paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask / Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask / Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask

Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 6.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $65

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Raven style and quality made exclusively for the JAVA line. Meets all industry standards for safety and meets your demand for comfort and good looks. STANDARD FEATURES INCLUDE: Dual pane polycarbonate lenses; Exclusive JAVA coloring; Patented Hed Lok retention system; 285 degree peripheral vision.
Product Availability 
The Raven Nuvis-1 Java Edition Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Zedthephish Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Panorama(ugh) basicly every other kinda mask type thingy
Strengths: durable, doesnt fog, at least for me. good perhipheral vision
Weaknesses: no visor,( no big deal) lack of neck protection,
Review: I like this mask, I love the looks and the style of this mask and the feeling of protection, when you wear it it feels like you could be shot in the face with a paintball and be ok. The lack of neck protection is the only real downside, but i wear a neckguard anyway so i figure i should be alright. Excellent perhipheral vision, I belive it to be about 280 degrees. This is a good mask, don't mind the people who say that it fogs, cause thats never happened to me in my three years of paintball.
Conclusion: There is no reason to dislike this mask. If you have it and like rock on. Buying this mask is a good idea, it s reliable and good, you should watch for the lack of neck protection though.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GoodOldPenelope Wednesday, November 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
NONE
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact 2 in 1
18" Thunder Pig Barrel
Expansion Chamber
E-Marker Trigger Frame
Strengths: Hey, It came with my gun so I didn't have to buy another one
Weaknesses: Doesn't protect my neck at all (Luckily I am to good to get hit)
Review: I like the style, and also it has a great range of view. This mask has NEVER fogged up on me! One day I decided to buy an expensive........"Better".........mask, as soon as I put it on and hit the field it fogged up on me so I sold it to a friend and got my trusty old mask and put it on. A lot of people say it cuts them and isn't very comfortable, well if you ware a hat or something it won't do that. But after about 3 years of using this mask it will start to fog up on you.
Conclusion: I really like this mask with the exception of neck protection. I personally wouldn't buy this mask if it were sold separately. Just because I like this mask doesn't mean I will always keep it, In fact I am looking for another mask right now with more neck protection, but overall It was a good starter mask
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, June 27th, 2004 at 10:06 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Purple Skinny Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Cyclone Feed Upgrade
GTA Double Trigger, carved to a blade trigger.
Palmer's Stabalizer.
Dead On Pro something drop foward.
32* Macroline.
Lapco Bottomline Mount.
Freek Jr. w/ .689, .691, and .693 inserts. 10 in.
Evil Spyder - A-5 Barrel adaptor.
Java 12 oz.
Some kind of tank cover from Xpaintball.com.
Strengths: Come in a package with a spyder compact, so its cheap.
Weaknesses: No point of playing if you cant see 2 feet in front of you.
Review: I have only seen one mask worse than this, and it came free with a BE marauder. I got this mask with a spyder compact when i wuz a noob and i replaced it right away. Its hard, small, and ripped ur skin apart. It doesnt have a visor, and it doesn't stay on too well. Its thermal, but it sure as hell doesnt work. It fogs so bad you cant see the end of your barrel. Worst mask ever spawned.
Conclusion: Buy a Flex-7, not this. This mask sucks, and don't let a noob who hasn't tryed a mask tell u otherwise.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 7th, 2001
 
1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Good looks. Good field of vision.
Weaknesses: The first time we played it was about 60 degrees and raining earlier that day so the humidity was very high. It fogged up so bad there was no way I could ever see my opponents in the woods. They claim it will never fog? Yeah right. Plus there was a sharp edge on the part that goes over your ears so my ear was cut and bleeding after the first game. My friends with JT masks had no fogging problems whatsoever. This mask sucks for the price you pay. Get a JT thermal.
Conclusion: Buy a JT.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

