paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Tippmann X-7 Response / Tippmann X-7 Response / Tippmann X-7 Response / Tippmann X-7 Response

Tippmann X-7 Response Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Tippmann

Buy Tippmann X-7 Response

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Tippmann X-7 Response
[ View Photos (9) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 16
Average Rating: 8.9 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $380

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
* Includes Response Trigger - a patented rapid air-assisted firing system that can shoot up to 15 BPS without batteries
* The most customizable marker ever made, with a thousand different looks
* Magnesium receiver is extremely lightweight and durable
* Cyclone EP (Enhanced Performance) system feeds up to 20 BPS
* Air-thru stock compatible system eliminates gas line under the marker
* Low profile, offset hopper for clear sight line
* Modular shroud with four rails to add sights and scopes
* AR-15 style magazine with built in tool storage
* Picatinny top rail to easily add new risers, sights, or handles
* Upgraded adjustable rear site helps with long range aiming
* Push-pin design for easy field stripping and accessory add-ons
* Includes maintenance pack, barrel sleeve, and gun oil
Product Availability 
The Tippmann X-7 Response is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Conndawg Monday, April 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested38 of 39 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5. The A-5 and X-7 are both very similar with the exception of a few performance and cosmetic changes.
Marker Setup: I've owned several ranging from old Stingrays to Alias Intimidators.

Recommended
Upgrades:
The great thing about this gun is that there "will be" no end to the upgrades and accessories you can put on this marker. At the field I tested an X-7 with a response trigger, commando Air-thu stock + remote line, G36 foregrip & carrying handle (not available to everyone yet), M4 front sights, with a millitary red-dot sight. The barrel we used was a black 16" All American and we were running compressed air.
Strengths: -Upgrades are limitless.
- 20+ BPS with e-grip.
- HPA or Co2.
Weaknesses: -Eratic velocity spikes on Co2
-No low pressure kits available yet.-LOUD!
Review: Intro
I've been playing paintball for several years now. I play tournaments mostly in provincial circuits but like most of us who have played for a long time we pretty much all started out in the woods. It's nice to get away from the air ball field with the 15 bps ramping and one minute average games and just go back to paintball's original roots.

As we all know, paintball is starting to become more and more popular with the Milsim/scenario type games than speedball and doesn't seem to be letting up. It's not a bad thing, in fact you might see in the near future full out scenario tournaments on a national scale! People are becoming more and more attracted to the realistic element of paintball than the tournament type play, the X-7 is every scenario player's dream.

Performance Review
Now, bear in mind this is considered a low end mechanical gun. By no means does it compare to todays electronic Shockers, Egos, Timmys etc. This gun is made for scenario/rec paintball.

With this in mind right out of the box it dominates most others in its price range with the RT trigger. It is able to rip off 12+ BPS with the right adjustments and has the looks scenario players are looking for.

Like I said earlier, you MUST run this gun off HPA if you want any hope of having high performance results. This is because this gun has no regulators or expansion devices (yet) installed or available. This problem can be fixed easily by simply using HPA along with a Max flo or if you're like a lot of remote line users and put your tank in military backpack or buttpack and if you know what you're doing go from the tank to a regulator then to the remote line inside the backpack. With Co2, its not very reliable either with consistency or ball breakage, especially outside with changing temperature. Co2 is an expanding gas that is VERY temperature sensitive. The pressure is always changing inside the tank and is what causes those crazy velocity spikes. Having too much pressure is a factor to ball breakage amongst 100's of others. Plus Co2 is dirty as hell so yeah nutshell, get HPA.

Significant improvements were Incorporated into the X-7 from the A-5 design. First off lighter internals allow higher rates of fire. Second, the gas thu-stock line built into the gun is great for milsim players. Before the remote line would hang around your arm and gets in the way. Now its right at your shoulder, out of sight and away from your body. If you put your tank in a backpack all you see is 6 inches of line, thats it. Third, Its able to fire 20+ balls per second with the e-grip coming out this spring and about 12 with a response trigger. Not only that, but it achieves this 12 BPS penumatically with no electronics. This has huge benefits not having to buy or replace 9 volts or go through bricks of AA batteries like I do every month for my loader and gun.

