paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR / Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR

Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Dye

Buy Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR

Paintball Proto Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 15
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Now you can have the same trigger frame as the DM6/DM7 on your Proto Rail. The frame is easily installed and comes with all necessary parts including a new board. This frame is in stock and shipping today.

Features
The worlds lightest, most compact and comfortable 45 grip frame available.
The new hour-glass design allows for a sleeker profile, while heads-up display lights alert y ou to the status of your gun, without having to take your eyes off of the game
Includes smoke sticky grips and the new circuit board, with legal PSP, Millennium and NPPL software.

Product Availability 
The Dye Ultralite Trigger Frame for PMR is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
ionballer100000 Thursday, December 28th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month11 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none really other then stock frames of egos and pms
Marker Setup: Black ETEK EGO
Vlocity Jr
68/3000 crossy
and
PMR
UL frame
Strengths: Feel of frame
trigger
hour glass design
grips
buttons on back of frame
dm6 board
Weaknesses: None
Review: The ul frame is the best feeling frame on the market and i wish they made them for my etek ego o well i guess my pmr will be my only gun to have one...

I love the trigger on this frame it is soooo smooth and a major improvment from the stock frame. This frame is great for both small and big hands. My hands sink into this frame and even though this frame weighs more then the stock frame to me it feels lighter. im not sure if this is because it feels so nice or if it is because of the fact that almost all composite parts of my pmr are gone. This frame is worth every penny and its really all personal preferance so if you are considering this frame ask some one with a dm6 to let you hold thier gun scince dms come with ul frames stock if you didnt know that already.
Conclusion: It is worth every penny and changes the feel of the pmr 10000000%. hold a dm6 and you decide if its worth it to you.. i give it a 10 because imho this is a perfect product from none other then dye. live hard, play hard, dye hard
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007 at 5:08 pm PST
I found this review  
23 Comments - Add Comment

Spikeman Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock frame
Marker Setup: Primary:
PMR
14' Ul barrel
Ul frame
Halo B
CP on/off rail
68/3000psi

Back up:
SP impusle
full function bolt
full function hammer
full function valve
full function trigger
20 oz with antisiphon
Halo B

Woodsball:
Spyder MR1
VL 200
16oz.
Strengths: Compact
Mouse click
Nice little light
Alloy construction
Nice grips
Weaknesses: Expensive
Seems heavier
Review: So i went on a impulse and decided to get a ul frame for my marker becuase well i had the money at the time. The tigger is extremely snappy just like a mouse click, the board is the same as whats in a pm7 if im not mistaken, the construction is alloy and much more compact, it comes with some nice stickies, the light on the side is nice, and the buttons are not only metal but do not fall out. But nothing is perfect and that leads me to my next point. Stated earlier in this thread, a reviewer says that it is a luxury item bucuase its not a necessity but it is nice. I paid 200 for mine but hey price for performance. Also it does seem more heavier but i do not attribute that to the weight of it but more along the lines of more weight to a smaller space. And hey guys if this is really so heavy to you then i would consider another sport like ping pong or something.
Conclusion: All in all a fabolous upgrade but a luxury item nonetheless, and with a lighter crisper trigger pull and metal construction, the ul frame is very nice. I am giving it a 8 because it is great but it is very expensive.(remember 10 is godliness and 5 is avg)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Zakushark Monday, March 12th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month6 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock PMR frame
Other 45 frames
Marker Setup: 07 Black Dust Proto Matrix Rail
-Ultralite frame with red grips
-Draxxus Pulse loader
-J&J Edge kit
-NDZ aluminum bolt cap, red eye plates, red feed neck
-Dye on/off

Custom milled Tippmann 98
-E grip
-APE rampage trigger
-2 piece J&J ceramic barrel
-Low pressure kit
-Empire inline regulator
-Cyclone feed
Strengths: -Aluminum composition
-Nice trigger
-Better button design
-Better dovetail
-Melts into your hand
-Looks great
Weaknesses: -Weird eye ribbon mounting on the board
-Funky manual
Review: The PMR Ultralite frame is a huge improvement over the stock frame design wise. In addition, it feels great and totally changes the look of your marker. Here are a few key strengths and weaknesses:

Pros:

Aluminum composition: Yes, the stock composite frame is probably just as strong as the Ultralite frame, but the Ultralite frame “feels” sturdier in you hand. I am a huge fan of aluminum parts.

Nice trigger: The UL trigger is smoother and is easier to walk then the stock trigger in my opinion. The UL trigger has ball bearing pivot point, where the stock trigger does not. The UL trigger is also aluminum, therefore making it not as “sticky” as the rubber coated stock one. The UL frame also has a bigger trigger guard that allows more finger space.

Improved button design: the UL frame has aluminum buttons in a separate housing in the frame. The bottoms don’t fall out on you when you open up the grip to switch setting like the stock buttons.

