paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle XAct Vision Mask / Brass Eagle XAct Vision Mask / Brass Eagle XAct Vision Mask

Brass Eagle XAct Vision Mask Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle XAct Vision Mask

Paintball Masks / Goggles

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle XAct Vision Mask
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 57
Average Rating: 7.0 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The new Xact Vision Goggle System is designed by JT specifically for paintball. This goggle system features the Elite lense and will accept any of the colored JT Elite Lenses available. Easily fits over the glasses and meets or exceeds ASTM standards. Privides excellent face, ear and forehead protection.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle XAct Vision Mask is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Tediesticles Tuesday, April 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Headsheild mask
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo w/ 12" Teardrop!
Strengths: very good protection
Weaknesses: could have a little more in the line of comfort
Review: all in all, this is a very good mask, I bought this mask when I first started playing... and so before I knew about brass eagles' reputation. and I'm glad I didnt know, because I may not have bought it, and this is a very good mask, it does fog, and the yellow film that was over the lens to tint it seems to be peeling off (due to washing them) and the padding around the goggles could be a bit better, but to be honest, I'm perfectly happy with them, they've taken alot of abuse and they still keep working. nothing is falling apart, and the lens shows no sign of breaking. I would deffinatly recomend this mask for any newbee, its light, dependable, and it offers superb protection.
Conclusion: I would say that this is a very good mask, and well worth the money... but I wont lie, its not a lasting endeavor. I'm looking to buy the JT Spectra Flex IZE mask... man that thing is BOSS!! but anyway... THIS mask is well worth the money for a newby.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Zcaithaca Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT proteus and DYE invision (both no comparison)
Marker Setup: Hybrid Technologies Quest Numatix Marker
Eblade (worrblade)
Halo B w/rip Drive
Angel A.I.R. Low pressure
Custom (made by me) Drop forward
Strengths: -cheap
-kinda comfy
-cheap
-good beginner mask
-cheap
Weaknesses: -cheap feeling
-fogs sometimes
-itchy
Review: I use a 1000 dollar gun...yet still use a $20 mask (JUST got an invision) it works fine and does its job...covering your eyes...but it does tend to fog up which kinda sucks...for a first mask...this is a great mask...but i wouldnt recommend it to a tournament player...
Conclusion: This is a fine basic mask...it covers your face and has full protection...it could be less itchy but whatever...im giving it a 6 because that is an average score and this is an average mask... (BTW srry for all the "..."s)
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

darkest_death1 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt-pro flex
Marker Setup: bob long intimadator dragon
vertical regulator
evil lpr/valve/ss hammer
sp voodoo impulse delrin bolt
freak barrel system
shocktech drop forward
32 degrees on/off valve
sp low rise high rise twister
halo b hopper
pure energy nitro 68/4500
dye camo tank cover
Strengths: strong
clear
doesnt fog
doesnt move around
look cool
cheap
Weaknesses: hard to clean
Review: this was my first mask i bought and it worked preety decent. it doesnt hurt when u get hit so dont make some crap up about it. all the people here downsize brass eagle cause there all begginer guns. if it werent for brass eagle how would all the other way better brands sell there stuff? if you were new in paintball and wanted to try it i doubt that you would go and buy a 700$ gun. this is a decent mask for the price. and it does the job. it is a good mask for rec or for the medium to new players
Conclusion: all in all i wil give this a 8 since it is cheap and what do you expect for a 30 dollar mask.
it is like i said a good back up mask or a good main mask for your usuall rec ball.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MoToMaStR Tuesday, December 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
dirtbike goggles, wood shop saftey glasses, welding goggles. if you didnt catch on already, none of those are ment to be used as paintball protection, neither should this piece of garbage.
Marker Setup: Viper M-1, the 14" military barrell, the M-16 butt stock, the M-16 raised sight rail, on top of the sight rail a adco hot shot reflective red dot sight. a nitro-duck 4500 psi 88ci tank, java coiled remote kit. and i have a maglight minimag flash light mounted to the rubber grip part of the barell cause i play at night with my buds alot. that about covors my setup. i sh*t you not, it looks like a 9/10 size replica of an M4A1 like that. hah hah, and its very sweet.
Strengths: its cheap. i think walmart is selling theese for like 19.99 or 24.99. if you want to sue a paintball place, wear theese cause they will break and you will be injured if shot in the mask.
Weaknesses: my dad bought this cause he wanted to try paintballing, and he bought a jt excellarator 4.0 sumthing from walmart for 160 bucks. and the mask for like 20. we played in the woods behind my house to get him use to the gun and he started shooting the sh*t out of me so i fired a few bursts and 1 ball hit him in the top part of the mask. we usualy take the visors off, and it hit the part above the lens and shattered the seam on the hard plastic vent crap and cut his eye brow a little bit and scratched up his forehead. so if you want to blind one of your enemys or some one you dont like, buy this mask, and let them use it, this way if they get shot in the mask, jagged plastic shrapnel attacks their face and scars them for life.
Conclusion: yeah, this mask should definatly be recalled. and wal-mart needs to stop selling damaged merchendise. the mask, the gun, the air tank and the paint was all returned and fully refunded the next day and i took my dad out and he bought a 01 autococker, case of PMI premium, 4500 psi 88ci nitro tank and a JT nFORCER like mine.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