However, since its all pneumatically controlled it means more air consumption. The feed system uses a pneumatic ram much like one on an autococker to turn the propeller. Another is the Response Trigger which is another pneumatic valve that uses air to push your finger foward simulating an automatic effect. Anyway, from a typical 68 CI 4500 PSI tank we were able to cycle the gun 968 times at 10 BPS. This might sound really good, but we're talking about one of the bigger tanks sold in the industry. If you consider many Intimidators get around 1,500 cycles. But hey, my old 2k1 Matrix only got about 600 so it all depends on who you ask. Personally, most scenario gamers are fairly conservative on paint anyway or bring a second tank, for that very reason. So its decent on air, but not fantastic.

Performance
Now, unlike those really bad videos of people shooting trash cans at 40 ft away holding the gun in the standing position unrested (which really makes me laugh) we got this thing in a vice with a sighted dot scope to accurately measure its TRUE accuracy.

Stock Barrel 30 ft 1 BPS using Draxxus Blaze
20 rounds
On average we got a 15 inch diameter grouping.


All American 16 inch barrel 33ft 1 BPS using same paint
20 rounds
On average we got a 8 inch diameter group

So as you can see a good barrel does help a lot. I'm surprised we got that good of a grouping from this gun. Remember we're testing this with the G36 attachments and gas thru-stock. We also did 3 shot bursts, but the wake of the balls going behind each other throw off flight path of the balls and wouldn't be fair to put it in our review.
Conclusion: Overall, for a high end mechanical gun it performs VERY well. We didn't chop a single ball when we tested it and it worked like a dream. Its just a fun gun to shoot, it looks damn near the same as a real HK G36 minus the hopper. I'll tell you this much, I've already put an order in for one myself for the next big game coming up this summer. Its a good change for us tournament guys to do something different now and then and get away from the 1 minute games.

I highly recommend this gun to anyone looking for reliability and looks for woodsball play. Trust me, you won't be disappointed.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 12:50 pm PST
I found this review  
7 Comments - Add Comment

faulkn22 Thursday, May 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month26 of 28 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5 (X-7's predecessor)
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7
-Polished Internals
-Response Trigger
-TASCO Red Dot
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response Trigger. Red Dot. Air Thru Stock. Apex or Flatline Barrel. A nice paint job.
Strengths: Solid. Reliable. Ergonomic. Fast. Durable. Mil-Sim.
Weaknesses: Cumbersome.
Review: I purchased my Tippmann X-7 with factory installed Response Trigger on ebay for 280 (it is the best price I have seen anywhere). I only had another 60 dollars, so I purchased a Tasco Red Dot and a "Gripod" (If a grip and a bipod had a baby, it would be a gripod). So far, only the X-7 and scope have arrived. Anyways, I couldn't resist taking the X-7 out for some test firing.

At first, I didn't want to use the old paint from a previous event that I had laying around. I believe it was Spank. Anyways, I was worried about chopping a ball on day 1. Reluctanty, I loaded up a hopper of the Spank and fired 1 ball at a time, without using the "auto" on the Respose Trigger. I was firing at a basketball from 100 feet. I was hitting 9 out of 10, and this was from a standing position. I then decided to use the "auto" on the response trigger, and was still able to hit 8/10. I have to say that I am extremely impressed with the performance of the marker itself. I am also impressed with the stock barrel (stock barrels always have throw a curveball from time to time), although I will be getting a Flatline or Apex barrel ASAP. I love the response trigger as well. I had read about people having problems with the trigger pull being too heavy, but I didn' think it was heavy at all.

So now I will break the X-7 down into a few catagories and grade them.

