paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Hybrid Technologies Halo/Reloader Backplates / Hybrid Technologies Halo/Reloader Backplates / Hybrid Technologies Halo/Reloader Backplates / Hybrid Technologies Halo/Reloader Backplates

Hybrid Technologies Halo/Reloader Backplates Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Hybrid Technologies

Buy Hybrid Technologies Halo/Reloader Backplates

Paintball Hopper / Loader Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Hybrid Technologies Halo/Reloader Backplates
[ View Photos (5) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $10

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Replacement backplates to truly show just who you (or your hopper) are on the field.
Product Availability 
The Hybrid Technologies Halo/Reloader Backplates are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
ShaggyNate Wednesday, January 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock back plate
Marker Setup: Dark Timmy, Lucky 15 barrel, CP Reg, Techna Trigger, Tadao Infamous Board, 68/4500 DXS LP tank and Halo w/ Hybrid Shells, Victory board, Shocktech Hot Rod kit and Hybrid "Tank" Backplate.
Strengths: On/Off Button, LED window, Design and Lifetime Warranty.
Weaknesses: Installation was a little difficult
Review: Well, being a large player and seeing the "Tank" replacement backplate, I just had to try it. After a little difficulty installing, I got it to work. The On/Off membrane is extremely nice and easy to use. Another great feature that some people may or may have not noticed is how much easier it is to see if your hopper is on or not. All and all it is a great product and not with a hefty price tag. A simple product that improves functionality a little. Plus it comes with a lifetime warranty, not that you'll have to use it.
Conclusion: It is a great inexpensive product that adds a personal touch and a little better functionality to your Halo or Reloader B, So I am going to have to give it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None just the stock backplate
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White w/ Polished Blue accents aka Ice cuba style
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs,Virtue 06 ego board,Virtue Blue Laser Eyes,05 Blue Planet eclipse ego grips, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Polished Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer, Polished Blue Hybrid Ram adjuster, Polished Blue Star Reg,Polished Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off,XSV membrane pad, Cure Bolt 2, DART Bolt with 125 customs polished blue pin, Redz Pepperstickz Barrel Kit
Blue Vlocity
Virtue Vlocity Chip
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
Empire Reloader B2
White Hybrid Suicide Shells
Hybrid Drive Cone
Hybrid White F*ck those guys backplate
Shocktech Spring and Black Rip Knob


03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
Redz Pepperstickz Kit
Polished Blue Hybrid Hedlock Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Hybrid West Coast King Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polished Twister Volumizers, Polished Blue CP shorty reg, Polished Blue Hybrid Joint rail and push button on/off
Strengths: Great Looks, Wont wear out like stock
Weaknesses: Can be hard to install
Review: Being the upgrade whore that i am i got one of these for My Hybrid Shell'd Reloader B2 I got the white F@#$ those guys backplate to match my White Hybrid Suicide Shells. It was a lil difficult to install but nothing major. It looks great and i know it will last.
Conclusion: If your stock Backplate is wearing out take a look at these
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

drewsu06 Monday, August 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock board F8
shocktech drop forward
symbio halo (sync'd to my rail)
stiffi stiff stik
3000 tank
Strengths: Looks cool
Weaknesses: Hard as heck to install
Review: i bought an F- those guys backplate not too long ago. for anyoe who isn't scared to have one, get one. this thing is bad azz. looks cool, and send a strong message to the other team. the only thing is, it was pretty hard to install. i had to cut most of the sides off. because its made of silicone, the sides don't slide in very easy.
Conclusion: Go buy one. But take time with the install process. Its worth it.

Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

y2ksurvivor Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
My freinds halo b w/ Hybrid Back plate
Marker Setup: Jungle green Sp-8 with Stock and Supresser 18 inch
4500 HPA tank
Halo B Hopper w/ virtue speed feed lid
Firebolt
Bt Combat Bi-pod
40mm red dot scope (Looks... Im aware)

Strengths: Makes It personal
Easy push power button
Fun to show off
Price
Weaknesses: Can be a pain to install
Some hoppers may need modification/ cutting
Review: Ok, so about 3 months ago I received my new hopper back plate from a website. When I originally saw it I didnt think it would be as cool as it turned out to be. I got "If you can read this I just got screwed." With a small prce of $10 you couldn't beat it. It was a little hard to install. But it did make the power button a little easier to press, not to mention it was pretty freaking sweet. So, all in all, Do I recomend? Yes, and try and find one that suits you.
Conclusion: I give this one a 9/10 just for the fact it was a little hard to install.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eGOtisTikaL Tuesday, January 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock reloader b backplate
Marker Setup: Etek Ego: Cure Bolt, Zick Kit, Virtue Laser Eyes, CP Rake Trigger, 14" All-American Barrel, Empire Reloader B (stock), Crossfire 68/4500 LP tank.
Strengths: - Strong metal plate vs. plastic stock plate
- Thick rubber all around
- Fashion vs. function
Weaknesses: button is hard to depress, especially when it's on a Hybrid Suicide Shell.
Review: - I bought it mainly for looks, the metal plate made it really easy to install.
- Pressing the power button was very difficult, had to find the "sweet-spot" for the button to work.
- It doesn't really serve any purpose except for customizing the hopper.
- It's pretty much a glorified sticker.
Conclusion: It's all about asthetics, looks good on the hopper. Really, you only press the power button a few times per game day so it's not too bad, but compared to the stock backplate, it doesn't compare.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vikeor Wednesday, June 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock backplate
Marker Setup: Evil NXT w/ Rampage board
Halo B V35'd
Strengths: Looks cool
Nice button
Easier to see LED
Weaknesses: Installation problems
Review: I got this and it looked pretty durable. Had a metal plate inside to aid installation. But this wasnt so easy. I slid it it, and closed the shell halves and the backplate bent cuz it wouldnt go in all the way... Also the rubber ends started to split. After a few grievious moments, it fit. Looks nice and all.
Conclusion: This is a purely cosmetic upgrade. I have the Fu<K Those Guys backplate, gives a bit of motivation on the field ^^
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

