paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package / ANS Front Pneumatics Package

ANS Front Pneumatics Package Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ANS

Buy ANS Front Pneumatics Package

Paintball Autococker Front Pneumatic Kits

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ANS Front Pneumatics Package
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 30
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $130

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Complete front pneumatics assembly, ready to bolt on. Features all ANS parts.
Product Availability 
The ANS Front Pneumatics Package is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
matts6642 Wednesday, February 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP stock pneus
Marker Setup: 2002 black WGP autococker, black WGP hinge frame, blue Dye Sticky3, black 8" NW drop, black WGP Black Magic inline reg, chrome ANS pneumatics, chrome custom gas block, blue Shocktech Supafly bolt, Shocktech ball detent, Shocktech Rat 3:16 valve, chrome ANS beavertail, black 12v Revy w/ X-Board and blue Vortex impeller, PMI Pure Energy 68ci 4500psi tank, blue JT bottle cover
Strengths: Very adjustable with the Jackhammer II reg, very short 3-way, snappy ram, set cycles well, once adjusted there are no leaks and it is very efficient. I don't have the ANS gas block, i have a custom block, but the ANS one is very good as far as pressure and flow. People complaining about leaks need to either learn how to maintain their equipment or sell it.
Weaknesses: Nothing bad that I have found. I am a marker tech, and I recommend this product to anyone.
Conclusion: Very good product, made by a very good company. Kudos to ANS for their pneus.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pmicocker Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock pneus,ans pneus,palmer pneus
Marker Setup: 99 rf pmi/shocktech autococker (yup pmi) tricked nothing stock cept body
automag
minicocker
stock original autococker
tribals
vl3000's
turbo rev vl3000
vl2000s etc
Strengths: the adjustble jackhammer 2 is very nice and i would reccommend this to anyone
Weaknesses: there is nothing bad about this product it looks good on my gun
Review: the ans pakcage looks good on your gun and works even better the jackhammer 2 is very adjustable and work great , cant stop saying how great this product is.....there is nothing bad about this product it looks good on my gun and works well i love this thing and its just as good as my palmer front pneus, this has a high resale value and ans did a very good job on this product
Conclusion: this is a reasonably priced item and works very very well .
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockercane Wednesday, October 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock WGP pneumatics (no complaints)
Marker Setup: Force Fly Angel
DYE 14" Ultralite
Check It Unimount

'02 STO Autococker
12" DYE boomstick
WGP hinge
ANS front pneumatics kit
Shocktech Bomb 3-way
ANS GX reg
15* ASA
Shocktech supa fly bolt
Kapp fx beaver tail
Sys X drop & on / off
Halo B w/rip
68ci. 4500psi. hyperflow 420 hpa.
68ci. 3000psi. Crossfire hpa.
Strengths: Short trigger, fast, regulator is easy to adjust
Weaknesses: Block bolt is solid.
3-way is touchy.
Disassembly will ruin the ram, no rebuilding.
Review: Ram is quick and responsive even at lower psi. My ram psi is low enough that paint won't chop when I short stroke the trigger (even with stock hammer and valve springs).
Trigger pull is shorter and hard to short stroke. Good shot groupings, distance (but I think thats more in the timing)and consistency over the chrono +/- 5 fps average. The speed of these pneumatics are only limited by the trigger speed. I out run my viewloader with ease now, which actually causes a chopping problem. The adjustable reg ads a great level of convience to the operation of your marker.
3 way (4 way, whatever) can be tricky
-jackhammer psi too high = trigger won't return well
-jackhammer psi too low = 3 way "O" rings leak
The 3-way shuttle has to be adjusted perfectly and well lubricated to stop that little hissing leak. Sometimes the 3-way will start to leak (very slightly) and just stop again (regardless of trigger position) for no apparent reason. Out of the box 3way is set up for a slide trigger so hoses need to be reversed if you have a hinge. BE CAREFUL!! The barbs don't use top hats so If you stretch the hoses where the barb holds it (like I did) they will leak like crazy when you put them back on. I ended up cutting 1/16"-1/8" off the hose length so they would fit tight and not leak.