Performance - I shot 1000 rounds of old paint for this markers first trip out, and it still didn't break any balls. After taking the time to hone in the red dot, I went pretty hard on the marker, running through four or five hoppers in the matter of a minute or two. No breaks, and very few curveballs. The performance has to get a grade of 10, because I had no problems at all with velocity or breaks.

Size - The marker is a 1:1 scale replica of the AR-15 (without the cyclone/hopper of course). I think that it is the perfect size. Some say that it is too heavy, but that makes it that much more mil-sim for me. Size gets a 10.

Ergonomics - I'm a fan of the magazine storage compartment. I love having access to allen wrenches, lube, o-rings,etc when I'm out on the field. Having gun issues? Retreat back 100 yards, field strip/fix, and get back to the front line. I also love the fact that this marker is stacked with rails. I am using the top rail for my red dot, and the front/bottom rail for the gripod. The gripod will be great ergonomically, because the bipod hides inside of the grip, and is unveiled with the bush of a button. This gun was built with ergonomics in mind, it scores 10 in this category too.

Noise - This will be the first score below a 10. It has to be. With the stock barrel, the X-7 (along with the Tippmann family) is quite loud. This can be fixed through the use of aftermarket barrels (lots of porting) and through the use of low pressure kits. I haven't seen a low pressure kit for the X-7 yet (I don't think those will come around until next yer). For noise, I give the X-7 a 7.

Price - MSRP of 329.99 seems a little steep for me, but I purchased mine with a response trigger for 280. If you are counting the MSRP price, the score would be 8, if you count my ebay price, the score is 10.

Materials - The X-7 receiver is made from magnesium, which is very light, but very durable. The magazine is plastic unfortunately, and is the only cheap part to the marker. I have to give the materials a 9, with a better quality magazine, it would be 10.

Hopper - I like this new hopper that they have changed since the A-5. You had to use offset rails to have scopes on the A-5 because the hopper was in the field of view. This hopper is offset to the right, is less taller, and longer. It fits over 200 paintballs (I counted 204). The only problem with the hopper is when you are shooting downhill and are running low on hopper ammunition. Some paint has a tendency to slide to the front of the hopper and not fall into the cyclone. The X-7 hopper is better than the A-5, so I am happy to see it get re-engineered, but it still needs a little work. It gets a 9.

Average these out and you get a 9.1. That is the score I would give the X-7 if I were allowed to (I don't see why they don't give that option). Overall, Tippmann X-7 gets a 9 (Which is good, because nothing is EVER perfect.)

Conclusion: The Tippmann X-7 is a great Mil-sim marker for a reasonable price. It can be modded into a 1000 different variations, from dagger positions, to heavy gunners. It is reliable, rugged, and 1:1 scale with the vicious AR-15. Tippmann is a quality, American made product that I am proud to own/use. I will update this review as I use the X-7 more during this SPPL season.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ddman033 Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month13 of 31 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann a-5, tippmann 98 custom
Marker Setup: i shot the x-7 with an apex barrel -response trigger
Recommended
Upgrades:
i wouldnt recommend anything.
maybe an apex barrel...
Strengths: The Gun is accurate, styling, and really light.
Weaknesses: A little bit bulky, but not much.
Review: the gun itself is just bad ass, when i first shot the gun it impressed me. I havent been paintballing for a long time, but i do know this gun is perfect for woodsball, the RT works perfect.

- Bone stick is really good, but i do recommend a BT Apex Barrel,

FYI- the Apex works really good.
Conclusion: I think this gun deserves a 10 star rating,like I said.there is only one small problem. ( bulkey)
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 27th, 2007 at 3:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CmW SNYP3R 652 Friday, June 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months10 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A5
98C
Sp-8
Ion
Marker Setup: X-7
Response Trigger Kit
M16 Shroud
Carstock
M16 Carrying Handle
M16 Front Sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response Trigger
Barrel
Strengths: Light
RT = 20 BPS +
Clear Aiming Sights
Manueverable
Looks
Most Customizable Gun Ever
Weaknesses: Flimsy Clip
Really Loud (Not Good for Stealth)
Aim Adjuster (Don't see the Point)
Review: Prologue (Intro):

When I went to the store to purchase my X7, I was very anxious & excited to see what it was like, and of course, I held it and checked it out, but the real decision came after when the employee asked me if I was just gonna get Basic, or if I wanted the RT Version? Of course I chose the RT version and I just want to say that it was far beyond my original expectations!

