paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector / JT e-Motion Chest Protector

JT e-Motion Chest Protector Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT e-Motion Chest Protector

Paintball Chest and Neck Protectors

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT e-Motion Chest Protector
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 31
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $55

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new e-Motion chest protector is the ultimate in upper-body protection! The Super-hero styled, puncture-resistant Rhino­Hyde construction is flexible and vented for comfort and maximum protection. The elastic Velcro side and shoulder straps assure a close, comfortable fit, while allowing unrestricted movement while you run, jump or slide.
Product Availability 
The JT e-Motion Chest Protector is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
k2bmx15 Tuesday, July 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32* and redz chest protectors
Marker Setup: (Primary)Spyder Sonix
~smartparts 14' teardrop
~32 degrees v-bolt
~32 degrees gel grip
~32 degrees expansion chamber
~Java vertical air adaptor w/ low p. chamber
~Phyco balistics drop forward
~20 oz CO2

(secondary) '03 CORE zx pistol(black)
~stock w/ 10 rnd. mag
Strengths: dont feel a thing great for beginners
Weaknesses: hot on hot days
not as cheap as others
Review: ITs a chest protector it works fine balls bounce 1out of 8 will break ...i tested it at 15 feet i love it it gives me confidence when i were it ill run around like a mad man...enemies are confused and i get the tag u are not invinceable thogh you get hit in the arms legs gun and mask more but you dobnt feel a thing on ur chest w/ this
Conclusion: except for heat not bad great for winter not as much 4 summer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

ebolazaire Saturday, October 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Black Spyder Imagine
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Empire Reloader Hopper
PMI 12 oz. CO2 tank
Strengths: Bounces balls, Takes sting out of hits
Weaknesses: Price, decreased mobility, bad stigma around vest, size of vest for some people
Review: Overall, I am very impressed with this vest, even though I have nothing to compare it to. I bought it because I had read that the vest has a tendency to bounce balls. My experience has been that approximately 1 in 7-8 balls will break. A lot depends on what type of paint hits the vest. I have noticed that the thinner shell paint such as Evil has a higher tendency to break.

My friends and I had tested this vest from about 15 feet and nearly all of the balls bounced off. The ones that did break were because they had hit the vent holes where there was no protection or where the vest didn't cover. It also takes the sting out of the hit. I noticed this when testing with my friends. I doubt I would be able to have taken the shots without the vest standing that close to the gun. This can be a big help if you're unlucky enough to get bunkered by someone.

The price can be a con depending on where you buy it. I bought mine for ~$50 and I think it was worth it.

The vest can decrease your mobility slightly depending on whether you are a big build person. I have noticed a decrease in my ablilty to move in the torso, but not to the point of it hindering me on the field.

The stigma is a minor detail, people that wear vests usually get labled as a "panzy", "sissy" or whatnot. What they forget to realize is that if the ball bounces, you're still in the game and are able to shoot back. One solution would be to keep the vest concealed and not tell anyone about it. Although it is hard to conceal it when a ball bounces with a very loud "THWOCK" You'll just have to learn to ignore the pain junkies.

The size of the vest may hinter some larger people from wearing it. The vest has a vertical height of 14.5" from the center of the front neck groove. For me, it's just fine, but for taller individuals, they may have to decide which area (chest or abdomen) deserves more protection.
Conclusion: I do recommend this for anyone who is looking for protection from welts or wanting to get the higher chance for a bounce. Depending on where you buy it, the cost may affect your decision, but I think it was worth it for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 23rd, 2004 at 10:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintmenasty Tuesday, August 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just about all of them - Redz, No Surrender Vest, No Flak Jacket, Extreme Rage
Marker Setup: 02 Impulse - Black
Vertical Regulator
Evil LPR/Valve/SS Hammer
SP Voodoo Impulse Delrin Bolt
Eclipse Magno-Blade Pro
Powerlyte Scepter Barrel System
Shocktech Drop Forward
32 Degrees On/Off Valve
SP Low Rise Twister
Evo II Hopper
Pure Energy Nitro 68/4500
Dye Tank Cover
Strengths: It is better than going naked!
Weaknesses: It doesn't breathe and fits like a tire!
Review: This chest protector offers fair protection but does not offer anywhere near the protection as the "No Surrender Vest" by ISS. Other than the poor fit and flexibility of this chest protector it does not breathe and you will sweat big time. So you will have to choose between getting overheated (in hotter climates) or getting hit by paintballs moving at 280 fps.
Conclusion: I think the better choice is to pay the extra $15 and get the No Surrender Vest.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBcommando Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: JT Protium
Evil Driver Barrel
PMI 20 oz C02 tank with Smart Parts on/off switch
Strengths: -Don't feel the pain-no welts!
Weaknesses: -HEAT-unwearable when its summer
-Slightly restrictive on movement
-Pricey
Review: This is a great protector. I don't believe it's for sissies as much as its for people that don't want welts. Its good, but heat makes it unbearable during hot weather, and its restrictive on movement for smaller people. Note that the straps must be worn firmly (not to the point of pain or discomfort) around you, or it will do no good.
Conclusion: I don't regret it at all. Heat hurts it
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Auzzie-Phoenix Wednesday, September 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
no other products used/tested to compare with.
Marker Setup: Tippmann m98
16" smartparts progressive ceramic
btpaintball sealed bolt system
laser sight w/ pressure switch
Strengths: Looks great.
You don't feel hits.
Weaknesses: Overheating.
Price.
Review: Ok, I have used this product one time so far. I'm new to paintball, and with gas prices and work, haven't had time to get out much. However when using it, I felt no hits, including a direct hit about 5 inches down from the right hand pectoral. Balls do bounce off of this product which is a bonus. The major detractor is that wearing it is quite warm, especially in warmer weather, or if you're one of those types who generate bodyheat like a furnace.

