paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs / X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs

X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount X.O. Industries

Buy X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 18
Average Rating: 8.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Performance Field Paint V1 is X.O. Industries field paint. Two-tone shells, good fill, proper thickness shell for field use, rental gun use. A good paint for events and team practices.
Product Availability 
The X.O. Industries V1 Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Har2021 Monday, November 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Truimph
Marker Setup: Custom98 ACT, J&J 12", HPA 3000psi
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything on the smaller end
Strengths: Fill, shell, almost no seam, No gun breaks in 2000 rounds
Weaknesses: I only know one store that sells them
Review: I gave my Stinger paint away because one in ten shots were breaking in my barrel. And I bought a case of this stuff to try out. I had no breaks in my barrel and the paint flew just as straight as anything I have shot before.
I had the other players try the stuff out and no one had any problems with the paint. We are actually going to go in and buy in bulk.
I think the best thing about this paint was the shell. It was a hard/brittle shell that broke on everything. I made a lot of long shots across a ravine and they made a strait stream that broke on everything. There was one guy wearing a down coat and they broke on him.
The fill is thicker than Stinger paint and a tad brighter but not nearly as bright as triumph. My paint was yellow.
The guy that I bought these from buys straight from XO Industries. I bought the case the day after it had arrived. So I don't know how the paint stores over time. There were no dimples, no eggs in the bag. I don't know if it was just a good shippment and the other Posts are getting bad ones but I really like this paint.
Conclusion: This is some of the best paint that I have shot in a while. I just got gave of my Stinger paint away. I am planning on switching over to this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slickster Thursday, April 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nightmare
DXS Bronze
Formula 13
Marker Setup: Works with almost everything
Recommended
Barrels:
.685-.689
Strengths: Performs great, great Fill
Weaknesses: Hard to Find
Review: Try this paint, it is great paint! I recently used this at a local paintball field and I wasn't sure how well it was going to perform but I must say that I did not have any issues with this product. This paint is even great for tournaments. It doesn't break in the barrel but breaks on target.
Conclusion: Try this paint out, it is great for the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scott Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Engage - Our normal tourney paint
Chronic-awesome
PMI Premium-good practice and rec paint
Marker Setup: 2006 Pevs Ego
TI Rammer
C.U.R.E. Bolt
CCU Kit
Dye Throttle 68/45
Freak Kit
Recommended
Barrels:
PVC Pipe
Strengths: It was kinda fun to watch how they broke from knee height
Weaknesses: Turned to soup at high rates of fire
Review: Ok, well i went to our first tournament of the year, and its indoor. Our paint sponser didnt know that we had to have a white fill paint, so he had our usual engage w/yellow fill waiting for us. but 2 days before the tournament we found out about it, and since he didnt have ot ime to order other paint, just gave us the money to buy some at the tounament. This was best stuff they had and lets just say it waas TERRIBLE! i have an 06 ego with cure bolt, and my firend has a 07 ego and we could NOT get the paint to come out in one piece! we turned our LPRs down, adjusted the dwell, which did help some, we could shoot at about 10BPS ok with them, but when we set our ramping to 15, it turned into a blender. i know the cure bolts are supposed to work miracles, and so far they have worked great, but this paint was SO brittle, that we would drop it from knee height and it would break on the concrete....a little too brittle i think ;) Maybe the paint wasnt stored properly or something, but my experiece of it is aweful. i will never buy this again...i guess i learned my lesson about waiting till the last minute to get our paint.
Conclusion: Terrible. if our egos couldnt shoot it w/o breaking, how is any lower end gun gonna hold up with it? maybe improper storage....maybe just carppy paint. thats my opinion of it!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

oliver_rules Wednesday, January 13th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
3 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
xo v1 spectrum
Marker Setup: Main:

Angel LED
evelotuion 2 electronic hpper
68CI Hpa tank

Back up:

Spyder MR1
12 OZ co2
gravity feed hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: Flies straight
Great fill
None have broken in barrel
Weaknesses: None whatsoever
Review: These paintballs are awsome

Every thing is great about them.

I have played 100 s of times with these and have shot 6000 of them and have had no breakages whatsoever.

Please note the paintballs i use are the pro version

they have a double shell and patented to last both hot and cold weather

I would totally reccomend buying these paintballs

Conclusion: Get these, they rock and i will never ever change paintballs.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