Review:

Actual Gun:

The gun itself is very stylish, light and durable, plus, it has a good feel to it. The clip is easy to remove, the gun isn't too bad for maintenance, and has a wire on the side to slow down or speed up the response trigger, so that you don't waste too many paintballs.

Performance:

The day I got it I went paintballing, and the gun pretty much spoke for itself. When I first shot it, it scared the **** out of me, because it was loud, and fast, making it look extremely intimidating to opponents. The accuracy was also good, going straight and hard for good amount of time, before angling back down, making it easy to eliminate opponents. It was very maneuverable around corners and on window sills.

Pricing:

The X7 RT (preinstalled) for me was 455$ CDN, it's price is somewhat high and the upgrades are too, making it pretty difficult to customize it in your own way, without exceeding approx. 600$ CDN. It's gonna be hard to imagine what the price of a fully customized X7 E-Grip.

Design:

The X7 was obviously based on the AR-15, but uses a new magnesium reciever making it light and more durable, the clip allows field stripping / maintenance, so you can fix a problem and then get right back into the fight. The new picatinny rail allows easy sight & scope add-ons, as well as the push-pin system on the gun and the modular shroud.

Loader:

The new X7 loader is really good, because of it's ridgeline type of design, it can reflect paintballs off of it, it is offset for clear aiming sight capabilities. The cyclone feed is one of the very good and new upgrades due to it's capabilities (enhanced performance), being able to shoot up to 20 BPS without batteries & with RT lets just say the opponents will have their hands full.

Overall:

The gun is good, i like it very much, it was well designed and thought out, it is very customizable (but at a somewhat bad price), and it is light weight and manueverable, therefore I would give it (10 - Pricing (0.3)) 9.7, rounded up to 10.
Conclusion: If your getting a new paintball gun soon, make it the X7, because when **** hits the fan, its the kind of gun you'll want to be with. Just, if you do get it, try to stop your temptation of wanting to go Insane with it, because I tell you now it is very tempting to shoot it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

mako426 Thursday, October 16th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested7 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
E-frames?
Marker Setup: X7 Basic
Double Finger Trigger
Hairpin Kit
FLATLINE Barrel
1-point tactical sling
45/4500 Carbon Fiber

Spyder Xtra
Boo Yaah eLCD Frame
Clamping Feedneck
14" Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Fasta 18v LCD
Recommended
Upgrades:
N/A
Strengths: See Review Body
Weaknesses: See Review Body
Review: I'm reviewing the trigger itself, and not the marker as a whole.

I purchased my X7 awhile back and decided to try the Response Trigger Upgrade.

Picked up the kit at my local store for $65 and went about installing it. Really wish tippmann would make their instructions easier to read. They've got each step in 4 diff. languages and THEN they go to the next step. Anyways..

The installation consisted of removing the trigger assembly, bottom line and disassembling the reciever. It helps to know your gun by disassembling and reassembling a few times beforehand.

The pneumatic cylinder installs in the grip, right behind the trigger. Then you install an air line from the screw hole (just above the cyclone air line) to an adapter. The adapter mounts in one of the receiver bolt-through holes. The adapter connects the external air line to the pneumatic cylinder via some brass fittings. Take your time, brass fittings will strip easily!

After installation I gassed up the maker and went about tuning the trigger. An adjustable screw on the side of the air line allowed for the rate of fire to be increased or decreased.