The fitting isn't bad on this protector. I'm not a large person, 5'5" tall with a build that is muscular but still has a little extra padding on it. The protector fits fine. As for the claims about movement restriction... yes, at first it is a little hindering, but with some breaking in, that changes.

As for the heat, I would really recommend spending some time adjusting to wearing something like this. It doesn't breathe well, either. However, a period of heat training and adjustment will make wearing this a bit more bearable. In addition, I would like to emphasize the need to increase your fluid intake while wearing the protector. On the day that I played and wore this protector, the outside temperature was 90+ degrees and sunny with very little wind. I wore the protector the entire 4+ hours that I played, and it wasn't much of a problem.

I wear this protector under my bdu top which I leave unbuttoned for a little airflow, so the straps hanging isn't even a minor issue, plus the free-hanging bdu top acts like a curtain that slows down the paintballs hitting you a little, which increases the chance of a bounce.

Personally I would recommend this product to anyone, not just to new players. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but the quality of protection is well worth it.... plus if you're in a scenario game, it can be a nice looking bonus to your outfit.
Conclusion: I do recommend this product to any paintball player, veteran or new to play. Overall despite any downsides this protector has, it is well worth the added expense. Not only to protect yourself and make paintball an even safer sport than it currently is, but to add to the chance of bouncing and staying in the game longer. Nobody has fun if they're out of the game, so why not try to increase the chance of lengthening your time to play?

Due to the issues of heat and price, I'm forced to give the e-motion chest a 9 out of 10.... If the protector wasn't as expensive, or had less of an issue with heat, I would have rated it a 10 out of 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

UrbanDisturb Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
A long sleeved shirt and a long sleeves sweatshirt with a hood ( I live in FL LOL)
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor w/ Empire:reloader, 14 inch Teardrop Barrel, 48ci Nitro/Compressed air tank
Strengths: Gets bounces, Dont feel a thing at all
Weaknesses: Well none really if your LOOKing for some then a LITTLE hot
Review: Its a GREAT GREAT chestplate. It bounces balls alot (not all the time). It is the best chestplate out there right now. A pretty good price. Front and back ( for you RETREATERS out there) protection. I recomend you take a look at it. If you like geting your moneys worth get it , no im not joking GET ON SOME PANTS AND GO BUY IT . THATS IT GET AWAY FROM YOUR COMP AND GO BUY IT AND TEST IT NOW!
Conclusion: Get it its a good good good chestplate. I have it and i love it. its the only thing ill count on protecting me on the field (besides my team of course)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lordshelinator Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Strengths: Totally adjustable
Dont feel a thing.
Weaknesses: Restrictive (you should not be tying your shoe laces in the heat of battle anyway)
Review: Well made,once you strap it on it bites you like second skin.Paintballs repell of the vest at angles.At point blank you hardly notice you've been hit.Extremely good for night play being black and all.The Batman look is not a bad gimmick either.The vest is all you need, anything stronger will rust.
Conclusion: Good buy.Worth the extra
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jodo_Kast Saturday, June 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: The MR-2, 20 OZ C02 tank, electronic hopper, 14 " barrel
Strengths: It bounces some balls, made excellently, light
Weaknesses: H-O-T as F-I-R-E
Review: I bought this when I began a couple months ago, and I've worn it evrytime I've went, I like the woodsball/senario body armor feel of it. I like what its made out of, and it fits me great.

I got hit in the swell of my back, and without it, it would of hurt terribly, but it saved my skin, literaly. It does restrict your movement somewhat. but not terribly, I can still run, kneel, slide, jump, dive,etc with it on.

If your new to paintball, and sort of afraid of the hurt, I'd recommend it, as well as any senario/woodsball players that want something light, but still senario worthy. Its also very light, which is awsome.
Conclusion: I'd buy it again, thats for sure
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CronicSilentBob Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Strengths: Balls Bounce off, No sting at all.
Weaknesses: Gets a little hot Sometimes.
Review: Awesome protector. Balls almost always bounce off. Im a big guy, especially my upper body, and this thing molds to you if your a mid-size person to Huge. But it flexes with you, so mobility isnt a problem. Its very comfortable. One problem is that it can get warm when the weather is hot, and your outdoors. Which will probably be most of the time. Great for All seasons except some Summer Days. AWESOME for both Speedball and Woodsball. I usually go balls out when im havin some fun with my friends in a speedball match. But they get pissed at me when they hit me in the chest or back, and the balls just bounce off. ITS AWESOME! Overall, i would reccomend this to people.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anyone who isn't small. It can get warm an really hot days, But its a good product and protects you back to front. I would get it for the price, its well worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8tballa Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: 98 Custom with 20 oz. CO2 and a double trigger, electronic hopper and 14" barrel.
Strengths: Balls bounce off and its one size fits all so its ajustable.
Weaknesses: None.
Review: This chest protecter is great. Balls even bounce off and like 1 in 7 pop. My friend shot me point blank and i didnt feel a thing. It is real good for newbies and i reccomend it if ur just starting out. This protector is top of the line. I would definetly buy this if i was you.
Conclusion: Buy it great for newbies and has awsome protection.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media