paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design BT-4 S.W.A.T. / BT Paintball Design BT-4 S.W.A.T. / BT Paintball Design BT-4 S.W.A.T. / BT Paintball Design BT-4 S.W.A.T.

BT Paintball Design BT-4 S.W.A.T. Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design BT-4 S.W.A.T.

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design BT-4 S.W.A.T.
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $350

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
PECIAL FEATURES - *Magazine Expansion Chamber *Raised Adjustable Sight Rail *Collapsible “Car” Stock
* BT-4 AT THE CORE
* SLIDEAWAY FEEDPORT
* MPACT RESISTANT BAKED ON COATING
* SELECTA BARREL ™ ADAPTOR ALLOWS USE OF MULTIPLE BARREL THREADS
* DUAL PICATINNY MOUNTING RAILS MEET MILITARY STANDARD 1913
* REMOVEABLE GRIP FRAME
* TOURNAMENT LEGAL EXTERNAL VELOCITY ADJUSTOR
* WORKS WITH CO2 OR COMPRESSED AIR
* 1 YEAR FULL PARTS AND LABOR WARRANTY!
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design BT-4 S.W.A.T. is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Turbinator88 Monday, February 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 17 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A-5
BT-4 Banshee
Marker Setup: BT-4 SWAT
BT-4 EGRIP (AFTERMARKET UPGRADED)
BT-4 RIP CLIP
BT-4 SWAT STOCK
BT-4 1913 BARREL
POLISHED INTERNALS
UPGRADED POWER TUBE
VIEW LOADER E - HOPPER
SUPER DELUXE REMOTE COIL
PURE ENERGY CO2
DYE COMPRESSED AIR
Recommended
Upgrades:
NEW BARREL
E-GRIP
POLISHED INTERNALS (cheap can do youself)
E-HOPPER
Remote Coil
Strengths: High Intimidation
very durable
powerful gun
accurate
Easy to Maintain/Clean
Weaknesses: Heavier gun
Review: I've used my bt-4 SWAT now many times (usually once a week) and when im at the field I usually win before the round even starts from sure intimidation. In the game my gun tend to shot faster and further than many others. last week at the field there were 4 bt-4's and 5 A-5's. by the end of the game all the A-5's were Broken in some way. One guys Flatline even snapped off his gun. I would buy a bt-4 just for its durablity. A word of caution, this gun is heavy and a tactical vest or pod belt is recommended because all the wieght adds up.
Conclusion: In the end i highly recommend any bt-4 gun 10/10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spiritwolf1270 Sunday, February 11th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned and/or used various low-end mechanicals (Tippmanns, Spyders, Piranhas) throughout the years. This product is as accurate and durable as any of the previously mentioned markers. It doesn't have the speed of the MR series Spyders but certainly holds it's own in any fire-fight.
Marker Setup: BT SWAT
BT E-Grip
PMI N2 Tank w/ remote (weight reduction)
Odyssey Halo Frontman
Stock barrel 8"
M16 Apex
Recommended
Upgrades:
Electronic Loader
E-Grip
Remote with Compressed Air
Improved short barrel (though stock one isn't bad)
Strengths: Milsim Looks
Obvious 'Tippy' durability
Performed from box
Easy maintenance
Nice powdercoat finish
Weaknesses: Weight (tradeoff for looks)
BPS less than competitors
No ACS (mechanical or electronic)
Review: Today, I took it out, for the first time and shot better than 4000 rounds (Draxxus / Core) without a single ball break (no e-eye needed). Though I have had markers that performed well (after tweaking) - I can say I have only had one other that performed this well out of the box (a Tippmann 98 Custom). Please understand; I am not some Tippmann diehard - I simply believe that it is a durable, fairly accurate marker for the $ and respect those qualities.

The first thing I noticed was how everyone gravitated to my set up area to see this beauty. I then loaded it up and set out to chrony - 290 out of the box. We then headed out the field - the collapsable stock and short barrel made it fairly easy to manuever but it was still a hefty piece of hardware (after 7 games - you'll notice).