I noticed that when slightly pulling the trigger, I could fire off one shot. Then if I pulled and held the trigger back further, I would get the 'response' effect (simulating full-auto)

The issue I have with this upgrade is probably only with the X7. I've tested the trigger on the 98 and the A5 and I have to say, both of those trigger pulls are shorter and more solid. The X7 sadly feels 'mushy' and long. (The stock trigger feels less 'mushy' but the trigger travel is still just as long.

This is amplified with the response trigger. Because of the long trigger pull, the 'sweet spot' (where you get full auto) is larger, which means the 'single-shot' spot is much more sensitive. I had a few instances where I only wanted to fire one shot but fired a burst of two or three shots. Not really what I wanted.

Also, because of the long trigger pull, the response effect (where the trigger is forced back to the starting position) was very annoying. It wouldn't be so bad if the trigger travel were shorter like on the A5 or 98. I guess I would get used to it but I still think I would have found it rather annoying.

Key Strengths:

- Works like it's supposed to
- Somewhat easy installation
- No batteries
- Inexpensive

Key Weaknesses:

- (probably only with the X7) long trigger travel on the X7 makes the response trigger annoying
- Instructions are hard to read - would be difficult for someone who was new to working on paintball markers
- Brass fittings - would have liked some sort of plating and/or flat black.

Personally, I just ordered a double-finger trigger and a hairpin trigger kit from TechT so I can get the desired short trigger pull that I want. Cost me just $40.
Conclusion: I would recommend this trigger to someone who wants a higher rate of fire, without batteries and who wouldn't mind having their finger thrown back and forth by the trigger. Because of the poor design of the X7 trigger, the Response upgrade suffers. If you just looking for an easy upgrade for faster rate of fire, look into the e-grip with double trigger. Keep in mind though, it's a woodsball marker, not a speedball marker :)
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

RickoftheEld Monday, March 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
A-5
Marker Setup: X-7 w/ response, red hot bolt, 10" & 14" barrles, Pure Energy 4500psi 38cu
Recommended
Upgrades:
Response trigger
better bolt
barrel
Strengths: Light weight and powerfull
Impresive in a firefight
Weaknesses: Only in cold weather breaks balls
Review: I feel that this marker is by far the woods ball players best tool. It is verseital and can be configured for all types of action. I have been playing for many years, since 94', and have had many markers. This marker is great in all types of conditions. With the right type of paint ball it can be used all year long. The only problem I have found is in cold weather. In cold weather you get ball breaking with cheeper paint balls. Go for the good ones and the marker will will do great. The X-7 puts the paint out there very fast with the responce triger, as well as acuratly. this marker can be found for much less than the suggested retail price. I got mine for $225.00 when they first came out and upgraded it myself.
The X-7 can be used by the beginner all the way up to the allstar with ease and comfort..
Conclusion: I would highly recomend this marker to all woods ball players. it is tough and has many ways to modify it to your own style of play.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir cool0 Sunday, March 8th, 2009
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom, a-5, model 98, alpha black ,ext triumph ,spider pilot
Marker Setup: x7 responce home made vest winforce barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
a barrel!!!!!!!!!
Strengths: Fast, if only looks could kill you can actualy make your own upgrades!!!!
Weaknesses: Accuracy, heavy, bulky, not as good reliability as other tippmanns, not a good sniper rifle
Review: this is a good gun unfortunatly it has faild me twice in 6months wich aint to bad but a 98custom can go years with out ever failing. the looks of this gun are incredible.the upgrades are expencive though but i was able to make some of my own upgrades as of this day i have made 2magazines 3stocks and a hopper cover this is a big gun and heavy gun especialy if you put upgrades on it a good gun if you really like the looks but if all you need is a paintball gun not a millsim looking gun than stick to a 98customA.C.T with a good barrel and a responce trigger aka.(RT) you might want to look at x7og .com
Conclusion: great but i dont think looks are worth the extra money if i ever buy a new gun it would be a 98custom A.C.T platinum with a RT and a good barrel maby with a cyclone feed Witch is far more accurate and more reliable than a x7 it just wouldnt shoot as fast or look as good.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 8th, 2009 at 5:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mapexman115 Tuesday, May 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Model 98
Tippmann 98 Custom (also with, RT, Cyclone Feed, Flatline, and Q-Loader)
Tippmann A-5 (same as 98C, sans Q-Loader)
Marker Setup: Tippmann X-7
- Response Trigger
- Flatline Barrel
- UTG Quick-Aim Red Dot sight
- Commando Air-Thru Stock
- PMI 72/3000 HPA tank with Remote Coil
- Offset feed neck adapter for X-7 hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
The set-up I've got works pretty well for me.
Sound suppression of some sort is a must for anyone wanting to play stealth with an X-7.
Strengths: Accurate
Reliable
Versatile
Doesn't Chop Paint - ever.
Intimidating
Customizable ergonomics
Weaknesses: Can be bulky, depending on setup
Hopper interferes with left-handed sightlines
Review: I've only gotten into paintball seriously this year, but I've already tried out over 10 different marker models, and I like this one the best.