BoneDaddy68 Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Proteus2 ( incredible mask, overpriced though), Winchester Deluxe (fogs up like crazy)
Marker Setup: Bone DAddy RG w/ 12" whisper barrel
Strengths: Very light, comfy, everything can be replaced if broken, covers your head
Weaknesses: too many holes, if u get shot in the mask you eat paint
Review: Overall i love it! For brass eagle it really is good. Unfortunately, Brass eagle fails to make it's guns as good. Not too much to say. The mask has been good to me. Even when you get shot in the mask it dosen't get hard too see if u just rub it with a tissue. I like it.
Conclusion: Great mask, The proteus is betta but a llot more expensive, i got this mask for $18, it was a steal.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bonzo Wednesday, February 20th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Who knows borrowed masks mostly.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Edge Elite Barrel System
'mote
HPA
Strengths: Ugh... Low cost, Stops the ball.
Not too hard to clean.
Weaknesses: Not as pretty as the highend masks but you get what you pay for:)
Review: This mask is a fine starter mask. It is easy to come by if you are suddenly encouraged to come try paintball. For woods ball it is a little dark, with my big mellon I must appear like a bit of a solar eclipse as I have been shot in the mask quite often. The product has done its job as it has reliably stopped all of these balls. It is also low enough in cost that I have not sweated using spray paints on it to cammoflage it better or worried about altering it to suit myself. (This of course at your own risk:)) Cleaning has not been bad, just wipe in the field and as an old-be informed me just wear it into the shower. Sure enough looks new every time, like hitting the reset button.

Had one comfort issue as the foam squeezed the nose and cut down air flow. I addressed the issue with a razor blade. Fits like a glove now.
Conclusion: This has been a wonderful mask, that has been good protection. I worry little about it as it is very replacable almost as far as masks go semi-disposable, therefore I have the opportunity to worry about other aspects of the game. As my skills get better situation will warrent the purchase of a better mask, but for now good bang for the buck, good protection.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bradly_Straus Thursday, December 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, ive only had two masks and my new one is a thermal mask and doesn't even compare.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Flatline
Response Trigger
Strengths: Looks good
Cheep
Durable
Weaknesses: The lens fogged up a little
Scratched easily

Review: Over all this is a pretty good mask, i used it the first two years i played. I never had a big problem with the lenses fogging up, but it did happen every once in a while. You can usually keep any mask from fogging up by using anti-fog car wipes you can find at wal-mart. The black plastic scratches easily but that doesn't really effect the performance, just looks. The strap worked well, but i usually had to tighten it after every game.
Conclusion: This is a good beginners mask, i never had any major problems with it. If you don't know if your going to continue playing paintball for long this is a good mask. I now use a thermal mask which i like a lot better, but its also more expensive, so it really depends on how much you want to pay.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, December 23rd, 2004 at 12:53 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phantompower Friday, July 23rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other cheap stuff
Marker Setup: CCI Phantom, bottomline
Strengths: Cheap
Very durable
Looks good (compared to other cheapos)
Nice strap
Weaknesses: FOGS
Really hard
Slightly uncomfortable
Fogs
Lense peels
Did I mention fogs?
Review: Functionality:
For the price you pay, you end up with a pretty good mask. This thing is friggin tough, and fits just fine. The big problem was always fog, until this mask was about a year old, then another problem emerged: peeling. The lense has some 'fog resistent' coating which for all the good it does began peeling off, making my mask completely useless. Oh well, I got a good year and a half out of it. The strap is good, just like any better mask, holding everything in place except my squigee.

Looks:
It may not be the most beautiful mask in the world, but I do think it looks a lot better than all those super-expensive masks on the market that just look down-right foolish. Next to the top of the line Dye's, this is probably my favourite mask on the market for looks. So maybe I appreciate simple things.
Conclusion: For the price, definitely a smart buy. Just don't expect to keep it for too long.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 6th, 2004 at 4:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrCheese135 Friday, May 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
JT USA Flex 7- much better mask, more comfortable and doesn't fog up
Marker Setup: 2004 WGP Autococker Vertical feed with an all delrin bolt DYE Boomstick and a Pure Energy 3000 psi Nitrous tank
Strengths: It Fits my head which is important
Weaknesses: Fogs up, and the lens falls out
Review: It contantly fogs and i can never see anything. the lens comes out everytime i get hit in the mask. and sometimes when i run. this is a horrible mask. i do not recomend this to more experienced players of players that are going to play a lot. this is the kind of mask that you would let your friend or little brother borrow so that they don't have to rent.
Conclusion: don't get it unles you've never played before and simply need a mask and don't have the money
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gc1fan08 Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt at a rental place im not comaparing
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom all stock sofar
Strengths: itblocks ur eyes
fits or can fit if u ajust
can see out
cheap
Weaknesses: Fogs up unless you have the strap high up
gets a bit ichy
Review: this is a cheap good working mask i bought this from my uncles shop he said it is the best 1 he has seen and all the others are crap from what he hears (in my town people go for cheap mask expencive guns) i used it as the first mask i ever got/used and i still use the exact same on 4 years later!!
Conclusion: good for anyone on a budget
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media