j05hu41990 Wednesday, August 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vforce Morph
Jt Flex 7
Jt Alpha
Jt Softstream
Marker Setup: Spyder imagine 04
12v revy with x board
shocktech feedneck
customparts flame sypder drop
smartparts progressive barrel 14'
Pure Air Nitro
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Everything else
Review: My little brother got this mask with his Spyder Imagine S. It was hard to tighten and the goggles were shaped weird. After a while, his mask lining started to fall off until it finally went out. As Jamie once said "This thing feels like a porcupine!" Don't ever buy this mask because it will fall apart on you.
Conclusion: Buy a Flex 7
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerx123 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
alot jts protos dye
Marker Setup: Ion
68/45k category 5 tank
Halo b
More to come...
Strengths: Ummmmm
Weaknesses: Unsafe
Unsafe
Unsafe
Review: Okay when i bought a spider this mask also came with the gun. I think i wore it once. This mask is really uncomfortable it hurts the side of ur head and every where else on your head. Now when you buy a mask your main concern should be safety. This is the most unsafe mask i have ever seen! From 50 feet away i shot this mask that was on a log and it puts a hole right through the mask! My gun is croned at 28. Sense i already destroyed this mask i decide to use it as my new target. I use lees than a hopper on this mask and i have shot off the jaw part from the goggles. And the worse part was that I PUT A FEW HOLES THROUGH THE LENS. This mask was immediately tossed. After this ordeal my brother's friend gets a Spider for his birthday and from 100' away i cracked his mask lens. These are the worst ever!
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY if you do get this mask emidiatly get a new one. You are better of using shop glasses. Now for those of you who this review upsets you get over it. Because i know some one is going to dispute this. So do what you want but this is the cold hard facts. I would give this a -100 if I could.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sir_paint Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT spectra, proteus
Marker Setup: Syder compact 2 in 1. 12 inch barrel,expansion chamber,regulater and gauge
Strengths: easy to clean
easy to adjust
easy to breathe in
Weaknesses: it isn't that comfortable
fogs up
lack of neck protection
Review: If you just take a look at this mask and do not use it then your impression may be that it isn't that bad of a mask but if you do use it, you will find that it is somewhat of a cheap mask. It does protect you but it fogs up a lot and it is not that comfortable on your head
If you do wear a hat or bandana on your head then put on your mask it feels alright but just the the head it isnt a comforable mask. The only reason i would ever get this mask again would be when they modify it. Anit-fog lens. More padding on the inside and maybe a visor.
Conclusion: If this is the only mask you can get than get it but if you have other choices take them please and don't be an unsatisfied customer like i was.Jt proteus would be an excellent choice, a bit pricey but good.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

a300600st Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rentals- you can guess how they work!
V-Force Armor- Good Mask
A lower end JT mask- Fogs
Marker Setup: Blue Spyder Imagine Select (Not even out yet!!!) Drop Forward
Strengths: Thermal, Good Vision
Weaknesses: Hurts Ears, Strap slips a lot
Review: This mask works really well for entry level. I've used it twice and the first time it never fogged until the very end a tiny bit of fog formed on the top. It was inside the thermal so I couldn't wipe it off. The second time I used it I just tightened the mask a bit and it worked perfectly. Not even a hint of fog. When you put this on the plastic that is cut to hold the strap sticks out and pokes your head and ears. The strap also slips a lot down the back of my head so the mask goes loose. If you just wear a hat backwards this will fix both problems. The visor of the hat holds the strap up and also protects your neck. Along with padding your head so you can't even feel the sharp plastic. This mask has a fairly low profile and is small. It doesn't give much neck protection though.
Conclusion: I think this is a nice mask and worth your money. Just remember to wear a hat under it. The only bad thing I can think of is it has no mask but I play indoors so I don't think that matters for me.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruisemissle141 Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom w/ responce trigger ,lazer ,20 oz co2 cylinder....and a spyder compact deluxe java
Strengths: it feels cumfy
Weaknesses: man it foggs,the fricken faom came out on mine
Review: ok so this is the mask i got when i first started paintball with my little o sabotage ........at first i liked it untill i realised ........IT FOGGS BAD it makes playing really bad ...even today when i was playing .it was hella hot put their .....and it still fogged on me ...you know what dont even buy it my foam came out ...screw this mask im getting the new raven ...nvx or something
Conclusion: dont get it its not bad ....but its not good ........i im tired of it .i stilll use it because i dont like the feeling of jt masks.i give it a 5 because like i say its not bad but its not good
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

MaddogSquid Thursday, June 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scott Strike Mask
Marker Setup: Spyder E99 with a Tear Smart Parts Tear drop. Smart Parts max flow
Strengths: Good Vision
Weaknesses: Hard Plastic, Hurts ears, Not a good fit. Doesn't feel right.
Review: I do not like this mask. It's a cheap version of the Ravan one. The face piece is hard Plastic. Doesn't flex at all. That's why it hurts your ears. It doen't seem to fit right. Not a good fit. I'll stick with my Scott Stike mask.
Conclusion: Sucks. It's a hand me down for the kids when they watch me practice
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media