paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System / Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System

Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Full Boar Products

Buy Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System

Paintball Custom 98 Cocking Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 28
Average Rating: 8.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $38

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Full Boar Rear Cocking System allows you to cock the gun from the rear. With the attached dovetail the cocking knob will move without getting in the way of your play. The kit will replace your stock rear bolt insert with an aluminum insert that has the cocking knob already attached. The sturdy ABS plastic side cover is attached with 2 screws that allow you to oil the gun without removal of the side plate. An oversized neoprene rear bumper and silenced washer allow for quite operation. The kit includes a rear velocity adjuster that actually replaces your stock drive pin. Kit includes; replacement end cap, protective dovetail, replacement rear bolt insert with cocking knob, side cover with oil-through mounting bolts, replacement bolt handle, velocity adjusting drive pin, Neoprene rear bumper, and complete installation instructions.
Product Availability 
The Full Boar Products Rear Cocking System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sniper98 Sunday, May 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Full Boar products-shadow-a little better
Marker Setup: Tippmann: 98 custom
full boar rear cocking system
Tippmann regulater
16" J&J full tilt 2 piece ceramic barrel
4x20 scope
20oz CO2
Strengths: -Very Quiet!
-Looks cool
-doesn't get in the way
Weaknesses: -The black knob slowly unscrews as you play(no big deal)
-hard to install
Review: Well with my barrel and this system I am practily silent. Anyone that is outside of about 25ft of me cant here anything.It does slowly unscrew as you play, just the little nob on the bar, but it takes 2seconds to screw it back in so its no big deal. Not only that, but when I played without it sometimes the nob would hit a tree when I shot and my gun would jam. Now I dont have to worry about that.
Conclusion: Its perfect for me. Its really quiet and doesnt get in the way. All the great advantages and its pretty cheap.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

black_scorpion Tuesday, June 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
N/A
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Full boar Rear Cocking
tippmann 14" sniper barrel
Electronic Red Dot Sight
Strengths: -RVA
-Faster Cocking
-Does not get in the way of mask
-Oil ports along side
Weaknesses: -Small area to draw back on
Review: It has a smooth motion and very simple to install only took about 15 mins. does not give you the option of putting on a stock. But i feel that it helps give you maker a sleeker profile. With this it's cocking will not get hit by your mask, and allows no snags on other objects. I think it does need a new cocking object, something else to draw back i found it small and hard to grip. Once i had that replaced it became a great part of my maker.
Conclusion: I think this is a great buy. Made well and keeps everything in order. I think this is one of the better RC devices out because it's cocking will not get hit by your mask. It's a keeper in my book.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