XPaintball4Life Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Backplate
Marker Setup: Razor Blue Smart Parts Ion
Odyssey Halo B w/ Hybrid Rising Skull Backplate
Smart Parts Stainless Steel Freak Back/Blue All-American Front
Smart Parts MaxFlo Regulator
Smart Parts MaxFlo 47/3000 N2 Tank
Smart Parts Q-Lock Feedneck
New DeSIGNZ Roller Wave Trigger
Blue Custom Products Regulator
Strengths: -Looks Great
-Not too expensive
-Durable
Weaknesses: Nothing so far!
Review: OK, I bought a new Halo B about a year ago. I had used it maybe 5 times for testing, and maybe 2 times on the field, and then the button on the stock backplate broke off. This caused a hole that could easily get debris on my circuit board, so I decided to get a new one. While browsing for another Halo backplate, I found the Hybrids. I noticed it had a bubble button instead of just a sticker. I bought the Rising Skull version, and it goes very well with my blue Halo. I have not had any problems with this plate so far, and I love it.
Conclusion: If you need a new backplate, this is definately one to look at (it's the same price as a stock backplate). If you don't have a problem with your stock, there's not a huge upgrade to this and you should stick with your stock, unless you think the hybrids look insanely cool and that you just have to have one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Da Moose Man[] Saturday, January 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock backplate
Marker Setup: Blue shocker SFT with ups
Q lok feed neck(blue)
New designs roller blade trigger(blue)
HE bolt
New Designs Talon Grip
Freak SS back with blue All American front
Empire B(Silver to blue fade From Stinger Paintball Designs. This color is tight!!!)
Crossfire 68/45 with dye 2007 cover(blue)
Dye C6 Jersey(blue)
Dye C6 Pants(blue)

Strengths: Looks
Durable
Can see LED better
Weaknesses: Cant really think of any.... does what it is supposed to do
Review: This is a cool little upgrade for a halo or empire b hopper. It looks pretty cool and wont crack or break like the stock one. One of the biggest thing i saw, was that you can see the light better than on the stock one. Some times on a bright day i couldn't tell if it was on or not..... but now i can. Also the looks of these are quite awsome i must say. I have a contract killer one with a little picture of a tank on it.


Conclusion: This is a good upgrade and should be bought immediately.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

nerdcore Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only used the stock Halo backplate, which is a simple piece of plastic... on which the button was cracking.
Marker Setup: Gen-E Matrix LCD
Freak Jr kit
TMC Eyes
Tadao 1.1 w/ M3 chip
Kila Reaction detents
AKA Sidewinder
AKA SCM III
Aardvark Tenticle w/ Lucky trigger pin
SP Q-Lock
CP Rail
CP 2k5 on/off
Halo B - rip, ghetto speedfeed, Hybrid backplate
Crossfire 68/45k
Strengths: Looks cool.
Um, that's it?
Weaknesses: Button is hard to push.
Purely cosmetic.
Review: The button on my stock plate, as i stated, was cracking. Pretty soon it was going to be more of a hole than a button & i don't want any unecessary holes on my hopper. So instead of buying another stock plate, i snatched up one of these new Hybrid backplates.

The Hybrid backplate 90% looks & 10% function, that function being it's definitely more durable than the stock plate. It's got a thin metal frame coated in rubber, which is the part that slides into the slots on the hopper shells & the rubbery plate itself is at least 2-3 times thicker than the stock one. Combine that with the etched graphics and you've got one hot backplate... that only you'll see most of the time.

The only downside is the button is a little harder to push. Because of the thickness of the plate and the way the button on it is designed, you have to really push it in there to make contact with the board's button. Although now that i think about it, you could probably stick something small behind the plate's button to fix that problem.
Conclusion: Eventually, if you own a Halo/Reloader B long enough, you're going to wear out the backplate. And after Froogling stock backplates (thank me later), it turns out you can get the Hybrid ones for the same price, if not cheaper! We'll never need stock plates again!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media