Improved dovetail: The ASA mounting screw for dovetail ASAs is adjustable from the side of the frame vs. inside the frame.

Melts into your hand: The UL frame is definitely the nicest feeling frame on the market for any marker. Its curves fit nicely into your palm, and the frame itself is generally less blocky then other 45 frames.

Looks great: The Ultralite frame is far superior aesthetically then the stock frame. The frame completely changes the look of your marker. The UL frame flows nicely with the body of the marker, and the ano job matches well [at least with dust black PMRs].

Cons:

Weird eye ribbon mounting: the eye ribbon mounts perpendicular to the board, and is bent by the grips. This is just a weird design on Dye’s part.

Funky manual: the manual that came with the frame is for Dye markers, not Proto marks, and especially not the Rail. It fails to mention that one of the trigger adjustment screws has been removed, and has been replaced with another screw in the trigger itself to make room for the solenoid. It also fails to mention that you need to remove the little rubber “nubbin” on the noid that the stock trigger spring attaches to in order to make the frame fit on the body of the marker.
Conclusion: Overall, the PMR Ultralite frame is a huge improvement over the stock frame design wise. However, it is definitely not a necessary upgrade. The UL board and stock board are essentially the same, and the Ultralite frame does not really directly improve the marker’s performance. The UL frame is more of a “luxury upgrade”. It definitely feels and looks better then the stock frame; it is up to you on weather or not that is worth $200. For this, I give the PMR Ultralite frame a 9 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Stalkin Monday, May 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP SF
Marker Setup: Clasic Orracle 'Cocker with lots of shiny stuff.
PMR (black) w/ UL trigger frame, Egg3, ANS 68/4500
Strengths: Great LEDs
Sticky Grip
Weight - Light
Weaknesses: Poor Manual
Ribbon set is perpendicular to frame and has to be bent by grip.
Review: I bought the UL at the exact same time that I bought my PMR. There was a special at a shop near me to get both for $500. So maybe that can help you to find a good deal, if you haven't already purchased a PMR. Anyhow, here we go...

Installation: Installation is pretty simple. Wires to the solenoid and the ribbon to the eyes, then bolt back together. Be careful to not pinch or bend wires too much.

The manual's illustrations aren't 100%, but you can figure out what goes into what. The ribbon will be set in prependicular to the frame and the grip, when screwed back on, will actually bend it a little. DO NOT WRINKLE THE RIBBON!

Make sure that your UL came with two longer screws to attach your frame to the PMR. The stock screws are too short. One of my UL screws was a little fatter than the other... fat one in the back.

Trigger: The "black nub", "nubbie", "nipple"... whatever you want to call it has to be scraped off of the bottom of the solenoid. Otherwise, your UL's trigger will be pressed down by it and the trigger will constantly be straining to return to the starting position. This is not in the manual, either.

Screws on the trigger itself... The one at the top of the trigger controls the forward position of the trigger. Caution - mine fell out the first day I played with it. Plumbers tape may help to keep that thing in. Screw at the back of the trigger adjusts spring tension... pretty simple.

Screw on the right side of the frame, closest to the trigger, the manual says controls forward positioning... IT'S WRONG. It controls the distance the trigger can be pulled. The screw to it's left is described as controlling the pull distance in the manual... IT'S WRONG, also. That screw is just a hinge screw that keeps the trigger to the frame.

BUT - there is light at the end of the tunnel. LMAO!! Learn from our spent time and you can install the frame, adjust the trigger and be ready to roll quickly.


Programming: Setting up your gun is cake if you've done it before. If not, follow the manual, as the setting information is one of the two things that are accurate in the manual.

Grip: Is much better than the stock. You have a very bright LED on the left side towards the bottom of the grip. ALSO, you have another small LED towards the top of the left side of the grip. VERY COOL! The grip itself secures better to the frame, than the stock. In addition, it feels a little thicker and is "stickier".

Buttons: Much better than the stock. Sexier too.

Really, besides the manual, I only had a problem with the screw from the trigger falling out. It's a cheap piece and didn't effect my arss kicking ability. LOL!!
Conclusion: Yes, I would recommend this bad boy.

The manual blows, but don't let it stop you from buying this frame!

Giving it a 9 for the frame. Manual gets a 5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

protofreak Saturday, December 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock pmr frame
New designz pro lite
Marker Setup: proto rail black dust
virtue board and eyes
critical trigger
ul frame
14" ul barrel
halo b w/ rip drive
68/45 cf tank
Strengths: Hour glass shape
Uses same board as dms
Weaknesses: None that comes to mind
Review: Its a very easy install it took me ten minutes to put on When installing tho you have to remove the little rubber numbin off the noid to get it to fit flush.

