paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD / bOO-yAAH ELCD

bOO-yAAH ELCD Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount bOO-yAAH

Buy bOO-yAAH ELCD

Paintball Piranha Triggers and Frames

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


bOO-yAAH ELCD
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Modes of fire: Full-Auto, TurboFire, Semi-Auto, BurstFire, Non-Fire Safe mode
Shot rate: 5-15 shots per sec
Countdown and countup timer
Shot counter
Patent pending, removable trigger guard
Product Availability 
The bOO-yAAH ELCD is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
arilou Thursday, October 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
n/a- first time with electronic trigger
Marker Setup: Piranha G2 STS, P.E. regulator, CO2, custom gas job, 12 v revy with xboard, shocktech drop forward
Strengths: Rate of fire: 5-15 BPS... Good up to 12-13 with Revy, starts chopping at higher. 12 BPS at the target range or chrono is usually good for turning heads. : )

Rubber grips- fits nicely in big hands like mine

Mouse-click light trigger... very short trigger pull.

Puts a LOT of paint downrange in a hurry.

Easy installation, fits right onto the stock gun

easy to read menu on the lcd

Buttons on backside of frame- no need to remove grip to play with dipswitches.

easy to move between modes of fire, and the tourney switch for semi-only.
Weaknesses: the battery/charger. Not real fond of having to put my marker in the car to charge it up... 8 hours minimum. Also- continual battery drain, even if it's "off". remove the battery to solve this.

Trigger adjustment hex screw (directly in front of the trigger on top of frame) sticks out 1/16 of an inch, but it won't allow proper seating against the frame of the gun... it rocks on the screw. Slight Dremel work, and it's an afterthought.

Electronic innards are not waterproof. just be careful here, and this is also an afterthought.

Solenoid was initally bound against the sear. the sear tripped, but wouldn't cycle open- a quick 1/4 turn on the two hex screws to either side to loosen it, and it worked perfectly. Not a minus, if you're not afraid of minor tinkering.

Minor faults out of the box, but not enough to overcome the positives of this trigger frame.
Conclusion: Overall... this is a great trigger frame. I bought it for $129 and I'm really pleased with it. I'd take this frame over a Mako Storm- it's essentially the same trigger frame, but this one has rubber grips vs. cheap plastic grips. Got a chance to pick one of these up? Get it. Is it 100%% necessary? of course not... but... it's nice to have.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 12:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evi1 Sunday, February 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger frame
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G3
venturi bolt
12 inch boomstick
12v rev
WGP 4500psi 70ci
boo-yaah elcd
Strengths: increases bps
I have never had any real problems with it
Weaknesses: battery
charger
Review: It increases bps significantly, you need a revy to keep up with it. It also has a very light trigger pull (about as much as a mouse-click).
You have to use the rechargeable battery it comes with because disposable batteries don't last very long, and the battery drains while the frame is not in use.
It comes with a car-charger, but you can buy a wall charger if you don't want to leave your gun in the car all night.
Conclusion: One of the best upgrades you can get, it changes piranhas from a low-level field marker to a higher-level competitive marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stallion Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Piranha
48/3000 HPA
Halo TSA LED
Strengths: Nice Grip,Good trigger to bounce,VERY FAST FOR A PIRANHA!
Weaknesses: Not water proof,wires inside break easily cuz there weak and britle
Review: This product is good,but for 240 bux ehh..overpriced,the wires suck inside and its hard to fix and you can get the e storm trigger frame for 150 and its the EXACT same thing just different grip but its still good.. Your better off getting the e storm trigger frame...its like 100 bux off and does the same bps.


















Conclusion: dont buy this one get the e storm trigger frame,its cheaper and same speed.




















Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pro-p8baller Friday, December 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
mostly spyder electric markers, and piranhas ,semi and multi mode
Marker Setup: spyder thats right a spyder it doesn't fit on any spyder but i made it . a tl plus ,12 volt hopper ,progressive barrel
Strengths: 05-15 ball per second thats so fast its only 5 less then an impulse and half the price,there are a lot of different modes not just semi .i love it ,the buttons are easy to push unlike some frames you can change modes in the middle of a game if you want . it has a shot counter and timer . it comes with a sweet sticker too. the batteries are fine .you can charge it in the car on the way to play.
you can take off the trigger guard if you want but i like it the trigger pull is so easy to change all you need is a allen key and you do not need to turn it that much because it adjusts really fast
Weaknesses: nothing really the batteries will run out if you leave them in so take them out when your not using it they do not make it any more i don't no why its so good .
Conclusion: buy it its great buy the one you need for your gun its a lot i mean a lot of work to use the piranha one for a spyder
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaustikSpecies Sunday, September 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothin i jsut started in the electronic bizzness.
Marker Setup: PMI Pirahna CORE G3, Dye Boomstick 14", Custom Products Barrel 12", ViewLoader X-Board Hopper, yea thats it.
Strengths: This is the best upgrade out there that you can find for a pirahna made by pirahna. I got it for $130 and thats the best price I've ever seen for one of these. Shoots way way fast... 15 bps. thats fast. you won't be able to keep up with that unless you get a warp feed or a halo b or something, but set it down to 12 and a rev hopper will keep up nicely. the trigger pull is incredible i got it down to 1/32 of an inch. a mouse click. this it also looks good.
Weaknesses: Nothin' works great for me and my marker hasnt chopped up to 5 balls yet.
Conclusion: This electronic grip frame is great. i wouldnt reccomend gettin a sypder grip frame or anything else for this gun. espcially since its made by pirahna that makes it even better. i love this frfame and wouldnt reccomend ne thing else.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Luckyfishbone Friday, July 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Not a single thing.
Marker Setup: I have a GX-3 Autococker, just got it, & am still fixing it up.
Strengths: Its very fast & easy to operate. Has a tourney mode button on the inside. Great fire modes. I'd say about a 1/32" of an inch of a trigger pull.
Weaknesses: The components are not sealed inside the handle. If you get any water on the handle it will get inside where the electronics are & probably screw it up. Don't even try to play in the rain, unless have about 240.00 to toss out the window. Takes about 12 hours or more to fully charge & about 8 hours to run down. Only comes w/ a car charger....that sucks.
Conclusion: It's good but not for the price.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mini Knight Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
this is my first experience with the might of electronic trigger frames (nice adding words there, huh?)
Marker Setup: PMI Pirannha Pro with v/f, vigilante reg, beavertail, boo-yaah elcd trigger frame
Strengths: 4 different firing modes, comfortable, you can choose how many shots it will fire and everything.....even in the semi mode, it definetely does not break very easily(mine hasnt broken yet)
Weaknesses: it comes with a werid charger that you have to have plugged into a cigarette lighter for it to charge. batteries run out kind of fast, but it still enoght to get you through quite a few games without having to recharge....it depends on how many times you shoot
Conclusion: if you have a pirannha, get it. Ever since i got this marvelous product of the boo-yaah family of electro grip frames i have not regretted spending a single penny.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Slug Tuesday, April 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: cool gun
Strengths: when it works it is sweet

feels comfortable

looks cool
Weaknesses: well where should i begin this long list

it says its 15 bps but it seems more like 10

I first charged it and it didn't work. Then i found out if you put the bottom screws in too tight in doesnt work so it has to be loose on your gun

then it worked and was really cool


but then i used a 12v charger like it says you can in the manual and charged it for 12 hours. Then it was stuck in the screen where it says "ELCD 3.1" i tried to get into the modes menu but that didn't work. So i turned it off but it automatically turned back on. I have tried putting in new batteries and calling mako a couple times but they say all their lines are busy. If anyone has ideas on what to do then e-mail me
Conclusion: this product has many defects so i give it a 2. I didn't give it a 1 because i was able to use it once.

(sorry to have to say this) but i have seena lot of bad reviews deleted so i will be really mad and will make a complaint if this is deleted

like i said before email me if you can help
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, April 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger frame
Marker Setup: Piranha Bottomline Psycho Ballistics 8 stage X-Chamber Buy it for $16, venturi bolt , 32 degrees spring kit 20OZ co2 w/smart parts on/off valve. 12 volt revi
Strengths: Its sweet you have to get this for you gun. I got mine used for $100 well worth the price.
Mouse click trigger pull.
15bps
The hair trigger alone is worth the price.
you should use a 12volt revi to keep up with your gun.
If you have a piranha get this and get it fast.

Weaknesses: What bad?
The battery dies when youre not using it.
Conclusion: I think this will top any angel out ther but it cost a fraction of buying one.
The only thing i dislike is when youre not playing he unit takes a small amount of battery and will eventuslly kill it. I always keep an extrs 9volt on me when i play.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 2:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, April 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I tried the Mako storm and it is exactly the same as this except for the crappy grip.
Marker Setup: Piranha STS G2, TKO exp chamber, boo-yaah frame, 12v rev hopper with
x-board, dye 14" stainless barrel, anti siphoned co2.
Strengths: This is the best upgrade out there for a Piranha!!! I got it for $150 and thats the best price I've ever seen for one of these. Shoots way way fast... 15 bps. thats fast. you won't be able to keep up with that unless you get a warp feed, but set it down to 12 and a rev hopper will keep up nicely. trigger pull is madness, in a good way. its a mouse click, literally. comes with a grip just like dye stickies. just makes your gun look great. battery lasts about 3000 shots.
Weaknesses: the only bad thing is that you have to charge it. also you wont have much fun with this if you dont get a revolution hopper, you will chop balls like crazy without one. and if you charge it up and leave it it will slowly run down the battery, but i found a way to overcome that problem, just take out the battery.
Conclusion: overall this is a great upgrade for a piranha. dont get this on a stock one though, you need to have some upgrades like a rev hopper and definately a co2 with anti siphon before it will work like it is supposed to. get this frame. i give it a 9 because you cant use it with a stock piranha.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 5:04 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media