paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards / JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards / JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards / JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards

JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards

Paintball Knee and Elbow Pads

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $60

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
JT¹s e-motion knee/shin guards are the most advanced protection available. The sliding rail sytem (patent pending) is the key to holding you in place. When you move, they move, keeping your knee and shin securely covered while your running, jumping or sliding. Constructed of our compression formed puncture-resistant Rhino-Hyde, coupled with non-slip inner pads to keep you secure, finish it off with elastic hook & loop closures and what you¹ve got is the only floating-knee protection of it¹s kind.
Product Availability 
The JT e-Motion Knee/Shin Guards are newer, so they should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Unregistered User Sunday, April 21st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Redz knee/shin padz
Marker Setup: does it really matter!?!?!....oh fine...
WGP 2002 Autococker (Blue)
ACI Graffiti Series Barrel
Dye Double Swing Trigger
WGP Venturi Bolt
Richochet 2k
CP Drop
ACI Bulldog 68/30
i close with..kirby
(>'_ ' )>
<(' _ ')>
<('_' <)
dance u DANCE!!!!! hahaha!!!
Strengths: The sliding rail system is good and keeps the pads in one place when you are running rather than on a kneel....
good comfortable pads that seem to be made tough
they dont grip when you slide (thats good) and they grip when you are on a kneel (which is good) i think it is because the surface is slick for sliding and then it has "treads" on the shin to grip when on them
cheaper than the redz pads
look pretty sweet
Weaknesses: im a bit worried about the plastic rail system...how it works is that one plate is attached to the other plate of padding by a plastic rail....if this rail were to break then the pad would split in 2...thats bad
cant wash them in the washer since the rails are plastic....my mom told me that plastic gets messed up in the washer...but the plastic is very thick and seems to be very resilient
feels a bit clumsy off the field, but when you get in a game you cant tell they r there.
the velcro is a bit less than i would expect, while it did pretty well i would have preferred if the velcro when into a loop like the redz padz
Conclusion: pretty good pads and they do their job well
if you want to wear knee/shin pads outside your pants you have pretty much three good choices (believe me i do a lot of research on items and their competitors b4 i buy)
1. JT pads
2. Raven pads
3. Redz pads

i found the ravens were below par so pretty much pick between choices 1 and 3
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

custom98baller Saturday, August 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none really, first purchase of pads for paintball...
Marker Setup: 98 custom
systemx 14"
32 degreez flame drop forward
macrolined
ricochet ak
Strengths: they protect....
Weaknesses: read the review...
Review: ok, i bought them after extensively reading reviews on how good they are.

okay, so i go down to my local proshop and pick one up for 55 bucks. not bad for paintball stufff...

i get home and put them to a test, i slide to almost everything and test the bending
capacity.

i am 5'8" and these pads were too big for me, the thing could fit my whole leg for
god sake, and i hated this because they only come in one size. so i sell it
to my cousin for the same price, he is 6'2" so they fit him perfectly.... now im waiting
for a new shipment of dyes to come in, because i dont want the extra long shin thingy...

okay, honest opinion:(my opinion because im short)

strengths:
-they protect
-they protect
-they protect

weaknesses:
-the straps cut into my leg so it hurts whenever i bend or slide.

well thats about it for the review.
Conclusion: good if your over 6foot..... go ahead and buy em...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HeadWounded Saturday, May 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Core Division Knee pads, Redz Knee Padz
Marker Setup: Piranha G3 E-Force with CP drop and asa, 14" Xcel Barrel, PE 48 3000 hpa tank, Halo B
Strengths: Very solid product, really holds up against the rigors of the sport. Great for sliding.
Weaknesses: Too bulky, they really restrict movement. Velcro straps tend to deteriorate.
Review: These pads are good for Mid- to Back- players that don't have to hit the 50 on the break. The rail system is clever, but the rails are actually too short, thus restricting full range of motion. The velcro straps do tend to wear out after about 3 months, plan on replacing them. Great for sliding on both smooth and rough terrain. Slid just as far on concrete as I did on sand. The adjustable inner-pads help to take pressure off weak spots if you have them, but the entire pad seems to move around making the inner-pads useless.
Conclusion: This product does have it's strengths and weaknesses, but is better than both the Dye, and the Redz knee pads. I wouldn't take them over the Raven or '02 JT Skinz.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 3rd, 2003 at 11:04 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

