paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / BT Paintball Design E-Grip / BT Paintball Design E-Grip / BT Paintball Design E-Grip

BT Paintball Design E-Grip Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount BT Paintball Design

Buy BT Paintball Design E-Grip

Paintball Marker Specific Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


BT Paintball Design E-Grip
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 9
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This grip frame is easy to install and features a double trigger and 5 firing modes, Semi-Auto, Ramping 13 BPS, Ramping 10 BPS, Full Auto 13 BPS, Full Auto 10 BPS.
Product Availability 
The BT Paintball Design E-Grip is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Donster 125 Monday, May 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, SP 20" Tactical Barrel, Special Ops A5A2 Stock, Shorty Grip, Dagger Vest (Digicam), Marauder II Battle outfit (Digicam), Opsgear UMP gas-through mag, RIchochet R5 hopper, Lapco Offset sight rail, Armson Pro-Dot Max Duty Gunsight, Vortex Mod, BT Fixed Sight Rail, GTA Expansion Chamber
Strengths: Easy to install
Adjustable trigger
Speed
Weaknesses: Lack of firing modes
Review: Well i just want to let it be known, my "experience" with this product has ben over the course of a few months. A friend of mine has had it for awhile, and i always paintball with him, so i see this thing in action. Secondly, another one of my friends has just bought it, and we installed it together, so i know this product pretty well IMO.
___________
STRENGTHS:
___________

Easy To install: You don't have to be very mechanically inclined in order to install this. Remove your old grip and shove this one on. Its that easy. In fact, its harder to install the 9volt battery (remove the side panels on the grip and hook up the connecters to the appropriate ends) on the grip than it is to install it on your gun.
+4

Adjustable Trigger: Now i can't say that i know my way around in terms of speedballing, but from the guns that i have tried out, this trigger is definately at the top of them. I new this because i was actually able to walk this one. It is very easy to do so because of its sensitivity. This however can be adjusted to the users preferences.
+2

Speed: This grip is pretty fast. It has 2 speed settings: 10 and 13 b.p.s. Plenty fast for woodsball IMO and IME (in my experience).
+4
_____________
WEAKNESSES:
_____________

Lack of fireing modes: This is the only weakness IMO. I kinda wish that they had included a 3 round burst feature. There are only 4 firing modes:
10 b.p.s ramping
10 b.p.s auto
13 b.p.s ramping
13 b.p.s auto
Both ramping settings can be used as a semi auto feature, until you start walking the trigger, than it kicks in to full auto. Full auto is self expalnitory. However, there shoould be a burst setting. Both of my friends also commented on this after they bought the trigger. That is not to say that this product is bad, but burst is such a useful mode to use i a game. I am hoping that companies such as W.A.S and A.P.E will make boards for this grip in the near future to offer more firing modes and higher speeds.
-1

Conclusion: This is a great product for those of you who have a BT marker and want full auto capability. a good all-around product IMO.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Wayz Friday, March 30th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
ViewLoader High Voltage (don't laugh)
Marker Setup: BT-4 Iron horse
Apex barrel
Ricochet AK loader
specter one point sling
BT magazine expansion chamber
Strengths: Trigger
Weaknesses: Grip panels
Review: I bought this grip because the stock trigger on the BT-4 is crap.

Right away I overtightened the screws on the grip and one of them tore through the rubber.

Mine is made of metal, but they know make a composite version. I will say this though, I stripped out a screw hole on the stock grip (which is composite) taking off the grips, so given the amount of opening and closing of the grips you are going to have to do, I'd say stick with the metal, despite the weight.

With fresh batteries, the E-grip shot very consistently. I tried all four modes.

They are 1/13 bps ramping, and 10/13 bps full auto. To change modes you have to turn the e-grip off, open the grip, flip the dip switches to the setting you want, and then turn the e-grip back on. Also there is a jumper that can make the e-grip semi-automatic.

When the battery starts to die, it fires off a few shots and then clicks away. A low battery indicator would have been nice.

On the back of the grip is an on/ off button that is push activated. I found it was simple to turn on with or without gloves.

There is also a light that blinks every time the marker fires.

My only real gripe with this product is the grip. it's thin, and cheap, and the battery makes it bulge. It is very unlike the stock grip, which is nicely contoured and solid. And to make matters worse the screw holes aren't the same so you can't fix the problem with after market grips.