At first, the cost of the X-7 was a concern, but as I looked around at what other players were using and how much some of them were dropping on their speedball rigs, and doing some online research, I went ahead and took the plunge. (got the X-7 basic for $265 new, free shipping - best deal I've ever had on there)

I never bothered to fire the marker in its stock configuration. Given that the stock barrel was the same as the A-5's, I didn't see any reason to repeat that particular experience. The first upgrade I bought was the Flatline Barrel and a CARR 4-position stock, followed by the feed neck (this was so I could see to aim the bloody thing. Side Note: If anyone knows where I can find a mounting system to attach the Q-Loader to the X-7 without having to alter the receiver, let me know.) I've out-shot everyone on accuracy who's challenged me so far.

Installing the Response Trigger was a learning experience. i.e. I learned that I didn't know how to modify a paintball gun, so I had a pro-shop fix what I had messed up. Since then, the RT has performed flawlessly. Figuring out the sweet spot on a response trigger was harder than I thought it'd be, but I've got it down now. I've found that it works best as a 2-3 round burst.

I like the stock magazine for its toolkit, but I wish the shorter magazines also shared this feature. The stock mag can get in the way in the woods if you're not careful.

The Air-Thru stock is a life-saver. The X-7 was designed with this upgrade in mind, which means that, unlike the A-5, the gas lines are internal throughout the gun as well as the stock. This is one of my favorite features on the X-7.
Conclusion: Buy it. You won't regret it. Try out a few configurations and figure out what works best for you. Figure out your individual ergonomics first, then worry about the aesthetic qualities of the marker. The X-7 has plenty of shrouds and different potential functions, pick one. (or pick several. Use your imagination, because now you can!)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PistolPete93 Tuesday, February 12th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A5
98c
model 98
spyder pilot, ton of others
Marker Setup: Tippmann X7 w/ response trigger
trinity full metal wire stock
red dot sight
sling
remote line
48 cu 3000 psi hpa tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good tank
flatline
rail riser if you have a stock(i need 1)
remote line
Strengths: Accurate
looks awsome
nice feel
strong
Weaknesses: Gas hog
cyclone broke down on me
some people say its too big
Review: I bought this gun aug 1 2007, i was deciding between an a5 or x7, i chose the x7 because too many people i see have an a5. every one told me they are the same thing but that is obviosly wrong. i could go on forever about that. when i got home from the fox paintball store, i took it to my back yard(aka woods) and shot it. it was dead on accurate. the rt was great. when i took it to fox paintball for real, i hit the sweet spot so often, the employees kept yellin at me( see my fox paintball review IL) shoots super fast, as fast as speed ball guns, some guy thought i was shootin on full auto. had a great time with it, got a TON of people out in Xball ( yeah, i was playin speedball) even when one guys foot was stivkin out behind the big X, it was that accurate. great gun a little high price. but it wasnt a problem for me , meh, so 10/10 because ive never seen a more custamizable woodsball gun
oh yeah forgot to say the cyclone broke a couple months a go but i got the plasic part replaced with a metal one, so it will never happen again, so 9/10
Conclusion: Totally recommend it to experienced players like me, if the price is not a problem
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jhiggzy james13 Saturday, May 10th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
98 custom bt delta elite x7 basic jt tac5 tiberius tag8