voodoomarine762 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
these are the only ones i've used
Marker Setup: Smart parts Shocker 03 Virtue Board New Designz wave trigger Halo B 68Cu 3k Pure Energy carbon fiber and a Freak All american
Strengths: Durable
Comfortable
They go under your pants
Weaknesses: None that I've seen
Review: I got these about a year ago and aside from my shocker these are my most important peice of gear I use. I have bad knees and i needed something to protect them (especially when I'm playin x-ball and i don't get a break for a couple of games) so I found these at a local pro shop and bout them just to see if maybe they could help me out. And after my first game I knew there were perfect for what i needed them for , there not cumbersome to move around in so i can still run fast (well i can still run) and they make sliding in to bunkers so much easier. These pads helped me move from playing Back to playing mid which is awesome.
Conclusion: Buy these they are worth the money. They will help keep you from being sore and it makes you fearless when it comes to sliding into bunkers or making some insane dives and slides.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Snowkone_Steve Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Renegade shin pads - good but don't match up to these
Redz - better but more expensive
Marker Setup: 01' Autococker
3 diff AA barrels (large bore and short barrel, medium bore and medium barrel, ect)
STO ram
Bomb 4 way
Palmers Rock Reg
Maddman rocket valve
Racegun frame
delrin Jam bolt
(occasionally I use my pipe)
Strengths: Makes Sliding WAAAAAY Easier
Enables you to bend your knee to the fullest
Good protection
Weaknesses: Too much protection - hits always break
slides around leg
Review: When I got these they were wonderfull, they were my first ones and I still use them...

Pros:
You Can Slide Like nothing with these!

Makes running easier because you can bend your knee to the fullest. Espesciall for woods games, helps with the terrain.

The protection that these give is unmatched.

Cons:
Too much protection! never get a bouncer with these on.

They can slide around your leg if your on your knees and you lean to the side.
Conclusion: buy this product now. you will not regret it! EVER!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

cocker kid 2k2 Monday, March 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Redz, dye, random sports knee pads. The Jt emotions are by far better.
Marker Setup: Smart parts basic impulse s/n 17830
Vert reg
Tapeworm
Strengths: Hard enough to protect you from a dive, soft enough to get paint bounces.
Weaknesses: Nothing! And I mean it.
Review: I got these pads back in june of 02, and they have been great every since. I knew I was getting more into the sport and when I played I would always get bruised, so I decided to get a pair of elbow and knee/shin pads (look for my other review about the dye elbow pads also great). And these are great, I dont really know what mateiral they are made out of but I love it! Whenever I slide on my knees I barely feel a thing, but if I get shot, the paint may bounce since its not a totally hard shell over the pads, great designing.

When they say one size fits all they really mean one size fits all, im 15 years old, 5'8" and 115 lbs, so im not the biggest guy, and these fit me great, But I have a friend who is 16, 5'9" and weighs about 215, and they still fit him great too, I would recomend these to anybody if your actually serious about the sport.
Conclusion: Best knee/shin pads out there, no others will provide as much protection as these and still offer the ability to slide so well. This is one of the only products I will ever get a 10, but I truely feel it deserves it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HampsterFist Thursday, May 5th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: SP Ion XE - Virtue Board, TechT lvl.7v2 Bolt, 360 QEV, CP Shorty Reg, CP Sling Blade Trigger, CP Clamping Feed neck, CP Barrel .689, 8" Custom Drop Forward, Empire Reloader-B, ACI Bulldog 68/4500

WGP - Black Magic Sniper 2 Pump - bone stock
Strengths: Durable, and offers maximum protection to your knees and shins
Weaknesses: Bulky, hinders mobility, no bounce capability
Review: These knee/shins were the first knee/shin system I purchased. They've withstood the test of time and a great amount of abuse, however I no longer use them. My current JT Paintball Pants have ample padding in the region where one would normally wear this knee/shin system, and my pant pads will actually bounce shots often enough to be noticable.