The front banjo bolt is not hollow all the way through so it's not a volumizer. That kinda sucks!
Conclusion: Co$t is high. Looks great. Weighs 1/2 lb on the dot. Great reflex and speed.
Works better than stock pneumatics gets 8/10 because I have little experience with other pneumatics .

EDIT: 16-July-04
Added ANS QEV's which shortened trigger pull by almost half , freakin' rips!
Added Shocktech Bomb 3-way, so far only slightly better than ANS 3-way.
EDIT: 16-October-04
After close to 2 years use; and only God knows how many cases later, the ram threads seperated from the ram and stayed in the block. Good thing I don't use loktite.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 5th, 2005 at 2:27 pm PST
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

TheWamp4 Tuesday, January 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Front kits
Bombs, Sto Ram, Rocks
Marker Setup: 2K2 Vert Autococker
ANS Gen-X3 Front Block/Kit
ANS Gen-X2 Inline Reg
Supafly Bolt
CP On/Off
CP Flame Drop
Shocktech Ball detent
New Internals (sear, RAT 3:16 valve,ect)
STOCK BARREL <---- awesome barrel
12V hopper w/ X-board
68 4500 Crossfire nitro
Strengths: Cycles so fast and the 4-way is shorter than stock but if your going to get a hindge get a bomb. External adjustements can be done on the LPR thats nice to have. Looks great, people say they have 4-way leaks but i haven't had one yet. Hard to put on so i didn't put it one, laziness is also a factor in that. Got mine in red to match my marker but you can get it in a huge selection.
Weaknesses: People say it leaks but i haven't had problems with that, hard to put on. People also say ANS is not that great of a company, but i havne't had any problems with the front kit or my ANS inline reg. PRICE IS HUGE ON THIS, i 130 man i had to throw out 160 for it. im thinking 130 is wishful thinking.
Conclusion: Buy it if you don't want to waste time building your own custom front kit. Works just as well as other ones but the rock and bullet have advantages over the ANS LPR and 4-way. Still get out there and get this if you have the money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballBreak Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock wgp front phneu kit, and black magic phneu kit
Marker Setup: ans gx3 black+chrome
Strengths: Nice short tigger pull, low pressure, great efficiancy, quiet cyclying, looks awesome
Looks nice from all angles and mine is cut and carved so it looks even sicker
Weaknesses: There is basically nothin bad about this buit the fact that you have to clean it if you get shot here
The 3-way isnt that short but it is perfect unless you wanna get a bomb or a bullet
Conclusion: I loves this ans product and I havent had one problem with it. It looks awesome and preform very well and gives you that felling that you didnt waste your money
Ans products are good now and i trust them a lot i dont care if you have a black magic, sto, oracle, outcast or a stock cocker
Ill see you on the field
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Cock-Ala-Cocker Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Shocktech Front Kit
Marker Setup: 2K Cocker
-Rockit Blade Trigger
-SP Grips
-KAPP Razor Chrome Back Block
-KAPP Twister Chrome Cocking Rod
-Warped Sports Chrome Beaver Tail
-AKALMP Chrome Lightning Bolt
-SP Chrome Gas Thru Grip
-SP Max Flow
-ANS Front Pnuematics
-Complete Freak Set With All American Front
-AKALMP Tornado Valve
-Shocktech Hammer KIt
Strengths: The ANS Pnuematic Front Block Kit Is 1 Of the Best Ive Seen Around..
Its Very Quick.The 3way Is Very Short The Ram Is Nice And Short For Quick respones. Over All I am Very Impressed with it well worth the cash And Not A Problem Ive Had.. Very Good For The Guys Who Want Fast And Fire Power .. I Give it A 9
Weaknesses: Ive Been Working With These For Some time sense i work at a PB Store And I Havent Had Many Complants Ive Had A Few bug about the ram being short but alll u need is a Mighty Max From Akalamp and yer set..I dont find much bad about it
Conclusion: Awsome product go buy it now and if u dont have the money cry infront of yer grandma lol.. They Always Give in!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BAZOOKA_Boy Thursday, July 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP Pnumatics
Psychoballistics Pnumatics
Marker Setup: Psycoballistics Lightning Deluxe
ANS 90* Frame
ANS Beaver Tail
ANS LPR
ANS Ram
ANS QEV's
ANS 3-Way
Evil Pipe Barrel
FBM Feedneck
FBM Back Block
CCM Pump Arm
BM reg.
Macro and a Shocktech drop
Egg II
68/4500 PMI tank
Strengths: Short pull
Smooth operation
Ease of use
Looks
Pinches paint
Weaknesses: None that I can really see
Review: I have had these Pnumatics for a little while now, and I have to say that they are easly the best I have used, I have my timing set so close, and with the ANS 90* frame, and QEV's, the gun in litterally walkable (in short bursts of course), and I have no wories of choping because the gun easly pinches paint rather than choping it!!!

