paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Kingman Spyder Victor IV / Kingman Spyder Victor IV / Kingman Spyder Victor IV / Kingman Spyder Victor IV

Kingman Spyder Victor IV Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Kingman

Buy Kingman Spyder Victor IV

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Kingman Spyder Victor IV
[ View Photos (7) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 11
Average Rating: 8.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $90

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Flush-cocking version of the Victor with new design.

* Flush-cocking bolt
* Second-generation venturi bolt
* Rubber-covered foregrip
* Low pressure chamber
* Contoured soft grip
* Steel-braided bottomline
* Cross bolt safety
* Quick take-down pin
* New style anti-double feed
* Ported barrel
* Vertical feed
* Drop forward
Product Availability 
The Kingman Spyder Victor IV is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Plasma Wednesday, March 28th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month9 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
B.E. Marauder
Marker Setup: Stock Victor 4
Strengths: Accuracy
Strength
Price
Weight
Weaknesses: None right now.
Review: When I first got this out of the package oh my gosh. It was so light I couldn't believe it. So I slapped a hopper on it and took it out for a test. It was amazing. I shot 100 balls and it didn't chop one and they were all hitting the target.
Conclusion: Get this gun whethar you are a begginner or intermediate player you will be satisfied with this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

justin_kenney68 Tuesday, May 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder xtra
Marker Setup: spyder xtra with a 20 ounce pure energy tank and a VL 200 loader.
Recommended
Upgrades:
if you are just beginning then nothing but the more experienced players may disagree
Strengths: No breakage
Light
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I bought this gun for my girlfriend because she wanted to get into paintballing so the day we got it we took it into the backyard and i shot it a few times it was almost as good as my spyder xtra for like half the price it will not disapoint even the most hardcore paintballer and one of the best parts is you can upgrade this gun to be even better (it is an exceptional gun already)
Conclusion: buy this gun if you are looking for somthing cheap....try ebay YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPOINTED!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPYDER507 Tuesday, March 25th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
2 years4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
SPYDER MR1
TIPPMANN 98
Marker Setup: Kingman Fasta Paintball Loader-9v LED
Kingman Electronic Rocking Trigger Frame
Smart Parts Linear Rifled Paintball Barrel-16 Inch
APEX BARREL
Pure Energy Aluminum CO2 Tank*
Second-generation venturi bolt
Rubber-covered foregrip
Low pressure chamber
Steel-braided bottomline
Cross bolt safety
Quick take-down pin
New style anti-double feed
Vertical feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Depends on how much you want to spend

Barrel and spacers for sure
Strengths: Light
Accurat
Fun and Esay to use
Well priced
Weaknesses: None really
Review: I bought it for a deal about 40 dollars and it was 40 well spent the gun out of the box it great to start with I used it stock for 2 woods ball games and 1 speed ball game going up agents a bunch of my tippman friends I found it to do ok but I thought it needed a few up grads so went all out putting on a new barrel, spacers, new bolt, e-trigger, and e-hopper. It not necessary needs it but after the stuff I put on it I still only have about 205 dollars in it not bad

Gun itself $40
Barrel $30
E-trigger $65
E-hopper $70
Spacers free (made them my self but you can get them throw your local machine shop)


After these upgrades the gun likes 15-25 bps witch Is very good compared to what it was out of the box it did not lose its accuracy and 5000 rounds in and still no broken balls