All in all, I had a great day. The marker performed flawlessly, was pretty darn accurate (many marked adversaries) and it looked good doing it - wish I could say the same for myself...lol
Conclusion: If you want a durable Milsim that requires minimal maintenance and shoots great from the box...this is your marker. If you like Tippmann durability but want to stand out from the kazillion (esitmate...lol) Tippy, Ion and Spyder owners...this is your marker. If you want a light weight speedball marker...this is NOT your marker. Keep in mind; If you don't want to drop $280 on a marker - get the BT Combat without the rail, stock and expansion chamber. There is no 9.8, so I have to rate it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, February 11th, 2007 at 9:35 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

baseball_kid133 Friday, May 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: BT-Swat
stock hopper
stock barrel
BT clip expansion chamber
colapsable stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
apex barrel or just a bigger barrel
maybe an E-trigger
Strengths: Looks great
Very durable
Weaknesses: Price
Review: I played with it for a day and it worked pretty well never jammed up on me or anything. It looks just as well as it works. I smashed it around a lot when I was playing and there was no dents or scratches. Its a little expensive and that is pretty much the only downside about it. I would strongly perfer a longer barrel for acuracy.
Conclusion: I think that this is a good gun and if your looking for a woodsballing gun and its not a bad way to go.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 14th, 2008 at 1:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOGsnakebite Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippy 98 and A5, the BT4 has the ruggedness of the 98c with an easier to field strip body and more milsim friendly body
Marker Setup: Lapco Bigshot barrel 10 inch
Specops A5 F.O.G ( older metal one)
Caa rail covers
Caa folding grip
Caa FE tactical stock
Caa tactical cheek saddle
BT Egrip
Etrig single finger mod
Rap4 Trirail mount
AImpoint replica
Eggy 2
Deadon Proseal PT
Polished internals
PMI remote
Custom paint
3 point tactical sling
Home made suppressor



Recommended
Upgrades:
Decent barrel

the rest is dependent on your playing style
Strengths: Rugged reliable almost indestructable 150k fired thru this marker never lets me down

Weaknesses: Some would say weight, but i wouldnt, some would say noise but again i wouldnt
Review: Brought my Swat over 18 months ago after a winter of research trying to find a more milsim marker to replace my trusty 98c.

Out of the box i liked the fit and feel and balance of this marker, as i started adding my personal touch to it it developed into a marker that attracted attention, there werent many around almost 2 years ago and mods had to be made to fit , mostly A5 based mods.

Only once has this marker had an issue which turned out to be a cracked PT which i replaced with an alluminum one and she hasnt missed a beat since