Starting with the good

This knee shin system is very robust, and despite having used plastic for the free floating slide hinge system they have with these knee shins, the system has proven itself very sturdy. Also due to the rhino skin materials that these pads were constructed from, these pads provide maximum protection against hot shots, as well as general impact damage that can occur while running around on field.

Going to the bad.

Very bulky, and hinder's movement. Despite being advertised as a highly mobile knee/shin system, you'll find that wearing them makes you anything other then mobile. The plastic slides they have which allow the knee to free float and slide as you move only afford you the ability to squad, then stand, however side to side movement is awkward. The rhino skin, despite being very durable, is also very hard, and will not bounce a shot away like many other knee/shin systems on the market. In fact the strong materials will actually give the ball a greater chance to pop on you when shot on the knee shin + surrounding area. Also these pads are very awkward to slide with.
Conclusion: For the occasional rec-ball player who's looking to protect themselves from experiencing pain on the knees & shins, this knee/shin system is excellent. For the rest of us who are looking to use pads that afford us bounces, and that do not intrude upon mobility this is not the system for you. I'd only recommend these to rec ballers. I score this as a 6 due to the following -1 hinders mobility -1 no bounce factor -1 very bulky creating a higher chance of being shot by creating a larger target -1 uncomfortable
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tacticalpaint40 Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
idk i have only used one set of pads...these
Marker Setup: PM5
-16''692 Ultralite
-Hybrid bolt guide
-Tadao M3
-New Designs low rise
-Empire Reloader B
-70/4500 centerflag stubby

Defiant 2
-angled asa
-Halo B
Strengths: Very durable and gives your knees/shins lots of support
Weaknesses: Kinda hurt to wear them in the beginning, does take bounces good
Review: These knee/shin pads are great......after u break them in a little. They really help me when i slid on my knees or dive. Then bend when u bend your knees. After using these for a while now, i hardly relize they are there. They are just so comfy. They are very strong, but if you get shot there it breaks compared to if you didn't have them on.
Conclusion: Good set of pads that support and protect your knees and shins
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dragon88 Friday, February 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Elbow pads (Dye 05)
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker SFT vision Pewter,
Crossfire HPA red 92/ 4500,
Halo B w/ Victory Brd (BLK)
Ion Red (back up)
VL Evo 2 hopper w/ Z brd
Strengths: Great fit, easy removal, bounce effects
Weaknesses: Velcro absorbs dirt easily (so what)
Review: These are great. I got them and used them for a year before stopping paintball due to new job and relocation.

Fit well, all though the velcro elastic straps are kind of weak looking but never have broken yet (knock on wood).

Now I'm back in to paintball and pulled them out of storage after 3 years. Still work great and look fine, with little to no cleaning or maintenance.

I have taken many hits in them that bounced and allowed me to keep playing.

They have saved my knee caps a few times from rocks, stumps, and so forth in the woodsball fields.

Great for anyone who wants protection (from ground), and reflection of paint (poor enemy).

Would by again. 9 would like to see stronger elastic straps on velcro.
Conclusion: Great protection from field and paintballs alike. Would highly recommend.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 27th, 2005 at 5:02 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid81 Sunday, October 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Dust Silver Angel Speed
12" Boomstick
Angel Soft Face Bolt
A4 Twist Tight Feed Neck
3 Sum Angel Volumizers
CP Flame Dropforward
Clear Evo ll
68ci PMI Nitrogen Tank
Strengths: - Sturdy
- Good padding
- Rail system
- Velcro, making it adjustable
- Slides well
Weaknesses: - Need the right material underneath the pads
- Can move when you slide
Review: They are great pads for any speedball player, especially front men. They let you slide a little farther than you would in regular pants and they protect your shins and your knees from rocks or hard ground. They also do not restrict you from running at your full speed because of the rail system. If you are into speedball and want to play hard while not having to worry about hurting yourself these are the pads for you.
Conclusion: I would not recommend these pads for woodsball players because they can become hot, but they are awsome for any mainly speedball player. I give this product a 9 because for my position is speedball they are the best leg padding system out there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media