paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer / Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer / Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer / Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer

Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Warped Sportz

Buy Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer

Paintball EGO Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 6
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $50

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Warped Sportz has released a precision machined Titanium Rammer for the Planet Eclipse '05 / '06 EGOs and one for the ETEK. Weighing in at 45% less the weight of the stock rammer, this baby will take that unwanted "KICK" out of your marker. By installing the TI Rammer and new lighter valve spring you will notice an unbelievable reduction in kick. Reduction in kick equals better shot placement which in turn makes you the Super Star!!

FEATURES:

Drastically reduces kick
Lighter Valve Spring
O-Rings installed
Extra o-rings included
Product Availability 
The Warped Sportz Function Titanium Rammer is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
AmbushOrigin Sunday, February 18th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
6 months11 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock ego ram
Marker Setup: Red to black Angel 1
06 Sun Origin Ego-CP rake trigger,Function TI ram,Orange Spitfire bolt, yellow Hybrid Gen 6 grips, kila detents, Redz Pepperstickz barrel kit
Blue NXT Shocker
Silver Evil Pimp-hybrid lpr, AKA 2lt. + reg,check it clamping no-rise,kila detents,5pc pro hammerhead kit
Trilogy sport
A5-5pc battlestickxxx barrel kit
Strengths: Lighter, fairly cheap, great customer service and support, fast shipping, improvements
Weaknesses: Doesnt come with a bumper
Review: This is a great product for the price, i put alot of money into my ego, and still didnt like the performance. Bought this and then put a orange spitfire bolt in. Wow! the massive kick is now down to barely noticeable.. of course not as little kick as my Angel 1 or nxt shocker though.

more then half the weight of the stock ram, lighter valve spring. This spring u can actually compress with your fingers, as with stock spring u cant budge. Comes with 2 extra ram orings, but no bumper. Luckily i had a parts kit which had a extra bumper in it.

I cant really comment on efficiency or consistancy. My ego didnt seem to be that efficient.. but my teammate somehow got better efficiency with it then me. And out of the box it was +/-7 had about 2 cases put through it, added the ram and bolt and was shooting about +/-4 all day.

For the price its definatly worth it, great investment for the ego to get rid of almost all of its kick.


EDIT: After using this for a while it actually snapped my valve stem in half. This is a re-occuring issue with Ti rams in the ego, the metal is to strong for the valve pins to handle causing them to break. So the product now is just a complete waste of money in my book. It took about 5 cases for mine to finally break, but still it broke. and 30 bucks for replacement kits = not fun.
Conclusion: overall good product, great quality. WS has great customer service and support, Ed's a great guy. When i ordered mine it was after closeing time according to the hours the site had... but got a email about a hour later saying that he came and shipped it out for me. It should have been about a 4-6 day shipping, but i had it in 2 days.

gets rid of most of the kick, theoretically reduces lpr pressure, increases efficiency,consistancy, and overall speed. Just i cant really vouch for that seeing as how those didnt really change from the way my gun was before i added the ram besides the kick.

very good investment
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 25th, 2007 at 4:32 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

splatmaster man Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None-ibelive this is the only lightweight rammer availible
Marker Setup: 06 ego
Vlosity jr with gangstar/draxxus pulse
45 4500 hp crossfire tank
Stiffi
tadao board w/ white leds
Strengths: Very light
no more kick
lowers pressure with spring
Weaknesses: None/dosent come with a bumper.
Review: Bought this because it says it gets rid of any kick, and makes gun more efficient. Well it does with the stock rammer wiehing in at 28.3 grams. and the Warped sports rammer wiehing in at 16.3 grams. thats 12.0 grams less. So it does get rid of any kick even running at high pressure. I use mine with a cure bolt and lost 16 grams in weight over stock. I get probably an averge of 20 -30 more paintballs do to the rammer, the lighter spring, the bolt, and maybe my tadao board.On a 45 4500 crossfire HP system. It allows you to even make your marker a little quiter do to the fact you can lower the operating pressures. All in all I think for 50 dollars this upgrade is one that i will not regret buying. but actually thank yourself for buying. Remember shot to shot placement makes you the superstar.
Conclusion: Gets rid of kick
More shots per tank
Tid bit quiter
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonnerz26 Wednesday, July 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months5 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zick Kit For Ego7
Marker Setup: Ego7
Shaft II 2 Piece Barrel Syatem
Reloader B With Suicide Shells
Stakko Air Tank
Dye Invision Goggles
Dye I3 Pro Goggles
Dye Dytanium Mirrior Lens
Dye Thermal Hi Defination Lens
Strengths: In all honesty not alot
Weaknesses: Makes your marker sound louder
Too light to do the Job
Review: I bought one of these rammers back when I had my 06 and I can honestly say its pretty pointless. The rammer is too light which can effect the operation of the marker. It also makes the marker really loud. Jack Wood (The man behind the Ego) has posted up about Titanium Rammers on various Paintball websites saying that they are too light to do the job.