I hope they make upgrades for the board, like 3 or 6 shot burst, and it would be even better they controlled mode of fire with an external lever, but hey, it's still pretty decent.
Conclusion: I can get over the cheap grip. Excellent product. But I'm still subtracting one point because it could be improved, and one point for the POS grip.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

nootz Saturday, December 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Tippmann Response Trigger
-Tippmann Egrip
Marker Setup: BT-4 SWAT:
-BT-16 Barrel kit
-BT Bi-pod
-Tippmann Verticle Grip
-BT e-Grip
-Extreme Rage Overdrive hopper
-BT 45 degree picatinny/weaver rail (on top of foregrip)
-Walther 2x30 RD scope (mounted on BT rail)

Tippmann A-5:
-A5 Flatline barrel
-A5 Response Trigger
-OpsGear sight riser
-OpsGear Gas-Thru UMP magazine
-OpsGear folding G36 stock
-SoftAir 1x28 RD reticle
-Tippmann Cyclone LP hopper

Sidearm: Tiberius Arms Tac8
Strengths: -Consistent shooting
-Adjustable speeds
Weaknesses: -Not waterproof
-Changing batteries is a hassle.
Review: It's an awesome upgrade from the stock trigger, has the ability to shoot in semi, burst and full-auto.
Although it may be a wicked upgrade, it also has some major flaws:

1) It's not waterproof, so if you're like me and play in a light mist or in a wet area, then the grip could get wet and short out.
2) Changing the battery isn't nearly as easy as it is with a Tippmann egrip. You have to unscrew the rubber grip, take the battery out, put a new one in, then screw the grip back into place making sure the wires aren't showing. It's very time consuming.

Overall, it's a great upgrade to have, especially if you're playing speedball.
Conclusion: A definite upgrade if you're looking for a speedball upgrade, or if you just don't like a regular semi. I recommend this to anyone who gets a BT.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

iSHACKABUKU Friday, April 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: bt-4 combat
e-grip
14 inch smart parts barrel
Strengths: Very fast trigger, battery life.
Weaknesses: More firing modes , better grips. Hard to adjust the sear & fit the battery
Review: Over all a good improvement for the bt, transforms it into a totally different gun IMO. Could have had more options and a slightly better construction. low battery indicator, easier to change firing modes without opening it up.. Although i suppose this could have been designed this way to keep it simple and durable.
Conclusion: My conclusion is buy it, but be prepared to get a better hopper and read my review first, cheers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

humanbeersponge Monday, February 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: BT 4 Combat.
Viewloader Revolution with X Board
BT Collapsible Stock
20 oz Co2
32 Degrees Steel Remote
Strengths: Reliable
Weaknesses: None as yet
Review: Use this egrip in a couple of games and its worked impeccably. Cannot compare it to others as this is the only one I`ve used.

I would recommend this to any BT user.

If you have a BT then get one and let rip. Greta using the ramping at 13BPS.

Will increase your spend on paint.
Conclusion: Works well, cheaper than the A5 Egrip.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robotman Sunday, March 18th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a5 e-grip
Marker Setup: tippmann a5 w/e-grip
apex barrel system
smart parts progressive barrel
bt4 combat
Strengths: Light trigger pull.
Battery efficient.
Easy to select firing modes
Easy installment.
Weaknesses: Doesnt work with my A5!
Review: The only reason I said that it was a weakness that I couldn't put the grip on my A4 was because I love this grip, I would put this on any gun.
My favorite firing mode would have to be semi auto, because the trigger pull is so light you can just ripp on it for ever!
Also this is one of the easiest battery changes I have ever encountered
Conclusion: Go! Go get one! Now!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guger Sunday, November 2nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
response trigger
Marker Setup: Digi Camo Combat
Bt-47 Apex( painted)
E-Grip
Air tank( Coil)
Vest
Red Dot Sight(Can't mount properly)
Halo Hopper
Stock(painted)
Strengths: Great rate of fire for woodsball
Weaknesses: Hard to change setting and no semi
Review: This trigger has a great rate of fire for woodsball and really improves your game, comes standard on ramping 13 bps also has 10 bps ramping, 10 bps true auto, and my favorite 13 bps true auto. The biggest problem with it is no semi for speedball. but is fine for woodsball and better than using a tournament marker for woodsball.
Conclusion: Great product for any woodsball player even though it lacks standard semi
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Hammhead Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat
BT Designs E-Grip
14inch Freak jr w/.689 insert
JT 50ci 3000psi HPA
Empire realoader
Custom Pro Drop Forward
Strengths: Fast
Simple to chang out for stock grip frame
Weaknesses: The stock grips
Review: I got my BT a with the E-Grip for my birthday a while back. I had a choice between a Ion Pro or the BT i chose the BT because it is way more durable for woods ball. But the problem was the single triiger grip frame ont he stock BT was really slow so i look over the counter at my local pro shop and there it was the Bt E-Grip. So i bought it.
Conclusion: buy this product if you want a cheap fast reliable BT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scattcatt Thursday, June 10th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock trigger
Marker Setup: BT Delta
E-Grip
Rip Clip
Tippmann X-7 Hopper
Strengths: Adjustable trigger pull
4-Fire modes
Chip is upgradeable
Weaknesses: None
Review: So much better than any stock trigger. The sensitivity is so much lighter! Sure maybe more fire modes would be better, personally i'd like a plain and simple semi-auto feature, but i'm perfectly fine with the way it works now. You can always buy a Rampage board which has so many more features that everyone seems to want for a pretty penny, but you'll be able to do even MORE with your gun!
Conclusion: Excellent product, necessity for anyone looking to stay ahead of the game
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media