paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger / New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger / New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger / New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger / New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger

New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount New Designz

Buy New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger

Paintball Proto Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 13
Average Rating: 9.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $33

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Want the fastest roller trigger for your PMR? Well look no further. This popular profile has been seen on many of the high end markers. Carved from a solid block of aircraft grade aluminum, is this sleek trigger. One that is destined to be a popular hit.

- True dual roller bearings for super smooth trigger pulls
- Super comfort profile
- Pre & post travel adjustments
- Packaged with hardware, includes allen key
Product Availability 
The New Designz Proto Rail Slik Trigger is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
protofreak Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stock one
Marker Setup: proto rail black dust
newdesignz slik trigger
proto alloy back cap
halo b w/ rip drive
68/45 cf tank
Strengths: Speed wieght and durablity
Weaknesses: None its perfect
Review: I saw the brown UPS box in my room a ran to get my tools

now whats nice about this trigger that its smaller then the stock one you have to remove the trigg gaurd to get the stock one out but to put the slik in you can leave it on which tells you the is a big size difference between the 2

plus im sorry to say i love the feel of cold metal on my fingers

edit 2/20 after my tourny i went to i got many comments from the refs ho would chrono and check the markers before each match

the best one was holy crap thats a fast trigger with out bounce
then there was the ref that shot a whole hopper trying to figure out if the gun was rampping or just that fast with that trigg
Conclusion: Its a hell of alot faster then the stock one and can easly be installed one of the first ups i would recomend getting
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 19th, 2007 at 5:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hushyomouf Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail
proto on/off air port
slik trigger
st feedneck
st!ffi barrel
halo b hopper w/ v board
crossfire CF 68/4500 tank
Strengths: Feels much better than stock
inexpensive upgrade that makes a big difference
Weaknesses: Sort of hard to install but you'll manage
Review: Well i was looking for inexpensive ways to make my rail even more wicked than it already was. this trigger upped my semi auto bps from 18 to 24!! i like the metal rather than the plastic/rubber too. there were some smart parts freaks keeping up with me but now i own everyone locally.
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: PMR
-14in UL
-NDZ Feedneck
-NDZ Spring Detents
-NDZ Slik Trigger & NDZ Roller Blade Trigger
-NDZ Backcap
-CP Flame Drop & On/Off
Empire Reloader B
PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Fast
Snappy
Durable
Smooth movement
Easy to walk
Weaknesses: Leaves a little less room in trigger guard
Review: I bought mine a lil while ago wiht the other NDZ trigger and i like them both but the slik doesnt give u as much room in the guard but that can be fixed wiht the NDZ frame

THe trigger is smooth moving and snappy but you jsut have to place the spring in properly

also you can change the trigger with the frame still on adn grips clsoed:D
Conclusion: GO NDZ DON't GET THE UL FRAME
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dun Properly Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail, Smart Parts All American Barrel, NDZ Slik Trigger, Pure Energy 68/4500
Strengths: Very Fast, Easy to walk
Weaknesses: I haven't found any yet.
Review: The stock trigger isn't horrible, but I felt like I could get more out of my PMR with a different set up. This trigger was one of the first upgrades I made and WOW I am glad that I did! This trigger is fantastic! It is very fast and smooth. I have been able to lay down streams of paint and it has really helped my game. I'm not much of a spray and pray type player, but off the break it is nice to be able to put a bunch of balls at a target.
Conclusion: I am very happy with this trigger. There is no question that this is a substantial upgrade over the stock trigger. You will not be dissappointed if you pick one of these up.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, December 31st, 2007 at 8:20 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nathanjones008 Monday, July 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock trigger on pmr. (ok but needs to be changed out asap)
Marker Setup: All i have on my pmr is this slik trigger and a improved back cap. Thats all i need.
Strengths: This trigger is metal. So i can rip alot faster vs using a plactic trigger.
Weaknesses: I think it is expensive for a piece of metal but oh well. $30.00
Review: I tried this new upgrade on saturday. Holy cow i can shoot so much faster and have more consistent ropes. It just feels natural to me , with the angle it has on it. It just felt good. My friends have noticed that i can shoot faster. Thats about it. Go and buy it.
Conclusion: Just buy it. Dont waste your $$ on a ul frame( its good but over priced.) Buy this is so much cheaper. I am sure if you look around you can find one used for cheaper than i bought mine.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, August 3rd, 2007 at 8:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

KPPCExplorer Friday, July 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger
Marker Setup: Black Proto Matrix Rail, Black NDZ Slik Trigger, Black NDZ Back Cap, Viewloader Evolution II w/ Z Board, Pure Energy N2
Strengths: Improves Speed
Aluminum
Roller Bearings
Weaknesses: None
Review: I ordered this trigger with my gun, because I heard the stock trigger was easy to flex. I tried the gun out with the stock trigger, and it was okay, but not amazing. I put this trigger on and holy crap! It has a much better feel than the stock trigger, does not flex, and helps you shoot faster! I was surprised with how much of a difference it made!

