paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs / Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Stryker Paintball Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Stryker Paintball

Buy Stryker Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Stryker Paintball Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 70
Average Rating: 4.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Stryker Paintballs are designed for when performance counts. Our paintballs feature a highly visible bright orange fill for excellent markability, consistent breaks on target and proven accuracy. Stryker paintballs, Strike fear in your opposition.
Product Availability 
The Stryker Paintball Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
nathanjones008 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impact, bigballs
Marker Setup: i used this paint on two makers, stock proto rail, and a ule automag rt w trigger pull kit.
Recommended
Barrels:
This paint matches perfectly with my proto barrel which in are the guns above.
Strengths: Decent price very accurate. Most of them bust .
Weaknesses: Some bounces. But hey it happends in paintball all the time.
Review: I have used this paint in three rec tourneys and this paint is awsome. Even some of my friends used them on there autocockers and automags. ( i guess i have had only good batches). When i play with them( they match my proto barrel nicely) They fly straight and most of them bust on target( the fill is decent but not the best). . Good but not the best, you can buy them from walmart . I think the reason so many people do not like these paintballs is they do not have a good barrel to paint match. Also if you do not store paintballs improperly they will not perform well at all. Also when you buy these at wally world check the box and make sure there are none busted in the bag. But these are good paintballs for the money you pay. Finally if you play in very cold weather with any paintball, they will become hard and not bust, keep all these factors in mind . 38.00 for 1000, not too bad. I have also used the big ball and impact and they both work about the same for my set up with my guns.

Conclusion: Buy these paintballs. See if they work match your barrel, if they dont use a different brand that is best for your gun. Give them a try.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 3rd, 2007 at 9:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rex_recta Monday, December 31st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested8 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Paint is paint.
Marker Setup: UL'd Marroon PM7
Virtue laser eyes
Critical trigger
Virtue board
My gun pretty much kills yours...and then some.
Dye Peanut 71/45
Vlocity
Recommended
Barrels:
I was using stock Proto 12 inch 2 piece.
Strengths: Round
Bright
Good fill
No breaks (hopper or gun)
Weaknesses: Sold at walmart
Review: Most people think that when one goes to walmart they are getting crap paint. I got this stuff for x-mas from my sisters boy friend. I thanked him and all and wasn't going to tell him that walmart balls suck.
That was my problem, I judged before I shot.
Took these out to the back yard and shot better than some SEVERE atmosphere paint I had.
The bright orange fill was clearly visible from 40 or so yards away.
Shot straight. Round. 12 bucks for 1000 of these? Im getting a few boxes.
Conclusion: Don't judge before you shoot. These shot great for me.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

thunderbob Friday, December 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Kick'n paintballs but stryker isn't as good
Marker Setup: Viewloader Triton 2
14 inch custom parts one piece barrel
Viewloader revoulotion w/X board
20 oz pure energy co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Custom Products one piece (haven't tried any other barrels accept for my stock barrel which is awfull)
Strengths: Cheap in price,accurate if you have a good barrel.
Weaknesses: Cheap sometimes in quality, sold at wal mart.
Review: These are pretty good paintballs. Sold at Wal-Mart for about $10 for 500 and about $20 for 1000. So fairly good priced. They are dependable most of the time and are accurate some of the time. If you have a bad stock barrel, then most of your paintball will fall short or fly anywhere from 1 inch to 1 yard away from your target. They aren't the best paintballs I have used, but they aren't made very well sometimes. Some of the balls will not break on impact.

But if you have a good barrel that is ported or just good quality these will work very well. I stood 20-25 yards away from a barrel and 16 or so out of about 20 of the balls landed with in a two foot circle of red paint was on the barrel. I shoot a triton2, a kinda poorly made viewloader gun, but it is still pretty good. See my review on it.
Conclusion: In conclusion these paintballs are ok. For being Wal-Mart sold painballs they live up to what they are supposed to be. Get a Custom Products barrel and they will fly good. I give them a 6 being a little above average.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fcatman Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I will list my other "Walmart" paints:
-Big Ball (okay - better than Stryker)
-GameFace Visible Impact (my favorite rec-ball paint)
-JT Tactical camo paintballs (pretty bad, only a little better than Stryker)
-BE Monster Balls (pretty bad, about same as Stryker)
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo (Primary marker)
J & J Edge barrel kit
CO2
Revolution w/ X-Board
32 Degrees spring kit
Evil Delrin Bolt / Stock bolt with venturi removed