I shot my gun again today just because, and I completely fell in love with it again, my electo might have to go on the shelf for the next tourny, this gun preforms, and is just as reliable as my electro!
Conclusion: I definatly recomend this product to anyone who wants to have a very high end preforming mech, rather than a ediocre preforming one! They look great, and they preform just as great!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

NuSkool Sunday, April 30th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
WGP "Stock" Pneumatics
"Custom" Pneumatic Setup: Planet Eclipse 5-Way, WGP Tickler LPR, WGP MP-4 Ram
Marker Setup: WGP 2002 STO Autococker (CUSTOM Anodized):
-Planet Eclipse "E2" Trigger Frame
-Planet Eclipse "Zero B" Upgrade Board
-Planet Eclipse Samurai 2 Trigger
-Planet Eclipse "Reflective" Infared Anti-Chop Eye
-Planet Eclipse Electronic 5-Way/3-Way
-Kapp 5-Way/3-Way Hose w/ "Top Hats"
-Karnivor Valve Assembly
-WGP Worr-Blade "Lockdown" Hammer Kit
-WGP "STO" Inline Regulator
-WGP "MP-4" Ram (2 Built-In T.R.V/Q.E.V....lightweight AND Compact)
-WGP "Tickler" LPR (Low Pressure Regulator)
-WGP Worr-Blade Bolt
-WGP "Black Magic" Pull-Pin
-Custom Products "Flamed Drop" Forward
-Custom Products On/Off w/Bleed
-WGP Pump-Rod
-WGP "Black Magic" Cocking Rod
-Dye Beaver-Tail
-Redz "Q-Lock" Clamping Feedneck
-WGP Braided-Steel Hose
-WGP 45-Degree Stainless-Steel Elbows/Fittings
-WGP "Black Magic" 2-Piece Barrel (14inch)
-Evil Pipe Barrel Kit (14inch)

www.AnarkystPaintball.com
Strengths: Pre-Assembled, Easy to Attach, Quailty Craftsmanship, Durable, Inexpensive
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this item after I took a nasty "Bunkering Hit" to my sotck front block. The person must have been shooting hot, because the hoses were ruptured, and paint got inside of everything. I bought this one based on the price. It was easy to install, and easy to set the timing. I didn't care for the "Mini" ram, but all in all..... it is a quality product.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a "Better than Stock" front block, then here is your solution: buy the A.N.S. Front Block Kit (mine came with the "Jackhammer 2" LPR).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gottagetchu Monday, February 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most on market very similar perfomance
Marker Setup: autococker
Strengths: ANS was one of the first to be the best
Weaknesses: ram only in stainless
Review: ANS pnumatics are not only nice looking and in a variety of colors they perform well and work forever the 3 way has a smooth short pull the jackhammer has nice contour and adjustable knob the ram performs very well but I just dont like the fact you can only get it in stainless yea it durable but it doesnt match the rest since it cant be anodized
Conclusion: If you are thinking of getting ANS pnumatics you will not be disapointed due to its capabilities of high performance.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

03cocker Saturday, February 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
palmer, shocktech, eclipse, orracel and stock
Marker Setup: Custom e orracle blue fade
nexus internals
nexus ram w/ qev's
palmer micro rock
wdp sprial reg
3rd gen areo bolt
freak
grip feed tube
orracle cocking rod
Strengths: great for a mech cocker, reliable, durable ,adn great preformance
Weaknesses: none
Review: This is the best front block kit on the market for a mech cocker. I have no doubt that the ANS would out preforem any pneu's. the ram is fast the lpr is one of the best on the market and the 3 way is one of the shortest around.
Conclusion: Go ANS if you have a mech cocker they will out preform all the compotion and give you a high rate of fire.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media