Improves Speed-Self exclamatory, it makes you shoot faster.

Aluminum-The stock trigger is polymer, and flexes if you pull it hard. This is aluminum, so there is no flex.

Roller Bearings-This trigger has roller bearings in it, so the trigger pull is nice and smooth.
Conclusion: This is a necessity to anyone with a Rail that wants to lay out ropes of paint in semi auto.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staceyis mygun Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Triggers are triggers but ndz i love
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 07 black dust
68/4500 PMI
EVO 3
red/black Un1tec
ndz red parts for rail
Strengths: Smooth
Fast
Sexy
Weaknesses: Sticks if not installed right
Review: Ive only heard this but i tried myself too but if u remove the return spring from the trigger if u dotn have it set right it will not return so u have to be carefull on that but other than that its a great trigger, looks good, feels good, over all great job again ndz
Conclusion: Buy it if ur in need of a nice trigger (most rail users)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zascofie Friday, January 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Proto PMR w/ lucky un1tec barrel, NDZ reg adapter, NDZ feedneck, NDZ bolt cap, NDZ slik trigger, NDZ spring detents, NDZ ul on/off
Strengths: better shape
Light weight
Aluminum construction
colors
roller bearings
Weaknesses: Will stick if not installed correctly
Review: I put this trigger in my pmr because I like the shape and was in desperate need of a better trigger. I was not disappointed. The trigger retains the same adjustments as the stock trigger but adds roller bearings for a much smoother operation. The colors are awesome. I bought the blue 1. If you do not use the return spring you will need to make sure that you have your backstop screw adjusted just right or it will stick and not return. This is just a simple adjustment. I recommend putting non permanent loctite on the back stop screw as it will vibrate loose. I was easily able to reach 18bps in semi walking with 2 fingers and over 23 when I fan the trigger with 3 fingers. It has a great feel overall.
Conclusion: Great trigger for the pmr. Get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 19th, 2007 at 10:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

naterab Saturday, August 30th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Just the stock trigger. Not bad, but a better one really helps.
Marker Setup: Proto SLG
14" Lapco Snapshot
New Designz Slik Trigger
New Designz Pro Clamp Feedneck
68 4500 DXS HPA
Evo III
Strengths: Fast. Easy to walk. Dramatic increase in ROF. Aluminum. Shape. Installation.
Weaknesses: Getting used to it. Installation.
Review: Ok, I couldn't find an SLG review, so I had to do it here.
So.... the stock trigger really isn't THAT bad, but a new one is recommended, so I looked around, and found the Slik on actionvillage for a pretty decent price. Now for installation, I like installation because you don't have to take the grips off, or seperate the frame and body. The bad part of installation is that it is kind of confusing. What you have to do to install it is push out the pin located right next to the grip, and then the stock trigger will come out. Then take out the spring, put it in the new trigger, put the new trigger in making sure the spring is where it needs to be, and then replace the stock pin with the NDZ precision pin. It took me probably two hours to figure out how to do everything, but I like tinckering with things anyway.
Speed. There is a HUGE increase in ROF immediately. Very nice design that is easy to get tuned right.
Metal. Obviously everyone would rather have a metal trigger than a plastic one. Feels really smooth and nice operation.
Now, getting used to it. After using the stock trigger for a while, it will take a while to get used to such a different trigger. That is sort of easy to understand isn't it?
Conclusion: This is a great product to help sustain ROF in semi, or to keep up ramping in millenium or PSP. Very easy to sweetspot exactly the way you want it to, just use the allen wrench they provide you. I really don't like to give out tens, but the weaknesses are really miniscule. I recommend this to anybody wanting something better than the stock trigger for their SLG or Rail.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxnepalmdeathxx Friday, July 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Trigger (crap)
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail black dust, Halo B Hopper, Draxxus 48/4500 Nitro tank, Smart Parts Proggressive Barrel, NDZ Slik Trigger, Black Aluminum Back Cap, rest stock parts
Strengths: Much Faster, Slightly lighter, Cant flex the trigger
Weaknesses: None
Review: This trigger helped my BPS boost a lot. I could shoot around 20 BPS now. Also this trigger burns out the crappy stock one. The pull is perfect and you could shoot fast without trying. I reccomend cutting the spring. ( This will make much less tension and increase your speed)
Conclusion: Be very careful because the wiring is kind of weak on the PMR. i pulled one of the wires out by mistake. Deffinitly one of the best upgrades i picked up for the PMR. I give it a 10/10 because the wire problem was my fault.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, July 13th, 2007 at 10:47 am PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media