UPDATE

I have put a APEX barrel on for woods and its best in the woods and i will use my smart part barrel for speed ball
Conclusion: For what the gun is stock its good but after the upgrades its great and dose well agents the vs,and rs guns just fine this is my best and favorite gun and I would recommend it to any one i give it a 9 becuse nothing is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, June 26th, 2008 at 11:33 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HAWK1 Monday, February 4th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL Triton II, Tippman 98, Jt tac 5, A-5
Marker Setup: Stock setup
Strengths: No Ball chops, light, easy to clean
Weaknesses: Barrels ok, Hopper plastic feed neck breaks
Review: I have been a dedicated woodsball A-5 owner with a model 98 for back up when needed. I caught this gun on special $40 shipped to my house. It's alot different than what I'm used to but for the price I'll give it a shot. I took it out of the package and oiled the o-rings & bolt before using it. I couldn't believe how light it was. The hopper plastic fitting is junk and will break your first game so be prepared with a back up. The colors are a little bright for woodsball (green/chrome). gassed up no leaks and was ready to play.
Conclusion: 5000 rounds shot and not one chop! I've used everything from cheap balls to expensive balls and no chops! No upgrades just stock set up. Barrel is not the best but is good for woodsball. Easier to take apart and oil than Tippmans. I still like my A-5 but this is my new back up. Sold the 98.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smokinonbud Sunday, February 3rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder tl-r,tl-x, sonix pro
this is much better than them
Marker Setup: kingman victor IV(im a picky shooter and this guns has good accuracy)
halo b w/rip and v35 board(i can get over 10bps on my gun)
dxs 48ci/3000psi
Recommended
Upgrades:
feedneck
Strengths: Accurate
Gas efficent
Rubber grip
Weaknesses: Feednecks to high
Review: Its a great gun i use this more than my pmr because its more accurate i dont need to shoot ropes gas efficent like the look and rubber grip is nice because you can wipe it off the paint on it easier than the metal ones and it gives you better grip than the metal ones also.
Conclusion: I say buy it if your starting out and stay with it tell you need to start shooting 13+bps
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hushyomouf Tuesday, February 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e99 avant
spyder imagine
spyder vs3
Marker Setup: proto matrix rail
proto on/off air port
UL barrel
halo b hopper w/ v board
crossfire CF 68/4500 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
ACS bolt
rocking trigger frame (not allowed in most tournaments but great for scenerio)
.682 two piece barrel (mines 18")
force-fed hopper
stiff spring
Strengths: inexpensive-$65 on eBay
parts readily available everywhere
VERY accurate
Weaknesses: Chops alot of paint when you get over about 10 bps
Review: well i bought this spyder because my e99 avant was used and beat down and had alot of problems, so i wanted a marker i could transfer all my aftermarket e99 parts to. this one was the cheapest spyder i could find so i bought it. as a stock gun it pretty well sucked. it was slow and mechanical and it choped the paint alot. all the e99 parts transferred nicely except the ACS bolt becaus the victor is flush cocking, so i got a new ACS bolt for it. after replacing the barrel with an 18" sniper barrel i can shoot from about 40 yards and hit every shot within three inches.
Conclusion: the ACS bolt is a MUST but it still chops balls if you get real trigger happy. i dont use it in speedball i have a proto rail for that but this one is the only gun i'll use in woods ball or scenerio play. if you have the money to dump into it it has potential to be a decent backup or scenerio gun. i'll give it a 7 after all the upgrades i did but stock its about a 5 out of 10
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 20th, 2007 at 3:30 pm PST
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

MoStWaNtEd 395 Friday, February 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego dm6
auto cocker trilogy
Marker Setup: stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing the gun is amazing you should definitely buy its more accurate then any auto cocker.
Strengths: Lite and very accurate, and is strong, durable to.
Weaknesses: None
Review: I think the gun is very lite accurate may need a new hopper but all in all its amazing. You should buy it.for the money there asking for it buy it now its one of the best guns i have ever used. seriously buy it right now better then any auto cocker out there.
Conclusion: Get it now best gun for any player.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jr417 Thursday, April 21st, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Cybrid (1st marker) and it isnt even worth comparing
Marker Setup: 20" barrell, new front bolt. fairly stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
bigger barrell (stock is fine, but i prefer a 16"+) new bolt/spring. aftermarket hopper. (personal opinion)
Strengths: Very accurate, maintainable, and dependable.
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet.
Review: I swapped of my tippman 98 to hopfully get into speedball with this marker and i use it for both woodsball and speedball and have yet to find a weakness with it. My only suggestions are to get a bigger barrelll but thats just me haha. I prefer to use a non stock barrell for speedball and woodsball, but not to dis on the stock barrel. It is a great starter barrell for the beginner player but it is kinda loud and dosen't do much for the accuracy; thats why i have a 20". The nice thing about this marker is that just about any barrell you buy or swap for will fit it. There has never been a co2 leak due to the threads being bad or any other problem that I have found yet. Again, this is a great marker for starter or intermediate players but it should be seriously overhauled if you plan on going into tournements seriously. It's a great marker for you and your buddies to take out to your local field on the weekends and even a tourny here and there in the summer.
Conclusion: I think this is an amazing marker for the beginner or intermidiate player. It works fine for woodsball and speedball and dosent have any of the common probs you see in most markers that deal with snow and mud.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

53hansen53 Friday, October 8th, 2010
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
B.E. Marauder
Recommended
Upgrades:
new bolt
better trigger
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Sticky trigger ,crappy barrel ,bolt chops like crazy, hard to cock bolt
Review: using this gun was the worst idea EVER!!!!!!!! i was only able to get off about 4 to 5 shots then the gun would jam and chop. I wasn't even shooting very fast either. The only way i could get the gun working at that point was to take the totally apart clean out all of the paint (which the entire inside of the gun was coated in paint including the barrel) and re-oil the bolt and try again. Which did the same thing again. WORST GUN I'VE EVER USED!
Conclusion: Do not buy this gun.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Friday, October 8th, 2010 at 10:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Elsamo007 Tuesday, July 22nd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL orion
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor IV, Proto 16 inch 1 Piece Barrel, Trinity Locking feed neck
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trinity Locking feed neck a new barrel and a new delrin bolt
Strengths: Speed Weight Price Looks
Weaknesses: The bolt sticks at high speeds Unless you use heavy Lube
Review: A great marker for any one and is pretty cheap to I got Mine new at 45 bucks during the winter and i never broke paint in it and I keep up with the ion,vibe,ephinany and the eos also it can use Co2 or N2 and it is pretty acurate for a low end mechanical Just Buy lots of lube and you will be shootining ropes a way to stop the bolt from stickining is let some gun oil sit on the detent and bolt
Conclusion: Buy one caue you will never need a back up
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, August 24th, 2008 at 6:20 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media