joethecop7 Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Everything
Marker Setup: DP FUSION LE/eggy3/steely
Recommended
Barrels:
Nothing
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: Chops
Review: Well ive used the V1 paint for a while now and it has its bonus and its negative sides. The bonus side is that its cheap and great for pratices. The colour and the shell are both sick and breaks easily. The bad thing is it chops once in a while. When i say once in a while i mean maybe 3 time a case. Great paint buy it.
Conclusion: Buy this paint and STAY AWAY FROM WHITEBOX.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballmatt11 Friday, July 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other productions from this company, like vein and spectrum are very nice, this is a excellent practice paint.
Marker Setup: Sp ion, cp roller trigger, crossfire stubby 68/4500, progressive 14in barell, and new bolt.
Recommended
Barrels:
I have only tested it on 1, porgressive rifeled barrel
Strengths: Good Shell, Good paint, Fires straight, Does not break regualary
Weaknesses: Not many, very good paintball, maybe a little expensive but not to bad.
Review: The other day i went paintballing with this paint, is shot straight and no breakage, i love this paint because it was very cheap, i would not recommend this for tourny use, but for messing around, and practice, this is an excellent choice. It cost me only 35$ a case, and im used to buying high price, top line paint, this came as a suprise on how good it was. I would use this alot, i bought 4 cases, and used 2 so far, not once has there been breakage, very good.
Conclusion: I think that starters ad intermediates should buy this paint, is it is a smart choice with limited money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Donster 125 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proball (not sure if that is the company name, but it says that on the box)
Draxxus
Rampage?
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Orange Howitzer Bolt, Vortex Mod,
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrel with standard bore (same bore size as the stock A5 barrel)
Strengths: Very accurate
Relatively cheap
Strong shell
Good fill
Weaknesses: Strong Shell
Brittle in cold weather
Review: Well i must say that these are some of the best paintballs that i have ever used. Before i got my 20" barrel, these piantballs made my stock A5 barrel perform amazing! I was really blown away by them. The bore match to the A5 stock barrel was very good i though and the balls themselvs are very well made with no dimples and very consistent, round shape to them. The one thing about these balls that i didn't like was that the shell was so strong that you get more bounces than you normally would and they hurt exceptionally more than other brands i have used. However, the shell adds to the accuracy, and as a sniper, dont mind that one bit. the price for these paintbals are pretty good and i was suprised that they were considered field/rec balls because the performance was so good. These paintballs dont necessarily go farther than other brands, but they are more accurate. i was able to hit things better with my barrel than i normaly would ahve with other paint brands. Even with a flatline (back when i owned one), these paintballs performed INCREDIBLE because of their thick shell. I was able to get a headshot from about 20-25 meters, yes meters away. so i was very impressed with it.

EDIT (Sun. April 15, 2007): I just used these balls in cold weather, and they are very brittle. however, in warm weather, these balls are great. In cold weather i would give these balls a 2/10. however, i only use these in warm weather. it just so happened that i had some lying around that i played with them in cold weather. that being said, i will adjust my rating to reflect the overall performance (i.e: when i use them in warm weather) and just take off a point for being brittle in cold weather.

Rating:
-1 for the numerous number of bounces you get with these
-1 for being so brittle in cold weather
Conclusion: Great paint. work very well. Basically if other paintballs are bullets for guns, these would be match-grade ammunition for snipers! I highly recommend them for ANY standard bore barrel! ON top of that, they are relatively cheap so a great buy through-and-through. Just dont use these in cold weather!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 9:49 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weeweeman Tuesday, September 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing compares for the price
Marker Setup: ion
qev
redz bolt
all american 14 inch
evil pipe kit
trinity on off
virtue eyes
redz clamping feed neck
new designz roller trigger

DMC
hybrid grips
Recommended
Barrels:
Works flawlessly in my proto 1 piece evil pipe kit and all american
Strengths: Accurate
Bright/thick fill
Never bounces
Round
Weaknesses: Havent found any.
Review: These paintballs are great. They come in a sealed bag for extra freshness and are very round. From 50 feet away i was almost always the same spot. I thought that since these paintballs were so cheap the fill must suck. Wow i was wrong. These paintballs have the thickest fill for the price. For 35 dollars i haven't found anything thicker. When i hit someone of the break, i could see a huge orange mark on his arm and on his hopper. There was no way he could wipe this. The ref easily saw and he called him out. I can't say enough good things about this paint.
Conclusion: Great paint you should buy this.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenmoss Monday, June 9th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hot Box. suck
spectrum decent
JT Maxim best ive used
Marker Setup: ANS GX-5 Autococker (mech)
Freak kit
New Designs roller sear.
Evlution 3
Pure Energy 68/45
Recommended
Barrels:
Smaller bore sized barrels
Strengths: Bang for your buck is spot on!!
Best field grade paint you can buy.
Weaknesses: Small bore.
No problems in the three cases ive used.
Review: My brother in law and I are just starting to get back into paintball after a 4 year drought. I was looking for a ball to out perform what everyone else was using (Except the millionaires cough, cough Marbilizers.) I can get this stuff for 45 bucks a case canadian. For the price vs how well the ball performs, this stuff is top shelf. Comes in different colour combos, has very thick /bright fill, It flys very straight, it breaks on virtually everything (except loose clothing) and always leaves you gun.
Conclusion: This paint will out perform any paint that fields are selling by a lot. This stuff is on the border of tournament paint. For a field grade paint this ball is #1. I will continue to use this paint for a long time!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

77BECKER77 Thursday, July 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Wrek elite premium- has way more bounces and worse fill, more accurate tho
Draxxus Blaze- has better fill,accuracy, better shell
Marker Setup: Ego 5
45/45
Sly kit
Empire B
Recommended
Barrels:
I use a sly kit
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Shell
Fill
Paint size
Review: Okay bought this stuff recently and as soon i bought it ($32 a case) i did the bore check and it fit in .683 and i went and shot it in the chrono area and i had a barrel brake so im like wtfm and i went back and put it in .686 but it still kinda stuck in that bore so i just went to .689 and i didnt get anymore barrel brake but i had one in game chop out of one thousand. I did the drop test and one paintball broke on the 8th drop and another broke on the first drop so what the heck. The fill on this is somewhat noticable but not bright and not thick at all. Pretty easy to miss reffing maybe and easier to wipe.
Conclusion: Overall for the price im getting it at its not bad at all id say. but i wouldnt really buy it more then the low 40s.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media