ACI Griffin with stock everything (Was my backup, but it's worn out)
Zap / Archon Hopper

Syndicate Paradox ELE
Spyder Rodeo stock barrel, maybe my J&J Edge kit
Zap / Archon Hopper (The Revvy on this marker would be ironic)
32 degrees remote thick hose
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything with decent bore match I suppose
Strengths: I do not see any. They are not really even that inexpensive
Weaknesses: They are overpriced for the quality.
Review: Okay, I did not like them at all, but I will try to be fair in my review:

Good:
-They did not break in my marker or barrel.
-They are bright orange and easy to use as "tracer fire".
-They were pretty round and flew fairly straight (using my barrel kit to match).
-Not too oily.
-No broken balls in the boxes.
-Mid-priced.

Bad:
-Shell was sooo hard. When they broke, we noticed that a lot of them would just open up in halves instead of "bursting".
-Fill was really oily and hard to see.
-Lots of bounces.
-Easy for cheaters to wipe or ignore.
Conclusion: Look, I have come to realise that most "midrange" paints are about the same - see my list above. I personally am not satisfied with any of them except Visible Impact. They are what they are. I would rate them higher, except that the Visible Impact paint is the same price or cheaper and blows them away in this price range. Therefore, they may do the job but are not a value in quality or price.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 9:06 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xxspade13xX Tuesday, February 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested5 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Monsterballs (brass Eagle)
Marker Setup: Light Blue Spyder Xtra w/ a 12 inch PMI barrel...
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel that you think is good.
Strengths: hahaha. Strengths.
Weaknesses: Everything. They suck. Read the review.
Review: I know I am new to paintball, but I know alot about paintball. The first paint I used was the monsterballs. Anyway I saw these at walmart for pretty cheap, and they looked great on the box so I bought a box of 500. As soon as I got it home I opened the box to examine them. I threw one at the driveway pretty hard to see the paintsplat. It bounced at least 10 feet (I am not lying). I threw it again harder and when I saw the paint, I started laughing. It is the most pitiful thing I have ever seen. The fill was a pinkish-orange color that is almost impossible to see. If you hit someone with it, they will not need to cheat. No one will notice that you hit them. The shell is an incredibly hard plastic. When I used them I hit my brother twice and they bounced both times. From about 20 feet. These are an insult to paintball. I don't give 'em a 1 because 1's are reserved for people with a biased toward a product (like anyone that gives an ion a 1) but I think a 4 is pretty generous.
Conclusion: Very poor quality. Very thick and touch plastic that is hard to break and pathetic fill. Don't buy. Even for target practice. For great, cheap paint, pick up visible impact at walmart.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

The-Panda Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Game Face Visible Impact and Scorch.
Marker Setup: Spyder MR1
14" J&J Ceramic
VL Revvy
20oz. Pure Energy
Recommended
Barrels:
Anything of a matched bore, 14" tops.
Strengths: Most of them were somewhat accurate and appeared to be round, didn't chop.
Weaknesses: Shell thickness, fill (see review), seams, etc...
Review: I picked this up at Wal Mart because the two cases of visible impact that they had weren't even shaped like boxes anymore (I assume they were open on arrival due to lack of care in shipping and were taped shut by the employees). Anyway, got these home and loaded a hopper. After firing a few of these, I started to wonder if I was even hitting my target. Aiming for a tree at about 20 feet away, I listened carefully and figured out that they were hitting just fine. I shot a post on my deck at about 5 feet and saw that the spot left is about 80% clear goop, 10% shell (yes, shell, and sometimes it was more visible than the paint), and about 10% color fill. I pop one of these with my hands in the sink and discover that the shell is QUITE thick. This one appeared to be filled with more actual colored paint than the previously mentioned ball, so I pop another. To my amazement, it appears to have less colored fill in it. Can someone explain this one to me?

