outside and begain to see what it can do. I 0'd out my dwell, and turned the reg all the way in (Dwell @ 24, reg at 3.5 turns out at 110 PSI). Now, before the Lurker lube, i was able to shoot my gun at 22 w/o drop off (i raised it 2 more, just incase ) So, i turned my dwell up to 12, the normal setting that QEV's are at. I then turned my reg out around 2.5-3 turns out. I shot a couple balls, and it still was hot (it was ~315-320). I then zero'd my dwell out again. This time i raised it to 4. It shot. W/ drop off that is. Now, i raised it to 5, and it had no drop off...i was like . i turned it up to 6 just to make sure there wasn't drop off later. My ION was running at 6 dwell...omfg. So, i went to the chrono, and it was ~290-292. My feild is 285 max. Turned my reg in to ~2 and it was at 285. It was a beautiful day.

After a day of play:
I went home, and sat on my bed, i opened up my ION (stage 5 ftw AGAIN!) just to see what the lube was doing. It was still on there! I was amazed. Normally, dow 33 turns into black stuff (shouldn't call it lube, cause...its not), but this stuff, was still on my bolt, everything. The tail, stem, shaft, and a little tiny bit on the head. I was sooo amazed.

Other guns:
I have tried this stuff out on matrixes, and it worked the same way. Lowered the LPR and HPR, and dwell a bit. This lube is FTW for ION'S!

TLDR; Lurker lube = secks.

Link to lurkers site- http://www.lurkerpaintball.com/

PS- Watch your lube if you get it. 1/2 of it is gone allready from people stealing it from me.

Thanks for reading and hope that you atleast break down and buy this 8 dollar 2 oz's of lube!

That was what it did for my ION. It was running at 6 dwell. Lurker lube has increased my consistancy to my ego about +/- 3.

I have NEVER gotten fsdo with this lube. The only way you could possibly get it, is from putting WAAAYYYY too much of this stuff on.

I really really enjoy this lube and hoping to buy some in bulk soon so it can sit in my workshop.
Conclusion: 8 bucks...get it. Srsly, the best lube on the market today.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowpox89 Saturday, December 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33- works good, i used it alot in the past, nice and thick pretty slick too
dye lube- never really a big fan, a fair lube for my dm4
slick honey- nice and slick not as thick so it doesnt last as long
hater sauce- smell nasty, but pretty good slick lube
Marker Setup: Upped dm4
lucky bolt
top hat mod
codex chip
cp trigger
16 in ul
Smoke halo b with dice mod
68/45

Black Invert mini
16 in ultralight
vlocity
45/45
Strengths: Pretty thick
really slick
smells like pears
Weaknesses: Clear so its hard to see were it is
slick but not the slickest
Review: Ok i got a container of this lube from one of my friends because i was having bolt stick in my dm4, shot about a case and a half with no bolt stick or shootdown with 4 turns out on lpr,so i lowerd it to 2 turns out and had a little fsdo and alittle drop off when i was ramping, so i turn it up a half turn and havent had any problems, so after about 3 cases i took the bolt apart to relube(like i usually did with the dye lube), and it still had a good amout of lube left, i still relube after every few cases out of habit, but i dont really have to
Conclusion: If you need a lube i suggest this lube, and its a decent price and will last a long time, i give this product a 9 because it is pretty good but nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 11th, 2007 at 12:56 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MiniBaller4774 Sunday, April 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33, doesn't compare.
Marker Setup: -Invert mini
-NDZ V2 bolt and spring kit
-JT 50/30 HPA tank
-Vlocity Jr. w/ Gangstar Chip
Strengths: -Thick
-Price
-Lasts Forever


Weaknesses: None
Review: Wow, Lurker has outdone himself again with another great product. This lube is simply amazing. I shoot an Invert Mini and was using the stock Dow 33 lube, after I lubed up with Lurker and played a game I felt like burning the Dow 33 container. There is no comparison between the two. I got 284-287-285-286-287 at the chrono using this lube, that is only a +/-3, simply astonishing. Lurker gives you a very generous container of lube for only 8$, ironically the cheapest lube around is the best lube! All in all a great lube that increases performance by a substantial ammount, just apply a small layer and your good to go!
Conclusion: I would HIGHLY recomend this product. Great lube for cheap, you can't beat it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wmmadaras Wednesday, April 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33
Slick Honey
Krunk Sauce
Some others
Marker Setup: DM4 with ups
Diablo Wrath with ups
Strengths: Very thick, but when applied it gets thin and slick
Stays in the same place
Weaknesses: None
Review: Lurker Paintball has made a great lube. When I first ordered it I was using Dow 33, but it is nothing compared to this stuff. On my DM4 I was able to bring Dwell from 18 to 13 with no drop off what so ever, and I have lowered my LPR, and couldn't be happier. The smell of pears is great and may get me high ;)
Lurker is a great guy and has something great out!!
Conclusion: The lube is the BEST I have used so far, and I don't think I'm changing.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintbala5 Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dow33/55
Marker Setup: pm6
Ul frame
virtue board
hybrid bolt guide
hybrid feedneck
uni mount asa
prolite barrel (proto back ul tip)


05 empire timmy
ultralite barrel
cp reg
cp trigger
cp direct mount on/off
new lpr
twist lock feedneck
eigenram
hybrid high flow hose kit
Strengths: Cheap
Thick coat
Stays where u put it
Lasts a long time
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got some of this with the eigenram i bought and this stuff works great. i put a realativly light coating on the ram and slid it in. after about 2 cases, give or take a couple hundred, it finally started to wear off. it doesnt take all that much to lube it either. i realize that the ram isnt all that big but with others u would have to put a little more on.
Overall a very good lube. Although its a little hard to find, its a good choice if u should happen to come across some
Conclusion: Pretty good, give it a try
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

rizzo297 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dow 33
Hater Sauce
Slick Honey
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Stage 5 body
Firebolt
CP Trigger
Torpedo Regulator
CP On/off
Virtue Board
Strengths: Stays where you put it
Thick
Weaknesses: Too Thick
Can give you bad FSDO
Review: So i was having some troubles with my Ion. So i thought maybe i would try a different lube (i had been using slick honey). So i ordered some of this. When i put it on i put a thick layer on, bad idea. I then had to re-lube it because i was having crazy drop off. This time i cleaned everything from firing can to bolt, and then my breech. I applied a thin layer and sadly to say i still had fsdo. Not as badly as i had when i put the thick layer, but it was still pretty bad. This is not all it is cracked up to be.
Conclusion: I would recommend getting this lube if first shot drop-off is your friend.
I later got hater sauce, hater sauce > Lurker Lube
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media