With the board it offers 4 firing modes (semi, psp, nxl ,mellnium)

The stock trigger is ok but not the best

One warning i have tho is the at the end of the frame where it curves around is sharp so watch out when handling it
Conclusion: I give it 9/10 awsome frame but nothins perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eos356 Tuesday, December 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Pmr frame, not even comparable.
Marker Setup: Blue Python Impulse with Lpr kit, freak Barrel with stainless steel back, Vision, Strange bolt, ccm feed neck, custom products asa, stock grips.

Olive PMR Freak Barrel , Ultralite,Pmi tank Vlocity
Strengths: METAL! Awesome board, Amazing trigger
Weaknesses: None. Expensive maybe?
Review: OK, so I picked up my Pmr a little while ago at my local shop, and after holding an ultralited pmr at my local field, decided then and there that I definitely wanted one for myself. So I went to my local shop, ordered the frame and left my gun there for the installation. I picked it up the next day. All I can say is wow. The frame has definitely exceeded even my high expectations. The quality is awesome, It's so comfortable, The hourglass design just molds to your hand. The board is super easy to use, and comes with a very clear and detailed instruction manual. *WARNING you have to insert the battery on the RIGHT side of the gun, not the left. All in all, I am very pleased with my purchase. This frame makes the gun look better, provides a massive range of trigger adjustment, and completely changes the feel of the gun. You may honestly wonder if you're holding a DM9, or a proto.
Conclusion: Excellent use of money. I would definitely recommend it to anyone, and I would buy it again.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redphase Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
DM5 ul frame,DM6
Marker Setup: GZ Intimidator
05 clamshell frame
was board
cp reg

PMR
ul frame
new dezigns feed neck,hpr mount,bolt cap
Strengths: Hourglass shape
Use of matrix standard grips
Metal buttons
Led in side of grip
Weaknesses: None
Review: If you have ever used a ul frame,this one wont disappoint you.It is everything they have always been.Its a bit taller than the stock frame so you will need to replace the macro line with one a bit longer.the stock one is just a hair to short.
Also worth telling you about is the stock rear frame mounting screw is too short to use on the ul frame.you will need one about a quarter inch longer.mine did not come with this screw,but later ones may.
The fit and feel is all Dye,quality is just the best.it improves the feel and handling so much,it feels like a lighter and smaller Dm6.
Conclusion: It is so worth the money,if you are planning on replacing your pmr trigger and board,(Virtue)the same money will put you in the Ul frame.you get the excellent ul trigger and the dm board plus the better feel for the same money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

atucker911 Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: I have a pmr with a 14 inch lucky barrel,cp asa,ul frame and a empire b loader
Strengths: Nicer felling than the stock frame.
it has the dm board smoother and triger.
Weaknesses: Nothing its perfect.
Review: I just bought my ul frame and it feels allot better than the stock frame. its cool how u can c the led lights through the side of the grips and the trigger is so smooth so its worth the money on getting one so go get it ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok ok.
Conclusion: So if u have a pmr u should buy it you will love it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Diablo92 Saturday, May 19th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: PMR:
~UL Frame
~UL Barrel
~Dye On/Off ASA
~NDZ Backcap
~Hybrid Hedloc Feedneck
~Alloy ASA
Strengths: ~On/Off buttons won't fall out
~Magnet ASA adjust
~Easily replaceable 9v batteriess
Weaknesses: ~Uses wired eyes, not ribbon
~Heavier than stock frame
~No aftermarket triggers
~PRICE!
*List continues*
Review: * The worlds lightest, most compact and comfortable 45 grip frame available.
* The new hour-glass design allows for a sleeker profile, while heads-up display lights alert you to the status of your gun, without having to take your eyes off of the game
* Will fit any Proto Rail Marker
* Includes smoke sticky grips and the new circuit board, with legal PSP, Millennium and NPPL software.

-Action Village


Conclusion: Don't buy it. I haven't tried the NDZ frame, but it looks better.
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 19th, 2007 at 11:12 pm PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

SNOWMAN_PB Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: PMR, 68/4500, Empire B, UL frame, Empire barrel kit
Strengths: Feels great, more finger space
Weaknesses: None really
Review: i just got the frame on set it up, it was pretty easy this one even came with the back screw that everyone says is missing i guess now they include it. I have never really had any thing Dye, but now sold on there great products, the frame is great if you have big hands or want to be able to put more grips on your gun, but why would you when it comes with the sticky grip stock. this is one of the best investments you can make on you PMR, the board is simple to adjust and thats always a plus, also with the UL frame you can get the trigger just how you want because it has 4 adjustment screws 2 in the trigger and 2 in the frame.
Conclusion: This product is really nice and feels great because it gives my fingers more room i was always hitting my fingers on the stock frame, its a bit heavier but that don't really bother me, over all great product.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 18th, 2007 at 3:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media