paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Proto Rail Bolt Cap / Proto Rail Bolt Cap / Proto Rail Bolt Cap / Proto Rail Bolt Cap / Proto Rail Bolt Cap

Proto Rail Bolt Cap Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Proto

Buy Proto Rail Bolt Cap

Paintball Proto Matrix Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Proto Rail Bolt Cap
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 8
Average Rating: 9.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
A replacement, metal bolt cap for your PMR.

Features:
3D milling
Alloy construction
Product Availability 
The Proto Rail Bolt Cap is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
tom spencer Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Stock
Marker Setup: PMR
Proto blue back cap
16" freak barrel with the bore master set
88ci 5000psi pure energy
evo3
proto switch EL
empire speed pack
Strengths: Will tighten all the way
Weaknesses: Heavy compared to the old one
Review: I was playing the other day at my local field and i counld not tighten my back cap all the way because the allen key was just turning and destroying the thread. The fact that it would not tighten was a real issue because it meant that air was always leaking out of the back cap. There was a pro shop at the field so i bought my self the last back cap in store. When i took it out of its pack i noticed how heavy it was compared to the old one. It only took a few seconds to replace the back cap and once i had tightened it the leak stopped straight away. Even though i said it was quite heavey it made no noticeble weight difference to the over all weight. I got quite a few comments from a few of the players there (mainly about my skills but i think the back cap made me stand out). I found that the allen key was a tiny bit too big but it still fit. Plus it looks cool.
Conclusion: A must have upagrade as soon as you get your PMR.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

protofreak Friday, February 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
the stock one
Marker Setup: proto rail black dust
newdesignz slik trigger
proto alloy back cap
halo b w/ rip drive
68/45 cf tank
Strengths: Its not plastic no worrys about the threads
Weaknesses: Ummm none to think of
Review: When puting it on proved to be a little tricky mainly because the oring that goes around it wouldnt stay in place but other then that its one of the easiest mods you can do to your marker

I looks great and is duarable i would recommend this upgrade to any one
Conclusion: Well i have the garrentee that i wont strip out the threads and more plus it looks nice
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, February 9th, 2007 at 8:18 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MasterofMayheM Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
The crappy one it came with
Marker Setup: Proto Rail red
Empire reloader 2
68 cu in 3000psi
Alloy back cap
Edge trigger
Bullet drop forward with on/off
Strengths: Made of metal
Won't strip
Won't back out
Easier to turn by hand
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is the first upgrade you need for a Rail. The stock one backs itself out so the marker starts to leak...no fun to be had there. Oh and the stock one strips out where you put the wrench in it and that'll make working on your marker a serious pain. Trust me go out and get this as soon as you can, hell order it when you get the marker.
Conclusion: Buy this first chance you get or you'll regret it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

irobotnic Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
New Designz Back Cap
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail
Halo B
45/45
Black Aluminum back cap
Everything else stock.
Strengths: Won't strip on you like the plastic one.
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well theirs not much to say about this thing. I was forced to get it because my first backcap stripper and the bolt shot out the back and completely destroyed the threads on the cap. So I got this thing and it hasn't stripped on me and probobly won't. Thats a 10 in my book. I say you should get this before you get any other up so the same thing that happened to me the first time won't happen to you
Conclusion: Huge advantage over the plastic backcap, because it won't strip in the middle of a game and force you to call yourself out =)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

staceyis mygun Friday, February 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
hmm idk
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail 07 black dust
68/4500 PMI
EVO 3
red/black Un1tec
ndz red parts for rail
Strengths: Doesnt leak, unscrew, or strip itself
Weaknesses: Price
Review: Yea the only thing that got me was it was $30 compared to ndz $20 but it was always outa stock and i didnt want to wait and i had the money so wat the heck. Yea it doesnt strip itself, unscrew itself or leak so it works. But i need 50 words so yea.
Conclusion: Buy it only if you cant find a ndz one but it works the same
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biohaz4rd Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The stock plastic one
Marker Setup: Black PMR
Clear Backcap
DXS 48 ci 3000 psi
Halo Frontman LCD
Strengths: Nitrogen won't leak out like stock one did
Makes PMR look even better
Weaknesses: None
Review: I got this back cap a week ago and it was well worth the $30. With the stock back cap, nitrogen would leak out of the bolt after I shot about 100 shots. Now with this, I don't need to worry about that. This was the best thing I could have bought for my PMR and it is a must have for this marker.
Conclusion: Definitely get this back cap if you have a PMR. A+++
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Terminate Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock back cap
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix Rail with Dye UL barrel, shocktech rail with shocktech on/off asa. Halo b with rip drive and v35 chip.

Tippmann a-5, e-grip, dye titanium boomstick, JCS double trigger, Ricochet r-5 hopper.
Strengths: It's made of metal.
Weaknesses: Allen key is different size from stock back cap.
Review: This back cap is an excellent replacement for the stock one. The stock one was made of plastic and I somehow cracked it 2 weeks after i got it. I got this one from an MR paintball booth at a tournament and it's great. It's the exact match to my gun and the sleek look is awsome.

The only problem i have with this new backcap is it's a different size from any other allen key on the PMR the stock backcap needed a slightly larger allen key that won't fit into the new metal one.
Conclusion: Excellent replacement with only a minor flaw.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

hushyomouf Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock cap
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail
st!ffi barrel
NDZ slik trigger
NDZ back cap
NDZ detents and covers
angry halo b hopper w/ rip
crossfire CF 68/4500 tank
Strengths: No more back cap coming unscrewed
looks better
Weaknesses: None
Review: Great alternative to stock. my stock cap kept coming un screwed little by little. this solves the problem. also improves the looks. i got the silver one. it looks great. but i gotta put a fifty word minimum so uhhhh ya bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla
Conclusion: Buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media