Unless you have uncapped ramping (Maniac board or Other 3rd party Boards) installed in your Ego you should'nt notice any kick. The only time that I felt "Kick" was on an Ego7 with Linear ramp, the barrel rose a bit but it was very easy to correct.
Also if you mess around with factory setting then you will probably end up with unwanted kick - Lesson DON'T CHANGE THE FACTORY SETTINGS!

If They made such a big difference then Planet Eclipse would :-
A. Sell them direct on their website and
B. Make them a standard feature when they brought the Ego7 out.

All in all I personally would'nt bother with this "Upgrade"
Conclusion: Only buy it of you knacker your original Eclipse rammer. (Which is damn hard to do)

Or

Use the money that you would spend on this to get a higher grade paint
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 25th, 2007 at 2:45 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ego59 Friday, September 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Ego Ram
Marker Setup: 06 Warped Sportz Dark Ego LE Dust White
Tadao M7 Board-Blue LEDs, 06 Blue Hybrid Grips, Dust Blue Kila Detents, Dust Blue Critical Ram Adjuster, Dust Blue Critical Trigger, Dust Blue CCU Kit, Bump Paintball LPR&HPR Pistons, Cure Bolt& Orange Spitfire Bolt, Warped Sportz Titanium Rammer,
Dust Blue Star Reg,Dust Blue Hybrid Push Button on/off, ND Blackout Screw Kit, Dust Blue .692 back, Dust Blue 14inch Front Dye UL Barrel soon: Redz Pepperstick Barrel Kit due to sponsorship
Blue Vlocity
Dust Blue CP 68 4500 LP Tank
Blue Egg2
ACI Bulldog 3 68 4500 LP
both tanks in 05 Blue Dye Covers soon to be: Redz do to sponsorship

03/04 Silver Dust Angel Speed with Predator Eye Upgrade (Blue Eyes installed)
SS Back Full Freak Barrel Kit
Check-it Silver Dust Clamping Feedneck, Kapp Blue Polished Breech Knob, Warped Sports Silver Back Plate, Warped Sports Silver Dust Iron Cross Detents, Blue Grips, Silver Cobra Flat Blade Trigger, JAM Bolt, Silver Dust DYE Volumiser or Silver and Blue Polishes Twister Volumizers, Silver Dust CP Direct Mount On/Off and Dust Silver CP Shorty Reg
Strengths: Reduces Kick improves overall feel and marker handling another upgrade for the list
Weaknesses: None that i have found
Review: I had one of these in my old 05 ego and this was one of the first upgrades i purchased for my dark ego. Ir greatly reduced kick and rise of the ego and just makes the marker handle better when your shooting. I consider it money well spent and have never had any problems with it.
Conclusion: Buy it if you want to reduce the kick in your ego
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zeeds6 Thursday, May 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 06 Ego Etek, virtue board, freak barrel, hybrid grips, cp roller trigger, cure bolt
Strengths: Reduces kick, almost zero kick now.
Weaknesses: None
Review: When I purchase my ego etek, I was excited to shoot it. I had previously been using a Smart part Ion with L7 bolt, and it had been completely upgraded. The Ion barely kicked, so when I got the etek it felt like a horse bucking compared to my Ion I was using. Well, I just switched out the rammer to the ti rammer with a new spring and wow what a difference. It is awesome. My gun now barely kicks at all, I love it. It makes you so much more accurate. With the ti rammer and the cure bolt my gun is perfect. Don't hesitate buying this product. The craftsmanship is great, along with the performance.
Conclusion: Buy this product. It will make your gun feel so much better. Zero kick. Buy it you won't be sorry.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

matty dope Sunday, February 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock rammer
Marker Setup: Jungle Olive Etek Ego
Victory Board Halo B Loader
CP Sling Blade Trigger
14in Dye Ultralight
New Tadao Etek Board
72/4500 Stubby Pure Energy Tank
Strengths: Half stock weight, ups efficiency, lowers dwell, quiets gun, rids gun of kick
Weaknesses: Could be a little cheaper
Review: Ok. i have purchased the new etek ego titanium rammer by function products/warped sportz. it is one of the better investments i have made seeing as it gets rid of the noticeable kick, and lowers lpr pressure some which gives this gun even better efficiency. having this plus the cure bolt significantly reduces the cyclic mass of the gun. they provide a softer(weaker) valve spring so you can theoretically lower your dwell and input lp pressure. i have noticed better fps consistency and other great rewards from this product
Conclusion: I only give this product a 9 because nothing is ever completely perfect in paintball. but if that was not the case, then it definitly receives a 10 out of 10!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media