Despite the aforementioned, these do actually hit the target most of the time out of my 14" J&J ceramic. Furthermore, I haven't had one chop yet out of about 550 or so fired at varying ROF. I haven't shot at anyone with these yet, but I wouldn't suggest doing so, as it would be much like firing less-than-lethal rubber balls, which could be a good or bad thing depending on how you look at it.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money. My local Wal Mart sells a case of 500 visible impact paint (MUCH better) for the same price.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 20th, 2007 at 1:34 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

xJakex77 Sunday, October 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested4 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl Paintballs
Impact
Monster Balls
Annihilation
Marker Setup: Spyder Sonix 2005 with a 14" razzor barrel and a Triumph SSL hopper
Recommended
Barrels:
No barrel will work with these
Strengths: Well......they're paintballs
Weaknesses: The shell is impossible to break
The worst accuracy ever
The fill sucks
Review: Well I bought these at Wal-Mart because they were out of super swirl and impact paintballs (I would've even rather had monster balls but they were out of them). I bought them because they looked really bright. I brought them home and felt them. They were harder than a rock. I tried to break one open to see what the fill was like and it was watery and clear with barely any orange in it. Oh and i couldn't break it open with my hand. I had to use a hammer just to crack the shell on these. I played with them and they were awful. I shot at a target and got a grouping of about three feet. It's not my gun either because my gun was fine when I used it any other time. I'd shoot a couple to normal length than I'd have one paintball fly about ten feet and just drop.
Conclusion: Don't waste your money on these. Monster Balls are better than these things. I will never buy these again.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ricky117 Thursday, November 29th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorch and various ther brands.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98c (nothing special.......yet)
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Watery Fill
Weak Shell
Curves Like Crazy
Bounce
Review: Well I got these because Wal-Mart was out of Scorch at the time and from the details on the box I thought they might be a good replacment. I got home and loaded up a few and was really disappointed. The fill was really watery and I could hardly see it unless I shot the same place more then once. Which was kinda hard to do because they either curved or bounced.
Conclusion: Don't get waste your money. The fill really sucks, and they either curve or bounce.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ddaovvaj Thursday, October 22nd, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Monster Ball, Visible Impact
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 C Pro (stock marker with adjustable buttstock), Project Salvo (stock with Tasco Red Dot)
Recommended
Barrels:
Salvo's stock 11 inch.
Strengths: 1.) No dimples.
2.) Uniform shape.
3.) Splat on impact.
4.) Accurate.
Weaknesses: None so far.
Review: I went to Wal-Mart and picked these up b/c they were fairly cheap and I had not tried them before. These are the balls in the "New Formula" box. The night before firing these I had checked on the reviews here on pbreview and I was afraid of using the balls after reading all the bad reviews about Strykers. I actually thought about returning them, but after opening the box I saw that they are fairly round and may actually shoot well. Firing at a large 55 gallon barrel, these did not break in half like the other reviews. They broke as would other paintballs I have used before. There balls are also fairly accurate. At approx 40 feet I can hit a 3 inch circle consistantly. Don't expect real rifled accuracy from any paintball. I have had no chop so far (I have never had any chop in the Salvo with any balls to be exact).
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone. Contrary to previous reviews, I actually had a good experience with these balls. The accuracy is better than Monster Ball by 10 folds, and the shell's quality is better than Visible Impact.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBGolfR32 Thursday, August 6th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil
Extreme Rage
Recon
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat with all stock accessories
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: The shell (nice red)
Paint (nice bright orange)
Weaknesses: Smell
Extremely oily
Dimples easy
Review: I'm a new paintballer and decided to purchase these while browsing at Walmart. The Strykers I own are the new and improved ones with a harder shell and brighter fill. I've done a drop test, threw one at a brick wall and then fired off over 450 shots in my backyard to get rid of them because they had blistered and dimpled. Now with the older Strykers I've read a lot of people saying that they bounced, never breaked and the fill wasn't bright at all and was hard to see. I can safely say that the fill is actually not to bad and is quite bright, I've never experienced a barrel break or chop with them either even though they were in horrible shape and they shot pretty accurately as well. The 'new and improved' Strykers seem to be a lot better then what I've read about the older ones. The key thing here is that the price is right. For $15 taxes included I was able to get a box of 500. After opening you might want to use them all up as they will dimple and blister after only a day or two of being open, whether the extremely oily bag and humidity in the house would do this, I don't know, but use them up.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a quick fix and can only shell out $15 for a days worth of paintballing then you really can't go wrong. I really wouldn't recommend these for everyday play but like I said, when you're in need, you really can't go wrong but for an extra $7 you can buy a 500 count box of Game Face: Recon Camo paintballs which are absolutely steller.

7/10 for the new and improved pack
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 22nd, 2009 at 7:04 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media