I generaly play a support style role and the bark and accuracy and reliability of this marker cant be argued, yes its heavy and not for everyone but for em its perfect
Conclusion: I have fire well over 150k thru this marker in the time ive had her, im usualy set at 10bps ramp and she doesnt miss a beat good range and accuracy coupled with reliability and ruggedness
An easy to strip marker , ,modular pistol grip and 98c reliability
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 4th, 2007 at 7:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alasdairnicol Tuesday, May 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman A5
Marker Setup: BT Swat
Compressed Air
Remote Coil
Triamph Hopper
E-Grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definatly remote coil, marker is to bulky without it. You cant rest it on your shoulder properly without this.
Strengths: Very intimidating
reliable
Weaknesses: Not easy to strip
Review: When i first took the marker out the box, i was impressed with the packaging. And the looks. My mate has 1 and when i have played with him i can tell you this thing is intimadating by looking at it before it has even fired. When it did u wanted to run like hell as far from it as possible. Using it myself it is a total beautiy to use. Has never chopped, fires extreamly fast with the E-Grip and i tell, the bst 200 quid i have ever spent. Yes the price does look a bid high, but i tell you best marker i have purchased withen the 3 years i have played.
Conclusion: Bye this if you are a rec ball player, very good.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CrYsisWoodsball Thursday, November 13th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
BT-4 Combat
Tested BT-4 Ironhorse
Marker Setup: BT-4 S.A.W.T Digi camo
BT-4 20' 1913 Barrel
Extreme rage Gravity feed Hopper
Spyder Remote coil System
NcSTAR Bipod Uni-Bipod Barrel Mount ABU
Oryx Red Dot Sight/Scope
16 Oz Pure Energy CO2 Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
All the above but also an Etreme Rage Overdrive Hopper or Rip-Clip and a
48 ci 3000psi Nitrogen System for lnger usage and better rangeand accuracy...sort of..(makes the whole package VERY heavy, bout 6-7 kg)
Strengths: Loads of upgrades
Durable
Pre-Camo
Compact
Easy to use
Weaknesses: Very Heavy for such a small Marker
not the most accurate
kind of pricy
Review: I have not had much experience with other markers but this one seems to be user friendly,easy to use and has brought me many good games so far.I mainly play in the thick bushes of South Africa, so you really do need a gun that u can run with, hide easily,work with you as you want it to and be worth every cent.In many games people(mostly noobs) come up to me and ask all sorts of questions and make silly comments about the short barrel(8') until I slap on the 20' 1913 barrel......then they shut up and walk away very fast and try not to be seen by me in a game :P , so ya.
Conclusion: This gun is perfect for woodsball where you do not need a high rate of fire and accuracy.
It's a great pleasure to have and use in games and I reccomend it to all Privateer
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nootz Friday, October 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Tippmann 98C (Old style)
Marker Setup: BT-4 SWAT:
-BT-16 Barrel kit
-BT Bi-pod
-Tippmann Verticle Grip
-BT e-Grip
-Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper
-BT 45 degree picatinny/weaver rail (on top of foregrip)
-Walther 2x30 RD scope (mounted on BT rail)
Recommended
Upgrades:
BT e-Grip, BT rip-clip.
Strengths: Pretty accurate, lots of upgrade options.
Weaknesses: Very heavy considering how small it is, should have direct remote line capabilities.
Review: I bought the BT-4 in hopes to create an AR-styled sniper marker, needless to say it worked, but it cost me more than I expected. Regardless, the setup was completed, and I love it.
Although it's a little heavier than it should be, a sling really helps take some of the weight off. It's quite accurate considering the barrel isn't rifled.
The e-grip is set to full-auto, but can still be used as semi-auto or burst.
The only regret I have is putting so much money into the BT.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is that it's a good marker to have at an intermediate level, mainly because it's a higher price than the entry level markers.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyle_123_5 Sunday, December 27th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
bt-4 combat
bravo one/alpha black
tippman 98
Marker Setup: red dot scope,14'' barrel,apex barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
spring kit,longer barrel
Strengths: Very durrable, some what light, easy to clean, solid feel
Weaknesses: Distance, short standard barrel, hard to take apart
Review: Overall this is a good gun good for beginners like myself, it is very durrable and can take alot of damage.Although this marker is easy to clean(when it is taken apart)its very difficult to take apart(unlike the tippman 90 custom)in my opinion there is just way to many screwS.
Conclusion: I think that this is a very good gun for thoes who just wanto get on the field and shoot and people who dont really care about standard looks, and I myself recommend it to beginners.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jaysgarage20 Monday, February 2nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
98c with response and halo hopper
Marker Setup: BT-4 swat, egrip, rufus dawg bolt, 14" era entity barrel, richochet apache hopper and 5" drop forward, 20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Needs a flatline or just a longer barrel , bolt kit, spring kit for cold weather,
Needs HPA
Strengths: After the Rufus Dawg bolt, it shoots alot smoother and faster. 98c durable.
Weaknesses: No A.C.T. and stock 8" barrel is about an 2 inches short.
Review: I got my marker used with egrip and richochet. It shot pretty accurately with 8" barrel but when I put the rufus dawg wicked bolt in it, I noticed a huge increase in performance and accuracy. So I then decided to get a longer barrel. 14"era enitity off ebay for $5 after looking it up on pbreview. The wicked bolt and this barrel are a good matchup. All my paint hits in a coffee can sized area at about 50-65 feet. The egrip is rated 13bps ramping but I think its faster. I chop like 1 paintball per case. My next purchase will be for a HPA tank.
Conclusion: If you can get a good deal on one, get it. Ebay has good deals on upgrades. I traded a mini bike for my gun and then $24 shipped for rufus dawg bolt (ebay). $11.95 shipped for 14" era entity barrel (ebay). Get a hopper capable of 17bps or you WILL chop paint on ramp mode.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fezz-ii- Sunday, August 24th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Custom '98 - Slightly worse than.
BT-4 Banshee - Preformed same as.
BT-4 Delta - Didn't show it self as an equal, preformed worse.
The above markers are rentals.
Tippmann X7 - Couldn't stand up to my standards, faulty.
Marker Setup: BT-4 S.W.A.T.
-Barrels: Stock 8'', 16" SP Linear
-Hopper: Gravity Fed, Tacamo Arc Loader.
-16oz CO2 Tank
-Stock Trigger
-AGC Remote Coil, Slide Check Replaced with Pure Energy Slide Check Valve.
-Aftermarket 2" Drop Forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Moving to HPA
-Longer Barrel
-Remote Coil
-Rip Clip
-E-Grip
Strengths: -Consistent shooting
-Milsim looks
-Easy to Clean, and Take Apart.
-Tough
-Included Expansion Chamber
Weaknesses: -Heavier than other Markers.
-Low BPs - shouldn't matter for Woodsball
Review: Before I bought my Swat, I always rented one from the field's store. The Swat is one of the few markers that perform well on a stock setup. Last season I probably put 10000 balls through it and as far a I remember I had one breakage. Right away however I noticed that It was a little front heavy, but when I tried a remote on it the marker seemed perfectly balanced. One of my favorite things about the marker is that it comes stock with an expansion chamber, that explains the constant shooting rate. But even yet, I recommend upgrading to HPA. The switch over is easy, all that needs to be done is purchase a new tank.
Conclusion: If your looking for a great Woodsball, or maybe Speedball marker (10 BPs). I definatly recommend the swat because of its Milsim looks and consistent shooting.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 16th, 2009 at 10:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media