Marker Setup: Tippmann x7 w/ g36c custom kit w/airsoft replica g36 transparent double mag response trigger w/ 1/8 air hose j&j 14 barrel nsa red dot scope pcs tact sling pressure laser and flash light attachment 48& 72 pure energy hpa w/ spyder quick shutoff remote squishy paddles vortex mod polished internals tag8 w/5 mags
Recommended
Upgrades:
Resp trig j&j barrel any 1
Strengths: The precise accuracy between 50 and 100 feet lightweight construction many customizations and reliability
Weaknesses: Air hog shrouds are on the cheap side hopper looks great but balls get stuck
Review: First of all in my short paintball career ive shot most of the top name guns in woodsball from begginer jt tac5 spyder mr1 pcs to tac amo ak47 bt delta elite and a5 and i must say i am truly impressed with the x7 this will be indept so bare with me . Im not new to guns or the sport of paintball but this is my first year of truly caring because of the advancement of the woodsball aspect of paintball respect to speedball but thats futuristic paintball and i know im gonna get flack for this but ( i hate when i see speedball guns at woodsball fields i just cring lololol) alright back to the subject the x7 yes the x7 im not a conformist in anyway but after hearing all the hype about tippmann and all the tipp heads i thought { u groupies} and one of my best friends had an x7 and a5 and i tested them and thought good but not the second coming until more knowledge of the performance of a paintball marker goes esp at a skirmish outting and my tac5 went down and i used my boys x7 w, c02 in the winter by the way at the time i didnt know co2 and the x7 dont mix but i was impressed now i wasnt convinced until doing some reasearch on youtube and saw this one unforgettable video this guy had a tipp a5 w/ resp trig and he shot that thing under water not just once but continuosly now mind u shooting from mud rain and lil snow yeah but underwater sheeeeeeeet lol i was sold tippmann here i come now mind u i own a couple of smith and wesson guns and i can call tippmann the s&w of paintball an american standard some say oh the a5 is more sturdy the x7 is cheap its made from plastic well im here to inform u that the weapons that are made for the military are made from polymer a light weight durable material one of the first weapons to go plastic was the glock in the mid 90s so yes it makes since for this material to be used on the x7 its the future and on the down side some of the custom parts are cheap but for the most part bearable on the performance side i suggest any paint as long as u upgrade ya barrel compressed air is a must i ve shot around 2 and half cases of paint before i decided to past judgement out of 5000 balls two broke and it was outside the barrell no cleaning has been necessary except routine oiling the cyclone feed system is great bye bye electro hoppers only up and downside is hopper looks great but not airodynamic enough u have to shake it sometimes so the balls drop in but no prob i use a bt delta elite hopper response trigger is the icing on the cake when i first started i always wanted that rambo look and feeling and with the tippmann name reliability and performance u cant lose now last but not least yes you will save money on batteries for your hopper and trigger use but trust me you will spend a lil more on air refills the x7 will gulp it to the fullest and as u get lower in air pressure you will be doing the single pump dance meaning click aim and fire the air system installed inside the x7 in ingenius but at some cost more air consumption but still briliant batteries are expensive and the field dont replenish them for you like a refill of air so this by far that alone makes this the winner by far and for the lil reasons of nuthins perfect is why a 10 wasnt given
Conclusion: I give it a 9 i have no complaint only extra upgrade i suggest is squishy paddles u never know how long the paints been sittin
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 31st, 2008 at 9:37 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media