slow rush Monday, April 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
standard side cocking
Marker Setup: tippy 98c with x-chamber, rear cocking(taking it off after i write this), adco red dot sight, JJ pro 1 14", JJ ceramic 14", sheridan PGP
Strengths: It looks cool
Weaknesses: Breaks easy
Makes a bad "Ping" noise
Review: Aside from looking cool this really doesnt do all that much. Yes it keeps out some dirt and grim but not all that much more than standard, and it keeps out less than the rocket cock which i want to get. It comes with poor instructions but anyone who is good a pbgun should be able to get it in no problem. My two main problems with it is that it creates a very annoying "ping" sound with every shot that drives me nuts. Also it is allitle flimsy and i feel like the cocking rod is going to snap, and i have had the beavertail fly off more than time, which is annoying. If you want to make your gun look cool then get it other wise dont bother.
Conclusion: It really doesnt do all that much for your gun, dont waste the $ just get a rocket cock or something like that, all it does it adds looks but that comes a price.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Joegreen14 Friday, April 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom:
-Double Trigger
-Drop Forward
-Full Boar rear cocking system
-Maddmann Spring Kit
-14" Smart Parts Progressive barrel
-Custom White paint job
Strengths: -Quiets the gun.
-LOOKS SICK!
-May help your shot a little bit, maybe..
Weaknesses: -Little hard to cock because of the beavertail but it's not a big deal.
Review: This is a great product that's cheap, easy to install, and it makes your gun look really really cool. I would say it's the best bang for your buck appearence wise. I haven't used any other rear cocking systems but this seems to be a very good part.
Conclusion: I would recommend anybody to buy this product, it's great if your just playing in the woods with your friends, or if your going to a field to play on a team, it's just an overall great part.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BigTom Saturday, November 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
just stock
Marker Setup: tippy 98
flatline
full boar rear cocking system
lightened hammer
remote
8oz CO2
Strengths: Keeps crap out
quiets the gun a little
looks better
sleeker
rva
Weaknesses: Installation looks like its an easy drop in job but isnt
Review: Overall its a good product. worth the money. although i thought it would come with a lighter hammer and it didnt so i was a little disapointed. if you have a stock your should just get a rocket cock, and a lightened hammer. Not too many weaknesses just a few minor flaws
not enough space between beavertail and cocking rod
Conclusion: Good product. of course its not perfect but its the best product iv seen so ill give it a ten
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballa#1 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
A rear cocker on a spyder
Marker Setup: Black 98 custom, full boar, response trigger, double trigger, 20oz co2, 12V revy with X-board, jmj concepts vortex impeller, polished internals
Strengths: cocks from the rear
rva
has a beavertail
Weaknesses: You have to tighten the nuts down so they wont get caught on the bolt
Review: this is a good product it might take a little while to install but it is worth it.Not that high, well for me I ordered a rocket cock and they sent me this but I think I like this better. Be sure to tighten the nuts down at first or you will be very disappointed.
Conclusion: Get this product it makes you gun look better and it isn't all that high really
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KApaintballman Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really
Marker Setup: my tippy model 98, with.....
~expansion chamber
~home made dropforward
~full boar rearcocking system
~carbon fiber
~flatline
Strengths: its really nice how its keeps dirt out of my gun, and it queits it a good bit, and it feels more.......petite wen u pull the trigger, meanin it doesnt have to much kickback
Weaknesses: 2 things, one, the plastic peice that covers up the old hole or watever broke, and i had to do a quick replacement wit only electrical tape, wich actually works pretty good. also, like many have sed, the 2 screws rubbed againts my bolt, causing it to not be able to re-cock, so just putting electrical tape over the hole works really good, especailly if u have a blach M98, u cant even see the tape
Conclusion: its pretty good, i like it, and it adds a lil bit of a nice look to the gun, since M98 are not the prettiest guns out there
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 24th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with Full Boar Rear Cocking and Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Removes the charging handle, which means no more scraped fingers, and clipping trees and bunkers
Amazing quieting effect. The marker now has about 1/2 the sound.
Seems to be smoother action.
Plastic cover keeps everything out of the bolt area. You can put the marker down on the ground without worrying about crud getting into the action.
Looks sooo cool.
Weaknesses: Poor instructions for installation - no diagram
Little aluminium grip on the cocking rod works loose if you don't put lock tite or teflon on the threads
Beaver tail sticks out quite far in the back - keeps hitting my mask.
Hard to cock the action with slippery fingers
Conclusion: Worth every penny for me. The marker is much quieter, and I don't have to worry about snagging the cocking handle. The person below me who said the bolts of the port cover were hitting the hammer is right, but he did not read the installation instructions, which clearly say you have to crank the screws to force the bolts into the slot, "shaping" them to fit the slot. I'm giving it an 8 for the lack of a diagram (I still don't know where to put the little cloth piece).
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, April 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
no similar products
Marker Setup: 98 Custom. Full Boar rear cocking system, CO2 expansion chamber, 12v revolution, J&J ceramic barrel, new front bolt. Response trigger. psycho ballistic double trigger
Strengths: Looks good, bolt doesn't hit your finget or your face. Kind of quiets the gun, even though no matter what you do this gun will never be quiet.
Weaknesses: It is the one upgrade on my gun which does not really change the way the gun performs. The plastic piece has allready broken and now I'm screwed out of 40$ bucks unless I can find a replacement part for that. If anyone knows of a site to get a replacement piece or an idea to replace it with something else please e-mail me. cscliff4@cs.com. I had to file part of my gun to get this thing to fit. My gun is now permanantely scarred because of this product.
Conclusion: Looks good but just is not worth the money or the potential problems it could cause with your gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Full Boar Shadow. It blows this piece of scrap metal away.

Check my review on the Shadow for full details
Marker Setup: m98
Full Boar Shadow
Boss Progressive and dye ss 12 inchers(dye breaks paint, prog never does)
Intruder Assault ex chamber
12V revy with X-board and 6 arm paddle.
I have also taken the liberty to have my neighbor weld in the cocking slot(Very not recommend unless you know how to weld aluminum)
Plus my nifty paint job, bed liner material. along with airtipps ss screws =)
Strengths: Rear cocking with RVA. Encloses gun. Nice fat pad which quiets the gun. Good support for breakage.
Weaknesses: Totally agree with previous review about the knob taking some getting used to. Plus the knob kept unscrewing on me and i would have to tighten it every couple games, pain in my but. It is also a pain to adjust the RVA because not only was the guard in the way, to use an allen wrench set that is; but the knob on the rod was to close, so the wrench had to go in at a slight angle. Plus, my rod snapped off after a couple months. I heard this is a common problem, But the support was nice and they sent me a new rod, nob, and and bolt insert.
Conclusion: Don't get it. Get the Shadow. yes its more money, but its well worth it. If your not going to get the shadow, don't get this. save up money until you have enough or somthin'. It gets a 4 in my book, better than i would like, but it paved the way for the shadow and thats definatly worth some points.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media